(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

neko - don't take what ktm post too seriously. Every mother to be will have different experience.. I believe the best advice comes from the real life healthcare people we chose to entrust ourselves and our babies with and not copy and paste information by annoymous on the internet.

shay: congrats!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

n_g: yup. i trust my gynae too. he was the one who gave us hope when my chances of getting pregnant was slim. looking fwd to bb's arrival liao... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

internet, well... it's just a source for info. not everything is true. not everybody's condition the same... and certainly not all post things with the best intentions either. *wink*

yeah... so exciting...

counting down oredi... 6 more working days and i'm going on ML liao.

already completed handover. another few loose ends to tie, and i'm all set (unless bb decides to arrive earlier)

*heehee... pray bb arrives on time, not too early nor overdue...

need some time off to unwind before she arrives... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ktm,

yea, tats y i opt out pethidine and laughing gas made me really drowsy when i had it previously so, i didn't wanna have it tis time round and I MADE IT!!

mdm yip: ok!

jasmine: i bought fr NTUC b4..ok...fresh..i like..

i oso bought fr seng siong b4..oso fresh..oso nice..

keke

sorry mummies, i tink i m a bit late in askin this qns..

is there any different type of cloth nappy?

or jus one type? jus get fr kiddy palace can liao?

Shay (shay) you command my respect. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kudos!

fumkio,

i also get from sheng siong, shopNsave..fresh!.. i think its the season now..everywhere u buy should be nice.

I bought the coconut from NTUC too. Then realised my hse don have chopper and hubby don know how to open so put till next day afternoon then go mil place to chop open. Still taste fresh.

Congrats too Shay, oh pls ignore my exchange with ktm.

neko: I intend to use diapers. Using cloth nappy have its pros and cons, as with diapers. But I pick diapers for convenience.

But from what I learn from asking my antenatal class teacher, better play safe abit by using a mild diaper cream to prevent rashes rather then do something about it when it occurs.

In any case my friend recommend me desitin to stand by in case really got diaper rash to deal with.

ktm,

sorry to ask are u an august mummy??

u want to join our forum, u need to provided us with more info of yourself,

otherwise we might think u're some sort of an hacker...

ahnan,

i saw those coconuts, but didn't dare to buy cos i scared it will turn sour.

shay & fumiko,

thanks. will buy soon to try. heard that my bb will be "cleaner" when he comes out right?

fumiko,

you meant those gauge type? can get from kiddy palace. i'm not using cloth nappy for diaper usage, instead will just use as a cooler swaddling cloth and to use as "pillow" in case bb vomit milk.

sunflower: tmr is my last working day..apply my ML and will be back to office on 20-11-2010.. so fast...

gonna see my bbin 6 more days.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

shay,

congrats and thanks for sharing your story.

fumiko,

my mum will be taking of my baby and she will be using cloth nappy in day time. at night, then she will use diapers. not necessary use it when baby got rashes. it's all depend on baby's skin

winnie,

shiok leh you..meanwhile rest more becos once bb is out, no time to slp!

jasmine,

u need a chopper, normal knife not easy leh.. some supermarket , they got indicate the expiry date of the juice..usually i buy already dont drink it immediately, will keep a few days, still fresh..

ahnan & sunflower,

hopefully my hubby knows how to chop, since i don't have a chopper at home. if not must bring to my dad to open for me. ><

mummies , we dont care what KTM post , see the nick , just ingore the post , haha ...

Anyway , i m having flu n block nose for like 3 days , sneeze n sneeze ... how to make myself recover fast ? hai

AhNah, hahaa... yup, knife holder need to know how. My hubby don know how. He used normal knife and can't chop at all, at least chopper can just chop chop. But he also only managed to cut a hole for me.

So your wife nvr eat the mean inside the coconut?? Its nice leh.

Congrats Shay!

Coconut -> Can we drink those small thai coconut?

Fumiko, for me, I have got ready all types of diapers, the cloth ones, the bumwear type and disposable ones... so kiasu right? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jascmy,

i never eat the meat leh..they say heaty..drink the juice only.. and i heard if really wan to eat the meat, must be soft type cos its young..if hard meat, old coconut.

jasmine: cooler swaddling cloth for nappies?? swaddling cloth not for wrapping up bb when they cried?? to make them feel secure and mimic the environment in our womb?

cheekrene, oic...nite time i definetely use diapers..so tat dun disturb e bb sleep oso...so bb can sleep longer w/o feelin too wet

Sunflower, my last coconut is soft meat. Nice!

So we can't eat the meat. Ok, will ask hubby to eat. Don waste it.

Btw, we have to drink how many times a weeks ah?

fumiko,

for me, if i am taking care myself during my maternity leave, i will use more on diapers instead. my house got not much space for drying nappies =D

weiling_99 - you win LOL. I only bought a lot of diapers at the recent motherhood fair. my mum did standby some niao bu in case really need to use..

for coconut, I also just drink the juice without taking the flesh.

fumiko,

yup swaddling cloth is for wrapping bb to make them feel more secure but in sg, the weather is so hot, so i will use cloth nappy to wrap instead.

jasmine--> i bought frm giant before n it was fresh n nice too. just to make sure there arent any cracks on the shell/ exterior. recently i bought frm ntuc n didnt notice the crack, then when i poured out the juice its already thick n sour even though it hasnt passed the expiry date yet..

wl: ppl usually say buy those big green coconut one...

bumwear type is wat? made of cloth oso?

u not kiasu..i tink u are well prepared..

i feel v lost ...tink i not v well prepared..

havent even buy bb cot..

waitin for the taka bb fair..

meanwhile if i pop b4 the fair..will let bb sleep on my bed wit me first..

btw..ntuc, sheng siong, etc ..they all already cut off the green part...

so go home..must use chopper to chop open..

Jasmine ,

thank ... ya , i m trying to drink alot of water daily ... hai ... hope can get well soon , m going c section next sunday ... i want to faster recover and go out enjoy this few days ! haha

jasmine, when you buy from NTUC fairprice, see for those where they got sell fish .. meat ... ask the chopper to help you lor.. then u can drink it on the spot.

Mdm Yip, hahaha, I think I too kiasu also. Actually hor, I also don't understand why must have all 3 types. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just learn and experience while on the job bah...

jascmy: regarding the coconut I heard a lot of conflicting theory; my mum says too liang, to avoid, my mil also say liang, but take in moderation. Online internet says fantastic for both mum and baby. My gynae din say anything. Its not on the list of drinks he bans me from so I assume ok to drink.

In the end I think all things in moderation so I took only once a week.

neko - not very advisable for newborns to sleep with parents actually, you wanna consider borrowing a bassinet or cot for time being? I think some hospitals have cot rental..