(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

scent,

thanks for your advice.

no wonder i ate beancurd last wk and feel uncomfortable, and vomitted all out.

cheekrene,

ya these few weekends also staying at home.

told my hubby need to subscribe cable tv soon, if not so boring during weekends.

walau i'm damn angry can. last night my parents decided to have a durian party at home. even i close door close window turn on aircon also the smell will permeate in. i vomited until nothing left to vomit. then today i called my mum to ask her why she suddenly decided to have durian and she said something sarcastic like "oh, if only you have cravings". duh. it's my fault that my MS prevent me from liking durian is it? i have already lost 6kg and they just want me to die from dehydration and malnutrition? worse thing is they kept the leftover durian in my fridge now EVERYTHING smells like durian.

mirai

should be ok. the ones outside are normal gavison, mine is gavison advance, which just means they have double the concentration.

if you are unsure, check with gynae first?

Saffy,

we seem to have the same appetite.. we like ribena, vege and use mint sweet to curb nausea.. now i just realised we love vitasoy too! everyday i must drink vitasoy or soyabean milk..

Scent,

so soyabean milk cannot drink har..no wonder i always super bloated after drinking it..

p_eeyore,

tks! yea i noticed frm the chart! many 2nd time mummies here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my #2 symptoms worse than #1.. MS is worse.. im alot more tired.. nv needed afternoon naps before.. now i catch zz-s whenever i can.

fumiko,

tks for adding me..

my details:

LMP: 17th Nov

Baby: #2

Gynae: Lisa Chin

Hospital: Glen E

oh shit.. i just eat a piece of pancake from mr bean.. now i feel so bloated..

this morning i just took a cup of soyabean milk..

i dun like heartburn..

the worst thing is puke out gastric juice...

Yah, I'm sad that I hv to give up on beans cos my stomach is always bloated with wind. But for those who are not too affected by wind problem I think it's still ok to consume. Soya products are suppose to be healthy right? For me, b4 I'm pregnant I already had this wind problem. I'm weird, I dunno how to burgh air out. So when I told my gynae I had this problem, he asked to stop taking beans.

Also, at that time at 6 weeks, I had very bad constipation. So he also asked me to stop all my multi vits and calcium pills and just eat the folic acid. Now I'm trying to drink milk to get more calcium.

Fumiko, my EDD is 21 August 2010. Just update anytime at your convenience. Thanks.

P_eeyore, the bellybelt brand is Festilemind.

OMG, no wonder just now I feel super bloated after dinner, cos I have half cup of Soyabean after dinner. I feel so bloated till I shouted to my hubby for help and can't move at all.

hi all , didnt have time to log in today , new girl coming so i m doing the hand over job , this friday will mosotly be my last day !! hippi ! cant wait for my job to end and can rest at home !!! just vomit again ... oh ....

Morning ladies.

Jerlyn, my colleagues also can't tell from my figure. They only guess through the things I eat n do.

Whitelady, congrats! Finally u can rid urself of work. Must rest rest well at home. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning all!!

Whitelady: I am so envious!! Was thinking of resigning in Jan but I cannot resign..so I have to dong till the 4 months maternity leave.

Jerlyn: my colleagues cannot tell, only for those who I told them that I am preggie, they will "check" my tummy once in awhile..hahah. But I seriously feel that my clothes are getting tighter and tighter....

those interested in the belly band> I am leaving for HK this thurs and back on tues nite. maybe you gals let me know by 2nd Feb (email me @ [email protected] with your orders, best can include the link to the item) then I will consolidate and confirm by 3rd Feb. I think judging from the response so far should have enuff to meet the USD$100 for free shipping within US.

suika> these few days i vomit every nite even though i eat very little. I think my MS is worse at nite.

p_eeyore> oo me too. mostly at nite for me when i try to sleep, i will have abit of difficulty breathing, like phlegm will choke up at throat area also. then usually i take almost an hr before i really fall asleep. for you i think is even worse since you have your #1 to look after somemore.

jascmy> how much you bought the belly belt for?

seem like everyone had gone for oscar test.. when is the best time to do it? my gynae told me that he can tell me about the test when i am in 12 weeks which is in 2 weeks time.

mirai, saffy,

I've heard my colleague say normal gp can prescribed the white liquid to curb vomitting and heartburn. last night i saw tv advertising gavison, not sure about normal or advance but since they can advertise then guardian should be able to buy...

jerlyn,

don't need to worry about tummy not big enough for ppl to notice cos now bb still small so by right our tummy shouldn't so big, if it's very big, then maybe it's mainly fats... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my colleagues find it very strange how come i can still wear my old clothings...

looking for bigger clothes can try this

<http://www.gmarket.com.sg/challenge/neo_goods/goods.asp?goodscode=200069082&pos_shop_cd=rc&pos_class_cd=111111111&pos_class_kind=t>

morning ladies,

check with u all..did you all eat breakfast before going to work in the morning? i nearly fainted in mrt, luckily someone help me. Is it due to low blood pressure or bcos we are hungry?

sunflower,

not to mention also that we were both on drip due to excessive vomiting! better to have something in the stomach, our bodies have been fasting the whole night, there will be no reserves left by morning. take care

oh SunFl@wer, u better take care, like what cheekrene, have a cup of warm milo or milk before u leave house... for me, no such experience cos hb driving me to work...

ok noted , thanks ladies..will try to take something b4 i leave the house. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MORNING! I'm back! I took a day off to go JB with my family. Got hm late last night. Brought quite a bit of new clothes for my son. Now i shop for my son more than for myself. I brought the Bio-oil to try. Will comments after i use for a wk.

saffy,

i hate durain too. My hubby eat on wkend and i jus keep nagging him to go brush his teeth (even he had just brush). The next day morning, i still can smell durain in the bedrm.

i also like to drink vitsoy. I drink milo too. But i dun feel bloated after soy products. I tink i heard before that preg women is recommend not to take bean curd. The ingredient that make the bean curd to form is not so gd. I dunno true a not.

jerlynchow,

pp can tell i'm preg after dinner. cos i look like 4 mth le. Haha... 2nd bb show fast. My 1st one, no one believe when i'm 4 mth preg, all tot i joked. Hee...

sunflower,

must eat something before u leave for work. Now i take one or two bites of my breakfast in car before i drive off to work.

Purelyz,

oh regarding bio oil, i tried for a week liao. very itchy after a few hours, so i kept scratching, now alot rashes liao..think im not suitable.but i still applying it on my thigh bcos i only itch on my tummy.

i need to eat before i go to work if not i feel super duper hungry.. i eat bread at home then reach office sometimes will eat breakfast also..

Saffy,

Sad to hear that your parent is so inconsiderate... but didn't they know that u have super bad ms?? somemore u already so skinny...

btw u staying with your parents??

dreamz, I bought at $20+ but I used vouchers so to me its free.

SunFl@wer, I had the same experience yesterday, almost vomit and faint on the mrt, lucky from my place to workplace not too far, only 8 stations, if not i sure faint on the train after standing for so long with only milk in my stomach. Yesterday is my 1st time like that. Last time won't like that leh.

Today even worst, those ppl push and squeeze into he train till my tummy almost flat liao. I have no choice but to use my hands to push the gal infront of me away so as to protect my bb. Lucky I did not feel dizzy today.

I only have time to drink milk in the morning at home then eat fried noodle or bee hoon once I reach office. My hubby drive me to mrt and he don;t allow me to eat on the car cos he worried will have ants. Cannot eat in the MRT, so only choice is to eat in office loh. Hope yesterday is the one and only experience.

sunflower,

take something before u leave the hse.....i always grab a piece of bread then leave hse if not i'll feel very giddy in the train

hi jascmy,

i also had the same experience with you. nowadays many people tend to push and squeeze in train. even when alighting the train, it's like nobody business as they rush into the train without waiting for us to alight. luckily i always bring a big bag so that i can push my way to protect my tummy =D

eeyore,

yup, we stay with my parents. in a way it's more convenient coz there will always be someone home but also means need to be more tolerant. my hb is the best la, even though he is always saying we should move out (our place is being rented out currently) when he's fed up!

jascmy,

mine 14 stations..can die if stand all the way..i understand how u feel..cos once the train was so packed, we couldnt breathe well too..plus pple pushing and squeezing, i think we sure faint.

i am waiting for my tummy to grow bigger, so pple can give me a seat.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Saffy,

ya staying with parents is always the most convenient thing, at least u can tolerate them since u've stayed with them for so many years already... and u can say anything since u are 1 family... and also someone to look aft your #1...

I always go back my parents house aft work, cos my mum help me fetch my gal from cc and will have dinner there as well, otherwise will have to dabao home, so sianz...

sunflower,

not always ppl will give u seats, but i noticed that nowadays ladies tends to give up their seats or even go to the extend to ask ppl to give up seat for preg woman.....heehee i've saw a few cases liao

go park ur tummy infront of those sitting dwn see who gives u seat lor...i'm oso waiting for ppl to give up seats for mi

suika, my tummy looks like I'm fat rather then preggie loh. No one will give up seat for me leh. But I do try my best to squeeze in (in got space) and park my tummy infront of ppl sitting cos its the safest place with no one pushing my tummy and can pray hard for ppl alighting then I can have the seat.

Thinking of wearing maternity clothings out liao, so ppl know we are preggie.

that day, i was riding the mrt. got a preggie lady with big tummy standing in front of me. of course, no one could tell i'm pregnant so its kinda weird & buay zi dong to continue to sit there & feign ignorance lah. ppl besides me all pretend to be asleep so no choice but to give up my seat to the preggie lady lor. the irony...

jascmy,

tummy out liao oso not alot ppl will give up their seat lor

Angel,

last time i oso encounter such incident....last my tummy already big big....i still remember that time was mooncake festive..... mi carrying 2 boxes of mooncake then in the end the other preg lady alighting gave her seat to mi n while she walked to me another guy took the seat before i could rch it....we 2 looked at him he so paisey quickly stood up n the lady beside me oso preg tummy big big....heehee so funny

me too me too, last week my hubby and me in the train then got 2 old ppl standing infront of us, my hubby gave up his seat and ask me not to give up my seat. So the other old man have to stand loh. The rest of the ppl only see see look look, pretend nvr see. So bad. Then I feel very bad leh.

wow the thread goes very2 fast!

oh ya, i went for my NT scan and blood test yesterday at the NUH. was a very gd overall experience.. i went there with my hubby and when it was our turn, the sonographer, a very nice lady, welcomed us into the room. i could see there were 2 monitors of the scan image. the sonographer took her time scanning my tummy and explained every detail of the image like here's my bb's hands, legs, nasal bone, neck etc..and let us hear the heartbeat too..her explanation was very good and clear..the best part was she asked me to cough a few times..and we saw my baby moving and wriggling the legs in the air! it was soo cute and i felt so emotional that i cried [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] after the scan, the nurse took 1 vial of blood from me and told me that its for 3 different tests, down syndrome and 2 others for retardation tests.

after all the procedures, i was given 2 pics of the scans and the report for me to bring to the gynae in the next visit. the report shows that the measurements and results all are normal so we're just waiting for the blood test results to confirm it.

i cant describe the feeling of seeing my baby, 1 mth after the last scan (in Dec), she look so human-like now.. with all the body parts.. the last time we saw, she's just slightly bigger than a kidney bean..im sure the rest of u felt the same right..? i'm nw in my 3rd mth and i cant wait for the next visit next mth, hoping this time, we can see the gender ;)

Wow, so I will purposely cough during my next scan on 1 Feb so as to see my BB move. Really hope my husband can go with me. He so busy and can;t take leave so I have to go for all checkups on my own. Sian.

jascmy--> the scan i went for was to determine the high/low risks of having a down syndrome baby.. are u going for the same scan too? actually ya would be good if ur hubby could go for at least 1 of the scans..im sure he would be very excited too!

ednique,

glad to hear ur feel-gd experience at NUH. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] whoa, they are efficient too cos u have the report like right after.

do u mind sharing the measurements & results on this forum or in private with me?

i'm waiting to make comparisons cos i felt some of the measurements of my bb is kinda small leh.

so far i'm the only one who posted the full results on the forum lor. it seems that even mtbs at other threads only post their risk assessment at most. sad. >_<

Ednique, 1 feb is normal scan. I will be going for my scan for down syndrome baby on 18 feb. So the scan for down syndrome baby or so call the OSCAR scan will be able to see bb more clearly than normal scan?

I think my hubby can only accompany me for the 1 feb scan. But he need to leave at 10am and my appt is 9am. Hope no long q for the scan cos it will be his only chance to see bb.

Angel--> i dont mind sharing the measurements in here but i dont have them now. i'll probably upload them tonight or tomorrow ok. i probably had missed out ur post on the results. let me know where to find it k..actually i remembered there are 2 with measurements, but they are abbreviations and i dont know what they meant. i only know the sonographer said the main intention of the scan is to check on the nasal bone and thickness of the neck.

jascmy--> actually i think both scans you can see the baby clearly especially if your bladder is full. its just that the NT scan looks for specific details of the baby like certain dimensions etc.

ednique,

thanks for sharing. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] below is what i've posted previously.

fetal heart frequency - 171bpm

CRL - 55.7mm

biparietal diameter - 19.4mm

femur length - 7.4mm

NT - 1.3mm

nasal bone length - 2.3mm

biochemistry (blood test):

free beta hCG - 30.000

PAPP-A - 2.090

estimated risk:

background risk - 1:336 (whoa so high!!)

ultrasound risk - 1:1678

biochemistry risk - 1:2387

adjusted risk - 1:6710

i'm concerned abt the biparietal diameter, femur length & nasal bone length cos they are a little smaller than what i have read on a webby so wanted some comparison.

my next gynae appt is on 12feb but think will prob visit my gynae on 9feb instead. by then will be abt 15wks, hoping can see some hint of bb's gender. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jascmy: we always share the same appt date at kkh.. hehehehe..

u seeing your gyane at which clinic..

i'm doing my NT scan on 1st Feb and 18 Feb i will be seeing the gyane to see the result.. heheh..

winnie, jus realised you stay in Admiralty Link. I'm staying there too. Such a coincidence, same dates and stay same place. I'm see my Doctor at Clinic C. No gyane yet. My nurse friend did recomemd Irene Chua to me. Is she good? Will she have any restriction on the type of ward? Maybe we can meetup either at KKH or near where we stay. What is your appt time on 18 Feb? Mine will be at 4.30pm.

MRT

I aso had a funny incident recently. I was sitting in one of those twin seats and i saw an old lady. I asked her if she needs a seat and she said yes; then i said i am also preggie, the lady next to me immediately jumped up and gave up her seat. That is not all... then after the old lady sat down, we saw a more pregnant lady than me standing nearby, so i gave up my seat to her. One stop later, a few people got off and I got another seat back. I thought it was all very funny like I was playing musical chairs. I aso learnt smtg; we smtm nd to be thick-skinned to get what we nd coz pple may not know we are preggie. In my case, I look more like fat than preggie. And for those who are pretending, I hv no qualms about asking for a seat if they are not in the 'needy' category.

Sick

Almost my whole household is sick; me, my 2yo son, and maid. the last man standing; my hubby is starting to show symptoms as well. anyways hope you mummies wl take care & take ur vit C....

it is definitely no fun being sick while having MS. I think this is around the peak for me; i m vomiting after almost every meal; just hv to brace myself juz 2 more weeks to go!

dreymin,

ur post got me thinking. just like others who may not know we are preggie, we may not know if others are preggie too if they dun have the tummy to show yet. i was wondering of those who din give up their seats to the more needy, are there also those who are actually preggie though dun look like it but decide not to offer any seat since others wont offer to them in the first place. not sure if i'm making sense here. lol.

dreymin,

u very funny, when u told the old lady u are also a preggie, do u expect her to change her mind on the seat?? hahaha...