(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

haitang> yup so i planning to buy either 2 single or buy 1 single first then see if want to buy another one a not but like that cannot get at the special price. my mum say no point getting 2 though cos quite hard to handle.

haitang> for me my belly button is becoming flater but it is still not protruding. mine is boy though. huh your son so quite. talk like small adult.

babyhopepath> wow congrats. long feng twins.

Sorry gals..

could not catch up with you gals as I just got retrenched this morning.. It is still a big shock for me till now.. the whole session closed down and affect 150+ people..

I am still coping fine..

eeyore_03 (eeyore_03) > my doc is Peter Chew, gleneagles, kallang, boy.. thanks for the update

Charmaine --> sorry to hear abt the news..it's really hard to go through such situation especially at a time like this..but i hope u will not be too sad and continue to be strong ok..i'm sure there are better opportunities for u out there..

Haitang,

sometimes u got to read real fast to catch up this thread...

how old is your elder one??

huh why do u need to bend down when washing hair...

I was lucky that my bathroom got like seats type, so i dont sit but lift up my leg to wash it instead.

My hubby would do the vacuum, mopping and washing of toilet, i'm the one who cant stand it sometimes snatch to do... got a bit of jie pi... so is not satisfied on his quality of work...

I use the excuse to bath then i wash the toilet, aft washing then tell him dun need to wash as I've washed already...

babyhopepath,

welcome and congrats!! how i wish to have long feng tai but really not easy to cope with u in the tummy as well as aft they came out... hehe...

Charmaine,

sad to hear u got retrench but in this case, is there any compensation??

Charmaine,

kana retrench? like that they hv to compensation u more ley....ur 4mths ML oso....mai forget to ask on this....since cannot change things might s well fight for more $

hiyoz.. u all are really fast :] i missed out alot in this thread. recently had a bad sick.. down w cough, sore throat, flu and fever.. nw oni fever recover, the rest still hv [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] very worry will affect my baby. last nite my baby super active.. like din slp whole nite.. keep turning and moving, causing me cant slp as well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] *worry*

Charmaine, sorry to hear u get retrench. make sure ur coy pay u the correct amt of compensation as well as the 4 months ML (if u hv report to ur HR that you are pregnant).

they compensated fairly but the whole thing is so dramatic.. which this coy for 8 yrs.. people all shocked.. tears and compassion all over the place..

suddenly one morning and your life is somehow changed..

babyhopepath,

congrats to you for having long feng tai. it's not easy to have 2 at the same time.

eeyore,

i am same as you. i also cant stand it and tend to snatch the job from my husband. his quality of mopping floor is really buay tahan. hehe...

charmaine,

sorry to hear that. it's better to ask for more compensation since you are pregnant.

angel,

i agree with u. It's the 1st moment u feel the movement inside, u then "cfm" u r going to be a mummy! When hubby feel tummy and feel nothing, i start to "feel proud", cos it's something that men can't feel (unless later part).

ednique,

When i feel sad, bb also move less. It's like bb noe mummy need some personal time. Then i'll say sorry to bb and say i'll be happy, so bb need to be happy too. I'll feel bb move again, like he agree with me. Stay happy. Happy mummy, happy baby!

Charmaine,

shock to hear that. Try to see wat the co can pay. Only can treat it as a gd time to rest.

eeyore,

ya, #1 keep asking me to carry him. I try to only carry him when sitting down.

ah beee,

must take care

cheekrene,

i also buay tahan hubby do housechore. I try not to complain too much, as i noe he put in energy to do, jus not up to my std.

purelyz,

same here. i also dont dare to complain much. at least he is doing household chore... better than nothing.. hehe!

purelyz, I still don have the going to be Mummy feeling leh. My Bb very active but I tend to ignore or think is it my own stomach or Bb. Its until one day when I feel like his elbow hitting against my tummy, then I start to hav a bit of feel. But I still love him very much. Jus no Mummy feel only. hehee..

purelyz,

me too, I'll tell her I'll only carry her when I'm sitting down and she'll start asking why standing cannot carry only sitting down, etc...

but this week I carry her even thou i'm standing cos she js knock her head, dun want her to feel i dont love her...

Sometimes she'll ask me, just now u love me, why now u dont love me...

I was like... something stuck in my mouth, why would she ask such question...

Charmaine, omg...u mean they can retrench u during pregnancy? n dun give compensation??

then can we go MOM for such cases?

jascmy,

for my #1, i only got the feeling of a new baby in the house until she's born...

so no surprise that u still dont have the strong feeling of his existence...

eeyore, I started to have the fear of the labour pain instead leh. Don know why as time gets nearer, my fear increases.

jascmy,

It's very normal to feel scare... even though i give birth before, I'm still afraid what I might faced...

cheekrene,

ya, better then nothing. Ha!

jascmy,

when my #1 is born, i also feel he is a stranger. The mummy bond only come it after 1 mth. I read up and it's normal. The labour pain jus bring u closer to see ur bb. So i told myself 'COME ON, BB". Hee...

eeyore,

I also dun wan #1 to feel left out... i told him that bb will pain pain if i carry him. He will turn to daddy. I'll try to spend more time with him lo...

jascmy, i oso feelin scare..

i read books on how bb goin to be delivery ..i see e pic ..i oso scare..

but if dun see, i cant get myself prepared how it goin to b like..

i scare i will pain until dunno how...

Fumiko, I only worried I will pain till I give up and ask for epi.

Purelyz & eeyore, I'm telling my self that only going thru the pain then I can see my Bb. Hope after going thru the pain then I will have the feel of been a Mummy and the bond with my Bb.

jascmy, dunno i will ask for epi or not..

but my coll say her first child, she use epi..her child come out..v quiet..like blur blur..

her 2nd child nv use epi, come out v active...

so she suspect epi more or less will affect a bit on the child

MVH,

hmmm... then how come I will feel slightly breathless when I lay on my back? Now keep sleeping sideways until my sides are aching...

Charmaine,

sorry to hear about your situation... just take this chance to rest up for your D day...

pester my hubby to talk to bb girl before i sleep. when he talks hor, she keep kicking me lor... after he stops, she stop...think must be excited by daddy's voice... haha~

i also scare of the delivery... i wonder if i can withstand the pain that comes with it...

hihi~ TGIF

been busy with work recently.. finally have time to read & post... saw some new comers here. WELCOME!

purelyz

glad to hear that u're a fine over at bkk! take care!

ednique

i had the brown line on my tummy for my 1st pregnany.. lines on neck & dark armpits!! which i find disgusting..it's only slow fade off after delivery.. this time round light line... not sure will be as dark as previous pregnancy...

alibaba--> ya i read that the dark pigment gets darker on certain areas. now i notice that my chest also have some dark colouration..

Does anyone else feel this: when sitting down, especially on a hard surface/chair without cushion, u can feel a pulsating feeling at ur bottom. i thnk it's baby's heartbeat but couldnt be sure. if u free try it out lah ya! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Charmaine,

It must be so shocking to you and yr colleagues. Try not to be too down and keep positive. At least, you have some $$ package to tide over the next few months. Take this as a good break to rest before the baby is born.

eeyore,

I also feel scared of delivery even tho I gave birth before... I was thinking I should request for epidural the minute I check into the delivery suite.... Cos not sure if I can tahan the labour pains again...

jascmy,

I also don't have the mummy feeling yet even though I can feel the baby kicking since 16 weeks. Maybe I'm concentrating too much on my #1 ....

Ednique,

Oh I have the pulsating feeling sometimes but I thought its becos baby is punching or kicking down there....

alibaba,

Yeah, I have also dark armpits! agree that it's disgusting..... Some more nowadays so hot, wearing sleeveless everyday... so I'm trying not to lift my arms up unnecessary. :p

alibaba,

I don't have darker skin tones on any part of my body for #1 and now but when i have #1, I feel my armpit getting smelly easily...

hehe, anyone consider gg to take maternity portrait?? I took it when i have #1, not sure wanna take again... but mayb don't concentrate on my tummy now, can concentrate on #1 more... find awkward now...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3950406.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3950407.jpg]

HI,

I see in the list that some of you are visiting KKH and seeing Dr Irene Chua, just wanted to get a general feedback on that since I was seeing Dr Kelly Loi but she went on maternity after my 3 months and she moved me to Dr Irene Chua. My experience is I am more comfortable with Dr Irene now and since Dr Kelly is returning this month I want to stay put. Your inputs would be very helpful in taking the last step of my decision. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

eeyore,

i am considering to take maternity photos since this is my 1st pregnancy. i wonder where did you take yours previously?

Hi Endique and Alibaba,

I do experience the beat on my local region often sometime I feel the pressure too as if the baby would pop out anytime.

I also have skin darkening on my stomach, underarms and upper thighs.

I feel extremely hot and sweat like as if I am in an oven especially in the morning.

Opps.

went see woody yest evening at CCK....was so fast that when i took bus back my card is still under 'transfer trip'....hahaha

bb now weighs 1kg.....when i asked woody abt my tummy being small this time s compared to my boy....he told me off saying bb so big for wad later harder to deliver....like that juz nice....dudz!

Guess it's individual hormones.. some have the discoloring some dont.. most importantly disappear after delivery.

eeyore

i didnt take maternity shots for my #1 pregnancy. so shld be not taking for #2 as well... probably, only will take #2 PS together with #1 cum family photo next yr.

ann,

ur hubby is so good; sponsor you go amrie france! mine told me; he wl upgrade my bike :p

angel

thanks for reminding us. it is a good idea to hv an anti-slip mat in the toilet; i think my sense of balance is quite off now. i nearly slipped and fell but thank gdness; caught myself in time.

like you, i hv my doubts abt transfer maids too. some training centres have better results with their maids; so do ask the agency whc training centers have better calibre helpers.

charmaine,

sorry to hear abt your situation; hope you are coping well; it must be very hard on you coz of the uncertainty of finding a new job and worryg abt expenses with the baby.

i m glad your co is compensating you wat you are entitled to. my fren was retrenched from a IT mfg co when she was almost due; the company was decent enuff to pay the 4 mths plus one mth for each year of service and the upside is she found a job 2 mths into the maternity leave.

alibaba,

lol, i'm very tempted to buy fr the link u gave as well. the hippo one soo cute, wanna buy one for my gal. but wonder how practical this will be. my hb sure think its a waste of money lah. what design interest u??

alibaba,

bcos both of them comes from the same hospital isit, KKH, trined to be that way?? haha...

dreymin,

my hubby also say that when i got #1, after that js brush off by saying, go exercise lar or wait after #2...

starz,

dun sleep on ur back as the wt of bb will affect blood flow, u'll feel breathless due to low blood pressure.

endique,

i also have the same feeling. I think it's our own heartbeat or maybe hippcup of bb? I also dunno

eeyore,

i wan to go JB to take maternity pics and family pics in July. I told my hubby, that's my bd wish (my bd in July). haha... Cos for my #1, i DIY and take it myself at hm.

Angel,

i like the hippo too!! haha.. but machiam for myself than my boy.. haha.. am looking at the crocodile or the dog one... am still considering... ermm.

dreymin,

oh, u gotta be very careful too. especially now that we are entering into our 3rd trimester, a fall would be unthinkable lah.

our maid agency has sent the details of the transfer maid to us. she looks pleasant enough,

very young though at 23 but alr married & has a 2yrs old son. got experience with elderly & child care back in indo.

on paper, everything looks fine so we are likely to take her lah. din have too much of choice anyway as we needed a maid urgently.

just pray all will go well lah. my hb taking 1mth no pay leave so he can stay home during my confinement to help monitor the maid & help care for bb too.

charmaine,

sorry to hear abt ur retrenchment. fortunately, u were adequately compensated & shd not face money woes over the next few mths. take the chance to have a break & prepare for the birth of ur child. i believe when one door shuts, another window will open somewhere. take care ya!

alibaba,

haha, i'm a sucker for soft toys too (though i'm not young but still remain young at heart lah). we also took wedding PS with soft toys too. lol.

i like the hippo, but i think my gal will like it too. its somewhat costly as a plush toy lah & i dun know how practical the toy is as a pillow or blanket leh... think the spree also closing soon...

ednique, jascmy,

it's my colleague's wedding bridal studio in JB. I didn't call to ask rates yet. Plan to call in june only, cos i scare my tummy very ugly by then, maybe will consider dun take. Haha...

purelyz--> i see.. when u do call her, let us know lah ok.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]