(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

penguin : My gynae give me salbutamol and diazepam. I haven't eat yet. Cos i forgotten its for wat use liao!!!

So now im having cramping since ytd till now, i should eat salbutamol is it?

dreamz: i remembered my last scan showed my edd to be somewhere in September, was shocked and asked the gynae, how come the edd is in Sept, he tells me to just follow what he had given me from the start, so think my baby abit small.. can't imagine the edd is in Sept, the wait will be longer[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

jascmy: is it ok to drink DOM now?

Heard from people that if we want to BF, must start massaging from the 37th week? is it true?

penguin,

I think those are for elderly to put on bed, but I buy it for leakage for preventing staining on bed.

I'll see if I can take pix to show u...

was totally down last week..sick..the worst flu i've ever had!now bb is also coughing and hving running nose....

ya i think ordering confinement food not worth it too...top up a little can actually get a confinement lady liao...

hi leo baby

what is this prufirst gift abt?i might have missed some threads..

I was reading the June & July 2010 MTB threads... quite exciting cos each of them popping one by one... There was even 1 mummy that gave birth in 16 minutes of labour..... super solid man.......

I think our turn will come soon next month! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yup, I'm reading that too. So exciting. I also learned how to take care of Bb from there. Also got to know that I need to buy cotton balls to wash Bb's eyes.

eeyore: thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jascmy: i think drink after birth will be better [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ann: i'm waiting [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jascmy: cotton balls can also be used to clean baby's backside when they poo-poo...... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cotton balls? no nid lah...last time i buy liao oso no use at all

ahNah,

mi working....work still nid to eat oso 1 mah

ahNah: yeah man.... she reached hospital and gave birth within 16 mins.... but no time for epidural lar... i think its her #2 so that's why faster.

cotton balls are expensive.

buy those 1 roll of cotton wools or those square square type cotton for facial one, also can. its cheaper.

But yes, its needed.

Cannot use tap water, must use lukewarm water which means its the normal water that we drink.

ahNah,

no lah....mi not in ur area at all....heehee mi working at Tiong Bahru *wink* that's y can't get my hands on KOI

i find cotton balls very useful leh.... i soak it in boiled water and drip down baby's butt to clean off the poop and then can use to dry up too... cos sometimes baby may be sensitive to wet wipes... and cheaper too ....

i looked at the statistics, most people gave birth about one month from their edd.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so soon so soon[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ann.. i see.

xpink_xuanx, I still have those facial wipes left over and I nvr use liao. I can use that first. Thanks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jasmine chong: Hello [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yup, will return back work soon, hope nothing happens [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] you?

ann: Wow [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so excited, hope to turn the clock faster!

haha, i don wan give birth so fast yet. Cos havent save enough $$ to buy bb things.

Still lack of bb washcloth, towels, diapers, babycot mattress and wardrobe.

Got to wait for hubby's salary then can start to buy bit by bit.

xpink,

if u wanna save some money, mayb some things can use #1 or #2 things...

like wash cloth, wardrobe, towels, etc...

bb cot matteress, u buying new one??

Hi penguin,

how often do you bleed ? did you gynae say anything about it ? for my case , i got spotting once a week ... do you need to see your gynae immediately if you bleeding or monitor on my own first ?

eeyore : I got babycot but no mattress. cos i bought 2nd hand from other mummy.

my kids seldom use washcloth already so i think not enough. Towels, my 2 kids are sharing too and lack of it, think not enough for #3.

Wardrobe, my 2 kids are sharing too. No space for #3.

aiyo...

that's y i say #3 wasn't planned cos don intend to have more.

But now say this also no use, 1month+ more and she's coming out. LOL

so u intend to get these things cheap??? maybe we can try source for u...

otherwise can your hb's salary buy so many things and feed so many mouths anot...

that time someone asking about toyogo drawers right, u getting that??

jasmine chong: my baby very weird de, when i go to work, then bleed comes weekly, sometimes continuous for 2 days, i monitor myself. the gynae already know me.. he says if fresh blood and comes with contractions then need to worry, sometimes i get fresh blood bleeding, sometimes brownish types. also not sure how to judge, i feel for the baby's movements, if baby moves alot then ok.. you?

xpink_xuanx and jascmy: i also don't wish to give birth so soon, but quite contradicting leh, feel very clumsy and big now, but scared baby comes out then need to worry about expenses.

eeyore: toyogo drawers very ex.. my hb sis help us get at amk hub ntuc i think, 5-tier drawers at around $30.. must pei fu xpink_xuanx hb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif], my hb and i cannot afford so many kids.

jasmine chong: seriously don't know what's the cause for the bleed but hope that does not affect the baby can already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] do you have low placenta?

eeyore : wardrobe wise, i taking the wardrobe from my siblings at my parent's place and my 3 younger siblings will share the wardrobe among themselves. But need to find a cheap house mover. Cos someone offer $30 for moving but i still think quite expensive. haha so now thinking on how to move the wardrobe over.

so at least, i save on that.

washcloth and towels, i think some mummies get from the shop opposite guan yin temple is it?

so maybe wait until hubby's salary come out den go buy.

babycot mattress, i found a mummy selling it at $30 but is foam mattress. I think its good enough cos kiddy palace selling it at $50+. just pending to go collect only.

Still lack of babycot mattress bedsheet, any idea if kiddy palace selling at what price?

or any places that selling it cheaply?

For diapers and maybe other stuffs, think got to wait until hubby's next month salary cos should be not enough to buy.

i also hav this type of feeling leh, tummy hardens and relax sometimes got pain sometimes dun have pain... wah lau...

bb nowdays very active duno izzit she got nt much space inside liao.. i can feel her stretch very pain..

suika : cos i bought the babycot without mattress from other mummy in the forum. the cot is in funny size, 27" x 50". i looked ard the shops, nobody sell tat size anymore. So can only buy the size ard the same lor.

xpink: Kiddy Palace got sell cot bedsheet but its around $20+ each. i think after 20% discount, it should still be around $20. What other things you need ah? You need girl's clothings?

xpink: Yeah 27" x 50" is odd sizing. i think KP sells 27" x 48" and 27" x 52". The foam mattress is around $50-$60+ each.... nett price, no discount...

xpink,

maybe matteress cover can take this chance to make yourself, instead of buy...

i think buy from kiddy palace also not very cheap, at least $10 bucks,

furthermore yours is odd size...

washcloth, i think kiddy got sell 5 for $4.90, dunno consider cheap anot...

$30 for a cuboard really too much... but other ppl also have to earn so i think no choice...

how big is the wardrobe?? other can get any friends or relatives driving lorry to help.

u sure $30 for the foam matteress is cheap, somemore not new...

maybe can check out those old shops selling even cheaper anot...

ann : Wah a cot bedsheet so ex??? no wonder i post in the want to buy thread, with budget $5, nobody bother to reply me. haha...

oh ya, lack of maternity pads. think will go ntuc buy the kotex maternity pads at $1++ per pack one. But everything can only buy when hubby's salary out.

haha... now no $$ buy.

even our daily lunch meals are bought by parents inlaw.

xpink,

u can go to those value shop to buy pads also...

they sell cheaper pads but dunno where they got their stocks from...