(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Pleiades, CL overfeed bb just becoz they wants bb to sleep longer.. Which I think it is not very good.. My kitchen also need spring cleaning after confinement n newly bought pots r stained wif yellowish stuff also.. No choice.. Have to ren now.. Just wait for confinement to end lor.. But I never hear those disposable protector sheets leh.. If disposable, might as well use diapers?

Alibaba, why don't u try latching on? Save e hassle to wash e pump n sterilize it? U can do it since u did it for #1.. jia you!

Suika, not enough means still cry after feeding 80ml? If cry, then continue to give a bit more lor.. Else if wakes up 2 hrs later, then feed again la.. It is normal to feed frequently when bb drinks lesser at each feed.. My gal only latch on 1 side for abt 10 mins then full Liao.. Coz if she drinks bit more, she will spilt out e milk.. So she gets hungry easily.. At nite, 2.5-3hrs, wakes for milk again.. Day time more frequent as she poos more in day time..

pleiades,

Your CL really very bad. You should tell her to clean the bathroom and floor since it is stated on the contract.

It's better to feed frequently with small amount of milk in shorter intervals than alot and longer intervals. This way, the body can digest easier. You CL is just plain lazy and wants to sleep longer thus overfeeding your bb. Not to mention not changing diapers.

You really should tell her off cos she is "ill-treating" your bb. Dun bottle it up cos you are paying for it and it's not cheap.

Congrat madam yip!

QQ, MVH, mamyvelle & alibaba, I also bring my #1 for the Barney concert le, i bought 11 Sep 5pm tickets! ha, since like all of us going but seeing diffence timing show!

MVH, actually I have the same questions as u b4, whether to bring #2 along as we also scare the sound is too loud for #2. Then after discussed with my hb, we decided to buy only 2 tickets (for my #1 & myself). My hubby will drive us there then bring #2 to shop around (as the show only 65 mins maa...shd be ok la). I did bring my #1 for Thomas & friend show last year, we bought 3 tickets & cost $200+, & my hb said the show was so boring... so this time we decided to buy 2only & can save $78+... hehe... u may consider it too!!

penguin, dun be sad ok... may b it due to the hormone change... cheers up!

oh my god. pleaides. so shock to hear about your cl cause i tot so far no updates from u then u are doing fine!! i dare not sms u cause i scare u resting la. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

the fermented milk part sound scary

as for overfeeding, u wanna take over? u can consider to take over during last week, so that u wont be kelam kabut when cl left. u talk to your hb and see how.

what happen between your parents and hb? usually hb and il side are ok de cause hb has no hormonal swing la.

nevermind, we kpo again when we get to meet next time, i sound so kpo

ahNah, your wife going to deliver soon??

I'm still waiting, waiting and waiting. Bb very happily kicking and punching inside till I pain pain.

Yesterday nite having BH again. Tot BB coming out so waiting for the pain to get worst. But in the end the pain gone after 1hr. Sian!

Duckling, e Barney show got 20mins break in between leh.. I thou of buying 2 tickets too.. But my hubby cant handle infants.. He din even dare to carry e bb unless ppl place infants in his arms. Thought of asking my hubby to go n watch wif my gal then maybe I walk ard expo n see got wat sales but she wanna me to go in n watch wif her.. Sigh.. So till now still haven't buy e tickets yet.. I intend to buy e cheaper ones ard $40 per tickets lol.. U buy so ex ah?

pleaides,

I think all the bad points that you listed for yr CL totally outweigh her 1 good point of cooking well. U must have high tolerance to stand her for so many days liao.......

I agree that CLs like to overfeed babies cos they want baby to sleep longer and as such, the CL can rest longer... especially for nite feeds. When you say your baby pukes, is it a lot or just a teaspoonful? If just a teaspoonful of puke, its probably due to burping which is normal. If its alot of puke, its a definite sign of overfeeding.

Like what QQ suggest, maybe u should take over the feeding? That's what I did. Then at least I know I am in control over what and how much goes into my boy's stomach....

Anyone got guidelines from doc how long per session should we sun our bb if got jaundice? My CL sun my gal in e morning for abt 20 mins then my mil comes n wanna continue sun my gal.. On n off for an hr.. I told her dun sun too long coz bb skin very thin n e rays might harm bb if too long.. But she juz dun listen n continue to sun till my gal cries n cries.. Just imagine standing beside a BBQ pit for 1hr.. Alamak..

MVH, can talk & explain it with ur #1? Actually my girl want both my hb & me to watch the show with her together too, then we explain to her didi is too young and can't go in... then daddy need to wait outside to take care of didi, my girl seems undersand & ok le :p U may try to ask her the same question see if her daddy go in with her only okie? may be can success too..good luck!

ahNah, induce or c-sect?? Finally ending of your waiting game. Today is a gd day too. 7th day of 7th mth. The day where niu lang and zhi nui meet up again.

Jas, it is a csec. Cant induce. I'm waitng outside the operating room suite now. gleneagle nurse ask me want to have all jab within these 3 days or not. What shall i do?

ahNah, oh the nurses at Mt E never asked me... I think they just auto gave the BCG jab so I thought its compulsory.

There is also optional hearing test and metabolism test for baby. Think the nurses will also ask u whether u want ...

Sunflower: they are v stingy lol. Which ward u staying? Am staying in ward 81..

Pleiades: ur cl also frm agent. Mine say ad hrs cannot make it. Dun tell ne is the same agent. My cl mess up mtkitchen even hubby also buay tahan..

Ahnah: v fast u will be able to see ur bb.

dear all, finally home yesterday... but bb needs to be in hospital for 2 days due to high jaundice. =(

i was very emotional yesterday & this morning. keep crying... think i miss my girl too much liao... will be gng to visit her later and try to breastfeed her...

anyway, here is my birth story. (paiseh, it's quite long ya.)

11 Aug

12pm++: Regular check-up with gynae. BB is doing well but water level is at 4.5 which is at a worrying stage. Check CTG, bb's heartrate ok so no need to admit immediately. Cervix is about 1cm dilated. Hubby and I decide to admit at midnight.

11.30pm: Admission and sent to ward

12 Aug

12.15am: First pill inserted. rest for the night

9am: Gynae came to check. Cervix is about 2cm dilated. Still no labour. Inserted 2nd pill. feel abdominal pain shortly after

2pm: Gyane came to check again. Still 2cm dilated. Was told to be brought to labour ward to break waterbag

3pm: Waterbag broken. Contractions getting worse.

5pm: Cervix checked, still 2-3cm dilated. Request for epidural cuz predict could be a long labour.

5.30pm: Epidural administered. Feel so much better

10pm++: Gynae came to check again. Still 3cm dilated. Gynae said if by 4.30am still not much dilation, to be prepared for c-sect.

13 Aug

2.30am: Cervix checked, only 4cm. Hubby and I really gave up hope on natural birth.

4.30am: Could feel extreme burrowing pain and called for nurse. Nurse checked, I was finally 9cm dilated!

6am: Gynae arrived.

6.16am: BB girl finally arrived!

need to check with mummies who have given birth. I'm been trying to pump to stimulate milk flow, till now, only have a bit of sticky substance, still no milk yet.

Today is 4th day after my delivery...When will milk comes in?

Pleiades, how much were u pumping before taking fenugreek? I'm omly managing 2.5 to 3 oz per session now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] thinking of taking fenugreek too but dun really dare to cos I read before got some side effects?

Re feeding: I feed my bb 60 ml per feed and topping up when she fussed for more. But she wakes up every 2 hours or so for milk. Dunno whether to give more or not Le, my mil said if feed too much at one go bb's tummy will stretch...but v tiring to feed so often.

Ahnah, congratz. I had emergency c sect too. dun worry it is painless for ur wifey one. Bb is out in 10 mins..Take care of her after the op, the 2nd day sucks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ah ah > don worry...cos ur wife needs to also be in the recovery bay for a while after the c section....the procedure shld already be completed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahNah, congrats. Post Bb Dorje photo for us to see.

So happy that your waiting game is over and u can carry your Bb in your arms now.

congrats ahnah n yr wife. take care of yr wife n bb.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

congrats starz.. indeed a long labour..

duckling, ya.. i will try to saiko my gal again tonite.. this morning already talked to her that daddy bring her n watch.. she dun wan.. wan me instead..

hI ALL...

i have a brand new desitin creamy (blue) to exchange with L size diapers of any brand or to exchange with $10 ntuc voucher or cash.expiry date of the desitin is april 2011.

email me at [email protected] if interested or sms me at 98711981

horray...

congrates to the other daddy of this thread who has become a daddy liao..

congrates to all mummies whose babies are born in Aug too...

half of aug has past and i guess most mummies have popped olredi ba.. well, to those still in the waiting game.. "Jia You", it shan't be long.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jascmy : me oso waiting game. im now 39weeks 5 days. But have booked induce delivery this wednesday as i'll be exactly 40weeks.