(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Big challenge for me tomorrow.. Last minute mil said wanna go hospital n pick sil n bb home (give birth on wed) n take care of them tomorrow as CL only comes on sat.. Hence tomorrow going to take care of my 2 gal's myself.. Usually mil will pick my elder gal ard 10am n help her shower, cook lunch for her, make her nap, feed her dinner then she comes back..

I hope I can handle both well...

cheekrene,

i always goes to gynea w my nails painted n he no say cannot ley....it's ok 1 lah...

MVH,

dun worry, u can do it 1 lah...ur girl big liao rite shd b able to help u abit....get her to help u lor, like taking hankies etc for u....my boy loves to help even help to pat pat meimei to slp heehee

Guardian now got promo. Simply bring an empty tin of a non-friso children milk formula(700g to 1800g) to exchange for a 'buy 1 friso 900g and get another friso 900g free' applicable for friso gold 2,3&4 with p2 dual system 900g. 1 redemption per child.

I copy n paste from my fb one .. details I duno liao.

Hi August Mommies..

I'm from dec 2010 MTB, as i guess most mommies have done with their confinement or ending their confinement soon.. can anyone recommend a good confinement lady? i need it urgently as my edd is in 3 DEC..

Ahnah, I m using babyland diapers in e day time .. Actually I din know I bought e pirated version but still ok, only leak once.. My gal sometimes got a bit of redness, not sure issit becoz of e diapers or becoz she will poo a bit at times n din manage to change promptly..

Save money n easier to wear than e normal cloth diapers..

But I find e rubber band a bit tight hence my gal back got those red marks made by e rubber..

Need to use specific washing detergent which I dun really like pureen abd..

hi, i'm in the sept mtb thread - fyi from abbott website

Singapore NOT Affected by Similac® Powder Recall in the United States

Release Date: 23rd September 2010

Consumers in Singapore should be assured that no products distributed locally by Abbott Nutrition are affected by the recent proactive, voluntary recall of Similac powder in the United States, Puerto Rico, Guam and some countries in the Caribbean

E size is ok.. I have been using it for almost 2 months Liao.. Just tat e rubber a bit tight that will cause a bit of redness of bb skin..

good morning all...

wl,

think ridwind is something similar to gripe water ba.. anyway i jus try giving my gal gripe water tis morning..

haiz... she these few days nv poop much leh.. 3rd day liao.. keep pooing only 1 small lump once a day... hw ah? is tis consider constipation? she normally will poo 2-3 times per day n quite a big poo leh.. don kn y suddenly like tt..

Can someone provide me the lobang for window grilles and windows installation?

I kinda missed it in the old threads and now i can't find anymore.

eeyore,

i also gonna attend my bro's wedding next week. but i look so fat la. sneaked out last week with my hubby to buy an evening gown and dyed my hair myself today.

must pump out the milk and throw away?? cos i dyed myself, so i didn't touch my scalp.

mvh,

i also need to take care of my daughter and son all by myself once the CL leaves on coming monday. don't know i can handle or not cos my girl can be very naughty at times.

ahnah : maybe USA set , thats y so cheap

bakaholic, can get from mini toons, as low as $49

bakaholic,

i can try hua xia....that time they selling at abt $50 oni....think it's better then those from mini toons

jasmine, your CL leaving on Mon? Mine leaving tmr nite after the Full Mth celebration.

Think u also having full mth tmr rite.

any mummies using traditional method (boil water inside cup) to heat up breastmilk?

was told that its not good and will lose nutrients.

traditional method takes longer time than the bottle warmer is it?

Is it safe to bring baby to GP ? My baby phlegm problem is getting bad. I brought him to PD, he ask me to leave as it is, say it's normal. but he very xin ku these few days, so feel like bringing him see GP.

Bakaholic : the ones from min toons nt good de, unless u get those with the edges sealed up. Coz their normal ones the edges always open up de den perhaps better if nt end up u gt to spend more on another one.

Am using lg prime bumper mat , agrees tat it's quite ex , brought 2yrs back for #1, it's actually very durable. And even till nw it still look super new. My #1 like to do alot of things on it , like dancing when watching tv , provide cushioning when she fall...

Sunflower,

It's ok to go Gp. But i doubt the Gp Will give any thing for his phelgm unless bb got cough or flu. Even Some Gp Will not give strong medicine like pd. You can give it a try though. My #1 so far only seen once pd for his merlion problem when younger. And he mostly see Gp or Chinese sin seh. And i think Chinese sin seh medicine is quite effect for him. Maybe if u wanna try Chinese sin seh instead cos they have herb for phelgm ? if u scare, go to those reputable one like EYS.

Xpink

i use warmer. If i m outside, i use the hot water in cup method. It shld ok de. Just that many ppl said if too hot the nutrients Will lose la. Aiya i guess shld be ok la. Some warmer can be v hot also.

Sunflower,

I find GP not as good as PD cos they dun have much meds for babies and they are not really good in examining them too.

My PD gave oral ventolin for my boy's phlegm/cough. It works very well.

Alibaba

Ya my mum also tell me to go sinseh. She say more effective. I just went GP, given some med. I scare to give my son, but nvm la, just try

Bakaholic

Oh, that med can get from pharmacy? My boy's phlegm very long Liao leh, since week 2 leh. Now very jialat Liao, turns green. The GP told me it's not difficultto cure, need some time

I have the following items for sale OR exchange.

1. BNIB Little Giant Milk Bags. Made in Korea. Good Quality. 1 packet for $10, 2packets for $6 each

2. BNIB Carters Rompers for baby boy. 6-9mths. 5pcs in a pack. $22

3. Thomson Medical Black/ Blue Sling/ Shoulder Diaper Bag $4

4. Maxi-Cosi Cabrio Fix Car Seat – Under Warranty! $198

5. Sterilising Tablets about 30pills - $4

6. Arm’s Reach Co-Sleeper - $69

7. Naforye Air-Flow Baby Carrier - Blue Colour, Good Condition 9/10 $29

8. Quinny Zapp Baby Stroller – Wave colour! Almost brand New! Condition 9.5/10! $308

9. Quinny Zapp Original Stroller Basket – Good Condition! 9.5/10! $35

10% discount or free Diaper bag if you buy more than 2 items!! Can throw in Free glass bottles!! Free sterilizing tablets!

Can Exchange for brand New MammyPoko/Fitti/Pampers L Size Diapers

Collection near Parkway Parade, Raffles Place or Bt Batok! Or via Postage

Please PM me if keen. Thanks!

Xpink,

Me also using the traditional method. Think it shld work the same as the warmer just that warmer is faster with controlled temperature.

When is the outing at Eeyore's place? Can i join?

MVH:

Just saw NTUC mammypoko got promo. 72 pc S size is abt $20.

chocochips,

I was thinking a weekday but dunno which day mostly can make it...

1st Gathering:

Venue: Eeyore's Home

Time: From 11 am onwards

Date: 30-Sep Thursday??

Food: Maybe order McDonalds or KFC

Attendees:

1) MVH

2) Alibaba

3) Jascmy

4) Saffy

5) chocochips

Sunflower,

I got the meds from pd. Not sure if can buy off counter. But better to have doc prescribe cos they are still young.

Unless you wanna switch pd cos i think your pd believes to let your bb recover naturally instead of taking meds. Mine takes about 1-2 wks even with meds to get better. He still have some occassional phlegmy sound though.

Bakaholic

It's ok, not going back to that PD . My boy is taking med now, see how it goes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

helloooo...

eeyore,

will try to make it for the gathering if i can figure and master the use of the baby sling..hehe.. lolx...

Those who want to take fenugreek pls consult ur doctor/gynae. Currently in hospital cos of liver infection, waiting for more test to find out root cause but the doctor did ask if I took any Chinese herbs or supplements. They requested my Hubby to bring over the fenugreek for them to take a look tml morning. It might not be bcos of the fenugreek but the timing of my symptoms started ard the time I took it. So just play safe, check with doctor before u take any supplements/herbs.

I use trad method to warm my ebm cos warmer too slow..

Warmer only use 40degree , my bb can't wait

my trad is I boil e water n store in tiger flask

so tat e hot water is not boiling hot 100 degree

lactation nurse say can use 95 degree hot water to warm ebm

Xpink,

i also use traditional way to warm EBM. I have warmer but never use it before. I intend to sell it away since it is difficult to use it when my girl got different feeding timing.

Dreamz,

better take care and do update us.

Mamy poko:

now NTUC got sales on mamy poko diapers. 72pcs S size is at $20.65 now. I just bought for my girl since she still can wear S for this brand only. Hehe!!!

Nowadays i have been very busy with my girl. Dunno why she find it difficult to sleep. Carry her, she cry. Once i make her sleep and put her on bed, her eyes started to open big big and then cry. Faint lor. I dun even have time to eat or nap. Once i hit the bed, i sleep till next day without waking up to pump milk. Luckily my hb helped with feeding despite he has to work next day. Gosh so tiring.

Is mummypoko size s bigger than huggies? Huggies size s is small for my gal.. The thighs area all red Liao coz too tight.. So now I let her wear disposable whole day to finish up e pack of huggies diapers.. Still prefer pampers coz e cutting is big n my gal still fits in the size s.. But ex..

Dreamz.. Do take care of yrself.. How do u know u got liver infection? What symptoms do u have? Care to share n update us when u r better?

MVH,

i have a friend who has 4 months old baby. She is quite big and she is wearing m size on huggies. That one time she came to my house and tried my s size mamy poko, she still can fit in nicely. She was quite surprised.

Mvh> basically I had pain across the stretch just below the chests area. Abit like acid backflow during our pregnancy time. Sometimes it stretch all the way to the back at the same level with those terrible sian feeling that no matter wat u do can't get rid, only while my Hubby hitting or massaging it then less sian. But once he stop, the sian gets worse.. I can't walk straight, lying down, standing up, sitting down all pain. I took gastric pain medicine given by doctors, all does not work. Pain subsides only after a jab.

1st attack was 2 weeks ago, then after jab at gp no probs until 1 week later came back again. Took another jab at kkh, no prob for a few days then pain came back again on thurs. Go see doctor, but no jab given. Next day early morning pain again, after went for jab again. Sat morning pain again then no choice go nuh a&e.

Usually when pain, i crotch forward on my bed, started to focus on my breathing to divert attention n fell asleep in that position, woke up a few hrs later n pain is gone. But sometimes is pain until can't take it.

Wa, 1 wk no log in, so much to catch up!

I had a wonderful wk!

We went for our 1st family holiday trip (in 4 yrs) to Sentosa Resort World last weekend, had a great time except for the 1st nite.. hubby kept complaining say wanted to go back home on the very 1st nite bcos my #1 was throwing tantrum bcos we ask him to sleep and also he kept wanting to sleep on the floor (so kampong kid bcos he sleep on the floor mattress at home usually)! then kena beaten and scolding by me... he cry n cry, then fall asleep, then my #2 wake up for milk, cry so loud! pooed cried again! pee on his clothes, change his clothes, cry again! then #1 woken up by baby crying, he also cry! damn jialat! so worried next door guests may come knockin on our doors to complain! luckily 2nd day was better, end up #1,#2,me and maid slept on 1 bed (smaller than queen size) while hubby slept in another. In the afternoon, we enjoyed ourselves, happily taking pics.. without hubby n baby (he was the babysitter at the hotel while me, #1 and maid went around RWS!), tat's y we can enjoy! haha!

Mon went to polliwogs, my #1 was so happy.

Just on fri nite, hubby n myself sneak out for movie.

eeyore - think i can't join the gathering, YCK too far for me. enjoy urself, ladies n babies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]