(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

xuan82,

give her some time, as least she did drink bit by bit. Else u can try to offer her water more often; doesn't matter if she dun drink.

baby porridge

think i add to much water; it becomes watery type. my mum cooks porridge, nua-nua & dry one (via slow cooker).

Really need to trial & error [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xuan82, last time my ger oso dun drink water..cos i tink most breastfeed bb are like tat..

then my aunt suggest me to use a soft teat which is either tollyjoy or pigeon..

then she started to bite and play wit it..

i jus hold it for her..and i believe some drops of water do go into her mouth..

and slowly..she drink more..for now she drink at least 30ml of water each time we feed her..

and i oso bought her a sippy cup (not avent one) ..i tink is pigeon...(5-8 month, stage2)

and she oso drink fr the sippy cup ..

for porridge, i use the philip 3-tier steamer to cook, only 40mins... then i put in the vege & meat in another tier to steam when the timing abt 15 mins left.

after that, i use the blender to blend abit to mix together.

Xuan82,my boy also dont like to drink water. What my mil did was to add 2 drops of gripe water and he drinks a bit...tried for 2 weeks then now he can drink 60ml of water.

Went to see a chiropractor for my backache yesterday and he advised to give lots of crawling time for babies so that their spine development will be better. But my son hates to be on all fours.

Cheese.. Ic.. I use normal rice.. Maybe I will try Japanese rice.. Yesterday I put in e flask for ard 1.5hrs.. Maybe today I try longer.. Thanks!

Jascmy, mm.. Use washing machine should be easy la.. Troublesome thing is the hangin to dry part if dun have dryer..

Thanks mummies for your advice.

Maybe I shouldn't be too kan chiong. Hope she will take more water as day goes by.

Chocochips, I will try out your method.

chocochips,

mine too.. she like to flip but dun want to crawl yet.

xuan,

dun worry.

i also got used to my girl drinking 10-20ml of water. at least got drink better than nothing. hehe

Anyone giving natural cheese?

Can advice on brand and where to buy? Most brands I see have got salt added. Is that for all brands?

Does mothercare have sleeveless rompers? I bought some bigger sizes from luvables friends and they are starting to stretch to a unwearbale size.

Ange,

Is there at reason you are giving cheese to your baby?

bakaholic: i also encounter the same thing, Gen luvables friend sleeveless romper stretch to funny shape..

i bot mine frm mothecare. nt bad.. but recently i went to mother care never see sleevless romper liao.. boy design also limited..

i bought too big and when they start to stretch, it becomes off shoulders for my boy. Very sexy.. haha..

I dun need fancy designs cos wearing at hom only. But material have to be soft and cooling.

i find carters rompers not bad quality too..those from US better..but not sleeveless though..but material not hot..

mothercare romper good quality leh. i find?

sunflower: u bot the original cater romper from where?

white lady: sometimes my girl will throw out her milk after 2hr. no choice got to change her clothing.

winnie

i bought from spree lor.. i bought before from BP , those from Querida.. i compare the quality before..although both are made in China, but if you buy directly from US, the quality is so much better..

for example this set

http://www.carters.com/carters/Grey-Green-4-Pack-Bodysuits/VM_111-457,default,pd.html?cgid=carters-baby-boy-multi-packs

its US$10... everytime got 20%.. so US$10 x 0.8 x 1.35 = SGD10.8

lets say the shipping is $4.. so total at most SGD$15 for 4 pieces...one piece ard SGD$4...

you just pay slightly more than those u buy from BP..and the quality is much better...u can also get nice designs too.

First birthday bash

For those who have not given me the details for sponsorship, please let me know soon.

The following are:

1) mamyvelle

2) cyn here

Deposit not transfer:

1) shay

2) 4seasons

Deadline: 25th March 2011

they are the same ..small size!!

my boy already wearing their size 24mth when 6 mths old.. so need to cater big size..until now still can wear.. for shorts, he is already 2T ..i realised 24mth and 2T got slight difference ..size 2T is slightly bigger although they belong to the same age group thereotically. but my boy is big size ..

acutally those sell in US ones are also made in China.. just that their quality standard is better because they are the originals. so they expect china to produce better quality ones.

For those going for birthday bash on 9 july,

there are a few themes to choose from.

for your voting, please?:

- Farmyard Fun

- Jungle Safari

- Ocean Adventure

- Princess Play House

- Construction Zone

- Little Super Heroes

- All around the Kitchen

- Sports Galore

- Dinosaur Adventure

- Storyland Adventure

- All Aboard Trains

sunflower

my loots from carters and oshkosh are here.. so happy.. agreed the quality is definately better.. to compare at least their one not super slim fit like those in BP.

since we have gers and boys..it beta to go those neutral theme

I vote for

- Ocean Adventure

- Storyland Adventure

- All Aboard Trains

Winnie

Think our Bb same [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] tired [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sunflower ,

I order from her too ! Think their romper are non authentic ? Or those stock from factory ... I order 9 mos one n inside gor a pcs that look like new born size

First Birthday Bash for Our July/August Babies:

1) Slots are fully taken up. The maximum intake will be 35 babies or less due to space constraint there.

Temporary I won't be giving slots to those on waitlist. Sorry about it.

2) For those interested mummies who mentioned tentatively going, you still have chance to consider until 25th March,

otherwise I will remove your name.

3) Sponsorship:

- Bakaholic had already collected 48 packs of Biscotti Organic 60g from Heinz.

- Jasmine got the sponsorship from Goon diaper, will be submitting names once I get all the details by 25th March.

- If there is any other sponsorship you can get, please go ahead and ask, after that then inform me. Thanks!

4) I am checking with Gymboree if they can give me earlier slot instead of 6-7.30pm. Will update you again.

5) I won't advise on having F&B on that day due to time constraint as we only have half an hour of birthday celebration after the activity.

Will advise on it later.

For those going for birthday bash on 9 july,

there are a few themes to choose from.

for your voting, please?:

- Farmyard Fun +1

- Jungle Safari +1

- Ocean Adventure +2

- Princess Play House

- Construction Zone

- Little Super Heroes

- All around the Kitchen +1

- Sports Galore

- Dinosaur Adventure

- Storyland Adventure +3

- All Aboard Trains +1

I like max cool clothes or carters coz they r thin n cooling!!

I have mothercare rompers n I find e material thick.. My gal sweat easily hence only let her wear mothercare ones at nite..

Sunflower, 24m clothes still belongs to baby range.. Whereas 2T belongs to toddler clothings hence cutting a bit bigger I guess..

Whitelady, now my gal seldom merlions but she split up so so frequent.. Mm.. The split up needs several tissue paper type.. N not on clothes since she is crawling.. On mat, floor, toys, books etc.. Sianz to keep looking ard to see got wet patches or not..

alibaba,

ya, quality is much better.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] especially osh kosh, the quality thumbs up..

White,

oh, u meant the sizes are mixed? hmm.. mine is one piece in a pack is extremely cheapo quality..i think non authentic..so i dont order from BP anymore..

MVH,

oic..then i will try 2T [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunflower

ya oshkosh one is super nice.. their jeans are nice also and so much cheaper... saw outlet one are sooo much expensive... ur boy is wearing the same size as my T1! how tall is ur boy now?

cheekrene,

Vote for 1 only or can vote a few?

me going for farmyard fun.

Those BP carters quality very bad and inconsistent. I think they are factory rejects cos i kenna misprint and a seam not sewed

properly before.

Sunflower,

then i better get 24mth for my boy.