(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Dreamz

do keep us update. Hope u get well soon.

Mvh

Funny leh. my boy cant fit mamypoko s Size but can wear huggie s size. His last weight 5.3kg. Tink im getting m size for both brand liao.

Dreamz,

Take k n get well soon.

Mvh,

Mamy poko hav bigger cutting compare to huggies. My girl wear huggies s size now (like yours, going to outgrow soon).

Dreamz, that's sounds terrible n serious.. N no one diagnosed correctly for the last 2 weeks!! Goodness!! Must be painful n take so many jabs n still need to jaga yr bb.. Hope u have a speedy recovery! Who is taking care of ur bb now?

So mummypoko cutting is bigger than huggies? Except for alibaba bb who can fit e latter but not former... Very scare buy Liao cannot fit then waste $$..

I think my gal is abt 5.9kg Liao.. Maybe can start wearing size m...

Mvh> my mum is taking care of him now. Ya very terrible. Sometimes can't even carry him when he cry, scare later too pain, no strength then drop him. So no choice sometimes ask the maid to carry him.

Mvh

i think mamypoko is shorter than huggies bah that's y cannot fit in. Now huggies he wear already quite fitting so Tink it shld be time to upgrade. My boy thigh is big that's y s size is too small for him. At first i Tot can determine by the weight indication but cant. Also have to see if ur bb butt and thigh size. My boy got fat butt. Kaka.

Dreamz, dun worry too much.. Rest well n get well soon then u can carry ur boy again.. I hope he is also doing well as I saw yr facebook comment some time back..

MVH

mamy poko and pampers are bigger than huggies. Huggies and drypers are one of those smaller size one. My boy already wearing m size since 2 wks ago, thigh also red redafter wearing huggies s siZe

Mvh,

I have switched from huggies to pampers and now to mamypoko. Me using NB size for pampers and mamypoko. I find mamypoko more fitting and the absorption is well better than pampers. Price about the same.

Huggies i have to let my boy wear Small size cos the cutting is small. the fitting not as good. Maybe it's more stiff compared to pampers and mamypoko. Alway can leak from sides and sometimes the diaper slips off from back. HOrrible mess..

Last nght my boy start be fussy again.. Previously last week I quite lazy to heat up milk for him so I usually latch him for the last feed before sleep.. End up tis week when we try to bottle him, he wails so loudly n kept quiet n suck when I had no choice but to latch him. We tested a few times by breaking the latch n then change to bottle n he noes it n start fussing again n I gt to latch again. Chamz.. He used to it liao..

Last night same thing happen . And I latch him.. But think it's reflux and he kept crying n arching his back.. Really Bo bian then my hubby fed him a bit gripe water.. End up he merlion!!!! Threw up almost 50ml of milk.. After tat he stoned a while n fell asleep. But it seems that he can't take gripe water leh cos last time gt once we also fed him a bit gripe then he also threw up a bit .. Wonders if any of u face the same ?

CSY,

it's ok to drink gripe water then become merlion. At least your baby is throwing out air at the same time. My girl also does that and sleep better at nights.

Diapers:

i agree that mamy poko have bigger fitting and also with good absorption. Huggies is real small. I just realise if my girl poo more, it will leak too. She also dun like it at all. Now change to mamy poko, she dun cry that much.

Mamyvelle,

I think hubby will feel very awkward to join us...

I'm also using huggies S size for my boy, left less than half a pack, have a pack of mamy poko S size haven't use... he also have lines on thigh if using huggies S but his waist okie leh, so dunno whether to upgrade him a not...

i think i'm the lucky one... my boy never fuss but sometimes latest will dong until 12 am before he get back to sleep... at least he can sleep well at night, only cry abit for milk... my mum commented his cries are very "you siew" (hokkien) 斯文... nowadays, after his last feed at night, he can last for about 5 or 6 hours before his next feed.

Thanks everyone for yr comments on huggies diapers.. Decided to stay wif pampers coz bigger cutting.. Mo choice my gal's thighs too big..

Eeyore, thurs is ok for me.. Dun wan fri coz oct1 children's day.. All e kids n parents r out shopping, train, bus, etc...

Somemore need to take care of 2 kids on this day..

So far for my boy mamy poko still the best. Tried drypers, cheap but can't last long, huggies tend to get leakage if poo qty is quite alot. Got a pack of free pet pet from my hubby's cousin but haven tried that yet.

Dreamz,

i tried pet pet before and recently just finish s size. The fitting is same size as huggies. It will leak if poo poo is too much. My girl will scream when she poo too much as she dun feel comfortable at all.

White lady,

actually you cab start giving gripe water to your baby when 1 month old. Normally i mix with milk at night before my girl sleep.

White_lady, can drink gripe water le.. My pd told me to give my gal when she was only 3 weeks old! But I gave ridwind instead..

cheekrene,

how much to give for the gripe water?

think my boy slept too much during the day, now still awake n eyes big big.. tonight dont know what time then can sleep le.. sighz..

grip water is for Wat purpose actually ? N should be taken at night ? I remember for my #1, my mum give him every noon after bath...

wow had not been here for a long time...more on FB hee..

Fil had just passed on this last tuesday,so i guess its better not to attend the gathering just in case u all "pantang" ;)

suika

think not pooing for one week is normal for bf babies..when my bb poos,its like one big one...n can even leak!and before that she is always very cranky..dun want milk n keep crying...

just wondering how is colic like?anyone who can share?my bb kept crying even when she is full..however once we pick up her ,she is fine..and sometimes,i need to breastfeed her then she will sleep...despite the fact that she is full!so is this consider colic or just needs to be carried/pacifier?

csy,i think my bb has the same prob as yrs..wants latching ..but she will still take bottlefeed..

agree on the diapers..mamypoko is better.....i;ve tried pampers n mamypoko..feel that pampers will still leak n mamypoko can tahan longer...

Nekowong: mine rest of the day will take bottle.. Just duno why the last feed before sleep, aft he finish bottle he still cries n when we do the finger test, he seems to still want milk but when we give more milk via bottle, he reject.. Cry v loud. And when I latch, he suck n drink.. Then fell asleep..

Recently he start to drool a lot.. N wanna Kip putting his fist into mouth n bite . Duno issit teething Liao.. I saw a little white dot on lower gum.. My mil says too early since only 7 weeks.. But me n hubby research on Internet , it says teething could be as early as 2 mths n symptoms are drooling , crying, fussy etc.. Tmr I gg to try let him bite frozen washcloth see if tat settle his night fussing cos if teething, website says letting bb bite frozen washcloth will help ease the pain...

Sadz I think these few days nv pump quite often, only pump 1 or 2 times a day, now menses like come back already.

Pd0513,

i gave 1 teaspoon to my girl as what the box instructed.

White lady,

the gripe water help baby to relieve wind in tummy. My mum said can be given after bath in morning.

ah nah,

which type of window grill? e invisible type tat mdm yip posted?

btw..the invisible grill cannot open right..so is hard to clean e windows after tat izzit?

Ya I read e Reno forum..they mention v hard to clean e window after installing invisible grill

I getting my contractor to give me Aluminium n metal window grill quotation tonight

can use ur quote as reference Liao..thx

but nw e prob is install grill is v dusty

sigh got to clean up after tat n dunno place bb at where when they come to install

regret nv install last time when first Reno house

ok .. i duno what kind of unit of meaurement they use to quote .. but mine is $6 per unit, my whole house is 100 unit.. so he quote me $600.

Do ask how much your contractor is quote per unit.

Venue: Eeyore's Home

Time: From 11:30 am onwards

Date: 30-Sep Thursday

Food: MacDonalds, ok??

Attendees:

1) MVH

2) Alibaba

3) Jascmy

4) Saffy

5) chocochips

jascmy,

yup had his full mth celebration on 25 sept. super busy. my CL only left today cos she was late for 2 days when i discharged. feeling so sad when she left, can't imagine how to take care my 2 naughty precious from now on.

don't know why my BM quantity suddenly dropped from 120ml to 60ml. feel so depressed to only pump so little. everytime after latching, not even sure whether he drank much or not so will always supplement with FM after latching.

Saffy,

I took 1 tablet (10mg),3x/day, as prescribed by gynae. Will take for 1 wk.

Jasmine,

Mine also dropped suddenly. not sure if caused by ginseng. Tried fenugeek seed tea but no effect. Now taking domperidone and trying latching more often. But everytime have to give fm after that. I didn't latch much in 1st mth and so now trying to make up for it. Hopefully can still make it.

So long din login le. Have gathering ah. Sad. I no confidence to bring bb out alone.

Very tired recently. Bb keep waking at 430am and 530am cos tummy have wind. He look like in pain. we have to keep soothing his tummy so that he will sleep. Read that gripe water have sodium bicarbonate and is not good so we did not give.

Anyone give ridwind? Issit better?

Menses come still will have milk supply rite? Able to increase it with frequent pumping?

dreamz

yes. will not stop immediately if u continue to pump & latch. some of them get menses like normal when they bfing. dont worry yah.

ahnah

if got lobang get fenugreek at cheaper rate let me know hor. i also wanna get..

Csy, my gal also wanna mouth her fist though she is already very full n reject breast when given.. So means teething? I read that bb at this age will wanna play with their hands n mouth anything that they grab.. Might be teething too la but since my elder gal is a late teether (11months then grow her 1st tooth), I suppose my bb will be a later teether too..

bakaholic,

ginseng? i did drink ginseng essence few days back. may be the cause. but i already stop drinking, hopefully my supply will increase soon.

i'm also taking fenugreek from gnc.

hi hi all,

its been a looooooooonnnnnnng while since i last log in.

hows all mummies, daddy and bbs??

its been a fight back to daddyhood for me since our first boy..

haiz, full of fun, sleepless nites and plentiful drama too.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies whose baby have wind... U all try ruyi oil yet? It works well for my baby, can make him fart like within mins of application