(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

back from my gynae appt , baby at 34 weeks+ is 2.5kg+ ... gynae say bb not engage yet , still early and i also book c section date liao =) counting down =)

Eeyore_03 ,

Thanks for the info any idea how many photo do you get back.. I am thinking of takng it for my first wanna compare pricing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sorry for interuption... i have the follwoings items to let go, pls pm me if you interested :-

1- Ameda breast pump - condition : 7/10 @ SGD 70

2 - Fisher & Price infant to toddler seat@ SGD 30

3 - Capella Infant car seat - condition : 8/10 @ SGD 30.

Thanks....have you all enjoy ur motherhood & have smooth delivery

Morning, wat a nice weather to sleep. Everyone here is still sleep after watching world cup and bcos of the nice weather??

jascmy,

nope, I wake up at 2:25 am by my wife because she turn around, then i thou sleep 5 more mins break so as to watch the ball game, in the end over sleep until 5:30 am.

miss the game is fine, cause I just wanted to see how the 22 ppl chasing after 1 ball. Where outside so many place got sell those balls...

ahNah, hahaa.. tot u r football fan too. I will fall asleep if I watch. So boring watching them chasing one ball. Lucky My hubby not football fan.

no lah. All along I not football fan at all.

8 or 12 years ago when watch FIFA or World Cup at Pub is because got excuse to go out, drink and smoke with friends.

Now cannot liao.

winnie > cos my bb is still breeched at 35 weeks...gynae asked us to consider a date for c section in week 38....so we are also looking at 28 Jul...same as you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning..

I am busying playing with my new iphone till 2 but did not catch the match. Heard is boring...

I am going to see my chinese physician later.. may be can ask her what to drink for my confinement?

Can we do 推拿now? I sprain my wrist 1 few weeks ago. Till now still very pain and seems getting worst. I want to recover b4 delivery so that I can carry my Bb leh.

No la.. Iphone 3GS only.. because M1 got offer, I got another 11 mths contract but paid only 48 with my premium plan for the phone..

I got go see chinese physician coz I cannot drink normal chicken soup, too heaty for me. I got personalise chinese herbs from her.. (My Super ma fan body) but result is good. My haemoglobin count increase by 2 every week after I drink the soup she prescribe once a week. The soup is nice too.

Jascmy,

I think can ask the 推拿 ba.. if not diff to carry bb and can be dangerous also ma?

Talking about massage..

My hub give up massaging my leg for me say too hard to rub.. he very tired rubbing coz the water retention is too much. He wanna ask me go downstair foot massage and tell them just massage the muscle.. I also dunnoe can or not le..

ahNah, where can I get prof one? If don treat now, I worried I can carry my Bb. Its very painful when I carry heavy things. Even holding a pen to write will be painful.

morning ladies!!

babybee,

this 1 is specially taken in the hospital 1....i think the 1 i took consist of 1x 8R w details, 1x normal 8R, 4x 4R? & 4x passport size.....something like that....it's under peterpan....u go search for it shd b able to find....they goes to most of the hospitals to promo

charmaine, oic. U can just go down and ask them lor. Ask no need $ but better ask hb to accompany you.

jascmy, u been to any TCM aka got 推拿 one ? I always go Fu Lu Shou my neck/backache and foot massage.

ahNah, my friend recommend me go one of the TCM at Bedok. She also sprain her wrist when she do bowling. She say jus need to go once and will recover very fast. But its very far for me.

The fu lu shou one good ah? Need to make appt and wait very long time? Can I have the address?

good am.

ahNah, contraction:

- tummy will be harden (whole tummy and also probably focus on the top part more)

- pain comes and go, starts from the centre, then spread towards the backbone. it can be 10-100-1000 times of the cramping feeling that we get from our menses, or tummy ache pains.

- intervals shortens from every few hours-30 min-.... down to 10-15 min, then need to go hospital liao.

- duration can be a few tens of seconds to mins.

- if the intervals (count the starting point) is not regularlly reduced, then it is a fake one.

- if contraction comes, and when i move my body and change posture, it will not go away. for BHC, or fake one, it will ease a bit and go away when changing posture.

- if u monitor the pain of contraction, it will slowly increase, hit a peak (together with tummy hardening), then come down. (u get what i mean?)

these are my personal experience.

ah nah > we didnt see whether 28 Jul is a good date or not for delivery ah....just thot the date quite nice and it is a wed...so hubby says stay in hospital for 3 days then just nice sat can discharge.....

jascmy > you are right, better get the sprained wrist treated...else it will be difficult to carry bb....how abt trying a chiropractor? it works...

ann: doc scare i might i wan epi scare it won't work on me since my spine got metal thingy.. so she advice me to for c-section...

and somemore when we push we need to use strength our spine will hurt.. then hubby scare i will hurt my spine again so in end come to a conculsion c-section...

upoon hearing that, am very sad..i can't sleep ytd night...

pekkle: my bb is already postion her postion liao, head down but too bad can't go for natural... u also chosen 28 July.. hahaha... i chose cuz we will need to stay in hosiptal 3 days 2 nite, by the time i can go home is friday.. and hubby can acc us the weekend..

Sunflower: Thanks..hav u done ur admission thingy?

jascmy,

Fu Lu Shou that one is just normal type. No need appointment but duno suitable for preg lady or not.

Maybe you can go those kind got more famous one better.

winnie, c-sec got benefits one.

1. FAST and save time.

2. wont have to wait for time bomb. u can well prepare for it.

3. eat big big also wont worry bb cannot come out and need emergency c-sec.

otherwise why are there still got many ppl choosing c-sec right? i have several frens choosing c-sec without thinking much cause they afraid of time bomb. they wanna everything goes within their expection. so it is PERFECTLY alright.

somemore your hb and gynae also worried about your condition, so play safe still c-sec. ok de.

actually i also hope i cna go natural birth. but bb chose to stay in breech position until last min (if la), then i bo bian then go c-sec bah.

so not too worried. dun think too much. bb will be happy when mm is happy. ok?

winnie_gal --> do take care and have plenty of rest ya.. i'm sure the decision made is the best both for you and baby.. pls dont be sad, your baby can feel it and will be sad too. hey, u will be meeting your baby soon! its less than 3 weeks away [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

winnie gal > ya dont worry too much, as what most said, its not a actually bad thing to go for c-sect. look at QQ mention all the "pros" benefits.

So stay happy and cheerful to look forward to carry your precious one on that BIG day. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Quest on scheduled C-sect > is it true that for scheduled c-sect, mummy do not need to have epidural? Then what will be the procedure like, if someone can shed some light on my quires cos we are considering to have a scheduled c-sect.

ahNah, got slight difference for stomach flu pain cause contraction is more extensive. the feeling will SPREAD towards the spine/back.

it is more on pulling effect.

but the mild contraction is just like stomach flu cramps.. very similar.

but times 100-1000-100000000 .. haha! v pain de! must sayang your wife more ok?

winnie / pekkle, u 2 also choosing 28 Jul for c-sec? Me too!! So our bb will having the same birthday ya... which hospital will u gals be? We may meet each other then... hehe

QQ, u r right? C-sec can have the pro-side as u mentioned too... everything well planned :p Anyway, still hope that ur bb will turn down for next check-up! or else, u also choose 28 July la... then all our particular in eeyore list will be the same liao! We can even share the same room in TMC since both of us under Dr Ang!! haha!

luving dad, yes.

i think scheduled c-sec can go full GA. so dun need epi.

unless u purposely choose to have half GA (is this the same as epi? i am not sure le).