(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

peeyore,

i think dreymin says that to get the lady sitting besides her, to be more zi dong lah.

dreymin, my colleague told me her sis will go ask for seat in mrt cos she can't stand for long during her 1st trimester.

I did ask for once when I'm having food poisoning and almost fainted. Once I sit down, I vomited all out in a plastic bag. Lucky I vomited, if not ppl tot I ask for seat for nothing.

Maybe we should learn to be thick skin if not how are we going to stand in mrt for another 8mths.

i think it may be difficult to ask for seats now, what if when u tell the other party 'can i have the seat cos i am preggie' then the party suay suay reply back, 'oh i am also preggie'?! then like very malu like that.

i think when the belly really shows thru, u can ask for seats more rightfully lah. now i feel pai seh to ask for seats lor.

Angel--> i think your report is more detailed than mine, i mean the scan results..because mine just says 'visible' and 'normal'. anyways, i'll post them up tomorrow [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

last week, for the first time, someone who doesnt know abt my pregnancy, came up to me and ask if im preggy hehe..i was actually glad, that i appear pregnant at least to some one! i checked in the mirror, ya, my tummy starting to show now, and its bigger after meals!

jascmy: u been to my hse before..wahahha.. u guess... we are staying in the same blk... hahaha..

18 feb my appt time is 4.30pm but i need to do a test and i will see irene chua at 6.30pm...

she is a nice gynae but she is very busy.. hard to book appt with her... my appt is very far apart as i mention b4.. my 1st scan is 9 weeks and my next appt is 15 weeks..

u can also see her at clinic A rite? i see her in private suit only can deliver at A1 and and B1 nia.. if i never rmb wrongly..

ytd when i took got one uncle give up his seat for me leh..1st time...

then i told my collegaue she say am wearing a dark color drs i dun preggy i look like fat... if she is the person she won't give up seats to me..hahaha

Winnie, my scan is also at 4.30pm. Then see doctor after that. If u say I already know u, then I will keep a look out for faces that I know on that day.

Maybe next time we can also go together from our place, if not I will be traveling and waiting alone, so boring. When is your next appt after 18 Feb? Mine is 16 March 9am.

Think we better talk else where. hehee....

purelyz, I heard about not taking beancurd as well. I think it's the solidifier they used in the beancurd. Not good for bb... but i love tofu, so am taking in moderation...

i will always take breakfast in the morning, milo and bread... reach office 10am++ eat again... haha~

i took train to work too... mine is about 13 stations. if lucky i will get to sit half way through the journey... anyway, i tried not to take those priority seats cuz tummy not big yet, and pple can't tell i preggy, will think i pretend... but if my tummy aching, I will just sit... haha~

having my next gynae visit this sat and my hubby can't go with me cuz office got last min things to do... so upset cuz hubby not around to share the joy with me lor and see how much bb has grown... other than jascmy, have u all visit gynae without hubby?

jascmy: yup me sharon...

u know Jonas is also preggy? she is due on 24 July 2010.

i know is u when i saw ur nick.. i pretend to act as i duno u..hahaha..see if u can rec me...so sad u dun rmb me.. i never change my nick leh...

me working on the 18 feb 1/2 day.. how come u never took 1/2 day? i will go from my work place..

my march appt is 17 march.. can't rmb the time liao... it will be details scan...

can i ask, who's "W... Neo" in our fb group??

my hb always accompany me... hehe, never hear him complain for not gg... now my #1 also excited to see the bb in the screen...

i also encounter many funny funny incidents during my last preg. I tink everyday go hm, i got story to tell my hubby, got angry one and happy one. But it's so interesting to read the incidents u all faced now.

Last time, i nd to take bus - mrt - bus to reach my workplace. I'll run to bus stop with my big tummy, then i'll get weird stares from pp at bus stop. Then i very fierce one, i'll still squeeze my way up the bus even it's very full(cos wait for 25 mins le or late for work). PP in front all run to bus and get up, i last one mah. Then i'll stand at the stairs next to door. One time, the driver tell me to be very careful and dun dare to stop at other bus stops after that!

winnie, tot u change you nick?? U use your real name last time right? Sorry, sorry that I don't remember leh. I'm also taking half day on 18 Feb, see you at KKH then we go home together. So your march appt different from me loh.

Do I have your hp no.? Jus change hp so loss some contacts. We meet up one of the weekends leh to compare our tummies. Can also ask Serena out to give us advices.

Wow, our blocks will sure be very noisy with bb's noise. Can see my neighbour next door and below them (from my kitchen window) both having bb at the same mth (Dec) too and jus have their full mth.

my hubby work shift, so i will make appt on dates that he can make it. He can't escape! hee...

I manage to persuade my hubby to go Tokyo with me on April! Although it's a short trip, but better than nothing. Cos aft this 2nd one comes, i cfm can't travel with my hubby only. The whole family will have to come! Hopefully my gynae give me approval during April to fly.

starz,

i tink for all food, moderation is the key word. Cos tofu is a gd source of protein.

starz> so far only twice. once was when my MS was very bad so went to see gynae, and since my mum is not working that day so my hubby fetch us there then he go work. The other time was he actually register first then went home to pick me up then go back clinic. but by the time he park car, buy his newspaper and come, i finished my appt already.

Other than that so far he is with me cos we schedule our appts on sat.

i purposely schedule my appt on sat, the 1st slot cuz of my hubby... but he has to be in office by 9am this week! am upset with his office pple... maybe it is just me ba... i wish he could be part of this pregnancy so he wun feel so leftout...

sunflower: which gynae u seeing now? is ur appt very far apart? mine is very far apart de...

Jascmy: ya we must take advice from serena.. how many weeks are u currently? that day saw u but never notice u so much.. hehehe..

Jonas tummy already shown liao..

winnie, I'm 9 weeks now. U? I have tummy now but its me putting on weight from my HS, not bb loh.

My appt also far apart, I think its usually once a month.

Jascmy; me now in 12 weeks..

my appt also once a month..

doc say is fine if we never put in weight for the 1st 4 month or 3 month but from 5 month onwards we must put on weight..

after u hits 3 month i can stomach can be seen liao but not so obvious.. i only got one small bump..

purelyz,

good for u, can finally get ur hb to go with u to japan. hope u have a gd trip.

i think dreamz also going hk this week right?

any more mtb going for babymoon??

whoa so envy. i currently have bad backaches, cant sit still for long. i was watching a movie last night, its only 90mins duration but i felt like dying inside the cinema.

hence dun think i can take plane or those long distance bus journeys. so sad....

yup 2nd trimster start at 13 week. but 12 weeks are we consider 3 month preggy leh?

mine is Dr Irene Chua.. appt normally 5~6 weeks long

sunflower,

i've apply the bio oil yesterd. No itch (luckily), will continue and see how.

saffy,

i tink my son enjoy the day too. Cos he is muttering non stop on the way back.

peeyore,

my mum help to fetch my boy sometime. but she only cook once in a blue moon. So we nd to dabao to her hm to eat. I eat outside food till i sian le. Jus feel hmcooked food is the best!

Angel,

i'll have a round round face for pics during the holiday

daintyaqua> yep yep flying off tml morning. actually i also duno can tahan the flight a not. so i planning to take the nausea pill that cause drowsiness to see if i can sleep all the way.

winnie, i already have small tummy before preggie loh, now it looks more obvious. Btw, I put on abt 6 kg after my wedding in Oct 09 till now cos I stop exercising and nvr control diet. Now even worst, can't ctrl diet at all if not I will feel hungry and vomit air. Lucky KKH start to calculate my weight after the 5kg gain. But I'm sure to put on weight very fast cos I gain weight very fast if no exercise and dieting.

I'm sure to be an overweight preggie woman soon. Hope able to loss those weight after BB born.

Good Morning all!! You all so early!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yesterday was quite a bad day at work..cos my colleagues sitting beside me were very noisy..I think preggie woman abit also will get upset..

Hope today will be fine...

jascmy: i never put on weight at all...hahaha...

instead on putting weight i loose weight..

tis morning eat soon keuh.. in the end all goes to the toilet bowl..n now my stomach is churning and churning... sianz dun feel well..

jascmy--> me and u same2 .. put on the same weight after wedding.. then stop exercising then become very heavy now.. haiz.. when i started to exercise back, i found out i was preggie, then i scared to exercise.. but nw im in my 2nd tri..i think i should start back lah.. at least some brisk walking or something..

charliebrown--> i think for some preg women their temper very short .. like me hehe.. i always get agitated whenever i see this one particular staff at my ofc. and this person is sooo irritating sia.. i hope today will be fine for all of us.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning ladies!

jascmy and ednique, i also put on weight last year, about 5kg... ^_^ intend to start jogging and watch diet this year but then got preggy... i even sign up for Sundown Marathon, now gonnna transfer to someone else liao...

Ednique, you can do brisk walking or swimming... any exercise that is not impactful and harm the baby... there are some ladies who does yoga also...

Ednique and charliebrown, same for me, I got agitated with noise too. I can't stand loud noise eg. some songs, TV, hubby toking on hp at home..hahaa...

Last nite did not sleep well, wake up about 5 to 6 times all because of those dreams again. One of it even scared me up and i shouted and in cold sweat. My hubby sleep like pig, nvr hear me shout. Super tired now. Can't stand those breams anymore....

hey ladies, my colleagues will be helping me to get Bio Oil from Malaysia. There is 60ml and 125ml... if any ladies is interested, please let me know by today ya... =)

starz--> ya i saw in the papers, that preg women do yoga and pilates also..some even go weight training. i guess its gd to do them also because it strengthens our muscles to prepare us for delivery right.. would be good if we have a brisk walking session or something together hor.. ;)

by the way, does anyone ever feel this one kind of cramp/muscle pull whenever u suddenly turn to ur body while sleeping or when u cough or sneeze hard? i always get them and its sooo painful..

ladies, who want exercise can try swimming, very good, u feel less heavy in water and i heard is good for delivery too...

purelyz,

good for u...at least get to go for a trip

peeyore,

added liao....she no request to join grp so she not in...now waiting for her to accept :)

charliebrown,

guessed some small issue will irritates us so mi now no mix much w other colleagues in ofc for the time being....

mi today wore something elastic for my top n tummy quite obvious.... heehee n i happily sat at the priority seat when ppl alight at JE...the uncle beside mi was looking at mi like y i no let him sit....hahaha i sayang my tummy n looked away :p hey...i needed the seat more then him lor....his hair r not even white lor wan preg woman give him seat....crazy sia....guessed he not happy then alighted the train wor....hahaha

Jascmy and Ednique: my colleagues will shout across their cubicle. I am amazed by how free they all are. I am thinking of buying ear plugs..hahah.

After a break of 1 month, i also get back to my exercise routine slowly now. My MS is "disappearing" and energy is coming back. I went for gentle flow yoga at fitness first weekly. i'll go back to bodypump this week. I also slow jog on treadmill machine for 15 minutes everytime.

For those that have not been active for many months, it's recommend to start slowly. Slow walk and swimming is good (i can't swim, so i can only stay on ground)

i even plan to go for pre-natal massage when i'm in 5th mth!