(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

no problem, i can go over! hehe..

hopefully they allow u to buy!

u not getting? its quite big wor..1800mmx1800mm..its equivalent size to the bumper mat..just that the thickness is 2mm

I got the same picnic mat already at the recent parenthood fair. also $12. Only the bumper mat too big for me to carry home then.. and i was still considering to get or not.

That time was limited to 100 pcs at $12. I see a lot of people buy and only left last few pieces so I quickly grab one too.

eeyore, if still in time I can order another picnic mat for you, also at $12. I still waiting for their reply though so no promises.

ahNah, I'm refering to the bumper playmat - they are offering $15 off 2nd order. Price include delivery.

the yellow bear picnic mat is $12 with purchase. If no purchase I think is $23 or $25, excluding delivery charges of $7.

eeyore, ok, will order for you. whats your name in fb ah... actually I know a number of aug mummies are in my fb but I dunno who is who LOL

Alibaba, like tat no discount leh.. Might as well buy online..

Oh yes I also got the free mamil sample but I gave to my nephew liao.. Oops..

mvh,

u managed to contact her yet? i can't get her not sure if she's free on 29th

i've got mamil gold step 2 for exchange to similac....who wan change??? pm me

thanks Mdm Yip!! love u!!! let me know how to collect from u.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

It's ok! Yellow bear is nice too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] wT time they deliver? U at hm later?

They will deliver btn 7.30 to 9. Will drop u n eeyore a fb msg when I get them. Yeah I will b at home later not going out tonight

Dear Mummies

Sorry for interrupting you

I have 3 * S$100 Babybaby vouchers for sale

(Please go to www.babybaby.com.sg for outlet details)

Letting go at 15% disc,I can meet up at Serangoon/Bishan/Lorong Chuan MRT or registered postage

Voucher Expiry: 16Dec2011

The vouchers can buy anything in the outlet except Ferrari car Seat (the only exception)

Interested please PM me

alibaba, last time my #1 also got bite... I whack her butt very hard and shout "NO!!" very loud.. very soon, she gets the idea. So far for #2, when I shout at him, he will stop ....

hey all, is it very important to sterilize the bottles and teats for baby? I just found out that my MIL didn't sterilise at all for the past few weeks of looking after my boy even tho I passed her an Avent electric steriliser. She say she just splashed with hot water is good enough..... I dunno why for #2, she become like dat. For my #1, she did use steriliser leh. But so far, for past few weeks, my boy didn't get food poisoning... Now that my hb and I found out that she never use the steriliser, my hb force her to use but my MIL is super buay song. Like dat I dunno if she will really use or not... All these old folks keep thinking "too clean is not good" mentality.

Read fr another thread abt bb falling from bed.. 2 things can be done.. X ray to see if got fracture, CT scan to see got internal bleeding or not.. Scarey..

Ann

When I'm in office pumping,I also just use hot water to splash the parts and bottles. Although my office provide sterilizer , bit I dun use becos shared by other mummies. My mum only boil the milk bottles and teats twice a day when looking after my boy. I used to be like u, very stress over this.. But later I give and take becos I try to think back, the pple last time also grow up in this kind of environment.

Sunflower,

I also use hot water but not splash only... my office at level 3 so I put hot water in container to soak, then go down to level 1 nurse room to pour away the water... all in all probably soak around 5 to 10 mins, plus in between my way to level 1 go toilet, meet colleagues, chit-chat, etc...

sterlisation

me too.. got stressed and make a fuss over it when realised my maid only boil the btls and teat twice a day.. and the pot of water was reused again and again over the whole day... however i still ask her to do the boiling method ev time all btls are used up..as i have a few btl to use.. rather not reuse the water all over again.

i pump 2 times at work and i bring 2 sets of pump parts and 1 pair of funnels. the funnels for 2nd time use, i will only wash with water and rinse with hot water nia..

alibaba,

i haven trf money..finally got the approval from my hb.. so mine will be the next batch..in january..haizz..

alibaba,

im also the one paying..but he always complain i buy uneccessary things!

so now better ask him..he says beanie not suitable for spore, and my boy never stop perspiring, buy for wat..

even the bumper mat, told me its a waste of space! no storage to keep after my boy outgrow.. so can only buy picnic mat where its foldable..haiz

sunflower, we same situation .. but I still ask my wife to buy a few.. just in case in aircon room or got sun .. can cover a litte bit .. and look nicer/cuter lor.

Sterilize: think good to do at least till bb 6months.. Their tummy n intestines r delicate till they start solids..

When ppl compare old folks last time din bother I will say last time less pollution n chemical used compared to now.. Just my logic la..

My mil boil my #1 bottles till she wean fr bm ard 2 yrs..

sunflower

how come he still approve u to buy the beanie? haha.. i gotta quit Spreeing liao.. has been buying alot of tings online.. bumper mat i still using it ev day leh.. hehe.. it's foldable if u wanna keep when not in use mah..

ahnah

tink not soo soon la..but if u happen to see where got nice one let me know hor..

Sunflower,

playmat won't outgrow one, u can treat it as a carpet also, and it's good for children's play area... a children's play area cna be as good as 6 years or later...