(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

MVH, the ifc so far so good. Like I mentioned earlier on what had happened and I have to close 2 eyes. Cos not serious and will happened even if we are the 1 taking care if we are careless. The place is really convenient and teachers friendly.

Scooby.. Jiayou! BF-ing working mum here. I am taking 1 milestone (past the 6 mths mark). Will try my best to continue if supply allows. My next milestone is 9 mths.

cheekrene,

okay, then add me + hb + #1 + bb, thanks!

sunflower, cheekrene,

i helped you emailed the little bhubu about the customised tee already, hope she gets back to me soon.

cheekrene,

i hope to join... but jul still abit far away for me leh... can i put my name down 1st?

if going will be me & bb cfm... HB maybe only.

cheekrene,

The finger food and drinks for adults or kids? i can help with the drinks but food wise unless it's catered, i may not have the time to prepare.

Can you add 2 adults and 1 bb for me?

jasmine and eeyore,

noted on your attendance. thanks! =)

crescent,

no problem. i will finalise on 18 March (deadline for attendance) and payment need to be done on 31st March. by then you reconfirm with me. =)

Rachel

I just handmash and didnt strain too, got long stringy things but i just cut it up with the feeding spoon and feed! As long as dun choke ok right... As in digestion ok? Mum said dun give all smoothly pureed also good..

bakaholic,

as mentioned, food is optional. it's for adults and kids. we may have minimal time to eat but i can try to ask for extension of another half an hour. noted on your attendance. thanks!

UPDATED LIST

First Birthday Bash for Our July/August Babies:

Confirmation on Venue (Subject to availabilty if everyone can confirmed. Please see deadline below.)

To make it easy for me to coordinate, I am choosing Gymboree (Harbourfront) due to location which is near MRT station and the staff there also can help us to coordinate and organise activity. Please note that it is not possible to cater everyone's needs, hence I need to re-confirm the number of participants.

It is confirmed on 9th July 2011 (Saturday). The available slot is 5pm - 6.30pm inclusive of activities and birthday celebration!

Package for Gymboree (Harbourfront)

- 1.5hrs birthday package is $370 for 10 children.

- Additional child will be $15.

- Each child will receive a free Gymboree class voucher worth $40, and a gymboree balloon at the end of the party.

- Birthday package do not include any food and drinks, however can source for outside caterer (recommend finger food and packet drinks for the kids).

- Can accommodate up to 40 babies in the venue. However, limit up to 2 adults to one child.

- Meals and cake are not part of the amenities provided in the package

Estimated Budget:

If hit to

20 babies - $26

25 babies - $23.80

30 babies - $22.50

35 babies - $21.50

40 babies - $20.50

Please note that

- budget is not inclusive of birthday cupcakes, goodies bags and other misc!

- Payment for booking the venue will need to be done by 31st March 2011.

- Other misc payments like birthday cupcakes and goodies bags will be done before 31st May 2011.

Volunteers:

1) Treasurer to handle payments - Any volunteers?

2) Cup Cakes - Any volunteers? (My idea is to get cupcakes so that every babies will have their own small cake and a candle to blow on that day instead of getting everyone to cut cake)

Optionals (If everyone is ok with budget, we can include those shown below)

1) Finger food and packet drinks only - Any volunteers? (Only if time allow us to eat within 1.5 hours)

2) Customise T-shirt- Sunflower (Budget for tee is $10 each.)

3) Goodies Bags for Babies- MVH (Budget is $5-10.) Any other volunteers to help out?

Interested participants (Please confirmed attendance before 18th March 2011.):

1) cheekrene + HB + 1B

2) eeyore + HB + #1 + 1B

3) Jasmine Goh + HB + #1 + 1B

4) Sunflower + 1B

5) bakaholic + HB + 1B

6) cresecent + 1B

Please do not copy and paste. Just update me the number of people and who are going. For those with #1 and #2, I am sorry that I could not include them in the package as the main celebrants are our babies. However you can plan other entertainment for them since Vivocity also got mini playground.

hi jascmy, cant really rem the price but i think it is less than S$30. I saw a good deal in ebay today, a seller selling a brand new set at S$6 only leh (if u dun mind on the brand, it will be a good choice)...

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Food-Maker-Set-7-pc-BRAND-NEW-/110652011353?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_216&hash=item19c35fb359

sunflower, np for me with baby la... but we need to find the location whereby baby friendly first... may be somebody's house?? Actually I meet QQ few times liao... either my place or her place... the most baby friendly place! haha!

cheekrene, count me in for Bday Bash, me+ hb + #1 + bb, thanks!

pd0513,

can tentatively put in your name 1st. i will finalise the attendance on 18th March to get 100% confirmation.

duckling,

ok, thanks!

serene,

ok, thanks. will re-confirm again by 18th march. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jascmy, when bb gets older, they will eat chunky food so no need to blend too smooth, so can actually use fork n spoon to mash when they reach 8-9months ba.. Only now more troublesome have to diy every meal but since e quantity very little can do it quite fast n less cleaning.. This is my own preference la..

Sunflower, duckling, alibaba,

Can I join e gathering? Hehe..

Cheekrene, got enuff space to 'park' our #1 in e gym since the package states max 2 adults? If yes, then I will join wif bb, hb n #1...

duckling/sunflower/mvh

So when? i usually available on saturdays.whose house next?

mention about QQ

her bb neck float is still with me..

wow we can form a bf mother support grp liao... it is tough but lets hang in there.

by the way his lower incisor erupted... how to continue latching ... i m so afraid tt he will bite me

Confirmation on Venue (Subject to availabilty if everyone can confirmed. Please see deadline below.)

To make it easy for me to coordinate, I am choosing Gymboree (Harbourfront) due to location which is near MRT station and the staff there also can help us to coordinate and organise activity. Please note that it is not possible to cater everyone's needs, hence I need to re-confirm the number of participants.

It is confirmed on 9th July 2011 (Saturday). The available slot is 5pm - 6.30pm inclusive of activities and birthday celebration!

- Each child will receive a free Gymboree class voucher worth $40, and a gymboree balloon at the end of the party.

- Birthday package do not include any food and drinks, however can source for outside caterer (recommend finger food and packet drinks for the kids).

- Can accommodate up to 40 babies in the venue. However, limit up to 2 adults to one child.

Estimated Budget:

If hit to

20 babies - $26

25 babies - $23.80

30 babies - $22.50

35 babies - $21.50

40 babies - $20.50

Please note that

- Other misc payments like birthday cupcakes and goodies bags will be done before 31st May 2011.

Volunteers:

2) Cup Cakes - Any volunteers? (My idea is to get cupcakes so that every babies will have their own small cake and a candle to blow on that day instead of getting everyone to cut cake)

1) Finger food and packet drinks only - Any volunteers? (Only if time allow us to eat within 1.5 hours)

2) Customise T-shirt- Sunflower & Jasmine Goh (Budget for tee is $10 each.)

3) Goodies Bags for Babies- MVH (Budget is $5-10.) Any other volunteers to help out?

1) cheekrene + HB + 1B

2) eeyore + HB + #1 + 1B

4) Sunflower + 1B

5) bakaholic + HB + 1B

6) cresecent + 1B (tentative)

7) duckling + HB + #1 + 1B

8) pd0513 + HB + 1B (tentative)

9) MVH + HB + #1 + 1B

10)

11)

12)

13)

14)

15)

Please do not copy and paste. Just update me the number of people and who are going. For those with #1 and #2, I am sorry that I could not include them in the package as the main celebrants are our babies. However you can plan other entertainment for them since Vivocity also got mini playground.

I have the following to exchange for Mamil Gold Stage 2

1.S26 Promil Gold, 400g, exp 19/01/2012

2.Similac 2, 400g, exp 09/05/2012

3.Enfapro A+, 400g, exp 27/08/2012

4.Friso Gold, 900g, exp 06/07/2012 (exchange for 1x900g or 2x400g)

Meeting point at Hougang or central area.

Please PM me if you have any to exchange. Thanks.

Jasmine , thks

Alibaba, duckling , Mvh

I'm ok with Saturday, but my hse not bb friendly .. Don't have playmat , only one bb walker.

Estimated Budget:

If hit to

20 babies - $26

25 babies - $23.80

30 babies - $22.50

35 babies - $21.50

40 babies - $20.50

Please note that

Volunteers:

1) cheekrene + HB + 1B

2) eeyore + HB + #1 + 1B

4) Sunflower + 1B

5) bakaholic + HB + 1B

6) cresecent + 1B (tentative)

8) pd0513 + HB + 1B (tentative)

9) MVH + HB + #1 + 1B

10) Winnie_gal + HB + 1B (tentative)

11) glamglem + HB + 1B

12)

13)

14)

15)

have been lazy to check out the forum after delivery, and only stick to facebook. never expect there are still so many active discussions going on. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cheekrene, Jul is kind of far for me to decide now. Pls tentatively put down me+HB+#1+BB. Didn't feel good to park #1 there, as this will increase his jealousy. so we always include him in all activities w BB. anyway, will confirm w u again when date is near. thx. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sunflower,

ok.

Haitang,

welcome back.

I have to confirm attendance by 18th march and everyone has to deposit in order to secure the venue booking! You can think about it nearer to deadline before i chase for $$ by then!

Rachel, if i were you i will change the IFC if i'm not comfortable with it, since it is taking care of ur bb, who still cannot talk and voice complaints. what you mentioned here are only things that you see, when you are not ard, more things could have happened. i spent abt 10 mths to source for & try out preschools for my #1, and changed immediately when i didn't feel good. finally settled him down with the 3rd school. i think it's better to change early b4 any -ve environment have much impact on our kids' development.

Last time for my #1, the IFC was actually good, but he started to fall sick too regularly after 6 mth old, so we got a maid at home to take care of him, more economical. but again, getting a good maid is not easy.

Scooby, jiayou. i only bf my #1 for 11mths. now hope to bf #2 for longer, but now he started to bite me, and hubby is discouraging latch on. if not latching i worry ss will drop fast oso. really curious how other mommies last more than a yr...

Cheekrene, np. will discuss with hubby too. guess 99% he won't be able to join, and will either be me+BB+#1+Maid or me+BB (deposit maid & #1 at Vivo like you suggested). let you know again by 18 Mar.

cheekrene,

sorry the cost of bb is $20.50 if we hit 40 babies rite

then adults no cost ah??

tat gymboree at harbourfront so big?

can accomodate let say max 40 babies + 80 adults??

anyway, i m interested fumiko + HB + Maid + 1B

thx for the coordination!

Hi all just to check , other than nestle that give fm sample , which other brand do give sample ?

I got a small bag from nestle which have formula , cereal n gerber jar food .... Am sourcing other brand that Give sample too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

scooby, I only latch on in the early morning or when he wake up for nite feed. I latch with fear loh. He already love to bite my nipples when he no teeths. Its super painful till I shouted. Now with the 2 teeths, its more painful. I have to endure and can't shout cos the 1st time he bite and I shout, i scared him. I worried that my nipples will drop one day.

No choice, who ask me to be lazy to wake up from bed and walk to kitchen to warm milk.

My supply drop a lot suddenly this week. From 150ml to only 100ml. There is one time I only pump 90ml. Don know whether I can bf for 1yr.

Cheekrene, tentatively add me, hubby and Bb. Thanks.

How I wish everyday is that same as last nite and tis morning. My boy fall asleep on his own immediately after milk at 9.45pm. He then wake up at 5am for milk. No need manual rock to sleep and no nite feed.

haitang,

ok, you let me know later.

fumiko,

the estimated budget is for baby only. we just accompany our baby there to enjoy the activities. not to worry about overcrowding. i dont think most parent want to join in together. i might considering hitting to 30 babies but i see how it goes.

sunsan & jascmy,

noted on your attendance.

UPDATED LIST

Estimated Budget:

If hit to

20 babies - $26

25 babies - $23.80

30 babies - $22.50

35 babies - $21.50

40 babies - $20.50

Please note that

Volunteers:

1) cheekrene + HB + 1B

2) eeyore + HB + #1 + 1B

4) Sunflower + HB (TBC) + 1B

5) bakaholic + HB + 1B

6) crescent + 1B (tentative)

8) pd0513 + HB + 1B

9) MVH + HB + #1 + 1B

10) Winnie_gal + HB + 1B (tentative)

11) glamglem + HB + 1B

12) dsqyvonne + 1B + 1M

13) Cinderbelle + HB+ 1B

14) jascmy + HB+ 1B

15) fumiko + HB + 1B + 1M

16) Haitang + #1 + 1B + 1M + (HB TBC)

17)

18)

19)

20)

jascmy, u so brave, let him bite. i also shouted "ouch" and scare my boy, so now i don't shout, i just pat his cheek lightly and said "no". don't worry abt the ss drop, mine too earlier, one day only got 400+ml, then i took some chinese med, cook with pig trotter... and now better, 1 day can yield 600ml over liao. drink more water may help.