(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

penguin_88,

i oso fed my gal ridwind alt feeds.. i jus started feeding her ridwind today... she was v cranky the past few days during feeding n had to take 1-1.5hrs to drink n cant even finish e whole bottle (always left 20-30ml)

today i fed her with ridwind.. to my surprise, from morning till now, she can finish all her milk with 15-25mins... with no fussing @ all... i was thinking since ridwind works wonder for my gal, can it be taken every day nt.. esp i don think she's a colicky bb... (from what i heard from my sil, ridwind is meant for colic bb?)

Bermi: that's weird leh my mum say she used to feed us gripe water everyday so i think should be Okie? Where u get ridwind from?

Im thinkin how to sneak out with bb next wk.. But my fil around leh..

Jascmy & saffy: where u stay? Want meet to go eeyore house next wk?

Wl: i don know how to play mj but i can join and help look after ur babies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

penguin_88,

i don kn leh.. i oso tot shd be ok... i gt it from KKH.. last week my gal keeps crying when feed her.. my hb n i tot she had throat pain or wat.. so quickly bring her go kk c.. doc say she's alright.. cant c anything wrong.. then giv us ridwind to feed her when we think she is bloated..

ur fil don allow u to go out? hmm.. i don think i can join leh..

speaking of mj.. my hands itch!!

bermi: nope, hee i told hb want bring bb out alone he kept asking me to wait till he's bigger.. so maybe can sneak out without him knowing, but fil around sure will inform him de.. if ridwind works for your girl then no harm giving a try.. you giving 5ml every alt feed?

saffy: Seletar also far from me? you taking bus with bb alone? hee.. I'm not those kind interested in mj de..

I won't be joining the meetup. Dunno how to latch bb yet and i think my boobs will be uncomfortable after 3hrs and need to pump. Hopefully i can latch him on easily and can go out anytime.

penguin_88,

i c.. hehe.. same.. my hb oso worried i cant handle bb if i were to bring her out alone.. by e way, ridwind cause any constipation in ur son? cos my gal don kn y.. till nw haven poo yet...

haiz.. 1 problem solved another come... think i gg bonkers soon...

Wow I gt months din come in here...gathering... So tempted but I worry unable to handle my gal without my mum.. Haa!! And bit far.. If my hby don mind join then he can send mi go but don think he will.. All mummies.. Lolx.. I don mind go serene hse cos near my mum hse.. Haa

I gt a suggestion.. I read from magazine about baby 1st bday.. Celebrating at children's home.. I find it v meaningful.. M thinking maybe we all can hold all our baby 1st bday there since we having July/Aug babies.. Share buffet cost [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] haa I think very far hor.. Haa!

Bermi: before taking ridwind my boy got abit constipation already.. Sometimes 2 days don poo.. But 3days nv poo den worrying.. Sorry sorry! It's 0.5ml my pd prescribed. So blur..

any1 facing same problem as me?

my girl is abt 90% BM n all of a sudden she hasn't been pooing for the past 4days....how har??

suika,

my girl oso like tat few weeks back. she is 100% on BM. try to massage her tummy n feed her water. even now my girl oso 2-3 days poo little bit little bit, then suddenly come a big 1. her big 1 is really big, must bring to toilet n shower her.

my girl 50%BM, 50%FM, poo every 2-3 days n it's big big one. clean until we faint... haha~

wish i can join th gathering. i still not confident to bring my girl out by myself...

suika,

bb poo. when i first started latching .(previously more ebm), then my boy dun poo as frequent as previously, sometimes can b once a day oni.

many ppl said it is normal de, since most bm absorbed by body.

however when he can latch better, i think drink more, then poo come back again.

so there are two possibilities.

1. under fed (so monitor growth if u suspect this)

2. full bm, mostly absorbed liao. pd said if full bm, no poo for 1 week also normal woh. but the poo will b super a lot when happens.

my bb when poo poo big one super messy. how do u all shower ur bb alone when the backside full of shit? or just put her in the bathtub? but if put in the bathtub then will be really messy

When I am alonen my baby backside full of poo poo, I won't shower her but will use tissue paper, wet wipe n cotton wool+water to clean her. Dare not use 1 hand to shower her n 1 hand to hold her cos afraid she might fall.

I'm letting go of 2 brand new standard neck bottles 250ml @ $6 each.

1 tin of 400g Similac Stage 2 milk powder, selling at $12 each.

Letting go of Medela PIS Advance (Backpack) @ $460

Good condition. Used only a few times.

Warranty included till June 2011

Interested parties, kindly Email me: [email protected]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4529499.jpg]

Monkie, I like n_g, wipe off most of the poo with wet wipes first then using water n cotton wool to clean.

Penguin/ bermi,

Is rid wind same as gripe water? I give my gal gripe water twice a day. An old auntie told me as long as we give bb gripe water they will definitely poo poo.

penguin, I'm staying at sembawang. U?

Hmm... the gathering is next sat?? Will there be a place for us to pump milk??

my girl used to poo alot...at times so much that will kana her clothes....got once my dad carried her she poo till all over him n on the flr somemore but now suddenly nothing comes out ley....i abit worried....5days liao

got gathering??? where n when?

Suika, I read that it is ok for bm bb not to poo up to a week.. Maybe u just monitor a few days more then decide wanna see doc or not.. Last time my gal also poo alot.. But recently only 1-2 not so much poop type.. I also thought she is not gaining, but weigh her still ok leh..

Enio

Yes I Noe wind is due to feeding and crying.but ails believe there are other causes. Else doc will not ask us to stop herbs and Ginger for jaundice. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Suika

U pump every 3 hr? If u pump long interval, ur milk very diluted which can cause bowel issue. I have e same prob the last time until I change my pumping hr from 5hr to 3hr. Now my boy poo after every feed. Back to normal. Maybe u try if its e same prob

Jialat.. My gal sleeps from 10+am till now din wake up n play leh.. Only up for milk n then dozes off herself.. I scare later tonite I no need to sleep Liao.. How do u all simulate bb n play with them ah?

Hello all[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

super busy today.. 4Am accompany my hb to hospital den home at around 9plus. Called ifc up to confirm enrollment . Just went out to get diapers n busy again..

jascmy: i stay tiong bahru side.. Looks like nobody stay near me[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

cheekrene: u know of any where have rebonding promotion? I also want to do..

wl: i not sure about e poo thing but i give my boy some glucose water occasionally [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suika, no worries on the poo poo issue as long as baby does not seem in pain due to constipation. My #1 didn't poo for 7 days straight when she's 1 mth old cos the BM all fully absorbed. She only has loads of urine. And when she finally poo after 7 days, her poo was the normal BM poo ie watery, yellow, grainy type... So not constipation. The PD told me that babies on full BM can have no poo for up till 21 days max and its normal.

re: Gathering

I also wanna go!! But YCK so far........ I'm at pasir ris... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

cheekrene, I feel that we can do anything while breastfeeding... as long as no alcohol. But I know of mummies who will throw away the first pump after their rebonding session as a just in case. Pedicure definitely no problem.

good news!! my girl juz poo liao...haizz making us massage her ass for so long sia..heehee

mvh,

i noe BM can 1wk no poo but she like in pain so i worry lor...

sunflower,

ya mi now pump ard 4-5hrly instead liao...like that milk v dilute? no good? 3hrly v tired wor

mi juz went to color my hair....heehee

MVH ,

my girl also like that sometime , no choice leh , at this age , if they want sleep , they sleep . no matter how noisy , they still sleep ! haha ... normally if my girl sleep whole day , she will wake up for 2 hrs during midnight ... then i just entertain her lor =)

Penguin,

no idea on promotion. Normally i go hdb hairdresser to rebond. I have been going there for many years.

Ann,

i feel "an wei" about pedicure. My friend said no good and i felt very sian. I really need to pamper my nails as its getting longer and ugly. Its such a waste to throw away BM after 1st pump but bo bian i really got bad hair day everyday. Need to pamper myself soon.

re: gathering

I was thinking a weekday better then it won't affect all family bonding time since all hb's working... last time when i go for gathering during my maternity leave, I took cab so anywhere also can go, just need the address... hehe...

I can provide charger (medela swing) and room for expressing BM but u might have to bring your own machine (wo charge).

re: poo

btw, my boi poo 2 to 3 time a day, is it normal??

he's on 90% BM which includes latching and EBM, 10% FM...

how many times then consider diahorrea

haiz, I got wedding dinner tomorrow dunno what to wear... never go hair salon, mani and pedi...

I still left abt 3kg before preggy weight... what do u all think of wearing black for wedding dinner??

Cheekrene: I even worse hair so frizzy and tangle often. Nails cut so short to the flesh. No time to apply toner n moisturiser after bath. Enough of complain le. Haha.

mummies using petpet... if got go malaysia shopping can get from there. not sure if cheaper, think almost the same. but malaysia ones is those with velcro , like huggies . instead of singapore selling those stickers ones.

Im quite worried cos my newborn BB is taking it now.Milk powder is running low so donno whether to buy another tin or buy another brand?