(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

upz:

North gathering at Alibaba's house - admiralty link

date: 26th Oct

time: 12pm onwards

Lunch : Macdonald (any objection? or preference)

latest update (including FB attendee)

1) Alibaba

2) winnie_gal - PS (mac spicy burger - plain)

3) ducklingeshop - PS - ice milo

4) MVH -green tea

5) Cheese (winnie's fren) - PS - double chees burger meal with green tea

6) eeyore - mocha_frappe

7) QQ - PS - mac chicken

8) Jascmy

9) Saffy - PS

10) Mandy (iceappletea) - PS

11) Cheekrene - double cheese burger only

12) suika - filet o fish w lettuce & green tea meal

13) Tikey -PS

14) Angel (the_gift) - PS

15) Jastina in FB - PS

Maybe going:

16) dreamz

17) dreymin (#1 & maid)

18) fifincash

the rest no sms me, have to make do with wat i order hor! haa.. pls let me know by tmr 10am if u cant make it to my place or special order... tata.

nature lover,

me gng ur place on 28... pls pm or sms me ur address ya. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

just ignore ur mil... u knw u r dng the best for ur girl le... dun stress urself out w her comments...

nature lover.. me too!!!!!

sooo sooo angry w mine!!! arrgghh... i juz cant 4get n 4give her though i still need act nth happen, blame d haze for my gal sick n be gd dil in frt of her...

yes, i feel (woman 6 sense) its she cause my gal fall sick!! she bk frm china last mon w serious cough n flu. my hby ask her go c doc, she din go.. then i insist my hby to ask her go c doc, then she go c on tues. by right wed to wkend she help look after. wed i took lve cos i feel 1 day sick wom recover so soon. wed eveng call her ask if she beta else i take 1 more day lve (my mum wrk wed n thur).. she say she ok le, csn look after.. n will wear mask. then being a gd dil, to trust her too..

thur after wrk, saw she put on mask but mask below her mouth (at her chin) n she talking to my gal..wats d point putting mask..if wan action to me, might as well cover wen im bk hm..

fri after wrk, no mask on. she carry bby v close to her face too.. n carry v long too cos bby kip crying. that night, bby start coughing le n sneezing..

sat, bring bby c polyclinic dr. mil go c doc too (she herself knows her sick hvn recover)!!

sigh~ in frt of her my hby.. i say bby sick due to haze... stupid haze stupid indo!! argghhh

ah bee,

i hate to say this but it is likely that baby DK got the flu bug from your MIL, the haze only made it worse but is not the main cause. Last month my mum also came back from China with very bad sore throat. Although she tried not to carry baby, but still both my kids kenna. We stay in the same house so I guess it's inevitable. Don't worry, DK will get better in time and her immune system will get stronger with each bout of illness, no doubt we are very heartpain each time we see them suffer.

Ah bee:: ur mil ... Din she know bb immune system v low? If she not yet recover dun look aft DK u can take leave look after not like u dun wan take leave look aft..

Bb sick, they xin ku we also v jialat leh. Argh..

ah bee, starz, suika: thx for hearing me out..

ah bee: they just think they are right, they know it all, know how to tell other ppl off but they dunno how to keep their ownselves in check... they think they are superior just because they eat alot of salt. BS.

i really hate leaving bb at tat place with that pax.

Alibaba, I wana fish fillet burger w green tea meal.. Thanks!!

Ah_bee, be strong.. U need to take care of yrself n bb.. I realize that some mil always take cough n flu lightly?? When my #1 under her care, I just went back to work after 3months.. My elder gal kana cough n flu also.. Coz she din separate my niece who is seriously sick n let her play wif my gal.. So in e end my gal same as yrs need to go kkh suck mucus plus nebulizier for 1 week n medication too.. In e end I need to take extra 1 week to take care of her n sleepless nites coz she can't breathe at nite due to blocked nose n keep crying.. Sigh.. Bo bian lor.. Sometimes they need to be educated in this way.. After this incident, I constantly remind my mil if anyone sick have to put on mask or tell me I can take leave la..

thx mummies!! finally someone(S) agree w mi.. i oso feel my gal sick due to her but i cant voice out yet at hm can only blame d haze! cos i feel haze can let her cough but nt sneeze..

i feel like taking 2 weeks but my collg hint mi she taking thur fri off.. my heart at my poor sick dk instead at wrk.. sian!

anyway, thanks gals [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ah bee

sad to say some old folks are just in considerate la.. my boy kanna cough from mil few times already.. now with #2 cos too young i will nag lor... even with slightest block nose i also ask my maid to wear mask.. even my bro and parent came over to see. i still say v loudly pls wash ur hand, pls stay away from bb if u got cough,, cos my niece always got cough... must be thick skin lor.. tell them off on their face.. i really dun care one how they feel as long my boys dont kanna.. really are the parent that are suffering when bb are sick . moreover bb sick they duno how to say where pain oso v kelian..

i agree w alibaba....u must b daring n thick skin to say out......juz b fair, say it to all including ur own parents etc.....like i no like my MIL keep carrying bb, even when my parents here i will oso say the same thing "don't keep carrying, if later she no wan lie dwn herself u stay behind to carry all day"

i think life for us is a bit easier. my in law are not in Singapore and my wife's MIL (my mother only) even got problem or difficulty. I will voice out and not I'm not the soft type.

Guess when come to this type of issue, your partners play an important role to pass the message.

ah beee,

i think smtm old pple wan to help out even though they are sick. i know coz my mum is like dat.

smtm when i nd help, i wl ask my mum and i always ask if they are ok before i drop off my #1 with them, my mum says everyone is fine.

when i reach their hse, my dad or mum may be sniffling or coughing away!

infront of hb, be angel.. everything also good, no problem, behind esp when hb is not ard, say all the nasty sarcastic stuff to you only lor.. see ppl, talk ppl language, see ghost, talk ghost language..

What's the brand of the FM you all mention that is closer to breastmilk? very hard to search through the threads...

bb currently now on Similac, but duno why these few days he keep rejecting the milk and keep crying when it's milk time. other than that he is fine. so thinking of trying out another brand.

Nature, same feeling can't bear to leave bb to mil..

Ah bee, DK is very strong and will recover very soon.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope can see her this Sunday[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my hub worry that I doing total breast milk later bb refuse fm.. Can tt happen? I plan to slowly change to fm after 6 mth or if I can't cope when bac to work.. any good advice?

Wl, starz, Lyn, Nero: thanks for the hi tea.. I had fun!!

Ahnah, in front of Hubby everything ok.. Nvr mind.. Behind Hubby say this say that and give instructions..

By the way, my hub want to put CCTV and ask to lay cable.. U installed the bb monitor is it so complicated? Can change plc of the viewing point?

charmaine: i really hate it but I have no choice, muz wait until bb is 18months then i will bring her to work.. better than staying at a place full of crap.. I wish I can scream and kick and slap.. i really buay tahan and very buay song already..

charmaine,

u on total breast feed? no express out? i taste before milk freshly squeeze from breast and expressed milk kept in chiller.. freshly squeezed milk no fishy smell, sweety taste (for my case lar). but milk kept in chiller abit fishy..milk kept in freezer super fishy..

my boy taking milk from chiller, so he can accept frozen milk too..maybe thats why ur boy reject frozen milk bcos always latch on?

try to give him some fm mix with bm, else he may refuse fm too..

ah bee,

my mil has been coughing for 20 over years, yet never want to see dr...she says hers is not cough, but throat itchy, then need to cough out...wat crap! my mum has sinus, when i go over her hse, she use mask plus hanky to wrap her mouth..i told her sinus wont pass on! but she insists it will..and dare not come near my boy.. even when she dont have sinus on that day, she still put on mask.. i think only own mum is considerate!

charmaine

Not happening to us leh. Maybe I too dumb to know it.

I haven't install the bb monitor yet. Cause we going to bring it to my mother's place when my wife goes back to work.

charmaine

if wan install cctv and want to see whole house can install afew cam . some cam can rotate and patrol. some cannot. u have to check it out. all abt $$ la. i got one D link can rotate and patrol and record. but so far didnt really use it. but its clear lor.. tink sim lim sq got sell..

charmaine,

you can try to feed your baby some EBM before you go to work, those in freezer has a v strong taste. milk kept in chiller is not too bad.

i did not try it myself for #1 but on hindsight i shld hv. he rejected the milk for 1-2 times then he drank happily after that.

the main thing is try to get your baby used to drinking from the bottle and to the diff taste of the BM.

Any recommendation on air purifier?

As the weather is not v gd, thinking of investing on it. Also, my girl always has blocked nose; it seems like lots of muscu had been blocking her airway. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Anyone experience this.

ah bee, nature lover,

I agree with ahNah. Your hb play an important role in managing your mil. Sometimes when my mil gets unreasonable or wanna insist on her ways, my hb is the one who will manage the situation and stop her nonsense. End up, my mil will be angry with my hb but that's better than angry with me... So in the case of MIL sick but still wanna help out with baby, if I don't feel comfortable, my hb will just say "No" to my MIL. Can you gals ask your hb to help u voice out your concerns?

Ya, latch most of the time.. Not reject chilled milk and bottle coz I bottle feed 1-2days a week.. Juz reject frozen milk

will try mix with fm for the frozen then.. But scare got to throw another half can fm coz can't use up le

realise east gathering very little ppl de ... seems like few mummy staying in the east

Date: 27 oct (wednesday)

Time: 12pm

Venue: Mamyvelle's at bedok reservoir

1) ann

2) xpink_xuanx

3) Charmaine

4) Cyn here (can only go after 12pm)

5) Starz

6) Penguin

Pink piglet,

NAN HA and Mamex Gold oso similar to breastmilk..

But something to share for NAN Pro, there's more bubbles when u make the milk. For NAN HA and Mamex, not much bubbles...

But NAN HA taste abit bitter (as infd by my pd)..

All 3 FM i tried for my gal.. Now currently on Mamex Gold which I find is better... ;)

dreymin

I'm looking at HUGGIES Dry SP Jumbo M'80.

FairPrice Extra at Hougang having promo until 31 Oct.

Each pack is $15.45

Ann : it is like managing your own department lor..

my mum .. i handle

her relative side ... she handle.

Maid she handle

baby sha handle...

Light blub .. i handle.

NoT enough rice/food .. my business.