oh..i still thot that once u can see the heartbeat means that u can hear the heartbeat liao!Thats y i nvr request my gynae let me hear!Next mon,i gng to visit my gynae again..will ask her to let me hear my bb heartbeat!!Hope everything will be alright!I had been very stress n worry this 3wks!!!
hi mummies, been quite sometime since i post here.
massage lady, last time i took up a 7days package at $500. den i realise there's cheaper one! i happen to browse through from motherhood magazine, there's a $300++ for 7days one.
normally its standard, they give u free binder, free oil and teach u how to do baby massage but won't demo on ur baby to show u.
Hesitated to join this thread in the past two months, i ren3 ren3 ren3. now i can officially join it. so relieved!
Saffy, remember me? I also puke a lot this round, terrible. but then no choice. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Dr said puke better than no puking.
My edd is also NDP. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] This is my no. 2.
today is my official 12 weeks , but i m still bloated and every night after dinner will puke ! last night worst , ate sushi and puke the whole night ! haha ... feel so terrible and cry in front of hubby ! hahaha
QQ!!!! Of course I remember you, I think I even went over to your place once with autum [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] how is tian?
white lady,
hang in there. I am now w13d5. my nausea has improved substantially overnight. yesterday marked my first drug-free, vomit-free day and i am now a hungry monster.
saffy , wow , 13w n 5 days .... i really hope i can be normal soon , cos CNY coming , if i still like that , i really wonder how am i going to relative house .... hai ..
oh yah, QQ, i was so excited to see you here i forgot - congratulations!
white lady,
ya lor, but i think i'm one of the few whose MS lasted so long. a lot of the other mtb here improved earlier than i did. wah, you even cried in front of hubby? good la, if you see you suffering then he may serve you more diligently, hahaha
actually i prayed for improvement coz there is a wedding dinner tonight that i very badly wanted to attend [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]
Sigh... my MS comes back these 2 days again.. cant eat much and feel like puking.. have been lying on the bed for more than 12 hrs a day.. now i m 12w5d.. I also want to enjoy my cny n eat lotsa nice food..
saffy, yes. u came to my house before. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]
good that your ms is getting lesser. hope mine can also quick quick go away. I hardly can eat anything. anyway eat liao most of them also goes to toilet.
MVH, ms is like that, it will not suddenly go away 100%, will linger for a while. but overall will improve over time. after that, we will feel so much better and can eat better. no worry.
I'm new here. My EDD is ard 4th August. Very blur about the whole pregangcy thing. I'm seeing Dr Madeline Tan from WC Cheng at TMC. Dont think anyone is seeing her. Everytime I see here, it's very chop chop. She does scanning and only chatted with me for like 5 mins after scan. Is that normal? My consulation with her only lasted about 15 mins everytime.
Another qsn...so far I did not experience any morning sickness. no vomitting at all. Is that good news? But I'm still feeling super tired and sleepy.
yes lor , cry infront of hubby , haha ... no choice leh , cos never know that pregnancy is so xin ku ... cos my #1 , super relax ...
for me , i more worried , cos after 12 weeks , what we eat will go to our baby , so i was thinking , if i keep puking , how is my baby going to get enough food ? how to grow well ?
I think it depends on the amount & colour of the discharge. It is better to go back to gynae and have a check. at least if you happen to have another round of discharge (touch wood) then he will check carefully.
i had brown discharge, and fresh discharge last time. both also have, gynae got confused. sometimes fresh sometimes brown. hard to say. but the bleeding was a lot (gush out), so have to bed rest (after several days of discharges, the amount getting more and more for my case).
so if the amount is not a lot, (using panty liner is enough)then it is not serious bah.
u try to rest more.
since u are wk 12 now, not too worry cause it is more or less more stable. if you have any cramps, pls chiong to gynae immediately.
Fumiko, you should call Dr Ang. I remember he told me to call him if got any discharges. Seek his pro advice la. More an xin..
Thanks QQ for your assurance. I really hope it will slowly go away.
wl, my #1 is very smooth-sailing esp for 1st and 2nd trimester. I can eat very well, not nausea nor vomiting at all. Not feeling tired instead energetic. So don't worry and you should feel happy that you din have MS. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]
morning mummies! It's a new working week. everyone jiayou ya! =)
Had my 2nd gynae visit on Sat. bb is doing well. Can see the hands and legs. while gynae was doing the scanning, the bb turned! my hubby was stunned when he saw it. haha! that's a magical moment. Now i understand how the other mummies feel when they see their bb move. =)
I've yet to hear my bb's heartbeat... too excited about bb moving that i forgot to ask gynae. Can we hear the bb's heartbeat during the OSCAR scan?
Oh, my gynae mentioned that she should be able to see whether i'm having a boy at week 14-15... so early can see liao ar?
wl, dun worry... my fren's sis also same as you... no MS, just sleepy and she keep on taking naps... she's into a 3rd tri and bb is doing very well... =)
Can I ask those 2nd (or more) time mummies here... which formula did you offer your child? My gal just switch from breastmilk to formula recently (1 month ago). She is on Similac. But I think she is not suitable for this brand as she was coughing badly ever since she is on this brand.. Never try other brands, so need some advice...
my girl switch from enfalac to friso to bellamy's. i feel she take to bellamy's best cos she's hardly fell sick since.. and has no problem poo-ing (enfalac was very heaty). bellamy's is ex in sg but i know someone who brings them in frm aust so they're much much cheaper. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]
morning sickness,
mine is subsided.. woohoo! *still scared to eat laksa though*
Been so stress for past 3wks as i worried abt my bb!Today i finally get to c my bb n so happy!Went for my check up today..btw,i am 12wks today!Gynae said my bb is lying in a very good place,she showed me bb hands,legs n fingernails n even bb moving too!I even hear bb heartbeat too 180 per min,she said its very normal.Gynae said my bb is a gentle bb n from what she see is a bb boy!!I doing the oscar test today too,result will be out in 1wks time!Thanks
12 wks can see the sex of bb? cool! i hope i can find out the sex at my 12 wk appt nxt wk. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]
MVH,
oh no.. goats milk very ex [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]
bellamy's is an organic brand from australia. it's not avail in all ntucs. mainly ntuc Xtra and ntuc finest. in sg its $50+ per 900g tin.. i get at $30+
Hi all, I just came back from checkup at KK. My hubby and I both very excited to see my bb moving so much during the scan. BB weaving hands and nodding head. My BB is very active inside my tummy. hahaa... so cute!
my boy has bewen taking BM, s26, enfapro n now gainIQ....so far so good
when my boy was few mths old i ever asked my PD abt my boy puking out the FM etc n is it coz the FM too sweet causes phlegm but he says no....so mayb it's best u ask the doc for advice...i noe if FM too heaty will have constipation problem but cough i'm not too sure
my #1 drinking GainIQ and pediasure now... previously she changed from similac to enfalac to now 2 diff milk powder...
Why we change to Pediasure it's bcos she was not eating proper solid, super selective or smtimes don't even eat solid, that's why we chose pediasure...
then she was gaining weight and flesh so we opt in GainIQ cos pediasure very ex...
so far her bowels is ok, smtimes even 2 or 3 times per day...
if bb open legs big now can see if it's boy but if nothing they wun say it's girl coz development might b slower for some....last time my boy abt 10-11 wks noe liao...he shame shame open legs so big
MVH,
call TeL; 6339 8820 to request for Karihome Goat Milk Powder Sample but hv to go dwn collect if send it's $12....UP is $24
lol so cute.. no wonder.. i only found out my girl's gender at 24 wks.. so gan jiong.. had to hold back my shopping.. this time not so ganjiong with #2.
it's been long since i last posted. i am currently 11+week. taking Oscar on the 9th Feb. hopefully can see gender by then.. my EDD bring forward to 19th Aug after 1st gynae visit 2 weeks ago.
MVH
my boy taking GainIQ now. ever switch brand from similac to friso (reason being Friso is cheaper) but Felt bb is more phelgmy so switch back to similac.. no choice fated to drink more exp brand.. My suggestion is u can try switching brand & see how before go to PD.
p_eeeyore
pediasure can help to gain more weight? my boy aint taking much solid as well.. always cant finish 1 bowl of porridge. Can i mix two type of FM? eg taking GainIQ for day feeds & pediasure for night feed?