(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Madam yip,

i did apply ru yi oil on my girl and it work well too. She can farr immediately or within minutes. She always enjoy whenever i apply =D

long time didn't log in, still can't catch up with the posts.

My boy is sick as I passed the flu virus to him, went to see the GP last Friday and he prescribed antibiotics.

Want to ask is it Ok for a 6 wks old baby to take antibiotics?

Hi eeyore,

Pls help to update my record:

Baby : Ayrton

Dob : 8/8/2010

c-sect with epidural

Morning mommies,

Just to share, giant is selling mamypoko size s /m(72pcs) @ $20.90 u.p $24+. Same price for other sizes but i forgotten how many pcs.

Huggies ultra(purple) think 40 plus pcs @ $15++ , promo for all sizes.

Piccolo all sizes, $15+ also.

To check with all mummies , how offen do u all change bb diapers ? For me is like every 3 to 4 hr when she cry for milk then before feeding her, I will change her first. Night feed also. I was hoping that during night feed I do not have to change her. So I tried pampers , mamy poko but still I need to change her cos she feel uncomfortable ...

White lady,

normally i change diaper when my girl cry. When she pee, she dun cry as depend on the absorption of the diaper. She only cry when she poo. But once in awhile i will check her diaper. Normally I let her wear fitti in day. At night, i will let her wear mamy poko. I only change when she wake up for milk.

white lady, i changed my girl diapers only when i feel that its heavy. she don't cry even when there's poo inside diapers, so i got to keep looking at her diapers.

my girl wear fitti prenium for all day.

White

I change every 3 to 4 hrs too. Usually after each feed bcos my boy will poo immediately after the feed.

Alibaba

Got ppl sell fenugreek cheaply at BP thread. I bought mine there, u can go get

Mamy poko : ntuc selling at 20.65 for all sizes

Mvh

Regarding the spotting that we experienced, I checked with my gynae, he told me bcos we are total breastfeeding, menses wan to come cannot come, so spotting . he says it's normal.

Hi all, long time nvr login. Don think I can go for the gatering cos Bb and me not yet past the 40days of confinement. So I better not bring the Bb out on my own.

My Bb change diapers during every feed at nite cos he always either poo a bit or a lot. So no point use good diapers at nite leh.

Today my 3rd nite with Bb alone. more ok with him liao.

Oh ya, will drinking cold milk make Bb having wind in tummy??

Winnie,

mine is fitti basic...

Green Poo:

i wanna check, how come my girl got green poo? She dun even get frightened. can it be related to cold BM as i didnt warm up properly. Is it normal poo?

do u all change the baby's diapers before or after a feed?

when i change bb's diapers after the feed, bb will struggle and will vomit milk at times.

but if change bb's diapers before a feed instead, will ur bb be so hungry and try to scream the house down and keep struggling?

I also use fitti premium . I feel is better than huggis n cheaper too ... Go to careffour n buy . Only selling at 11.45 there ! I say at kiddy palace was 14 plus . Last night I try mamy poko but I still change the diaper before feed.

Normally when Bb cry for milk in the middle of the night then I will wake up then while she is crying n screaming, Hubby will change her diaper then I go make milk lor. I just let her cry one. Haha

sunflower

noted, i will go take a look of the BP. ur taking which brand one?

ahnah

my gf had infection last time on her csect wound. i tink the doc prescrible antibiotics for her.. & tat time she was bfing her bb

FM

yday finally i try 1 feed of FM for bb.. he drank but after tat quite cranky.. not sure why..

ahnah

u have to check with the gynae whether izzit safe to BF or have to throw the breastmilk away.. meanwhile i check with my fren if she still remember. if i'm not wrong she still continue to bf her gal.. now her gal is 1 yo.

So fitti is only found in carrefour and kiddy palace? But jp kiddy palace dun sell diapers at all.

Ahnah,

Did your gynae give you some methylated spirit to wipe the scar area? Me been applying twice a day. And do dry the area after shower.

Cheekrene,

My bb had green poo sometimes cos of the mamex Gold HA formula and bm. PD said it's normal due to the forumula cos it resembles bm.

btw, how much domperidone you taking? me taking 1 tablet, 3x/day and i dun see much effect.

Bakaholic ,

I went ntuc they only have fitti basic . Not sure bout other super market but as I go careffour offen so I buy from there n use posb everyday card got rebate somemore

Sunflower, thanks for helpin me to check wif yr gynae.. I went for pap smear this morning, gynae also said normal though I had spotting for 9weeks le! He got ask me if I m breastfeeding..

Cheekrene

My boy has green stool yest too. I went online to check as I'm only giving him breast milk, no FM. It could be due to the food mummy ate that causes him to be allegy if ur bb is on total BM. It could also be due to the medication if ur bb is on it. My boy is sick now, on medication, so these 2 are the only possibilities for him since only has green stool twice yest. I also read online that if the green stool is persistent, it could

be stomach bug.

Alibaba,

I'm taking nature way. But ever since my supply increase after completing 1 bottle, I stop taking Liao bcos supply built up Liao.

Monkie

If u change diaper after feed, u have to be careful when pulling their legs upwards. I have the same prob until my mum told me not to pull their legs super high, which will trigger eruption to their tummy, so milk will flow backwards and result merlion. Just be gentle when changing diapers [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cheekrene

Oh ya one more, if ur milk has more foremilk than hindmilk, then that could also result in green stool. U gota latch n pump often to prevent too much foremilk

bakaholic

Gynae didn't give her medicine, they just squeeze out the liquid in the wound. give plaster and go back to check again this Friday.

SunFl@wer,

may i ask what is foremilk and hindmilk, how to tell the diff, colour? thanks..

our boy also having green stool once this morning (a lot), he is have mix FM & EBM so wondering what could be the cause. my wife says he got frighten then got green stool, not true rite..

Luving daddy

U can do a search online. Foremilk is light color, if kept too long in breast becomes transparent. Hindmilk is very thick and rich in fats and calories which keep baby full and nutrition. Foremilk can cause bowel prob and lactose intolerance

jasmine,

i bought babybjorn carrier air cost me $130 which i tink is gd enough for me. Synergy model is better bcos it had better back support..but cost $219

u can check this BP forum

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4412532.html?1282702208

luving dad, when bb still young, they change their stool color..

if your bb green stool is not very frequent, not much to worry

my bb kana green stool in first month too (2-4 times for 2 days)

i panic..oso tot is foremilk too much..

but in e end, it went away and change back to yellow..i m totally on EBM

as long e stool is not totally green..it still have some yellowish color in it...is fine..

(u can see whether got a bit of yellowish when u wipe with wet tissue)

and if ur wife eat certain green vege (not too sure is wat kind of vege)..it oso affect e stool color...

Luving daddy

u better than me, I dun have chances to do feeding or diaper. Confinement lady only teach my maid n my wife. My job is to stock up, do online research and etc. And carry him when my wife / maid not available.

hi mummies! i'm from july 2010 mtb, I have one unopened Drypers WeeWee Dry Size S (3-7kg

), 64 pc to let go. I stock up too much n even though my girl only 5.5kg, it's too small already. Hence came here to ask since it will be more suitable for bb ard 1month. Drypers absorbance not as good as the rest but its cheaper, hence I used it in the day n at night i use Mamypoko.

if interested, do email me at [email protected]. thamks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahNah,

I got infection and given antibotics. They are safe to be consume. My wound had an infection and has an opening. I have been going to gynae everyday for 2 weeks, it is a bother! Starting this week, just alternate days so not so bad.

Green stools not caused by fright. I remember that time we ate some ice cream and kenna green stools too. Haha..

I took some veg anti-contipation pills the other time and my boy kenna green watery stools. Stopped and it went back normal yellow. Now green stools is due to formula.

ahNah,

Did your wife abstain from certain food? My mil told me to keep away from yam, seafood (except fish) for at least 4 mths to help with wound healing. Dunno how true but i listen to her anyway.

sunflower,

There is a kidzlilnk in CCK.

ah Nah,

Oh no.. me just ate peanuts.

Just go back and monitor closely. Let her rest and not do anything to strain the wound.

Hihi, need to check for those using avent electric warmer, how much water u put and it take how long to warm up 120ml milk take out from fridge huh? What is d difference between 3 power level? I just bot a used warmer n not instruction given at all[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] pls advise. Many thks!

would like to check how do u entertain bb in the day when they are awake?

any1 have recommendations for flash cards?

i hv no idea which 1 to get.

Good life leh.. no need night feeding. Both of us has to do cos my parents need their sleep at night so to take over in daytime. Me take more shifts cos i can catch up sleep in the daytime.