(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

my #1 3d scan in yr 2008 > side view

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3965779.jpg]

alibaba> the 3D scan is included in ur package? or addn cost?

i oso havn buy any pampers for NB.. oni hv 4 individual packet given as free gift when i buy sth back then.. plan to use nappy when at home.. hope hospital gt give free.. haa!

Alicia aka alibaba, wah .. normal clinic can have these machine. . not cheap sia . if actual scan looks ok but print out blurry... means .. printer not good .

Ah Beee,

My bb is 499g at about 22wk+5 days but i was supposed to be about 23 weeks. I guess a few days difference should be fine cos doc didn't say much..

My bb also move more when i am on my side but i still sleep on my sides, esp. on the left so that he gets better blood flow and nutrients.

Cheekrene,

Did you get any old magazines/diaper samples from the clinic? My colleague was telling me that she got like some previous month issue of pregnancy magazine and diaper sample from a clinic in tmc. I am not sure if Dr. Kee's have those.

ahnah

i tink the scanner la.. the actual scan copy look clearer..

ah beee

it's inclusive in my gynae package.

Babybee, i m quite big size..keke..

but my family got no diabetic history..

ducklingeshop, i eating brown rice le...and lucky i love it...lolz...if not suffer again...

purelyz, hope so...i goin to see the nurse this thurs...to listen diet counseling and they say got to teach me hw to monitor the glucose level everyday...

eeyore_03, i tink the every visit urine test is jus to see got sugar in urine..

not too sure on tat urine test...jus my guess

glucose test is to take blood b4 u drink a big bottle of glucose water..then 2 hour later, take blood again..

they will compare the 2 blood...to see the glucose count inside..

so both test are different

normally glucose test is for ppl who are overweight..

bakaholic,

yes, i think i did receive. Dr Kee's nurse at TMC clinic gave me a pack of some stuffs. Got magazines, milk sample and some other stuffs.

clueless crystal,

i also same gynae as u. I prefer no package. Cos for my #1, the last gynae (Chris Chong) got package, quite costly and didn't use up all.

I like Dr. Paul very friendly and he give options. He will ask whether wan scan a not, can save $30 each trip if dun scan.

He give 3D scan for free mah?

Babybee,

I'm thinking of getting Kate Spade diaper bag as well... but a bit expensive IMO. so decided to get normal big bag and maybe a bag organiser... anyway, your needs will change as the bb grow older... so no point also...

I choose a indo maid , but her test fail , so cant come over , end up choose a phillipines one , coming in 1 - 2 weeks time , now stress over philippines one lor ... scare they demand this n that , anyone have phillipines maid ?

Sunflower: Glab ur fine! do take care! ask ur hubby to do those heavy thing dun walk ard...

babybee: i also wan to get a KS diaper bag but in the end i gif up the idea.. so exp.. i bot the les sport sac de... cost me $100+

so mummy meaning i can no need use napkin for confirment ar? since i hav so many pkt of NB diaper? i abit blur..

i will monitor 1st ... cos i still feel bb movements & no crampy feel... hopefully notin serious...

alibaba,

Did you strain yourself?

I had it 2 days ago and got the sharp pain the next day. Just went to see gynae. He said I had exert too much on walking.. Try to monitor yourself first. Most importantly, baby's movement must be active.

ahnah

i google & find the answer abit scary leh... maybe amino fluid.. leak

cheekrene

not sure leh... no ache at the moment.. the most only carry my #1 recently.. these nights he been waking up from slp in the middle of night... crying... haiz.

alibaba : i since last week i think, oso have pinkish discharge. Very very light pink one. I din bother much cos no cramps also. But sometimes the urine will drip on my pantyliner without me notice it leh. Maybe really is amnio fluid leak sia. omg...

alibaba,

I believe it's the weight that you carry your #1. Walking or carrying heavy things can cause pink discharge as mentioned by my gynae. Sometimes it can be caused by excessive movement from your baby. If you still worry, you can give your gynae a call.

xpink xuanx

for mine, is 1st time... so i kiv 1st.. if still have more discharge, i will call gynae.. in any case, tonight i tink he have no night clinic. the most he will ask me see him tmr if needed.

cheekrene/jascmy/ahnah

probably i will minimise movements. try not to carry my #1... monitor see how..

alibaba, i guess is the pressure and the strength you use for carrying #1 as well. My SIL also have this issue when having #2 .. in the end... pre mature baby but lucky that is when wk30++

I also just requested join the group in facebook too..keke...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Went for my scanning last sat, and my baby is about 642g now...and my gynae said it's normal weight...but my placenta is abit low...and gynae said its normal...do u all have the same problem as me??

alibaba,

Pink discharge may not be aminotic fluid leaking.. cos aminotic fluid leaking is like pink water, not discharge or mucus-like. Also, if leaking, when you walk, it will leak out involuntarily, someting like we cannot control our urine feeling... I think you just give yr gynae a call to ask lor.... That's why we pay them so much $$ for mah... to bug them with questions...

re: diapers

All, you can consider buying the Mamy Poko NB diapers cos it has special cutting to not cover the belly button or umbilical cord stem... helps it to dry out faster...

I think my 1st trimester symptoms are back. Having very back Hungry sickness now. I don't feel very hungry now but feel like vomiting air and nausea. My 3rd trimester coming soon.....

alibaba,

Just monitor for a while. If still have pinkish discharge for your next toilet run, would be better to contact your gynae...

alibaba,

must take care. I tink maybe u walk too much or strain urself. Just monitor and contact ur gynae if needed.

Charmaine,

Great to hear u r also going. U wan to meet lunch after movie? I told ahNah that i've a frens that EDD also in Aug, we can have lunch together. 4 pair of couples should be fun. At least the hubbies got company!

Purelyz > What i meant is He (Dr Paul) does not give 3D scan for free like other gynaes do... or is it the ladies here pay for their 3D scans... hmm hahahahaa

yo, i am back!

actually back from KL few days ago, but then busy with work etc etc.

*panting*.

try to catch up from here. unable to catch up earlier posts. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sure purelyz.. but I can't take long as I got to join a event for Children Cancer volunteers too at 3 plus.. a long day for me[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oops.. i wondering if I am in the facebook group yet.. dunnoe how to check the status too!!

hello all, interesting to read everyone's confinement practices. seems like each is a little different fr the other. maybe we just do what we feel comfy lah.

sunflower, cheekrene & alibaba,

pls take care & try to avoid straining urselves too much. not long to go now so we all jia you k. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

me just came back fr gynae a while ago. went there a little before 7pm but only get to see him past 9pm!! the queue is very slow-moving.

anyway, happy to report that my gal is now 1.4kg @ 28wks. woody says its gd but i read fr the FW chart, my gal seems pretty heavy. her weight is closer to 30-31wks lor. normal BP & urine too. will be seeing him in another 3wks, by then will be 31wks. can start countdown liao. lol.

alibaba, u take care orh. Call dr Ang anytime if necessary. I also carry my #1 a lot... Sometimes might feel bit pain in e stomach... Not very good but no choice, my gal very sticky to me...

I think pampers is good! I like it as it is light n can absorb well. I think I only use 2 packs or less within 1 st month coz I use cloth nappy in e day time... Now my gal still use pampers. For drypers, e top part is plastic hence it causes some irritaion as it rubs my gal tummy n cause reddness. So I dun buy those diaper wif plastic top like pamper comfort, drypers

Angel, 1.4 kg is big! I have this app on my phone to track baby weight.. For 28th week, baby weight ard 1.13kg.. Urs grow very well leh...