(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

suika,

if u r feeling uneasy, i think its okie to go see woody just to ease ur mind lah. i rem also got once when my MS stopped suddenly for few days, i went to see woody & told him not sure if bb is doing ok inside? he chk my tummy immediately & say all is well.

dreamz,

i was told they would fax the results to ur clinic within the same day & depatch will take abt 3-4 working days. oscar test comprised of the NT scan + the blood test.

dreamz,

oscar got blood test but NTscan no....that's the oni difference...results will send over in few days time so if u worry can call clinic ask on ur results if everything ok then wait till u see woody then take lor

winnie & Angel,

i hope everything goes well....mi recently got problem in getting to slp at nite then morning wake up so tired....haizz

dreamz,

blood test is also for DS. the NT scan alone has a 80% accuracy rate while both the NT scan + blood test gives u an accuracy rate of 90% lah.

dreamz,

thats under OSCAR then got blood test....it's another step to further determine 'downs' results....not to worry, if u not under the high risk normally woody will oni ask u take NTscan....last time i asked him for OSCAR he looks at mi n tells mi no nid

u think can go colour hair or do rebonding anot huh?

i';ve heard that its ok..but nt sure is anyone of u had done this before when u were preggie?

nekowong,

that time we discuss this topic already... hehe... most of us her also wanna go do up our hair, but hor after discussion like mostly say cannot do... even if u want to do the hairstylist might not do it for u too...

starz, I saw the band at maternity exchange online website but no point buying cos it's super ex, abt $80+... why don't u take dreamz suggestion to buy it from overseas...

Is Monday again!

winnie: yeah my next appt is also far apart..also thinking if bb is fine..cos I think my evening ms is stopping, but the tiredness and leg cramps are still there..

Haiz..my hair is so untidy, thinking of cutting shorter and the colour is also coming off.

Any mummies can recommend any effective stretch marks cream? Or is it also discussed already? Hehe..

eeyore, maternity exchange sell so expensive! eeks~

dreamz, i am quite interested in the belly band. Hope to tag to your digi capsule order... Any other ladies wanna order as well?

suika, I also cant sleep well at nite... will wake up 2am++ to go toilet... if not will have weird dreams which make me can't sleep well... and i realise all these only happens on weekdays... weekends i sleep like a pig! i wonder if it's work stress...

Stars: same leh!! My timing now to wake up to go toilet is 2am plus..last time was 1am plus..haiz..I also have weird dreams..I wake up on weekends and weekdays..

dreamz: I will think about the belly band..any deadline to get back to you?

jerlyn,

i feel bloated after every meal too. i find that sucking on lemon or mint sweets after meals helps a bit with the discomfot.

charliebrown,

haha, yes also discussed before, they were saying Bio Oil which can get from pharmacy in Johore... i think sunflower bought liao...

starz,

yes maternity ex selling so ex... so should get from overseas instead...

i bot my bellaband from maternity exhange..so exp...

suika: i also vomit more at night after dinner sometimes b4 dinner...hehehe

bloated is only when am i too full.. otherwise am ok..

angel: mine S$300 is for oscar only...

wad is FA scan? is it detailed scan at 20weeks?

sorry ar.. first time mummy~ lol. not too sure wad scans i have to go through.

jomel,

FA is foetal anormaly, its a detailed scan @ 20wks to make sure ur bb is all good & organs are all developing well. i read they will count bb's fingers & toes, no. of valves in the heart & chk for facial anormalies such as cleft lips etc. most mtb will go for this scan even if they arent doing oscar at all.

i'm a 1st time mom like u too. i read up alot fr forums & webby so i know what to expect at each stage of my pregnancy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi dreamz,

i am also interested in the belly band if you girls are ordering count me in [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jerlyn,

i'm in 10wk now, stomach at first grow, but last week like never grow much, so stomach still don't show much.

still waiting for next tues to come, for the next scan.

suika,

i also have the feeling to vomit more before & after dinner. and have a very tight feeling around chest area, a bit hard to breathe sometimes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

wow, the thread seem to move very fast. I got hard time to catch up.

Count me in if there is bulk sale for belly band.

For me, I am in 10 week now. Had my scan last week and baby is growing well. i still tend to sleep a lot and have faint spells. even now, my tummy is bloated and i got hard time to look for pants as i could not go shopping for more than an hour. I also have breathing difficulty as i have flu for 1 month now... haiz..

Hi p_eeyore

hw many wks are u already?For me now 11wks,when i woke up first in the morning,my stomach return to my as usual flat tummy..slowly after awhile my stomach will show the small tummy out again n after i ate,it become slightly bigger again n i will feel bloated!!Walk also xinku..very slow like that ;-(

thanks p_eeyore! Any other brands which can be bought from Singapore which is equally good? TIA!!

I am so tired already. and is only 4pm!!! Yes, I also feel bloated.

heehee ... nowadays i feel that tummy is stretching too. but different from bloatedness. bloated is more like - eat little bit then feel very full, like a lot of wind inside the tummy (around belly button area). stretching is below the belly where baby is!

suika, winnie,

i tend to have quite bad heartburn after dinner, esp after i shower. i will vomit out my dinner and it's very acidic. then my gynae prescribed gaviscon for me (they are advertising this on TV quite often now) and it works pretty well.

My Gynae told me to avoid beans; soya, beancurd stuff that will promote bloatedness... I used to love soya bean drink but now I stop drinking.

would like to join u guys. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

just went for scan last wk.. am 9wks 3 days now..

EDD 26 aug

am glad to be preggy with #2 now.. can lose weight one shot and close shop :p

jerlyn,

I'm officially 12 weeks today...

cheekrene,

lucky I can still go shopping, js that sometimes, I'm so tired that I'll take naps almost every weekends... I also have flu and cough for 3 weeks liao... breathing difficulty is when I lied down on bed, the phlegm will choke up at the throat area which makes me so uncomfortable... worst of all my #1 turn and toss around until I can't sleep too, then she'll wake up and ask for milk, water, took off her soaked diaper and refuse to wear another one... etc...

welcome eelyn!! a number of us are having #2 too...

I already bought the belly belt last Fri and used it yesterday. I used my voucher to exchange, initially wan to buy maternity clothings but find it very expensive so will be buying from the website someone provided above.

The belt is very useful, finally can wear my old pants liao. But need to have long blouse to cover if not very ugly leh.

p_eeyore,

same here. i also take naps almost every week. i had not been going out on weekends ever since i knew i was pregnant. i really need to go for shopping, otherwise i really run out of pants as my tummy is expanding =D

i went to see doc to check on my flu as most of my colleagues were having flu. but GP doctor said that it is common due to our hormone changes. i really cant take it till my nose got slight bleeding.

hee, it's my hb and #1 who pull me out... initially I was super super tired, somemore met the long weekend of christmas and new year's day, it's my gal who cannot tahan until she was angry and said "Daddy go out, Mummy go out, charlene (her name) go out"... but it was too late already... so she very smart, the following day, she said this again but said it very early in the morning...

Hi all MTBs,

Finally get the confirmation from gynae today that my pregancy is stable and now joining this aug thread offically..

Have been reading and catching up with the discussion but didn't have the courage to join till now..

Fumiko, pls add me, thanks!:

LMP: 30th Nov

EDD: 10th Aug (1st scan shows 15th Aug, but today Dr tells me to change)

Baby #2

Dr: Lawrence Ang

Hospital: Mt A.

Place: Sembawang

Did my oscar test today. Charge for $200 + $30(draw blood fee).

Having MS till now.. Better but still cant eat much for dinner. Have been losing weight for the 5 weeks.. ard 3kg. Still not signs of putting weight.. But already got a bump on the stomach.. so obvious..

Really hope to join in your discussion! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]