(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Re: Ru Yi oil

I started using Ru Yi oil on my gal this week (3rd week) since she has lots of wind too. Seems like she like the oil. I put a drop or two on my palm and warm the oil by rubbing my palms together and then put them on her tummy. She's calmer after dat. Noticed lesser wind and lots of loud flatulence after that too.

we think we will be giving out bengawan solo vouchers ... easier to distribute as we don't drive. then there are also some colleagues that are 'bandang' they don't eat full month cakes but with the bengawan solo vouchers they can exchange for cookies/breads/kuehs.

ahNah, hmm.... ok, at least, good that PD never say its something serious. Hopefully, the swelling will go off in a day or two.

saffy, I think if totally watery ie, no residue, it's probably diarrhea. Alice's poo is like this all the time?

juz to share my creation

my girl's manyue thank you card....

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4396691.jpg]

ahnah,

chances are if we see the bruise i will be the more worried party and will probably be the one who will rush down to the pd. my mother-friends also are the ones that spend the nights in the hospital with their kids when they get admitted .. not that i am biase but i have not heard of any father who does that. maybe you will be different?

ahnah,

can use cda acc....normal see doc my boi's bill is abt 60+ if injection not the cheapest...u can try healthway grp...i think they still hv the promotion going on....

Call the Paediatric Centre (Rivervale)

Blk 118 Rivervale Drive,#02-20 Rivervale Plaza Singapore 540118

Tel : 6875 3927

the voice machine answer back .... they close for fasting (fri).

damn it.

suika, the card is so cute ... how much did you spend on that studio shoot?

By the way there are scanners that converts negatives to photos!

suika,

u took that photo on your own ? Thanks for the info. I went to Baby bonus website to check liao.

scooby2010,

my wife also worry lah, just that she is not as decisive as me. She help me to call our Sis IN Law and CL to go down to PD very fast already, guess they are on the way home soon.

suika

his big thumb blue black, no one knows.

I'm thinking of supernature way liao .. is it our first child come back during this month to bully him or not.

madam yip,

does the klorane dry shampoo gives you acne on the scalp?

i cut my hair really really short, any shorter i will be botak ...and i tried not washing it for one day in this haircut... guess what? i developed acne on my scalp... it got itchy and i guess i broke a few of those acne and now my whole head is full of acne...

ahnah,

wah ... that one is a thumb??? i thought it is the smallest finger!!!! hahaha ... I am soooo 'experience'.

you had case of miscarriage previously? no lah ... your elder one will be a guardian angel by now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so you all will be safe n sound [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pleiades, u not lousy mummy lah, I worse than u, haven't gathered enough confidence yet to bathe baby.

Ann, I see. Was Wondering if I should give baby gripe water after 1 month after reading the postings...

Scooby, my hubby also play his games sometimes... I just let him be...but he better dun complain about being tired..lol

Ahnah, dun worry too much since pd can't find anything wrong.

Suika, cute card!

scooby2010,

Big thumb some more, my wife didn't focus and snap the picture already.

Yes, last year Aug. we did a few prayer for the first one already.

huffpuff,

scooby2010,

use iphone not easy to type words, so some time if you see my typo error ... that is because of keyboard too small for my fat finger.

ahnah:

thx. u r a very good daddy liao ler... being here in this forum makes you a rare gem oredi. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

a lot of daddies oso dun dare to carry bb cuz bbs seem so fragile... so no worries too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

huffpuff:

thx... yesterday was no choice coz CL not here. it's either me or hubby to bathe BB. bo bien. mummy gotta try ler... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

annah:

*haahaa... u can apply for 1-year kopi outing visa liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hope bb Dorje's bruise goes off soon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MVH, if bb vomit milk every feed, it depends on the amount of milk that come out bah. somemore, real reflux case hor, bb DUN PUT ON WEIGHT normally. so u should monitor her weight. ok?

last time my #1 also vomit a lot, but still, pd said not more than 3/4 of the feed, ok!

and yes, n_g, i llike this dr gabriel seow too. he is good. my gal took her vaccination there last time. but dr seow moved le, u know? now it is at woodlands blk 113 or 131.. cannot remember. my hb sees him too.

and yes. duckling. same thing la. i also kena the same experience with pd angeline... dun like!

pleaides. if u are worried about bathing, dun remove mittens first. remove it at the end of the bathing session. i think it helps.

sigh! i not enough sleep. i go rest first.

Duckling, can u share wif us yr pd consultation fees? He got package for vaccination? If not, how much is his 6in1? Thanks..

Saffy.. Oh Alice also split up.. Did she cry alot or easily agitated during feeding? Actually pd just state some symptoms of reflux n all fits Angeline. So he conclude got reflux lor.. No test done..

QQ,

huh? Dr seow shift n no longer at 888 plaza oledi ah? I din know leh. Last time my boy c him was on January. So inconvenient if he really shift to tat far away...

QQ, pd said not more than 3/4feed?? Mine is a few mouthful maybe 5-10ml, I guess from e stain of my gal's shirt.. So mine is not serious ah? Mm.. So should I continue e medication? Really confused now.. CL also says not normal to throw up so many times in a day.. But can see e difference in e frequency of throwing up today.. She only throws up once.. But still fussy in drinking milk.. Can feel that she is not drinking much coz my breasts r still full.. But din dare to force her to drink so much too..

thanks all....this is the cheap way i do s a gift for all the guest....spent less then $10 for the printed photos

ahnah,

was i heard is bb's born during the 7th mth is to come back to repay debts to the parents....

but the thumb u better bring him see PD....coz he's still v young, must b injured in someways which we duno when handling bb

u'll b assigned to a PD in the hospital rite? y not bring back to that PD?

ng,

I loved to see dr gabriel seow at woodlands 888 plaza but sadly he moved already...

my gal loved to see him too... he moved to near woodlands stadium already, took over his dad's clinic...

Ahnah

Maybe it's accidentally kana also dunno. Sorry to hear bout ur previous lost. Monitor and see how. Hope its nothing serious. Don't blame urself for being not a gd papa. Need take time to learn and adapt. Although my hb already a 2nd time daddy but he still carry newborn buay zai. Not to say to change diaper or feed milk...

Suika

nice pic!

just bathed, shiok!

eeyore, n-g, so we all dr seow's fansssss.. haha!!!

we still go c him at his clinic now. always packed with ppl de.

alibaba, ahNah, my hb also la. #2 papa liao, ask him to bath bb he said dunno. haha!!

MVH, my #1 vomitted milk every feed. and sometimes 2-3 times after feeds.

so monitor her weight at the same time.

i tot it is common for babies to vomit milk woh. just stained.. ok mah... my girl's .. quite a lot de. 1/4 of her feed, but still.. pd said OKAY woh. she put on weight normally.

QQ, e more i hear u say abt yr kid splitting, e more I think I m overreacted.. Hopefully e medicine does not have side effects.. Thanks for sharing.. My gal got put on weight since last week, abt 400g.. Have to monitor lor.. But I dun have a digital weighing machine..

Ahnah, monitor yr boy's thumb.. Maybe try to massage a while everyday n see if it will go away? Actually it is common to have 'blue black' marks on infants.. Both my gals skin have these marks at their backs n thighs... Doc say not blue black, e color will fade when they grow older.. I saw yr boy's thumb got a blister? U think got water inside? Watch out for pus if it is a blister..

My hubby din dare to carry my little gal. Only dare to carry if someone place bb in his arms.. Dun say bathe or change diapers lor.. It was only recently he starts to shower n change diaper for my elder gal so that I have less work to do.. His warmup period is 2yrs!

Took my gal to the polyclinic today, she has jaundice and the lvl is quite high. sms my pd the reading but she is not concerned but asked us to bring her in nx tue for assessment.

so we shall see, quite concerned coz she looks v yellow to me, even the whites of the pupils. quite thankful my pd is v responsive and and replies v quickly.

sunflower,

i drink milo smtm late at nite coz so sleepy and stl nd to be awake to feed her. guess hv to cut down if really got bearing on milk production.

ahNah,

I saw the pic, the thumb looks quite swollen, guess just hv to monitor for now, dun worry too much for now. the bruise may subside after a few days. My son aso had Mongolian spots (bluish looking marks) on his buttocks and it took a long time before they went away, i think more than a year.

MVH,

did you burp your girl? Smtm may nd to burp them between feeds or feed only one side and empty it before moving to the next breast so less air. Wow your girl put on quite a lot of weight in a week! Well done mummy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

QQ,

yah i still bring my elder gal see him...

loved him... a very good example of 6 kids...

will bring this new bb to him for vaccination too...

lucky now can call and book appt liao.

his new add:

Woodlands Clinic

Blk 131 Marsiling Rise #01-204

tel: 6269 6681

hi mummies, sorry to interrupt... i think i over-stocked Pampers Comfort, my baby has outgrown size M now (5-10kg) and his thighs get red from the elastic gathers. Usual price $14+ for 58pcs at Cold Storage; I have 3 new packs left to let go, please PM me if interested. Thanks.

ahNah, maybe cos he took formula milk so he is very full and sleep longer hours.... he don't have jaundice right? If he has, then he will be sleepy and u gotta wake him up every 3 hourly to drink milk..

re: Milo

Cannot drink? I've been drinking 2 cups of milo every day...... Nothing else to drink at home .... Haiz.. maybe that's why my milk supply is limited...

Mvh, the blue black marks on ur girls - are they big patches?So these will fade? My girl has big blue black patches on her bum and thighs, kKh told us they are birthmarks and I was a bit concerned cos the patches quite big.

Ann, milo can drink la. the malt content is v v v v minimal. avoid holicks.

eeyore, i go polyclinic for jabs. it is better right?

my ah boy still look v v v yellow. sigh!

MVH, buy one?

i think around $30 can get. guardian or watson, i forgot le. or giant also got? now v popular, can get quite easily.

many ppl mistaken possetting as reflux. some babies have reflux, but parents tot only possetting. so, one of the key difference is whether bb gaining wt or not. also take note if she always arch back and in pain.

anyway, GREY la... hard to differentiate de. so probably pd play safe, give medicine.

i go sleep again.. sigh! tired.

QQ,

I still choose to go Gabriel Seow for jabs because he will purposely change smaller and finer needles to poke kids... hehe so think probably is not so painful...

digital weighing machine

http://www.**************/promotion.asp?id=309

very tempted to get also ... babyspa selling $68 ... anyone knw roughly hw much other weighing scale cost?

mamyvelle

3 hrs try ro wake him but he is not interest to take FM.

So when he cry then give him.

Wife manage to have a bit of BF for him, so mix with FM 30ml but a bit diff for him to burp now.