(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

suika,

i settle payment of $100+ before i was given Q number. As she didn't proceed to do the full detailed scan, so i dun 've to pay for the next time. I jus bring the receipt down when i go on 26 mar. The normal scan she did is FOC lo. When i go to see my gynae, i say dun nd to scan again or else he is goin to charge me $30.

purelyz,

ic....ok lah juz that u made an extra trip dwn oni....at least ur not charged extra on that part

I just got a big scolding from customer who even say I'm rude to her. Its her herself who keep requesting for something that is impossible and I'm just trying to explain to her why its impossible. I cried during the call but I try not to let her know that I cried. Maybe I'm too emotional too thats why she thinks I'm rude. I can't stop my tears leh. Keep falling now.

hi all, just came back from chalet over the weekend. super duper tired now. I tried to take bus & mrt home on thurs, but cannot make it. took a bus to nearest mrt, when i reach was already feeling abit not well, after that take mrt to the nearest mrt to my house and afterwhich was suppose to change a bus to my house. but the moment i got off the mrt got urge to puke already. so i walked very fast to the toilet and keep puking air out. in the end call my dad to come fetch me. haiz anyone got same problem?

mtbs,

have not posted for a few days cos was sick for a week. fever has since subsided but still having very bad cough & new sympton - flu, since sat.

went to woody last fri, he gave me cough mixture, lozenges & antibiotics. my cough mixture alr finishing liao, think left last 10-20ml only.

lozenges also finished liao (cos he gave only 5!) among the meds, woody only charged us for the cough mixture ($10.50), the rest are within his package.

i think the meds he gave are really very mild cos the cough mixture states its safe for kids under 2yrs! the cough mixture & lozenges are the sweetest i have ever taken. orange flavor, think kids will like them.

not sure if i shd pop by his clinic again tmr to grab more meds incl for flu?

btw, my bb weighs 318g on fri. that's an increase of 102g in a wk! previously, i was worried that bb is too small but now i'm a little concerned that bb is getting too big. *sigh* according to babycentre, it shows that my bb is weighing heavier than the norm lor. that's not the most alarming part, my bb's AC measurements went fr 12.9cm a wk ago to 14.9cm!! in fact, i shd be at 18wks4days when i went to see woody on fri but bb's measurements put me at 19wks4days instead!

jascmy,

hope u have since calmed down. customers tend to think they are the king, dun let these unreasonable customers get to u. if u r still feeling very emo, maybe see if u can speak to ur boss & take the rest of the day off??

suika,

i had this problem previously. woody just ask me to take my prenavits on alt. days & drink more fruit juices etc. actually i still take prenavits daily but i dun seemed to be having so much of constipation prob lately. maybe i've been drinking 3 glasses of fruit juices everyday.

dreamz,

hope u feeling better. rest well & take care!

angel,

guessed it's like a little too late for mi liao ley.... like got piles now...think maybe i'll go GP tml

jascmy,

i've got all the clothings back see when u wana dropby to take

hi... can share what drinks/ fruit juice you guys take? Previously it used to be coffee / watermelon juice. But I take less of those now, and now I don't know what to order! I'm so sick of milo for breakfasts & I don't like plain water...

suika--> i always have constipation too even before pregnancy..but i noticed its worse now that i'm pregnant even though i do take fruits daily but dunno if it's not enough or what.. are we allowed to take those suppositories fr constipation? coz its really painful to pass motion leh when constipated..

jascmy--> i can imagine how ure feeling..but if you're feeling really upset, do go out of your office to take a walk, calm urself first ok..remind urself that youre feeling this way because ure more emo in pregnancy..since we are in no position to control others, then we can only try our best to control ourself.. *hugs*

diamantz,

i dun like plain water (at room temp.) either.

i buy those fruit juices fr NTUC. like those peel fresh or fruit tree brands. look out for those no sugar added types. i mostly drink carrot, fruits & veg fr fruit tree & mangosteen fr peel fresh.

suika,

ya, luckily the lady is kind enough to explain and didn't proceed with the scan.

now i do big business also got blood when i wipe. But no pain, so i think it's not piles. I tink u shd drink more water and take more fibre (fruits). Sometime piles will slowly get better if the condition is not worsen.

jascmy,

Preg jus make ur hormones go up and down, thus affecting our emo. Dun worry la. I'm very emo nowadays too. last preg, i cry when i talk to purchaser. She call at 7pm to ask for big discount. I told her i can't decide as boss leave office. She say how come office close early. I told her loud loud, it's 7pm le! But i cry after that. When i think back now, a bit stupid for me to cry...

dreamz,

sometime we got need to pamper ourselves. Dun overstress ur body. Maybe some smell on public transport make u wan to puke. Take care...

angel,

dun drink so much fruit drinks when u've cough. BB now slightly bigger is ok la. Now early part, if doc didn't alarm u, it shd be ok.

diamantz,

dun take "cooling" fruits like watermelon. I'll sugg carrot-orange juice or apple juice.

purelyz

will recovers by itself? really? actually i've been drinking lots of water liao.....super diluted tea but still been bleeding alot when i poo for the past 1mth plus

angel

i dun hv such problems last time...mayb last time i did take fruits ba...but i scared it's too late liao coz it seems like piles liao....how har?

jascmy

go toilet n let ur tears out then continue to work...then put the whole situation behind u...u noe it's not ur issue juz treat her s someone crazy

purelyz,

sorry to hear u had to make another trip down to TMC for ur 20wks scan again. hope this time round, u can see bb's gender lah.

my 20wks scan is next mon on 15mar. getting a little nervous again (same like when taking oscar's during 12wks). of course, eager to cfm bb's sex too. visited woody 3 times & each time, he just said looks more like girl *sigh*

but more worried abt the outcome of the 20wks scan cos this is where they chk all the major organs fr head to toes. i've read that some mtb, while their oscar's are fine, they faced 'probs' at this stage & were made to go for amnio test. *touch wood* lets all hope for the best lah.

anyone going for 20wks scan this week??

Thanks gals, I have cooled down. Just call that customer back and seems like she have also cooled down. Still have to reply to her impossible question by end of tomorrow cos she request for my boss to read her request which she jus sent in by fax. Don't think my boss will approve loh.

suika, I have sent you a PM. Thanks so much for getting the clothing for me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suika,

no lah, i dun think its too late. before i went to woody for my constipation probs, i alr been having piles on & off liao. like what purelyz said, they go off after a few days & then come back again lor. that time, i couldnt even pass out for like 4-5days no matter how much strength i used leh.

nowadays, perhaps due to the fruit juices i drank daily, i could pass out quite easily. they are like soft stools now though still almost black in color.

suika,

ya lor, he alr said mine looks like girl 3 times liao but not sure why he couldnt cfm becos its due to bb's position each time or???

also hope my 20wks scan next mon, can meet up with a gd sonographer. still had bad experiences fr the nasty sonographer i first encountered during my 12wks scan.

Angel,

I also sick since thurs. GP also give me super mild medication. I think we ate the same lozenges, orange color and very sweet one. I finished all the medication (flu, lozenges) still havent recovered yet. sigh... think have to build up our immune system to recover.

mvh

oic, then u must take gd care too & rest well ya.

i'm thinking of going back to my gynae for more meds. he din gave me meds for flu as i din have it then but now my flu is rather bad, been sneezing like mad.

suika,

if not serious type. can recover by its own (maybe for my case). take a bit more fibre lo, shd help.

angel,

for me, since it's due for gynae appt, i dun mind go down. Jus disappointed i can't see gender. But gd side is i noe bb is healthy and kicking!

it take very long to recover from flu for preg. i see 4x doc and finish almost all medi before i'm ok during my 1st tri. (same case when i got flu during my #1)

mvh,

need to rest well and drink more water.

Hi Mummies, sorry to disturb. I am from Jan 2010 thread and have the following items to let go:

1. Pigeon Natural-fit Manual Breast Pump – bought at $59.00, selling at $45.00, condition: 10/10, used ONCE only as my cousin handed down an electric dual pump to me. Includes 2 nursing bottles with sealing disks for breast milk storage, adaptor to allow usage with wide-neck nipple, and user manual. Basically everything that came in the package are intact, except for 1 nipple teat which I have used for my LO and thus not hygienic to sell. :p

http://www.pigeonbaby.info/index.php?page=shop.product_details&flypage=flypage.tpl&product_id=18&category_id=16&option=com_virtuemart&Itemid=40

2. NUK breast milk containers (in 4) – bought at $42.20, selling at $30.00, condition: 9/10, no defects at all, used for a month for storage of breast milk only. Selling coz I have stopped breastfeeding after LO turn 1 month. Bottles are compatible with NUK premium choice teats.

http://www.nuk.com.au/productpopup.php?id=created_1248752131_unique&path=/products/productworlds/naturalfeeding

3. Moms in Mind Sarong Carrier (Sateen in grey colour) – bought at $48.00, selling at $40.00, condition: 10/10, opened for practising twice at home only but NOT worn outdoors before at all. Selling coz received another handdown pouch sling from friend and also receive a pram as gift during LO’s full month, so doubt I will have any use for this sling, dun wan it to go to waste.

Price negotiable for sincere buyers. Please PM me if interested, collection venue can be arranged.

thanks, angel and purelyz...

sigh.. originally my gal just recover from her cough.. now she caught the flu bug from me again and coughing her whole nite through.. sigh..

hi,How many of you start feeling baby movement.

Me at 18+ weeks feel something inside tummy like gas can't confirm whether is baby movement though 2nd time mum.It had been 5 years since my DD1 was born.

hi winnie,

I think of going to the taka baby fair & expo too..

I'm looking for stroller & car seat..Anyone knows if its available at the both fair??

shld have lah.. i was thinking to buy a car seat too..stroller maybe wait..

i also tot of gg to bb hyperstore? maybe cheaper then the fair?

winnie : the stroller that are sold in taka fair are from baby hyperstore. so no difference.

Last night when poo , i bleed also ! so scare n pain ! hai ... think too heaty liao ... must eat more fruit ... and go baby hyper mart buy thing are cheaper , i always buy from there =)

Suika

I dunno how I can handle twins without a maid but I am willing to try first... see how...

Do you know if we need to apply for temporary work permit for the confinement lady? At least I know MOM website did hv some info and appln forms to fill in for Malaysian CLs... It seems that it is not legal to employ indonesian CLs...

Sunfl@wer,

I think 2650 is a good rate, everywhere I asked they want to charge me 3K for one month.

Are you all able to shop already? I'm entering 16th week but I feel so tired after just a short 10 min walk.... I dunno when I can start my shopping trip!

I'm taking cabbies most of the time...but when there's a direct bus not too far from home I will take bus...but sometimes the air is so stale I just want to puke....

I love to eat mandarin oranges and kiwi, rock melon and strawberries nowsdays.... the moment I ran out of fruits, I begin to constipate! Me too, can't take too much plain water esp room temp, but older folks kept reminding me cannot take cold drinks.... I still do, just without the ice.... I hope it is okay....

Also, once I am well to shop, what are the first few items we shld get? I can only think of bb's bed and mattress set, sterilizer, and milk bottles.... Clothing wise, I'm going to BORROW! heez...cheapo.

Just seen Woody today, initially he say bb look girlish then say look like boy. HMMmmm wondering should like go for second opinion. Coz I wanted to be sure, will be leaving for Tokyo this thurs, so can do some bb shopping.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Izzit too early for 3D or 4D scan?

gynae called just now , say my blood test is ok , but urine test got infection ! sian ! ask me to go do another urine test again tomorrow , so worried , and one also have urine infection ?

Hi mummies! My Edd would be on 15th Aug 2010(if everything goes well). I am now into my 18th week. I am seeing Dr Yong Tse Tein, senior consultant at the O&G Centre in SGH currently. Have you ladies heard anything about her? Her stitching skills etc? How are the consultation charges and delivery charges like in TMC, Mt E, KKH and Mt A like?

Consultation cost about $65 to $85 in SGH, but the strange thing about SGH is they do not prescribe supplements at all. Good for saving money and for the self-assured and bad for the lazy and uncertain mothers i suppose. Unfortunately i think i belong more to the lazy and uncertain first time mom category..

what is your view on SGH?

There's isetan sale this coming fri. Strollers n car seats r up to 20% off.

I'm just into my 16 weeks. Can eat well during the day but can't really finish my dinner. Will feel like puking. Anyone has the same prob?

Scent,

My boss engaged a CL last aug. I will try to get her contact for u. Can try ur luck. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning everyone!

starz,

mi oso like that...BF n lunch still ok but dinner i eat very little oni

jascmy,

how's the clothes? are they suitable for you?

starz, suika,

same here.. i cant eat much for dinner..din eat my whole bowl of noodles yesterday. only eat the veg and meat.. sigh.. but i feel like eat fried stuff. ask my hubby to go n buy ard 9+, he bo chap me.. envy those hubby who would go out and buy to curb wife's craving..

last nite my gal fell from the bed while watching barney (think learn from her cousin, jumping or rolling on the bed). Knock her head and vomit twice.. sigh.. dunno if she is okay or not.. need to monitor for 24 hrs. really hate her playing too much with her cousin.. but cant help since i need to work.

MVH, ya, my hubby will also bo chap me when I ask him to buy food for me unless he is already outside then he will buy when he is on his way home. I also envy those good hubby loh.

suika, top and dress all ok for me. But I can't wear all the bottoms (pants and skirts). My bottom very fat fat. I asked winnie to come my hse tonite to see whether she can wear the bottoms. I think she shld be able to cos she very slim. Nice meeting you and your boy yesterday. Thanks so much for the clothings. Its enough for my whole pregnancy period.

starz,

me too..BF and lunch good appetite..for dinner, depends, sometimes cant eat, sometimes eat mouthful

MVH,

aiyo... the flu bug like pinball bouncing here and there. Must build up immune sys.

carseat/ stroller:

although hypermart similar price as dept stores, sometime i'll see wat credit card or store card got additional discount. I brought a new stroller at Isetan when they have sales last yr, they have 25% voucher rebate and can use isetan card to collect i-points. Not much saving but better than nothing. During X'mas period last yr, John Little also got special bb fair, free a lot of things when my colleague got her carseat. I'll sugg to see see look look to compare prices before buying. Do a shopping list 1st, buy in June also not too late.

Quite sometime never log-in, was really bz with work last week...

purelyz, I think ur bb will be a girl la... cos so shy ya... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sahamum, I think I can feel the bb movement already, he is active esp at the afternoon time... but normally cant feel at night esp when i want to share with my girl & hubby...

I recd the newsletter from mediacorp regad the bb fair, below link fyi too:

http://imcms2.mediacorp.sg/modules/enewsletter/enewsletter.aspx?eid=3huu1I5WGrFc5niMGhHxHQ%3d%3d&un=4%2fURcHkJa13zq7HE26d%2fFIAYuzQnTpEj

white_lady, urine infection is quite command during pregnancy, i got it b4 CNY, dun worry too much..

Angel, dun worry abt ur bb size at this moment, as all bb development is difference, baby center info sometime is just for reference... but u need to monitor during 3rd trimester in order to avoid bb too big...

jascmy, Baby hyperstore add:-

HyperStore Pte Ltd. 69, Kaki Bukit Ave 1, Shun Li Industrial Park, Singapore 417947. Ph : 6844 1123.

MVH, My girl also fall down from bed few time le... fist time when she was only 5mth... really scare me... but after few time fall down, i also like not that kanchung liao... :p

Am going for Bintan for a short trip with my hubby & girl during this weekend... at first plan to go HK but tried to avoid taking flight...really need a break...

Anyone else going vacation? 2nd is the best time to travel... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

scent> same here, currently in 15week+ also cannot walk and stand to long. that day go buy a maternity office wear skirt just in case my skirts cannot wear already, just go the shopping centre, straight to the shop, try, buy and go home. in between still sit down here and there to rest.

mvh,

she vomit? u better make sure she no vomit again today if not better bring her see doc liao

jascmy,

glad it's enuff for u...the pants cannot? it's maternity pants wor u cannot fit in? hmm....u pass on lor....so long dun let it go to waste

paisey didn't chat much coz my boy down with diarrhea n so does my dog....after miting u we had our dinner then bring my dog dwn to vet liao....so tiring yest no slp much again

dun worry....not juz ur hb....mine oso n worst part we quarrel almost every other day...HAHAHA

suika, your dog also diarrhea, no wonder he look so tired yesterday when he saw us. Usually dog will be very active (either jump up and down waving tail or bark loudly) when meeting strangers.

Ya, I let go the elastic band of the pants to the maximum liao and still can't hook or button up loh. Sigh, I really put on lots of weight loh. If before preggie, I'm sure I can wear.

Yesterday I can't chat with you for long too cos I'm very hungry n need to go for dinner. If not, I will have hungry sickness.

jascmy

if we ard n door open he still ok....he quite tame always kana bullied by my boy....he looks sian sian hor....i see liao so heartpain

ok lah...at least u can eat then u shd eat more not like mi eat abit at nite oni very xinku liao