(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

suika

i abit scared leh.. too early to go delivery now!!! maybe i shld watch wat i eat... haiz..

haha.. then tat's my fren bb is exceptional. but she told her bb got excited over the "washing mahong part" even for now. kakaka...that's "tai jiao"

And something interesting and innovative. Can't remember what is it liao. I only remember I wan ask my hubby to see and buy for Bb.

I went to the new Bukit Panjang Plaza Daiso 2 weeks ago.

wow, i completely dun recall seeing these bb stuffs at the daiso near my place. or i must have walked ard quite blindly lor... must make a trip down & open eyes big big this time round.

jascmy,

no lah, i stay in sengkang. referring to the daiso at sk. think maybe much smaller-scaled than urs bah.

Hi Leo baby,

repost>

hmm, lets see we bought from daiso,

1)some basins with good handling design(for washing bb)

2)plastic organising container(for putting bb stuffs like cream to medicated oil and etc)

3)cute little metal container (my mum ask me us to buy one, say for keeping bb umb cord when it drop off and some of bb hair during bb first hair cut).

4)some other cute stuffs that my wife thinks will be useful for bb(or herself).. haha..

added on things i just rem.

5)foam door stopper to prevent door from accidently slamming.

6)those simple insulator foam to put milk/water bottle in it to keep it warm longer. (like the one we put cold can drinks to keep it cool)

7)those net laundry basket to seperate bb clothings and stuffs.

8)laundry bags to be put inside wc and wash.

hope this help. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

luving daddy,

Thanks for info, you descript thing very well. As I am 1st time mtb cannot really imagine all but do get ur meaning of the items. Will find time to chk out. you go which branch?

I stay in sembawang. Seldom go sembawang shopping centre Daiso so not sure too. Thats y don know whether to ask hubby go sembawang or BPP. BPP bigger then my sembawang. Not sure abt SK. BPP abt the same size as PS.

leo_baby,

u r welcome.

we went to the one in SK, not really big but good enough tho.

ha, we are expecting our second boy so got bit bit more experience lor. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

luvingdaddy,

u went to the one in sk?! it means that my eyes really got stamps pasted on them or sth lor. totally missed all those things u mentioned u bought...

ablibaba: i got the same experience as u.. keep on hav loose stool.. i one day can go toilet alot of times leh... i also cannot pop now too early... i still have my maternity shoot on 3rd july 2010. i hope can tahan till 38 weeks leh... i'm getting very tenese very day...

ahnah,

think durian only works for some? cos my mtbs here tried taking durians to boost bb's weight but mentioned bb not much bigger too. forgot if its suika or others who said that.

sk daiso is at rivervale mall.

sorry to interrupt.

I have 6 bottles of DOM (1litre) & 1 bottle of Yomeishu (700ml) to sell. All brand new! Selling cheaper than retail and provide foc delivery. Pm me if keen. Thanks!! :)

ann, haitang, xpink_xuanz,

i didnt gain much coz nvr lost my weight from #1 but this 3rd trimester could be a differ story [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ahNah,

chang village got a lot of fabulous makan... if u like malay food; the ayam penyet or fried fish at quieter malay food hawker center is really good.

the chinese food center has fried chicken hor fun, surprisingly good carrot cake, there is a stall 2-3 doors away from goreng pisang which sells really good black bean paste fish hor fun, v HK style and of coz the malay stall at the corner selling nasi lemak.

aiyah why u always asking abt food? tsk tsk!

luvingdad,

it is rare to see daddys online, so welcome to the thread, i guess ahNah will not be too lonely now!

I caught the bug from my hubby; he recovering while it is now my turn to suffer.

Feeling terrible; hot and cold at same time; sore throat and a drippy nose, yikes!

Do take care of yourself all MTBs.

At kiddy palace, there is this mamalove brand cot fitted sheet selling at $16 before discount. Material is little bit rough but should be fine after few washes.

otherwise, there is another version of mamalove fitted sheet which is softer but price is $22.90. Babysafe fitted sheet is at $28.90.

Aussino have no stock of their cot fitted sheet yet.

I love to shop at Daiso too.. usually at IMM one. the one at VivoCity also not bad..

Got my basin and small containers there too.

Love to buy corn soup there last time and jelly mixure from house brand.

the hanger with 24 clips and the pole for door curtain is also brought there")

So headache , got something to share , my maid that came for 1 mth already , all the thing she do is quite up to my standard , but recently i notice that she steal coins , like 40cents , 50 cents from us . as i have coins all over the house . So now what should i do , do u all think i should just hand her to the agent n sack her or just tell her i know she steal and give her 1 more chance ?

bakaholic : oh so after discount is $12.80 per piece. Still abit over budget for me. But will see how, i need to do some calculation. haha...

charmaine : oh din know daiso have those hanger with clips. maybe i can go buy there. i realise i need to buy tat too!

its been very long since i step in daiso cos i seldom go out already. ~_~

White_lady : Its better to talk to her first. Maybe she kept all the coins at one place?

White lady,

Think you just give her a piggy bank and ask her to put coins that she found.. see how lor.

Xuanx,

Yah, we still ended up buying from daiso, they are quite good and we need that for all the small bb clothes hanging.. ")

the coin i found in her pockets ! cos she

just came , and she have no spore money at all . 1 day , my hubby ask her to go wash car , so she change out her pants , and we head coin dropping sound . so she n my hb go wash car , i go check her pants and notice there is 40 cents in side , and another jeans , got 20 cents ! i now so headache leh

now i scare if she know we know , and we still give her chance , will she think that she is very " importent " and continue to steal ? so headache

white_lady : tell her why you decide to give her chance instead of sending her back. let her know your good intention and maybe she will work harder for you.

So upset.

I gave away my #1 clothings when i know my #2 is boy. Now with #3, i tried to ask back from my friends for #1 clothings since their kids outgrown liao.

1 of my friend say ok, will pack and give me back. From i 5months preggy till now, i thick skin ask back for the clothings, she keep saying will pack for me. Till now still nv ask me go collect from her.

Another 1, say she wanna keep the clothes incase she preggy another one. So she have no intention to give me back the clothings.

Ahhhhh!

So sian...

I also don't dare to keep asking back for the clothings liao.

feel so paiseh.

paiseh to rant here, cos i don dare to post in facebook later they know im talking abt them...

haha!

Oh, any mummies bought baby hangers to hang on wardrobe? I saw ikea selling at $1.80 but still too big to hang baby clothings.

Wanna see if there's any cheaper one and is small enough to fit in baby clothings.

Good night mummies & daddies to be & baby inside mummy's womb! lol

sweet sweet dream to all...

me go do housework den off to slp too!

xpink,

if you have sewing machine, maybe can get cloth and make the fitted sheet. I got no sewing machine and thus i have to buy.

Use hanger for bb clothes? I only fold them up and keep in drawers. Afterall, they grow up really fast so no point investing in hangers.

Your friend so bad, dun want to give back the clothes. Your #3 is gal? Just ask again. no need to feel paiseh. Ppl like that not worth your friendship anymore so just take it back and ignore her next time.

white_lady

Try to talk to your maid, that anything in the house belongs to you...money..etc. Tell her no stealing. If she really in need of money can talk to you. Since her work is up to your standard, try to give her another chance. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Baby is currently 2400g at 33 weeks, planning for my c-section on 26 July at 39 weeks. Hopefully bb guai guai and stay inside.

Mummy having c-section, do you go to hospital at midnight and sleep there or go to hospital when about time for c-section?

hello all,

Finally the forum is slow a bit... hehe...

wow, another FTB on board ya... welcome luving_daddy...

Tikey, which hospital u choose huh? My c-s date is 28 Jul le... for my #1, my c-s time is scheduled at 8.30am, so i go to hospital at ard 6am... no need to stay in hospital overnight. This time i will doing the same thing too... save 1 days hospital bill ma [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sorry to disturb this thread.

WTS: Almost BN Combi Grandpaseo stroller (Boiught on 18th June 2010)

Hubby bought this from KiddyPalace without knowing that I placed an order for another stroller online.. Used only once when he push baby back from Kiddypalace to home.

http://www.combibaby.com.tw/granpaseo/

Receipt is still with us. Bought on 18th June. Bought at $559.

Selling at $500.

Colour: Grey

Description :

* "dacco" seat cushion secures baby in best position all the time - provides head, back and hip support

* 3D mesh seat

* Air-through seat Neo - ventilation gage helps releasing heat from seat. Together with 3D mesh seat, seat body feeling temperature can be reduced by 3 degree in total

* Top window - mesh top canopy window allows easy viewing of baby

* Canopy with mesh window that can be open and close offers improved ventilation

* Moisture free, rapid dry polyster for maximum comfort

* Long & wide seat provides extra growing space and additional comfort

* Super lightweight design

* One-touch folding and opening

* Easy moving - hold the handle and drag to move around

* 170 degree full reclining seat

* Reversible handle

* Handle adjuster (revolving type) - can be adjusted according to parent's height

* Shock absorbing structure - soft suspension together with shock absorbing frame helps absorbing of vibration

* One-touch 5-point harness

* Suitable for babies aged 1-24mths

* Weight: 5.6kg