(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

penguin : Haha... i don think i have the time to go exercise with 3 kids. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] 15kg is so little! i think reach 39weeks, i gain 30kg liao lor. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

dreymin : my last pedi and medi is before i give birth #1, which is 5yrs ago? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I never do facial or spa before throughout my coming 23yrs of life.

Guess i can only do facial or spa after the kids grown up. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

charmaine : even i didnt eat choclates, i still gain weight. becos of hormones. But if i eat chocolates, i will gain more than 5kg i think. LOL.

oh pls, don say about food liao.

i've been craving for prata and durians since the day u all been saying it.

my gynae is scolding me each time he saw me, cos i always gain weight like nobody business. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

xpink> no chance to do facial after we leave hospital and back home for confinement. so i'm planning to bring a piece of DIY mask to hospital with me, do the facial after delivery! hehe...

Charmaine> hehe... coz my last pregnancy, after delivery i didn't even have the time and energy to do daily maintenance (night cream and eye cream), not to mention mask. within a mth my hubby said i seems to be elder by 5 yr old!! >__<

ahnah, you never eat steak mah.

But I actually love toa payoh uno steak house one.

they used to open a branch at dover but close down because the father ill..

Argh! My strechmarks appeared suddenly this week. I always thought i'll survive thru w/o the marks but sadly, their appearance proved me wrong [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

So sad, seems useless no matter how religiously i applied the strechmarks cream!

For bb laundry, i using Purity (aussie brand from ntuc extra) cos washer is front loading so cannot use jap brand. Looks quite good cos seems to be free from enzymes, phosphate and it's plant derived.

Bottle wash > Pigeon

Baby wash and shampoo > Philips avent (motherhood fair got sale so bought a bottle to try)

Yest i went for my Fetal growth scan.. baby weighs 2.36kg at 32wks. the sonographer say baby is abit huge, but Gynae say baby's weight is ok, dont need to eat lesser. i remember 4 wks ago, baby only weigh 1.3kg..and that time scare having preterm labour, so i started taking protein powder with advise from alot mummies to boost up baby's weght.. maybe that really boost up.

so ladies, you can try taking protein powder if you want to boost up baby's weight.

winnie,

recently u done any scan at ADC.. i dont know if ADC and gynae scanning machine got different calculation for baby weight or not..ask my gynae, he says dont worry about weight so much.

hi all mtb,

have been a silent follower of this forum for some time.

my wife is expecting our 2nd bb boy with edd on 28 aug.

finally sign up a acc in this forum with the intention to ask some quests and share infor with all.

hope all is not too late..

Just went for my gynae checkup.

bb @ 31weeks only 1.6kg.

But at least, got gain 100g.

luving daddy : welcome! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Luving daddy: welcome! Looks like we have another ftb in our thread!

I also have the nausea feeling like MS in 3rd tri and my gynae said it's normal during 32-34 wks and will go away soon.

thanks for the warmy welcome.

hmm, gynae also say normal but see her like very uncomfy. haiz...

moreover this time bb inside her is beri hyper kicking her round the clock, so much diff from the 1st.. she cant sleep well at nite...

any mummies also like that huh??

Hi luving daddy

my wife also cant sleep well at night, but after too tired, still knock out. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

luving daddy, me too can't slp well. I slept less than 6hrs a day cos i keep toss around and woke up in the middle of night. so tired yet cant slp well. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Luving Daddy

you can try let yr wife drink sumthing warm for her to sleep better and use a soft cushion to support her belly as she rest sideways..

hope it helps..

as for being totally diff, each child develops differently even in the womb.. =P

Luving_daddy> welcome to the thread. ahNah will not be that lonely fr. now on. hehe...

Don't worry abt those discomfort as long as gynae said it's normal. A no. of us here are experiencing bad Braxton Hicks/contraction/dilation/mood swing, some even on hospital leave to rest. i didn't sleep well since previous nite and was having BH whole day yesterday. but guess too tired, i just knocked out last night. today my hubby spared sometime to bring my son and I out for some fresh air. though the BH still exists almost whole day today, but my bad mood swing definitely is gone.

Giving ur wife support will definitely help her feel better fr. all those discomfort. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sunfl@wer> glad to hear that both you and bb are doing well. i don't dare to boost my bb's weight leh, worry too big i can't give birth naturally. :p

ahNah> you always said you will attend if who and who will attend... Dreymin and Charmaine, better consider his words again hor. hehe...

all mtbs,

just for your info, not sure if anyone mentioned here before.

today i was in Mothercare and realised they have maternity pad with wing, for both regular ($9 for 12's) and slim pads ($8 for 12's). now there is 15% discount for members, think quite worth it? if not wrong there is additional 10% for DBS card... but i didn't ask for the details.

i read in earlier posts on the bai mi fen opposite sembawang shopping centre....one of my fav! really v yummy.....u can actually call them to pre-order on weekends but must collect by 630pm kind....so must call them at 5pm to place order...their chilli also power...hehe...

went for checkup on fri....my bb has gained 400g in the last 2 weeks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] she is now 1.8kg at 32 weeks+...my gynae says average size but she wont be a big bb...will likely to hit 3kg if i can carry till 40 weeks...hope she will gain weight faster and more now that my 1mth+ cough/flu is finally clearing...

Nature_Lover> i'm also not sure if the DBS card disc. can be used on top of the member disc. or to be separated leh... very blur.

you have MSN? maybe we chat there faster? i dunno what's the price for Pureen maternity pad, but am comparing the price with Sofy 41cm Slim sanitary pad ($2.10 for 4's). but this mothercare one don't think that long lah. asked their girl also said dunno. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ahNah> how come u Mon not working?

Charmaine> has sms you my MSN.

Ahnah,

Don't think I joining in the north gathering le..

too far to come back le.

Haitang,

dun have mothercare member le..

Luving daddy,

Welcome. I dun nap so I will be dead by night and I know my bb kick me alot but cannot affect me esp if I sleep side way as the weight is on the bed.. I try to slot a pillow on the right under my back so that I will not turn totally flat if I do..

There are some small symptoms of 1st tri.. so i cannot really take rice at night again.. but was not that bad as bb crave for food and meat from me..") Hope your wife feel beta soon esp if you shower more care on her

Haitang: mothercare pads seems expensive leh... Kotex loop only $1.53 for 10 pads... Or is it u r paying a premium for the "wings"?

Pekkle: that's good weight for baby!

Ann,

Just back from dad's place for father's day celebration.. have some family mahjong session..

now hungry and having digesive biscuits..

You can't sleep?

Charmaine: wah u so happening! Yah I can't sleep....... Sigh. I hope I can wake up in time for morning breakfast @ coffee club tmr.... Dreaming of bacon, eggs, toast now! :p

Good morning to all!

Finally bought my stroller yday and now left with furnishing items to get for my parents room and I am ready! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning All,

Welcome Luving daddy,

My bb also super hyper this round... Sometimes I also woke up finding him kicking inside.but no choice due to work I also super tired, so will try to go back to sleep.

Sometimes if can't sleep, just turn and see my #1 sleeps lor...

heehee, she's just sleeping in between me and hb.

Haitang,

The 15%b discount doesn't seems to be for members only leh,

yest I bought a booster seat but still got 15% discount...

Morning..

I would love to have you tiao and soya bean milk at xi de li at my place ( same as the one at ion)

Eeyore,

Sounds like I can go to mothercare for shopping

Travel & BF:

naturelover,

i noe can store, jus dunno how to ship back

ducklingeshop,

it's a reward trip to Hawaii from co for meeting my sales target. The actual trip is 1wk, i wan to extend for another 1 wk (if can). Thanks! I'll post more pic later...

dreymin,

As i'll be Hawaii, and there is timezone diff and flight time (more than 15hrs) is long, i tot of FedEx 1 wk supply and another 1 wk, i handcarry back. Dunno can work this way a not...

alibaba,

wow... foot spa... so wasted. My hubby say jus stop la, go holiday dun nd to "work" mah. But i dun wan. So nd to find way to bring back

Ann,

thanks for the link. Very useful. But really troublesome. Make me have 2nd tot of pumping out... Sighz...

ah Nah,

hi seems like you are the other daddy everyone is talkin about.. hmm, unfortunately she has become a veri lite-sleeper lately and cant get into deep sleepz, especially when the bb kick(hard) her at nite.

mommyxuanx,

ya, she just like you toss and turn still cant sleepz..

naturelover, charmaine,

thanks for the tips, will tell her to try.

haitang,

ya, our gaynae says the pain is normal and ask us dun worry and added that bb being active is good but not so good for mummy lor..

eeyore,

ha, too bad wife cannot see #1 if she cant sleep cos our boy zzz with me in a room while she in another herself cos our boy tends to "sleep-move" ard the bed while zzz, so better let her have a big bed by herself lor.

ladies & gent,

thanks all the welcome,tips & infor thus far.

will loiter ard here often from now on.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i bought normal pads at 35cm one, not sure if they are long enough though.. any experience to share?

Sunflower,

I have amway protein powder also, but dun like the taste...

what's your recipe for making it?? just the powder alone??

luving daddy,

oic your #1 sleep move meaning moving around the bed only la... not walking hor... how old is he or she??

sometimes I kenna my gal's punch or kick so hb will put a big bolster in bet us...

how the temp is her room?? if I feel too warm, I can't sleep too...

mayb like what others recommended, put pillow below tummy or drink warm milk before sleep...

btw can we drink a small amount of DOM before we sleep at night?? maybe just 15ml??

penguin,

I think there's selling of 42cm pads from sofy, maybe can buy that to playsafe for night sleep.

Oh can go guardian pharmacy buy those to put on bed in case any leakage of blood.

eeyore,

what i meant is he sleep ard the bed and scared he kick mummy lah..

mummy sleep in room wif aircon on so shld be ok ba, she didnt complaint hot just feel bb "kicking" and some slight pain lor which gynae says is normal at this point of preg(3rd tri).

anyway told her to ask to work from home till she is better lor..

ahNah,

Changi V hawker market is fame for its nasi lemak.

but may need to q during busy hours...

Plenty good things to eat there too beside Nasi Lemak.