(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Duckling, I off e room light but left one small one coz #1 used to have e light on Liao..

Cheekrene, if this is my gal pattern ah, I think I m going crazy soon.. Everyday spent 4-5hrs coaxing her to sleep at nite.. Somemore she can't sleep thru yet.. Still wakes 2-3times.. N she wakes up at 7-8am to poo big time.. So I din have much sleep.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Xpink, wow that's a lot of things I can't eat Liao lor.. I ate eggs n tofu alot leh.. Sianz.. Have to change diet.. But I order tingkat lunch so I eat whatever given..

Bermi, I think my gal nose is congested too.. Blocked by alot of pi-Shi.. Can see fr outside.. N yes, she latch halfway, become breathless then dun wanna drink Liao.. I m waiting for another 1-2weeks to bring her to vaccination n ask for e nasal spray.. Hope I can remember to ask. Can bring it at pharmacy instead?

Xpink - to take care of 3 kids all by urself n still ve to do house chores, cook etc.. It's never easy, I doubt many survive in our today world.. So if ur hubby want u to respect his decision not to hire maid, then he shld respect ur decision to stop bf or not.. The one who suffers is u not him except his pocket... U need the energy to do so much in the house so only u can know or feels wat's best for u to achieve ur goals. It's ur body afterall, not his

Eeoyre, I tried shifting to living room temp to let my hubby coax #1 to sleep.. In e end, #1 keeps coming out of e room to look for me.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I force my gal to take pacifier but she juz scream n scream.. Sometimes she keeps playing wif it, pushing it out when I hold it there.. She still smiles at me when I scold her lor.. I tried 2 brands, avent n nuk.. Both do not work on her.. Sianz.. Oh ya.. She likes to suckle her hands too.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

QQ, eeoyre,

I have ridwind.. But seems like my gal prefer gripewater.. Everytime give ridwind, will cry n struggle, sometime vomit.. Gripewater she guei guei drink.. Maybe I will try to give ridwind again coz pd said ridwind more effective to 'cure' colic..

Mvh - my boy has lots of pisai too since birth. Whenever he's blocked, he will keep cryin esp during feeding bcos he' s not able to suck. I can hear his nasal r blocked n shine a torchlight to confirm. Sometimes the nasal spray work, sometime won't n it's not immediate too, sometimes next day then come out. So I used to use my nails to take out if they r long enuf to reach, effective but I scared nose big big lor! U Then recently I found a mini tweezer by pigeon brand meant esp for baby nostrils, it's pointed but has round edge so it's safe to use, plus it's plastic so easy to wash. It works wonders, I can take out his pisai so easily! Cheap, fast n effective.! U can try

Cresent, dun be sad okay? At least yr hubby tries to help. My hubby.. Sigh.. Have to ask alot of times then will help me wif bb stuff lor. Machiam bottom glue to e sofa or chair Liao..

Cyn, where to get? Those bb shops? Ok I try to get.. Maybe it is her nose that she cant sleep well.. I keep using tissue to tickle her to sneeze or use it to stick on those sticky ones.. But too hard coz she keeps turning her head.. I cut short my nails scare scratch her accidentally.. Thanks, will look for it tomolo..

Hi, mommies

I have desitin creamy 4oz for sale $9. Exp 2012. Self collection at Sengkang or local postage at $1

MVH - i bought mine fr kiddy palace.. i think mayb anywhere selling pigeon stuff shld ve eg. isetan, guardian, etc u can try. its a white color mini plastic tweezer.

Qq/xpink

My #1 used to be like ur bb. Dont want to drink milk... End up always dream feed him. When he slp liao. We quickly feed him milk. Haiz go out also same. Feed him like fight war. V gek sim.

Mvh

for collicky bb must always burp. Every now and then must burp bb. Ridwind i used before is added to the milk and bottle feed together wor.

My boy now hardly slp. Am still Tinking to intro pacifier. Endure. But if still dont slp also not good for their brain development.

Oh ya. I even have fren resorted to spoon feed bb hor.. That are some way to tackle fussy bb. But its really tedious.

Mvh,

i understand how you feel. Even when my girl stay at my mum's place, she can cry one whole night. Cry until she is tired. Even her eyes and face are very red. If at our own house, she can cry till my hb can get pek chek. He will dump her to me. It's the endurance we need to have. Sometimes i can be pek chek, but i try all methods to make her sleep. Now i am going back to work, my girl is slightly better. I hope she can do the same to my mum. See what else you can do and start a routine. Hope she can sleep better.

MVH,

Sometimes u need to be harsh towards both... For me, my hb will coax #1 to bed but smtimes she insist she wants me, then no choice need to switch role liao, i attend to #1 then hb attend to #2... smetimes i bring #1 to bedroom with hb then switch off all lights so that she won't be able to see and get out of the room... probably u need to switch off the only light too, to let her know it's really bedtime.

for pacifier, i find pigeon better, last time my gal first tried pigeon, i never try other brand but for this #2, i initially don't intend to give him pacifier... so my house only got a pacifier from giftbox that looks like nuk.. after given him, i find that he couldn't suck well so i go to buy pigeon brand yest and find that he could suck better without dropping, unless he purposely stick out his tongue... conclusion pigeon is better for my 2 kids...

Alibaba, my bb like to be hold upright.. N she can fart n burp easily in this position..

Cheekrene, our bb r so similar.. Hope mine can be better in time to come..

Eeoyre, if I off e light, my #1 will keep screaming.. Tried once before n she doesn't like it.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] now I have 3 pacifiers lying in e house n she is not using it.. Waste $$.. Thinking whether to get pigeon brand...

Today my #1 goes crazy again.. I share a bottle of green tea wif her n upon finishing, she went hysteria.. Saying how come left so little.. Keep screaming, crying, demanding more.. Anyway, we r in e car on e way home. I was carrying #2 n she is sleepy.. Kanna awake by e screaming n crying too!! #1 just dun give in n wanna me to carry her (she is in car seat).. Wow Lao.. Really dunno what to do.. Coax her also cannot,

sing song, distract her etc.. N somemore need to swing my bb in arms.. In e end resort to violence but that rascal did not give in too.. Even louder.. Cannot stand 2 of them screaming in e car.. In e end my hubby also distracted n enter e wrong side of e expressway.. 20mins ride become 40mins.. Ask myhubby to stop e car n handle #1.. in e end beaten by daddy.. Thighs r all red.. Sigh.. Wat a day out..

MVH,

Sigh, that sounds like a really tough day for you.

Think your #1 miss "alone time" with you, that's why will go crazy in order to catch attention from you. My elder one is alot older than yours but still also have times of going crazy in order catch attention from me, so what I do is this - my hb is the one who puts #2 to bed while I put #1 to bed. Ever since #2 was born, #1 was shifted out of my bedroom to sleep in her own room. Initially she complained alot and insisted that I must sleep with her throughout the whole night in her room... but not possible since I latch bb on and look after bb the whole night. So in a compromise, I put #1 to bed and sleep with her in her room and then when she sleeps, I will switch over with my hubby. During that 1-2 hrs of putting her to bed, i will just spend some time with her and assure her that I love her v much. In the meantime, my hubby will be put #2 to bed. So far, it seemed to help make everyone happy. I also happy cos I maintain my sanity by not having to put #2 to bed cos sometimes #2 cries for no reason and refuse to sleep. Most important thing is my hb willing to be so hands on especially since we have no maid. I think you don't have a maid right? So you will really need your hb's full support and involvement. Its tough to handle 2 young kids alone. Think u need to talk to your hubby... He cannot boh chup cos if not, it will be too stressful for u.

MVH : My #1 and #2 also like that!!! Some more they keep on fighting inside the car. We don't have a car seat cos we only borrow the car like once or twice a week only. So hubby say don wan waste money on car seat. So the 2 of them will scream, crying and wake #3 up. I can really go crazy!

Zzz...

My boy Scott was born on the 22nd of Aug (although his edd was meant to be on the 8th of Sept).

I think I have my nick somewhere in the Aug babies chart if I am not wrong [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but nevertheless hi again! I also have an elder 26 months old daughter [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Am not breastfeeding any longer as I suffered from bad mastitis, thus was given antibiotics for an extended period. I stopped altogether from there. Was a pity actually because I thought I could persevere this time.

Mvh,

true hor. Our girls got same patterns when come to sleeping. Sometimes i am really evil enough to let my girl cry until tired. Eyes are red and swollen but it work sometimes. It really need to let go our heart go harder or else we are just make things difficult for us.

Letty : im down with mastitis now. But my breast still very 'red', inflammation inside all the way near to my armpit area. The stubborn duct just refuse to go away! i was given antibiotics for 10days. But i'm still having fever on the 2nd night. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

are you given augmentin as anbiotics?

mummies, can recommend me a massage lady who do fully blockducts services? Cheap and good pls.

my stubborn duct refuse to go away and i seriously need to clear the duct away.

Cheekrene,

My office is at international rd. Most of the fri we lunch out at jp. Where's ur office? We can meet for lunch ya.....hehe

Xuanx,

Where r u staying? U wanna try the one tat did my post natal massage? She's kinda good in clearing the ducts but it's really hard hor u gotta endure. I pm u her contact. She's doing the north east area if I'm not wrong. Her charges is $50 for 1hr but not sure how she charge for clearing block ducts. U check with her k? Hope u get it cleared soon.

Shay : Yup i should be able to endure. Oh, im staying east area leh. nvm, i call her up and check. Thanks!

Cheekrene,

Going bk to work tomorrow and u r still not sleeping?? Luckily ur off is nearby so dun hv to wake up early. Me gotta wake up at 5.30am come tue so sad.... Won't be seeing me here at tis time Liao.

Ah bee,

Where is ur off? Nearby we can meet for lunch sometime hehe...

Btw, have any of u been to the Mattel sale at lok yang? Do long didn't hear about the sale leh. Any idea when is the next one??

xuanx: Yes, I was given Augmentin as well as Tramadol since I was allergic to common painkillers.

My mastitis was so bad I ran a fever for 4 days, not once but twice.. had shivers while at A&E and had to engage an LC to constantly roll out the blockage. The painkiller prescribed causes nausea so I was also vomiting a lot.

I had to run to the hot shower (really hot) every 2 hours to numb the pain in the breast before I pump the milk out and I did it constantly for 5 days. Wore cabbages the whole time till my ss start to go down. The LC said I had plenty of milk, but the ducts are just too tiny [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I hope your mastitis goes away quickly for you!

Letty finally u active here leh... C when free join us for east gathering [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] den bring Scarlett too...

I wanna rant about my hb. Cant stand him anymore. Its already over my limit and had been giving in to him too much although he is angry.

He always ask me to clean my girl's tongue everyday. So i did. Today he ask me to clean her gum. Clean until my girl vomit water and he blame me. I wanted to scream at me because it is not necessary to clean every part of the mouth at 1 go. I already told him before and he dun listen.

Next, my girl is always on milk strike. Has to make her sleep then can feed her. He scare she dun put on weight or hungry, insist me to make milk for her. My girl start to scream like we torture her. My girl can drag over an hour to finish milk. My hb heart pain his milk powder money. Insist my girl to finish although milk is expire after 1 hour. I wonder her green poo can be related to it. He blame me for not feeding her well. I was very angry with him that why do i need to take care of her when he also can do it. So pissed of him.

MVH,

my #1 also kanna beating almost evryday, not by daddy but by me.. i'm the one beating her but she still very sticky to me... since i'm the one beating her then daddy will be the one coaxing her...

just now #1 wants me to sleep with her again but i was latching #2 so hb managed to coax her into the room, saying that daddy will accompany her first, later then mummy comes and take over... but never done...

Cheekrene,

Then where on earth r u now? Ran away oso must go home and sleep rite? Ur gal still at ur Hse? Tot she's suppose to be at ur mum's?

Guys can be insensitive at times. May be u can ask him to do the feed and the gum cleaning next time? U mean fm cannot keep for more than 1 hr?

Well, it's past midnite..,.go home oor oor la anything settle with him tomo.

Does we need to clean Bb mouth or tongue daily ? Cos ever since my Bb 1 mth ago tongue is clean , I did not clean anymore . Is it ok ?

And recently my girl like to eat her hand n fingers , she can suck till the finger red red n got sucking sound ! N when she eat , she seem to b so enjoyable !!

Mamyvelle: Hi hi! Sure~ when's the next east gathering?

cheekrene: Oh dear.. i did the exact same thing when i had my first daughter, ran away from home and didn't go back until the wee morning. I was just loitering around the street because in my anger, didn't bring money or car key :X Wherever you are, pls be safe though!!

Hormones raging.. but it was enough to scare the hubby off his feet :S!

Cleaning baby's tongue: In fact, if baby is feeding well, active and sleeping well, I don't think there is a cause for concern about cleaning their tongues..Sometimes we might involuntarily introduce bacteria through the cleaning cloths we use, won't that be worse?

cheekrene,

so u ran to your mum's place??

how come men are either too concern or not concern at all... isn't there a man that is just right to know when and what he should do??

my hb is the over concern type, same as yours, scared that bb couldn't put on weight...

since now he's not on night feed, meaning he got lesser milk intake...

day time he can only take 5 or 6 feeds of 120ml, smtimes lesser...

so weekends i tend to let hb hands on more, meaning he'll feed him and monitor the time, only during night sleep, i'll latch him and make him sleep...

Eeyore,

Me too having the same problem. Mine worst....3 of them! Just now #2 wanted me to carry him to sleep then #1 oso follow...."I want mummy to carry me". While these 2 were fighting #3 cry for milk as it's his bedtime but #2 refused to let go of me. Piang..,,have to coax #2 to sleep on my right lap so tat I can latch #3 on the left. #3 slept then carry #2 back

on to my lap till he finally falls asleep. I tot i can start to enjoy my ME time but who knows #1 is still awake!!! So have to lie down beside him till he's asleep....huh tiring man! Me going bk to work on tue. Was thinking to let #1and #2 sleep with the maid from sun -thu on weekdays cos I gotta wake up at 5.30am but a bit 'bu she de' leh.....hhhmmm being a mum is not easy especially when u r trying to be a SUPERMUM haha....

Mvh I second the tweezer. But best to use it after feed or when they are sleeping or else u really have to be very fast!

Cheekrene, what r u using to clean yr baby's mouth? I use both the finger brush n nuk oral wipes for babies. But have to be careful not to reach in too deep or they will gag n wanna vomit. I wrap the wipe around my finger and swipe his tongue , then a quick round ard his gums. Best to clean before u feed yr baby so chances of vomit lower.

My boy has been rejecting the bottle for nearly a mth Liao haiz also tried many ways to make him accept again but no avail. Just bought the playtex drop in system, hope that will work else I have to keep latching him till he start on solids haiz.

Cheekrene, where r u? U ok? Need company? If nearby, I bring u go supper and vent it on food... Don be sad ok

Is our babies not drinking cos if teething issues? My gal also, sometimes fight with me when drinking. She's drooling like crazy, so dirty... Yucks I asked PD, she said drooling is sign of teething... If so, how to make them feel better?

Cheekrene, Letty,

that means there's some run away mummies in our forum to scare hb...

there's once i never ran away but i locked myself in one of the room and sit by the window bay...

hb was super scared as our house got no grilles (till now still dun hav)... really enough to scare him off...

Madam yip,

My boy is rejecting the bottle too and am getting very worried cos I'm going bk to work on tue. Actually he did try to suckle but he seems like he doesnt know how to draw the milk out from the teat. He kept chewing on the teat. I try latex and silicon with different sizes and brands including NUK which is suppose to be the closest to mother's nipple but still failed. Let me know if ur bb takes the new bottle.

White lady, better to clean, else baby's mouth could be prone to milk thrush, very painful n uncomfortable for them n they may avoid nursing due to the sores in the mouth. I clean my boy's mouth once a day although twice a day is more recommended. It will also be easier for you to intro a tooth brush too if they r used to getting their mouths cleaned everyday.

Shay,

u want ME time huh, must wait until the whole world is asleep... like now...

Super mummies are on 24 hr shift leh, difficult to have ME time...

Cheekrene,

I only clean bb tongue during bath time, not always, although i never see stain on his tongue...

now he knows how to bite already, whenever i put my hanky in, he'll bite it, then after he knows i'm cleaning, he just open a bit to let me clean.

Haha runaway mummies....

Eeyore,

How didv ur hb know tat u r by the window? Haha....

Sometimes the man just have to learn their lesson.

Eeyore,

Couldn't agree more! The ME time usually comes after 11.30pm and if hv to work the next day how to enjoy the ME time? Me time will become Oorr Oorr time.