(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Bakaholic,

I just asked in the Medela freestyle spree n 1 of the mummies say if no local warranty n repair, it's Min $100 svc chrg.

Crystal,

U order the freestyle fr prettymum Liao? Wonder which is cheaper? Spree or prettymum...

ahNah,

2nd/3rd tri MTBs gathering

Date: 27 May 2010

Time: 7pm to 10pm

Venue: The Manhattan Fish Market (Iluma @ Bugis)

Attendance

purelyz

dreymin

haitang

nekowong

jascmy

ednique

hiyoz.. u all r really active here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hee I'm more active in FB [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hee

I bought 1 classical CD frm Watson, say will stimulate bb brain etc etc.. its lullaby songs.. if u guys want too I can ask my hb to burn a copy for u all too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] share share.. hee

Ahnah: can i have a copy too? thank you :D

I juz bought a bb girl headband & clip from http://juzkidin.com/ Super cute [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] bb haven come out i oreadi been spending $ on her =X haa..

Ystd I had a papaya during lunch, then evening abt to knock off, i gt diarrhoea :S even middle of the night.. pregn woman can eat papaya ma? juz wonder..

bakaholic> you might want to consider getting from mybreastpump. i doing a spree from there so got the price list from them. Medela Freestyle is USD$299.

ahNah> total should be 5 (Ah bee, Fumiko, dreymin, Jascmy & dreamz)

angel> not sure if it is for all brands, but like for avent the milk bottle & storage bottle can be the same one, when you store you use the cover then when wan to feed, replace the middle portion with the teats.

dreymin> oh so the agency provide this service, i tot i have to go find on my own. so like that per month salary + levy + insurance how much you paying?

i work at jln bt merah area. anyone work ard this area?

oh yes, one more thing to note for maid... i wl encourage you to sign up for a security bond in case they run away; i cant remember how much it is. you can check this with the maid agency.

ah bee, preggie can eat papaya.. no problem.. my parents said cannot eat bananas (big, long type).

Angel, I use avent bottles. Can use as feeding or storage. I also bought avent via botttles to store milk or baby food. You can get avent via to bottle converter so that you can fit the teat to the via bottle directly and fit your baby.. one disadvantage of this via bottle is if u freeze it too long (2-3 months), it might be difficult to open the bottle. Other than this, it is quite useful but ex la.. so in the end, i use milk bags to store milk.. But cant use to feed baby. have to transfer milk to bottles, warm le then feed..

ah_beee

Can, no problem. So total now is 5 CD .. I wan yours as well. Day time play yours.. night time I play mine to make bb sleep.

ahNah,

Yah insurance plus security bond for maid; covers different things. one is medical liability up to $40K, the other is run away [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow, I had not read for just half the morning and I got hard time to catch up with the posts.

Now currently staying at home as I am on MC due to skin allergy. The hot weather is killing me and I had lots of flaky white spots and now I got a bump that caused by bacteria infection on my shoulder. I do not know what that is.

Gosh, I am so envious of everyone who can meet up at woodland or central. I work and stay in Jurong and it's so hard for me to travel down there.

White lady, my parents said those big bananas are cooling stuff.. so dun eat la.. but different ppl got different thinking la.. so need to be so kanjeong.. if you worry then dun eat next time la.. I also got eat that during my 1st trimester.. but stop now.

cheekrene,

wat did the doc say abt the skin allergy? does washing up more often help? the weather is killing me too. i am working from home today so hv more time to read/reply to the posts plus get blasted by the heat! i m drinking lots of cold water to compensate for the heat... bad advice, dun follow me! getting my aircon fixed as well; if not confinement sure suffer one.

whitelady,

i stl eat those big del monte bananas too, once in a while coz ofc provide diff fruits everyday, think ok lah. juz dun over indulge should be fine.

Hihi..

thanks all for the advise.

last night still have abit staining on panty.. after that til now, seems clear. i guess shld be fine bah..

heard dun eat too much papaya or carrot. this will cause jaundice to baby due to the color.. not sure how true la.. but i tink eat 1 slice once in a while shld be ok de... Orange will cause phlemy baby.. not sure how true.. personally i feel everyting in moderate shld be fine.. banana name delmonte>> cannot eat.. too liang from old folks.

white lady,

since u eat liao. den no choice la... see if got any reaction, if no, is moostly fine la.

papaya and carrot plus those orange-ish fruit/vegetables have a lot of vitamin A which is good for eye sight! So must eat a bit. But not too much coz too much will accummulate in the liver which causes jaundice like what alibaba said.. so eat in moderation! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw is it ok to take yoghurt together with multivat? i just ate multivat.. feel like eating the yoghurt now , bring from home this morning...

dreymin,

Doctor said it was due to pregnancy. He asked me to be prepared for my white spots as it will recover only after delivery. Feel like crying as I previously had it before when young and now it come back all over again. As for the bump with bacteria infection, he asked me to wash up all the times. He said we pregnant ladies need to shower at least twice a day. I was like "huh" as I tend to sweat after shower. It's really impossible for me. Now I am staying at home drinking lots of cold water too... Hehe! Now still considering if I should switch on my aircon.

whitelady,

I think it's fine to eat but make sure dont eat everyday. Once in awhile will do. So far, I had not taken banana, watermelon and papaya as I was been restricted by my husband and my mum. Feel like eating one of those... Hehe!

cheekrene

poor u... some pregnany mummies got skin allergy during pregnancy. some got better from previous skin condition.. All thanks to the pregnancy hormones.. hopefully ur's dont get too serious... switch on aircon if u tink shld la.. keep ur skin dry & clean will definately help from getting worst or even recover faster

alibaba,

Really all thanks to pregnancy hormones. I used to have mild skin allergy and now it's getting worst. I had to make myself dry especially on my neck, shoulder and back or else my skin will flake more. Now I can't wear my bikini for swimming =(

orange causes phlemy baby? went for gynae checkup today and was advise to drink more high calcium milk , soyabean and orange... as they are high in calcium...

edd 25aug ... bb weight 800g ... normal?

ahnah,

thanks for your add.

mamyvelle,

your baby's weight is consider normal.

my EDD is earlier than you by 1 day but my baby is just 600+g.

orange:

i heard that orange can cause phlem when baby grow. i dunno how true. but i always make fun of my mum to make me a cup of orange juice but she gave me a very small cup only >.<

Thanks dreamyin.. hope everything goes well for me..

Mamyvelle: if gyane never mention i tink ur bb weight shld be normal bah...

all,

cannot eat orange & banana?? I am eating a Del Monte banana almost every day and I also drink orange juice plus, sometimes eat 1-2 oranges a day...... I must be super "cooling" now... Not sure if this is why I always kena menses cramps every now and then... But I feel tat I need to eat lots of fruits to prevent constipation and banana seems like best...

ahNah,

yeah, the diaper bag organiser looks nice!! I'm quite tempted to buy too.....

Angel,

I think no need to buy milk bags or milk storage bottles so soon... U can buy when u r on maternity leave... Last time I even asked the hospital to give me their empty glass milk bottles for free before I got discharged so I can use them to store my EBM... Not sure if the hospitals still do such things nowadays.

ann, we can only eat the banana which is very small in size. Not sure what is the name of that kind of banana. My Mum will buy for me every weekends cos I can recognize the different kind of bananas. I love bananas.

Don dare to eat or drink orange now.

cheekrene,

i tink with ur skin condition, u better dont go swim lor.. the water no so clean. definately not good for ur skin.

ahnah

which hospital ur wife will deliver? TMC? tmc do give diaper bag... my #1 i got one pretty big & good to use... then my fren give birth last yr, got one slightly smaller.. duno this yr one nice anot...

jascmy,

the small banana not as nice as those big Del Monte ones... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] When I had #1, I avoided all cooling stuffs and end up, my MIL complained that thanks to me avoiding cooling food, my #1 was easily heaty.... ....so now for #2, I just eat everything..

ahNah,

haha, typical guy. Guys will consider "practical or not" when buying things... Women consider "nice or not". Anyway, the DBO quite cheap though.. as compared to a diaper bag. The idea seems practical cos can put into any tote bag that we have... I haven't place order yet.... I still wanna wait till GSS before I go out full force and shop like mad....

ann, my wife also practical wife. If nice not practical, she won't buy as well.

Some of them are just nice bt not useful

ann, yup, I don like that kind of banana before preggie. I always refused to eat when my Mum give me. Now I don have choice leh, have to eat. I love bananas and need bananas to prevent constipation.

alibaba,

you are right. think i got to avoid swimming although i see swimming pool every day. can feel very tempted to jump in... hehe!

fruits:

i eat almost all the fruits as wat i do during my #1. I eat normal yellow skin banana, cos gynae ask me to eat for iron supp. i just take 2-3 per week. Jus dun take the brown skin type one. Papaya i also eat, just finish one slice after lunch. Watermelon i also eat but also one slice per week. In Bangkok, i even drink watermelon and orange juice!

I just think not "overdose". Now bb can taste le, so i find it a gd chance to let bb try out diff food/fruits.

dreymin> thanks for the link and info.

mvh> ya my mil also say cannot eat the big long type banana. my mil told me can cause the child to have asthma or something.

white_lady> not sure if the banana thingy is true just something passed down thru generations, just avoid eating anymore if you are worried.

If follow strictly,, alot of tings must not eat .. seafood like prawn or sotong or crab shld avoid also. aiya.. everyting in moderation shldnt cause any harm.. ur take crab?? i took once chilli crab.. old myth say eat crab bb will have "many hands & legs"

i am munching on potato chips now... die liao... not sure can lost the excess after delivery...

Alibaba,

i also heard that eat crab will make our baby pinch us when they grow. Dunno how true.

Now i am waiting for my egg beancurd and red milk tea at a cafe. I need an aircon as my skin rashes itch me

Eeyore,

not true leh. I have been wanting to eat crab but my husband dun bring me to eat. Yet my girl is super active in my tummy.