(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

ahnah,

yaya...the dim sum at wan dou sek is really nice!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haha, dreymin, laughing at the remark "makansutra forum"... My apologies, I think I'm the culprit as I started the "where-to-bring-my-mums-to-eat-for-birthday".

Yvonne,

wan a better dim sum than 126 ? Go GoodWood Park hotel's seafood garden resturant ... wonder still as good as 11 yrs ago or not.

Dim Sum buffet during lunch, each head around $25 to $30 during those years. Brought my MIL to there when we have our ROM in 99'.

haitang: u need the husk? my mum "sun-ED" alot.. but i bought 1 customize beansprout pillow (with baby name) le.. so dono wat she will do w the 1 she sun-ED.. =X i did ask her do 1 big 1 for me.. haa but chances slim.. if u need, i can pass u some [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So busy w work these 2 days.. missed alot thread :S haa

RE: Maternity Pad

I bought kotex maternity loop. Din realise its loop time till i go home :S haa dono hw to use sia~ anyhw humtum le..

Scent,

Yah i think we all hv cravings due to pregnancy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahnah,

Goodwood part hotel!!!sounds gd har!!

Me now craving for dim sum lor...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahNah,

know must buckle... but big stomach, very uncomfortable, so no buckle... very bad of me lar...

Scent,

you are right... sit behind driver could be safer... read about ut somewhere...

Wah, how to buckle at knee cap? For me, I will bukle and pull it below my tummy area. Sometimes it will come up by itself then worst if hubby Step on the brake hard, wah, Almost tight up my tummy liao.

Starz,

not a joke. But it is not safe. So dun follow my bad example.

So whoever mama wan to sit on my ride, sit behind me.

Tummy pain pain and giddy again. My mood swing too fast liao. From very excited and happy to disappointed and sad. This is the worst and longest cramp leh, cos I'm still feeling very down.

Mummys, remember not to have mood swing like me hor. Very bad feeling man.

ahnah

lolz. safety belt pull to knee cap! 1st time i heard of... not possible to do tat for a pregnant mummy like me who drive... usually the belt just nice go below my belly.. maybe cos i short la.. haha..& it's not normal car seat..

I think you tall lah, where got short..

Not normal car seat ... yours is 5 point Recaro Buckle seat isit ? Those sports car type .. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/proud.gif]

Jascmy - I also mood swing... For a few weeks liao... Just a few days ago, I dunno why I start to grumble n feel depressed over why hubby nvr follow me for gynae chk ups... Quite unreasonable since I always make appt on wkdays instd of wkends...

Running after bus.... I am still guilty of running after buses..and also rushing to cross traffic lights! I think short distance shld be ok bah....

jascmy

Think about the good things in life, think about how cute baby going to be, keep yourself happy! Rest more, how come so fast got cramps liao???

Seatbelt :

How I do it, I pull it long long and then use one hand to maintain that length cos too tight on tummy very uncomfortable...

ann,

No matter what, any take any risk lor.

Scent,

initially my wife did that as well, but after hand tired, she will release it and use her knee to hold it.

ahnah

u haven see me & tink i tall.. fainted.. & i'm less than 160cm.. haha.. car seat is sport type... lower than normal one... -_- den usually must adjust the seat to v front! hahaha.. so gong.

Scent, I also don know. The cramp is only at the right side of my tummy. Its not menses cramp, feel more like stretching cramps.

Trying to think of those things that you mentioned now. Feel better liao.

Ah Nah,

Tomorrow I go out sure will try your wife's knee method, when my hands got tired. Now, using my imagination, I really cannot figure out how to do it...hahaha.

To lighten the moody amosphere... maybe someone can share jokes or their funny pregnancy experience in the past 6 months.... (aiyoh, I can't imagine in no time we'll all go into labour!)

A woman went to the doctor's office. She was seen by one of the new doctors, but after about four minutes in the examination room, she burst out, screaming as she ran down the hall. An older doctor stopped and asked her what the problem was, and she explained. He had her sit down and relax in another room.

The older doctor marched back to the first and demanded, "What's the matter with you? Mrs. Terry is 63 years old, she has four grown children and seven grandchildren, and you told her she was PREGNANT?"

The new doctor smiled smugly as he continued to write on his clipboard.

"Cured her hiccups though, didn't it?"

jascmy

Yes, that's the spirit. Take your mind off somewhere else, into dreamland also can. Alot of ppl are telling me abt how busy we'll get once bb arrives, so I am treating this period now like honeymoon... rest as much as I can, no need to do so much housework, watching hubby in amusement how clumsy they can be when you can't do certain things for them.... I think now I have "magic finger". I just need to point, and hubby go get for me.... hahaha.

Ok, 1 more lame joke ...

A man took his pregnant wife to the hospital to give birth. The doctor told them that they'd developed a new machine and asked if the couple would like to try it out. The machine could take some of the pain of childbirth from the mother and give it to the father to ease the mother's burden.

Well, they thought that was a good idea, and decided to give it a try. The doctor initially set the machine on 10 percent, telling the man that even 10 percent was probably more pain than he'd ever experienced. But the husband was surprised at how little pain he was feeling, and asked the doctor to raise the level.

The doctor increased it to 20 percent, and when the man still felt fine, he raised it to 50 and finally 100 percent.

After it was all over, the man stood up, and stretched a little. Both he and his wife felt fine, and they shortly left the hospital to take the baby home.

It was then that they found the mailman dead on their doorstep.

Even since our mama here became pregnant, breasts, rear end, and even feet have grown. Is there anything that gets smaller during pregnancy?

June,

Which branch of Aussino did you go to? I went to Jurong pt branch and they ran out of cot bedsheet.

Ahnah,

Aussino still have the 2-piece bumper set for $19.95 but it's brown bear design only.

I run after buses becos sometimes I really forgot how preg I am.... once when I was 6 mths preg, I even ran across 2 roads so that I can catch the bus...... Then when I boarded the bus, I rem that I'm preg..

Gosh, I feel really nauseous today. Stomach like no space liao with the uterus expanding... Measured my waistline and its 41 inches!! Faint...

ahNah - Anything that gets smaller? Yes! I think my brain capacity is getting smaller..... memory not as solid solid .... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Scent,

Dun worry about the contraction. Just ask for epi. Haha.. initially i was still going to try and see but after goign thr the antenatal class delivery videos, it freaks me out that i am opting for epi straight away.

Actually i dunno how useful is the class cos most of it can be found online or in books. Felt a bit waste of money loh..