(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

purelyz,

oh dear, my hb & i just had this conversation recently. we were commenting what features fr us that we would like the bb to have... >_<ll

peeyore,

yup, i agreed too, ur girl now considered big eyes liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

angel,

from now on u keep looking at the mirror, don't see your hb too much, mayb your bb will be more like u...

hope that works!! hehe

sooo cute! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

peeyore,

aiyo, i really hope so leh but i think bb's features alr all developed by now? isnt it too late now?? i heard can start taking 3d or 4d scans by 20wks leh.

lol. that means i only left 2wks + to try 'alter' my bb's features ahh.

think i better start changing all the wallpapers to myself first... what a desperate measure! whahaha

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3664162.jpg]

One day old

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3664163.jpg]

2 yr old

I find my boy eyes too big for his small face...

peeyore,

ur girl's eyes so big le. Enough le... Very pretty!

Wow.. handsome boy n pretty gal..

my gal also got small little eyes when she is born.. now better but not big..

peeyore, my gal also has thick hair.. just like her dad..

purelyz,

ur boy has very nice big eyes & double eyelids.

dun worry, i think ur boy is going to break alot of girls' hearts when he grow up. lol.

purely

ur boy got beautiful eyes sure be heart breaker. hehehe

eeyore

my boy too cut botak 2 times..

heres my little boy growing changes

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3664328.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3664329.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3664330.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3664331.jpg]

Hi All ... just gave birth and my confinement lady is very very good....

if anyone is interested .. please call

92430310 Auntie Ming Fong

Hi Celia P

saw your post and wanted to PM you to ask you about your experience with your confinement lady cos i am looking for one. Can share?

Thanks a lot!

purelyz,

your boy so handsome... eyes not big for his features... just nice...

MVH,

actually my gal hair not thick, very black only...

Since like yesterday a lot of pictures posting ya... I think all babies are CUTE, Handsome & pretty!!

Sunflower/ QQ / Eeyore & alibaba, I m also staying in woodlands & work in woodlands le... ha, we should really organize a north gathering... may b in CWP [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: Breastfeeding/Pump

I was using the Avent electric single pump for my#1, i like it & I think it is very handy... I BF my girl for 4 mth & stop after back to work due to need to travel frequently. For#2, I will continue using my Avent pump...hehe... hopefully it is still working la....

I start to feel my tummy getting heavier. Did not sleep well at night cos I can't find a comfortable position to sleep. When sleeping on the sides, I can feel my tummy with lots of water falling to the side that I'm sleeping which is very uncomfortable. If I sleep laying on my back, it worst!

Sigh.. what is the best position to sleep now??? Anyone encounter this?

hi morning..

eeyore/sunflower

yah.. pple always thought he is japanese.. i tink due to his v fair skin.. & that eyes.. & the mummy is so jealous especially the long eyelashes...

jascmy

i have been slping on my tummy recently...AND had insomia for 1st trimester.. now slightly better.. i tink i will have the same problem later stage... & it's v common.. alot will encounter hard to find slping position/leg cramp etc...

after seeing all the lovely pics... make me so giam... hehehe... cute!

Jascmy: rmb that time i told u when i zzz i realise all the water falling down... now bigger more jialat.. normally i use bolster to support my tummy... i turn left or right side until i feel comfty...

today my colleague comment that my tummy sometimes look big sometimes look small.. hahaha..then i reply her maybe due to my clothing..

alibaba, did u trim ur boy's eyelashes during his bb time? I trimmed my girl eyelashes when she is ard 1~2mth time, it really make her eyelashes grow longer after that le... hehe

ducklingeshop

nv trim.. his one 1st mth onwards already long. some ask me to trim his lash so the lash can curl up.. duno really will curl up anot..u trim ur gal lash got longer oso curl up bor? my nephews both lashes long & curled up.. v nice... they follow the daddy gene.. who is indian muslim..

MVH, Winnie, how u support using pillow? I feel like I'm hugging the pillow and it pressing against my tummy instead.

Winnie, Yah, I remember what u told me when I feel the water falling since the nite before. I also start to feel the stretching pain last nite. Pain till I can't sleep and worried my sleeping position make it worst.

OMG, can't imaging when its bigger. hehee... Endure!

Winnie, not only the clothings, ur tummy will also look bigger after meals leh. Hehee..... Yesterday, a group of army guys leaning agains the train wall at the cabin connection part. I think they are discussing abt me on whether I'm preggie when they saw me. One of them, give up his leaning place for me. hahaa... those ppl who are seated all look at my tummy and then either when back to sleep or ignored. Sian!

alibaba,

my gal lashes also long, but i didn't cut, so not curled up, very sayang... next time must used curler instead...

hi there.i'm from the sept thread... EDD 3rd sept. date moving forward every visit. so thought i'd say hi first [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] just wana know if you guys know when is the last baby fair available for the aug/ sept mummies? Taka in Aug is too late, anyone before that? Thanks.

diamantz,

if not wrong the nxt bb fair shd b in march time...guessed u can start ur purchases during that time if need to

eeyore/ducklingeshop

okok,, i will trim my #2 lashes then. hahaha...duno izzit too late to trim my #1 now?

Jascmy: i just hug try to put my tummy on top of the bloster lolz..

somtimes i let my tummy lay flat on the bed... when i zzz on the side..

i tink after meal stomach tend to show..

now u can feel the stretching ar, abit pain only..still can endure.. hehe..

u mean u took train nobody give up seat to u ar?

Winnie, ya, now my tummy more obvious liao. Yesterday all my colleagues told me can see my tummy liao. Then when I walk around (office or outside or on the train), I notice that ppl like to look at my tummy too. My hubby and I both think that those ppl are thinking is this tummy full of fats or have baby inside. To be at the safe side, don't give up seat lah. hahaa...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cos I still look like more like fat then preggie.

jascmy, like wat winnie has said. i use a small flat pillow. place it at my side and my tummy rest on top.. normally without the pillow, there is a gap between your tummy n bed.. hence, your tummy will "sink" and u might feel the weight of the tummy pulling down..

alibaba,

i also find ur boy like japanese. Maybe u watch a lot jap drama during preg? Hee...

ducklingeshop,

how u trim eyelash? not dangerous mah, cos bb move a lot. I didn't trim his eyelash, luckily still grow quite long. Cos both of us got long eyelash. I tink genes play a part too.

jascmy,

when i lie sideway, i'll put a small pillow or jus a folded bath towel below my tummy. I find it helps a lot. I also got a super long bolster (body bolster) to sleep. I'll put my head on one end, middle side under my tummy and the other end in between my legs. I sleep quite well for my #1 from late 2nd tri to 3rd tri.

purely

i tink no leh.. i didnt watch jap drama for a long time.. the most i watch during that time shld be korean or taiwan drama. hehehe.. this round shld watch more angmo movie? hehe.. trim eyelash can wait til they are napping mah.. but now trim abit too late anot.. wait will not grow back..

hi all ,

wow , posting #1 pic ah , all so handsome n pretty . i find 1 day free i also post my #1 , haha ...

eeyore ,

ur gal grown up leh ! very pretty girl now !

wonder any mummies like me , every evening , my tummy will bloated till very big, then every morning wake up , super flat like that ! weird ... i so worried ...

Aqua Aerobic> Hi All, for those interested. I have enquired with inspiremum and they said if i was interested, they could open up a new class at Sembawang Country Club, every sat(starting 13th March), 5.45 - 6.30pm. Anyone? still looking for pple to go together. like no one interested. my other fren is gg to the one at KK but that is every 2 month, they have 1 class and the next class is in may.

alibaba,

oh yah, i painted it for her cos gal more vain, see mummy got, she also want... she chose a shocking pink color for her toes... my finger nails was french manicure done up by the salon, she also want the same... but I can't find the same nail polish in my house...

Jascmy: haha... like wat i say u look fat and got tummy.. nvm mah, ur tummy will grow day by day.. maybe next time when i saw u already very obvious liao... hehehe