(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Me also in waiting game...already week 38 and 2 days...my gynea gave me till this fri..if not going to induce le...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Penguin, I also leave a small lamp on in baby's room. They are afraid of darkness I think.

Pleiades,

I also have the same problem as u…CL tends to overfeed the baby becos she told me bb need to be fed well so that they can slp soundly… my bb whine abit, she feeds.. I am pissed off cos bb was fed 1.5hr ago and she feed again..I told her bb can whine for other reasons , not just bcos of hungry!.. the protector sheets, is it the liner? If that’s the one, still will stain the nappy cloth..

Winnie,

Im staying ward 82 

Congrats to Ahnah !

congrats to ahNah and wifey n their newborn baby!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

white lady,

i apply the ru yi oil on my palms, then rub both palms to warm it n then put it above my boy's belly button to make it warm for him...

starz,

latch your baby more to stimulate the milk flow, will have milk soon.. also drink more red date tea.. not sure if it works but i have been drinking the tea since my 2nd day of delivery n my milk came in on the 3rd day le..

Congrats to ahnah and wife!!

I've just finish a day surgery at gynae's clinic to remove left over placenta or blood clot that is still in my womb, now resting still. While waiting, the feeling is terrible, like waiting to be slaughter, scarier than waiting for labour.

hmm..i got qn.. can i let my boy sleep on a small pillow now or have to wait till he's bigger then can sleep on pillow?

QQ / duckingeshop

ur give ur BM to ur #1? can i mix with my #1 FM? some of the milk i keep in fridge is almost due 1 day. & i gave to #1 mix with FM leh.. or must i jus give pure BM ?

u all got problem latching? my boy rejects my breasts totally..very hard to have him latch on..he kept pushing and fighting with me, until i cry.. i really hope to be able to latch him..any tips?

sunflower

i tink he used to bottle feed.. faster flow... try to dont give him bottle.. he shld be eventually take ur breast..

yes, used to bottle already..if my CL give pacifier, then reject bottle again..confusion for him.. i dont know how to latch him back cos he can yell to his throat..

ahNah, finally

! congrats. the timing is good!

starz, congrats too.

alibaba, u asked about mixing bm with fm?

i put bm, top up with water (a bit la, depends on how much bm i have), then warm up, and put in fm (2.5 scoops instead of 4 scoops)

my girl can taste the difference, but then he managed to finish la.

she said spicy.. i dunno why , maybe initially i put 4 scoops, did not dilute any. haha! maybe too sweet for her. now i use 2.5 scoops.

Alibaba,

sometimes is unexpectable. Gynae says 5 out of 100 will have then I'm the suay one lor.

Jascmy,

if don't remove also can but scared cause excessive bleeding then still need to remove.

I have a Brand new Avent Newborn Starter Kit

Retail price at $49.90 and I am selling at $40, Is BRAND NEW!

Drop me and email.

Self Collect @ Ang Mo Kio

Interested please email me

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4373775.jpg]

sunflower,

i also struggle to latch my girl. my 2 nipples are different. 1 of them is inverted so she dun like to suck it. i got no choice so i latch her on the other nipple that she like and then bottle feed her in case she is not full. this is the alternative i have. luckily i asked for free milk from TMC before i discharge, otherwise i will be stressed. now my husband got to back-up 1 tin of milk powder.

Sunflower,

My boy did the same thing to me when he was 10 day old... Rejected me for 1 whole day. He screamed and cried and starved himself rather than latch on.... After 1 entire day of fighting with him, I cried and gave up and gave him a bottle of milk. He whack 110ml at one go within a few minutes super fast.

After that, I wait till my hb came home and cry father mother to my hb that I've failed. But my hb refused to give up ... End up, he took leave the next day and helped me ... Everytime baby cried, my hb will carry him and talk to him to tell him that he must latch on.... Then when calm down, I try to latch him on again. We kept doing this for quite some time until baby finally latched on. After this, I eliminated all bottles from his feeding and latched on entirely for the next 2+ weeks. My CL became v free cos no need to feed at all... So I'm the tired one......

eeyore,

Do rest well... I also wondered why your gynae didn't remove all the clots and placenta during delivery...

Eeyore, take care. Remove via v area? Or need to be cut?

Sunflower, I think u have to stop bottle feeding totally if u want yr bb to learn how to latch.. My gal used to have difficulties latching on my right nipple coz a bit short n hence diff to suck.. After 3 weeks of training, she no longer battle wif me le, no more pushing n arching of back.. So u have to be patient n calmer than bb coz if u freak, bb will freak out too..

susan,

I didn't use pillow for baby so early.... Just used a nappy cloth to let him rest his head... most of the time, I let him sleep on his side so his head will not be flat flat.

My CL told me that my mil (incharge of marketing) din not buy much ingredients for cl's lunch n dinner.. Sometimes she only has soup n rice for dinner.. Told me just now that she can't tahan Liao so intend to go opp coffeeshop n tabao.. Do u think I should tell my mil about this n ask her to buy more? CL sounds unhappy n reluctant to work for my sil's confinement which is oct.. :s

Manage to settle down since i discharge yesterday. currently struggling on latching my baby girl but i dun seem to have enough supply for her due to 1 of the inverted nipple. so i have to latch the other nipple and then bottle feed her with enfalac given by TMC.

Here is my birth story:

11 August

Gynae check-up for VE and CTG scan in morning. Expected bleeding after VE check-up. Late evening, discovered brown discharge so take it as nothing.

12 August

Check in morning. Realise no more brown discharge so as usual go for work since it was my last day before my ML start the next day. Half day gone, brown discharge came again. Called up my gynae to check and he asked me to wait for cramps to happen. In the end, I took half day leave home to wait. Wait until sleep, no signs except baby was moving in my tummy for half an hour before I could get to sleep.

13 August

5.52am - Water bag burst. 3 strong gushes of water leaks out and immediately i knew it break since my pantyliner was very damp with slight red.

6.40am - Reach TMC and straight to Labour ward for observation. 1cm dilated only.

7am - Water bag still leak in a gush so I was told to clear bowel.

7.30am - Into labour ward to start drip and inducing. Waiting for contraction.

8.30am - Epidural inserted

9am - Take breakfast

9.35am - Gynae came to check

9.43am - Began to feel numbness especially on left leg but I can feel pain on right pelvic bone.

11.28am - Begin to feel the contraction more and more.

11.32am - Asked nurse to increase eipdural dosage to 10ml. Previously was half only.

11.55am - Gynae checked that I was 3-4cm dilated. Estimated delivery between 5-7pm.

12+pm - 2nd dosage was added in.

2.45pm - Frequent contraction and it was getting uncomfortable since I can't move much.

3.35pm - Shivering with cold.

4.10pm - 3rd dosage added in but requested to lower dosage to 7ml.

4.56cm - Nurse checked 8ccm dilated.

5.16pm - Gynae checked fully dilated. He told me if half an hour, I couldn't push anymore, he would come in to vacuum for me. So I tried immediately. Could feel

5.45pm - Well, I could not catch my breath anymore so gynae came to vacuum.

6pm - Within 2 pushes, my girl came out to the world. Yeah!

Haha, that was my 12 hours labour story. Sorry for the long post =D

MVH, better to tell ur mil to buy more. Give her somemore marketing money (maybe not enough money thats y buy so little). Don torture your CL. She need to take good care of your Bb.

yeah, MVH, have to tell your MIL to buy more food.....

re: CL

My CL has been coughing the whole of today. I asked her if she's sick and she said she just got a scratchy throat and seems like got phlegm stuck in her throat. She said she is not sick. I told her to please be careful cos she may spread to baby. She said she is not kissing the baby what. What should I do? Should I stop her from touching my baby? If I do that, then she really super duper free.......... argh, 3 more days......

my girl now change pattern liao , want people to carry n carry , headache ... then mummy more headache , go on the weighing machine , nearly faint , all the water retention go off liao , still got 6 kg of fats yet to be gone ! die die

Jacsmy, ann,

I also think should tell.. Maybe i ask my hubby to tell his mum.. But scare my mil might think otherwise, e.g. CL complaints?

White_lady, I still got 7kg more to go lor.. Sianz..

white lady, mai4 hiam2.. 6kg v good liao.

ann, i think it is ok bah. cause bb got immunity de. bb sleep with u right? dun worry, have faith in your bm.

MVH, i think should buy more food la. if not CL wont have energy to work.

Ok, thanks ladies ..i think I will not give up although hb did ask me not to pressurize myself..has already make appt with LC tomorrow to train myself on latching.. I will learn from u gals not to give up..

White lady, MVH, me also left with 6kg after gaining 18kg in total..

white lady,

i put on 25 kg when i had #1, after delivery i lost 10kg, then after 11 months of bf, i lost another 9kg. so???

i was left with 6kg, and i put back another 4kg after i stopped bf.

this time? i put on 15kg, and i am left with 5kg to my pre preg weight, but a lot a lot more to my #1 pre preg weight.

scary?i dun think i can ever go back to that size again

Wa lao u all left so little to lost. I still got at least 9kg to go :-| after delivery i lost about 6kg then now 2week most lost another 2kg. Still got 9kg.

MVH,

usually ur CL will cook her own food? my CL quite good actually, she only eat rice with egg for each meal..my hb feels she is torturing herself, so usually ask her to cook more so she can eat together with us..but of cos, quite heaty for her..

sunflower,

somtimes i wonder if we should gather and get a LC to teach us how to latch. then we can learn all the wrong things from each others and adjust back.

it would be quite a scene ah, many mama and babies. haha!

white lady, ya... hope to jia you more!

QQ,

haha..i cannot take it liao, with all the wrong latching and wrong things i introduce to my son.. so faster go LC for correction.. u wana join? haha

My cl really like to waste my breast milk. My gal last feed is at 2.30pm so aft her feed she zzz till now then wake up! So my cl v clever so n pour my EBm for her to drink which is 70-80ml normally my gal only drink 60ml nia. Guess wat my fal can't finish the milk n I ask her she say I tot she can finish since her last feed us so many hours ago! I told her off n say my gal is nt greedy even long hr never feed she also only drink 60ml of milk...

This cl simply LAzy...

winnie,

i think she is trying to increase her feed is it? maybe she scare ur gal hungry? i did that if my boy overslpt leh.. increase 10ml

Winnie,

I think your cl is just trying to feed more so that she can sleep longer and she no need to feed so frequently. Or she just lazy to pour out the exact amount.

Winnie, I tot the same as sunflower leh. usually Bb's appetite will increase rite. The left over milk cannot be store for next feed??

sunflower.

group one gathering i join la. but then LC might not be happie la.

i would love to join ppl for gathering now. though not super huge gathering. i shy.

yalor i think i wanna

TRAIN my ah will latching.. not me.

MVH,

is through v area...

my CL more troublesome, she's a vegetarian... but luckily my mil quite good to her, buy different types of vegetarian food for her to cook for herself...

MVH,

must tell your mil leh otherwise she wont want to do for your sil...

ann,

better tell her to keep a distance to your bb... if spread to bb then jialat liao.

winnie, diff ppl diff practice. do u have enough bm to feed?

cause i also do that de? i wanna ah boy drink more in the day, so that he can sleep more in the night.

plus, i have some extra bm, baby dun finish it is ok de because the last few ml v hard to drink.

diff ppl diff thinkig bah.