(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Pink xuan if u can feel the duct u need to press v v v hard to clear it... I kena before nearly flatten my whole breast just by squeezing that stupid duct. Massaging it alot before squeezing might help. If u r pumping still, rem to rotate you nipples clockwise n anti clockwise afew times to open up the milk passage ways.... V long ago someone mention her nurse taught her, I try n realize yeah, once I do that more milk come out. Best if before pump u "push" the ducts towards yr nipple.

Cheekrene, baby's mouth can definitely open quite big, at least 3 fingers can go in, because by nature they can open up their mouths to take in our big areola for breastmilk. Dunno if you have try pressing your baby's chin down, it will help open her mouth more.

My boy also suck his hands like nobodys business, also very loud... Then I always ask him really taste so nice meh hehe

madamyip : Yup. i also almost flatten my whole breast by squeezing it. some part of the ducts came out but there's still stubborn ducts inside no matter how hard i squeeze still cant leh.

yup i do all the rotate nipples and even during pumping, i tried to squeeze also. but some ducts manage to squeeze out, but still have left over! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

xpink xuanx,

not to scare u but is the thick ebm pus or milk? that time when i had breast infection, i was pumping out pus ............. sticky thick liquid...

Hmm i dunno leh. now its thin yellowish which i think its pus now! the one i post the pic just now, dunno is it milk anot. but im not giving my girl to drink. i now pump and throw already till i stop eating antibiotics.

Eeyore

He more like want to bully his mummy. Haa. The last round of poo at 5+ pm, i waited for my maid to come back and change him. Haha.

Ng

Wah. Ur hb Will rush home to acc his mum one? think my hb dont even bother. Tat's y i say boy no use. Haa. But he good liao.

pink xuan.. don't stop trying to clear them.. that one block duct I take many days of squeezing and massaging before I manage to clear.

Alibaba,

he used to told me "I got only 1 mom" (pil passed away few yrs oledi b4 I know him). When I told my mom my mom told me to ask him who got more than 1 mom. Lolx. Because he is mummy's boy, mil is not happy n always try to squeeze in btn us n interupt our live after marriage. Heng after born of my boy he is now not tat mummy boy liao. But consequence is his mom not happy. Probably thought I rob away her only son.

mvh,

my #1 oso behaving like that....yest nite went out for dinner and was raining, after dinner he insisted i carry him instead but coz raining hv to push him to my maid to carry n my godmum holding the umbrella n my w bb in the sling n i used the extra cloth to cover her instead but in the car my #1 was crying n screaming away kicking in the car while bb wans to slp liao oso crying away.....no choice ask my godmum to carry bb n i carry #1 but i'm sitting in front n he's at the back, hv to carry him over while my hb driving....crazy lor....worst still he's still not happy insisted i put him in the sling as well...*faint* coz he worry later i'll ask maid carry till i cover him over the sling then he quiets dwn but bb behind still crying coz oso wans mi carry to slp....really tough man, wished i hv more hands....think later when bb is bigger the 2 will b fighting for me to carry....guessed i better go for some workout to built up muscles if not how to carry 2 toddlers in future [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

xpink xuanx,

that time when i pump out pus, the LC told me its ok to let bb latch on the infected side... I find it too gross to let my gal drink pus so I just pump that side until all the pus cleared out then I let her drink from that side. The antibotics u taking (augmentin) should be v effective... I rem I took first few times and the fever and pus cleared very fast. So just keep on pumping to clear the pus...

Suika,

your #1 jealous? I will always attend to my #1 if my #2 din cry horribly to prevent #1 jealous n bully meimei. I always told meimei wait cos gege not yet done. But sometime he oso jealous eventhough very rare. Heng other than me he is very close to my parent, my hb n my sibling. So still ok lah.

ann : i just now pump, the milk is yellowish-white. after finish pump, i use my hand to squeeze, now the colour become totally transparent yellow, im sure this is pus!!! anyway, i oso find it damn gross. so im pumping out and throw it away. only my right boobs are infected. but i think now my left boobs, seems to get infected soon cos having block ducts too. but hard to push out.

im taking 2 times daily instead of 3 times daily that given by the GP. cos i scare overdose, the packaging put maximum 2 times daily only leh...

i scare the GP young and dunno anyth, so i don dare to follow his instruction. he looks like he's ard my age. :S

Pink Xuan: ur menses came and u still hav so much ss till u kena breast infection.. u take care ya...

try to clear yr block duct..

xpink xuanx,

I can't rem the dosage for augmentin I took last time cos a few years ago... Your fever subsided already right? Maybe you should get the massage lady to come to your place and clear all the block ducts at one go. If wanna save $, then get your hubby to latch on like what n_g said... I rem u said yr hubby wanna drink 'fresh' milk right? :p

ng,

i oso attend to my #1 first, hv to coz if he dun stop then meimei oso cannot....when he calms dwn liao then i'll tell him meimei crying we go see meimei n after awhile then he 'register' that n pulls mi go see meimei...but she poor thing lor hv to cry first

finally finish the weekend posts..

wah i see u all so busy with #1 and #2, very scary leh..

MVH,

i think u are soft hearted leh..eeyore is right lor, need to be more heng xin leh..else they noe u are easily bully, they always not scare of u, do wat they prefer.

Eeoyre, I will try to be more Heng xin lor.. Maybe I should go away when she cries..

Suika, same fate leh.. So many commotions within such a tiny car.. Now I carry my big gal already no strength Liao.. Cannot possibly carry 2 next time..

I think my menses come Liao leh.. Though not a lot but persistent for several days Liao.. Scare milk ss drop..

Question: Will u control your baby diet now?

My girl went for vac jab this morning & this doc told me she's overweight & need to lesser her milk intake? I told him that she is taking ard 900-1000ml of milk daily. It's lesser than other babies. She can absorb the nutrient better.

Right now, she is 3mth 4days & weight 7.8kg :p

We are organising a Japanese Buffet Dinner at Ikoi @ Miramar Hotel. Details as follows:

Venue: Ikoi @ Miramar Hotel (Havelock Road)

Date: Tuesday, 16 Nov 2010 (Hari Raya Haji eve)

Time: 6pm onwards

Attendees:

1)Shay

2)Lina

3)Nekowong

4)Charmaine

5)Cyn - tentative

sheric, her milk intake is v v good.

my boy is 7.2kg now, taking 500-800ml(unfix) per day.

so young no need to b on diet one la.

Ahnah I think because yr baby on part fm right? Babies on fm tend to put on weight faster. I keep looking at my nephews old photos when he able same age as my boy now wondering why he so chubby n my boy so lean then I rem he is on fm. My boy is tbf.

Btw I saw on fb u tried the playtex system.. U use the latex or silicon teats?

Mdm Yip, Yah .. 1/2 FM, 1/2 BM.

we haven't try the playtex yet... the teats is original .. so I also duno it is latex or silicon.

Sheric,

I think baby so young shouldn't have diet leh... how to control her intake? Wait your baby never drink enough, she will cry.....

QQ,

i suspect my boy is drinking same amount as yours cos nowadays he only wanna latch on 1 side and simply refuse to drink more.... Got 1 night he drink only 10ml of ebm and can sleep for 8 hours straight at nite *faint*... Sometimes I force him to latch on 2 sides and he will puke to protest. My boy's 6.9kg..... I realize he's been 6.9kg for the past 2 weeks.... never put on weight leh..... yours got put on weight since he reduced his milk intake?

ann, *lets shake hands*

my boy din put on weight at all (or even reduce a bit) in the past 2-3 weeks. he drinks so little nowadys, but the oni difference is he cannot sleep through for so long. his 30ml can last 4 hours. and he drinks only a little bit (maybe thirsty) and sleep again.

and he refuse to latch on now. i lagi heart pain!!! so i oni pump as i am going back office this week.

what a day to start. busy sorting my emails and clearing emails. so lost on what to do.

MVH,

i cant take it anymore so ran away from home after sending my girl to my mum's place. i went back to my mum's place to rest.

alibaba,

it's true that running back to mum's place is a serious matter. my mum scold me for being dumb to choose him. haiz, what to do?

Sheric

Don't have to control la, let her drink. Becos they will slim down when they start to crawl or walk. Next time go childcare even slimmer. Mine weighs 8.3kg when we went for jab last fri at 3 month. Mine over 97% percentile too, but I didn't want to control diet. Anyway soon they will drink lesser. Don't wrry

Mine Bb seem tooooo small leh . Cos she is on fully fm but yet At 3 mths plus she is only 6.1kg ... I start to worry after seeing Bb her weigh 8kg plus !!!!!! Any Bb at 3 mths also 6kg ++ ??

White Lady, my boy coming 3 mths is ard 6kg too. At 3 mths they are supposed to double their birth weight.. so if your girl is 2kg plus at birth, then 6 kg is still within normal range.

cheekrene, reading from what you have posted previously.. just my honest opinion, don't get mad ok, but perhaps you have judge your hb abit too harshly?

at least your hb really care and love your baby, thats why he will fuss over her. There are many other nightmare husbands out there that don't even bother to carry their own child, or have a say in their upbringing. Not to mention those to go gamble, smoke.. party as their wives slave at home.

In comparison I'm sure those women will be glad to swap husbands with you. You don't really have to get so mad.. if he disagrees with the way you take care of the baby, then let him handle the baby as he sees fit.

I too have disagreements with my hb over the way we both take care of our boy. Finally I decided I don't want to fight with him over such issues. So long as he is not doing anything that will cause harm to my son's well being, I let him do it, close one eye then go and relax, let him be the "slave" - he's a willing "slave" after all haha. Afterall, he is the father, he wont do anything to hurt baby.. he too have baby's best interest at heart.

Hi Mdm yip ,

Double of their weight ? Then I think mine is ok cos she is only 2.5 kg at birth [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

white lady > my gal is only 5.1kg at 3 mths lor...her birth wt was 2.43kg....even more light wt than urs lei...so ur bb is doing fine actually!

my bb drinks 120ml of FM for quite many weeks already...but still smaller than most bbs in this forum wor.....but she is alert, sleeps well n happy.....so i guess she is fine.....

madam yip,

i had been lenient to him and close one eye. yet he can throw tantrum on me. there is a limit on me where i cant take it anymore. sometimes i cant bear to see him force my girl to finish the milk when it is already expired after one hour. he always told me not to give her expired milk yet he is doing it. no wonder my girl always dun feel good when he feed her. i already told him baby is very common to have milk strike but he just dun believe me. i am the main caretaker and he should understand that i know my girl more than him. he claim that my girl dun like my BM anymore but the problem is my girl need to be dream fed. i really dun understand what he think. i had proved myself that i can be a mum but he just claim that i am not. how to tahan? why do i go thru the pain to bear a child for him and why i had to go thru when my MIL is biased against girl? haiz.... that is life.

white lady,

my girl is 3.11kg at birth and she will be 3 months in a few days but her weight is 5.6kg only. even lighter than yours.

cheekrene,

perhaps u can show him something related to post natal blues. i guess he will tone down a bit.

u eating any fish oil? it helps to relax our moods.

my hb dare not do anything cause he knows if my postnatal blues flares , he is doomed.

*see open la*

he too gancheong about your ah girl liao, that's y. he also got postnatal papa blue?

be good to yourself, stay positve!

that kind of bb pattern hor will outgrow de]

pekkly,

babies at 3months, should be drinking 150ml of fm le, my boy also drinking at this amt of fm for his last 2 feeds at night.. tmr will be bringing to take his 1st pneumococcal vaccine, will see heavy he is now at 3 months and 3 days old.. hahaha..

shay, i bo eng for the feasts.. give it a miss.

but i like to gather with u gals though. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] next meeting bah.

i just developed a fever yesterday scared me. i tot breast got problem.. hope it it just virus.. dr said viral...

i need 1 week to recuperate!