alibaba,
thx! think i try to 'ren' until next tues to see my gynae then ask abt the fish oil & calcium pills lah. just worried during this period, the bb not getting enough nutrients leh...
jerlyn,
some say 1st trimester is until 12wks while others say its 13wks. anyway, i more kiasu, i took the folic acid until 12wks6days then i stopped taking on wk13 exactly lor.
dreymin,
i'm not sure if urs is the same as mine cos they din come in a box so i dont know whats the content. but the pills themselves are pink color, capsule type.
babybee,
good luck with ur oscar results. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] keep us posted again.
ducklingeshop,
sorry to hear abt ur scary encounter. i think mtb will be shocked to see fresh blood no matter what stage of pregnancy they are at lor. its like alarm bells ringing. think its becos they always show those miscarriage scenes on tv with blood dripping down ur thighs. do rest well & take care k. if it makes u more at ease, by all mean go for another checkup before CNY ya.
mvh,
stronger hair growth = shiny hair? hmmm... i din notice shiny or thicker hair on my head but definitely more oily scalp than before.
i read that calcium pills are also essential for bb's well-being. but i do have difficulty with passing motion. this is despite me drinking fruit juices daily and eating veg etc. i have to use alot of strength, sometimes also scare dun know will suddenly see blood come out instead due to the force?