(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Sunflower: i ask my gyane liao, is cuz of bb weight and bb is lower pressing that y we have pain is normal...

my bb head is v v low liao...

eeyore_03, is it a lot?? My colleague yeaterday advice me to admit if I saw pink urine or red discharge cos for her, her waterbag burst shortly after that.

Eeyore: how many wks are u now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thought i read ur gynae commented about overdue for this one, so now hope it's time then u no need sian [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] jia you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ng ng: thanks! i think u describe the feeling. being at home is more comfortable definitely [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

penguin, don't feel bad about rejecting others. You have the right to place your feelings in top priority now.

I used to love going to chalets too, esp Aloha ones. But think I'm getting too old for such and prefer to stay in the comfort of my own home.

I feel pretty ok.. Some small cramps but nothing like Tuesday night.. got to go gynae today again..

I think his arrival will depends whether my boy prefer to stay longer in my VIP room or come and see his dear father's face!! hee hee

Penguin,

It's always a good reason just stay home and say not feeling good and the food also no good for you la...

jascmy,

not alot yet... just sudden change of color, from yellow to redish yellow...

will monitor... still have a meeting with boss later... to update my project and this year's review...

eeyore: u take care, beter monitor...

Charmaine: tink ur boi will prefer to come our soon? cuz maybe VIP room getting lesser space for him [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

eeyore_03: maybe you should ask your gynae for the next course of action. I rem my gynae telling me to call him once see red, water leaking or having contraction like pains.

cheekrene,

more tired than busy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my bb is light enough to bf her with one hand and surf internet with the other hand. haha!

eeyore,

take care! 2nd delivery is very fast one ... don't deliver at home (kind advice given by my gynae who told me not to be hero).

Eeyore_03,

take k. Monitor n call gynae immediately if not sure.

Penguin_88,

u r most welcome. =)

having hubby support is most important.

thanks for all your concern...

rem my #1 also see red... but also not alot...

i'm now monitoring to see if there's any contraction...

Saffy,

hahaha, hopefully I don't deliver half way, haha... wait scared my boss...

Penguin_88:

shdn't feel guilty for not staying over la.

u & hubby r attending the bday celeb. not as tho u guys are totally not going.

u need to go home after dat to have better/more comfy sleep. u need quality zzz more especially cuz u r pregnant now.

sis & bro in law shd understand...

jasmine, for me I will still call loh, I did read somewhere that the mucus plug maybe lost all at one shot or over a short period of afew days.

But since no one can tell you for sure whether labour will start immediately or still drag, better ask your gynae. He may or may not ask you to check in hospital to check for dilation.

Heeheehee... Me sort of lazy n selective ppl, will simply switch off when saw those made me feel -ve things or article.

eeyore,

even if it is small drop, just call to check with gynae. it's better to play safe.. don't scare your boss la... he can be more panic than your husband... hehe!

saffy,

peifu leh. you still can carry baby on 1 hand and surf net on the other hand. i don't think i can as i think my baby will be heavier when she come out -_-"

mdm yip,

well-said.

charmaine,

talked to your boy and see what he choose. =D

cos actually i spot one drop of blood few days ago. but my hubby said must be that i overworked that day, so i just monitored bb's movements for these days. everything seems normal.

eeyore_03,

take care..that timE i have some red discharge..very little only..but until now no sound no pic leh..so scare already dilated..but i also have alot yellowish discharge..

cheekrene,

my boss more steady than my hb...

my hb is the paranoid type...

like i told him what happen, he gan chiong liao...

Eeyore and charmaine: jia you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] at least now in safe zone .. If doc tell me overdue i will faint..

Thanks all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] just feel that last min backout quite bad but in fact don really feel like going from the start..

enjoy ur lunch[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ok, me gog off for my half day le..

will be back soon... :D

have a nice day.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

eeyore,

it's good to have husbands who can be paranoid. even now i realise my husband start to panic as aug is getting nearer... =D

cheekrene,

my hb is the over paranoid type that I always can't tahan...

like last week, my gal having flu, then he keep monitor her temp...

he's the type, every 10 or 15 mins will measure her temp again and again and again...

eeyore,

at least not bad. he really can be paranoid to check on your gal. some husbands dun really care. you should be blessed =)

oh no...ktm really remind me of tat kate..

-_-'''

ya my hubby oso say if painkiller is so scary, then y researcher invent them??? keke

suika, i oso scare of injection..esp when e needle is so big for epi!!

hahaha...

woman really ming ku...

must endure pain, must endure injection

"If painkiller is so scary then why researchers invent them?"

No offence but what is your husband's occupation?

Madam Yip (mdmyip)

Support to "feel better" and information support are different.

"Support" to hear things you want to hear is call escapism and false assurance.

Only when you take over the reign of your pregnancy by looking at facts and face them with preemptive measures is where a mother's responsibility lies.

If you have vaginal bleeding what you wish to hear:

It’s most probably… Hormonal changes

But it could be... A sign of miscarriage or ectopic pregnancy

And if you do something about it you may have saved a life, but if you choose to hear what you want to hear- oh it's nothing really, then you take a big risk.

but it's your decision and we respect that Abuden right?

pleiades (pleiades)

Don't you want support from your hb?

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]He paranoid later your kancheong how? Make you scared scared how?

bla bla bla...

n_g: i need to learn some switching off kungfu from u liao... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats to those that have delivered. I have also delivered on Jul 10 at 37wks and 4 days (EDD on Jul 27). Dr Woody said the baby was not growing much and asked me to deliver right away since it's already full term. So went in on Jul 9 and delivered on Jul 10 after a 9 hrs drug free induced labour! Baby is 3.1kg at birth (not as small as it was predicted - 2.6kg).

This is my longest labour ever as compared to my 1st - 6hrs and 2nd 2-3hrs! Glad that it's all over now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Midwife was telling me becos I did not have any pain relief that's y it took longer than expected. The first 2 i took pethedine and laughing gas.

Here's my birth story:

9 Jul 2010

4.30pm: Admission to TMC

5.00pm: Insert pill & monitor bb's heartbeat

6.30pm: Went up to ward for dinner

8.30pm: Went down to observation room - chave &

clear bowel

9.00pm: ONLY 2cm dilated

9.30pm: Woody broke water bag and on IV drip

1.30am: mild contraction every 2 mins

3.00am: still 2-3cm dilated

5.00am: 3-4cm dilated

6.00am: Midwife tried to expand to dilation to 5-

6cm

6.15am: 6-7cm dilated

6.25am: 7-8cm dilated - Woody on the way.

Midwife asked to try to push

6.35am: Woody arrived and asked to push but I

still don't have the urge to push!!

6.45am: Bb A finally arrived!!

For mummies who haven't delivered, have a smooth and safe delivery.....JIA YOU!!

ktm: I believe all of us here are of sound minds and wants the best for ourselves and our babies. Naturally we will do and research what is necessary to assure ourselves we are doing ok in our pregnancy. That one no need you to teach school. Yeah also got pay $$$ to gynae for prenatal care plus antenatal class. If everyone need to come here wait for your advise gynae can close shop liao, hospital no need mtb business liaoz.

Someone already wrote "What to Expect when you are expecting" in case you don't know. By all means go write a book if you cannot wait to share your expertise about pregnancy with the world.

If my husband is paranoid, fine. He makes me kan cheong, also fine. We are going to be parents, its not going to be a walk in the park, we gan cheong cannot meh? Its only natural.

But a nobody like you come in to make MTB paranoid for no good reason, and without anyone asking, is asking for a telling off. You ask yourself, why do we need all your extra info for?

Shay (shay) Good job ! Great job saying no to the opioid, Pethidine as this has been proven to cause side effects in the baby, such as trouble breathing and drowsiness. Pethidine can also diminish a baby's sucking reflex, making nursing difficult. Entonox on the other hand should be safe.

Pleiades,

Internet full of information but not all true. Internet oso full of lies. So I dun believe in blindly believe watever information from Internet. Beside read more, google more for information, when hav doubt better ask gynae cos they r the best professional n with real experience person to turn to. No point to scare ourself by reading those dun know true or no true info from Internet. I 100% trust my gynae. I believe use Internet wisely. Heeheehee...

Congratulation Shay!

shay, congrats and thx for sharing

ktm, u see shay experience..

she had longer labour time bcos she nv use painkiller le...compared to her previous 1st two labour

so using pain killer is not a bad thing

ktm, your 2nd point for benefits of natural birth w/o epi...sala..

"Since you can feel your body's reflexes in natural childbirth, mothers can push better and generally faster. In fact studies show that getting an epidural prolongs your pushing time. "

cos shay experience prove otherwise..