(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

is it necessary to go for antenatal class? tis is my first bb so q clueless. is it helpful? pls advise.

winnie,

get ur mum to go over ur hse stay lah....heehee i got my godmum to stay with mi till now but she goes home over the weekends

shady--> i also never attended antenatal class but i heard it teaches mtb how to take care of your baby like bathing, feeding, etc.. if this is going to be your first encounter taking care of a baby, esp newborn, would be good for you to go lah..

Hi all..at 11wks have our placenta move up already?Cos when i scan that time when i am 9wks...gynae said my placenta is low..slowly it will move up!!1

hi all, i just got a call from the clinic regarding my NT scan/oscar.. the nurse told me that i'm low risk! thank god! i'm so relieved [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i hope we all will be low risk [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ednique,

thks. i thot it teaches us wat to do when we in labour.

winnie,

u can check with ur gynae re e classes.

anyone attended antenatal class before?

i m 11++ week today , dinner eat a bowl of noodle , bloated like crazy , went home , vomit all out .. wonder is it true that by 12 weeks will stop all this bloated n vomit ?

I jus SMS my friend for contact of their confinement lady. I told them my friend looking for one. Then they all ask me whether have good news.

Shoud I tell them my good news?? I'm only 10weeks now leh.

Good morning all!!

Today is Thursday! I think I really hate my work cos counting down every single day. LOL. Today my hubby was so chatty in the car that I felt irritated too..haiz. Luckily I did not blow up, cos really tired as last nite din sleep well. :S

I think I am sensiitve to noise more than smell, cos my nose is always blocked now..haha.

Jascmy: tell only when you feel comfortable. No fixed time.

morning everyone!!

i think my MS is getting better too....still can't eat much but at least able to get some food dwn without vomiting them out...heheee

winnie,

ask ur mum to go ur hse stay 1mth lah...ur siblings r old enuff to look after themselves for 1mth rite

Does anyone know whether it is okay to sleep on my tummy? Recently, I realized that I like to sleep in this posture.. not sure good for baby or not..

White_lady, my cousin had MS till she was 5 months.. My mum told me when she was pregnant, on and off she will vomit out food.. even till 3rd trimester... so it really depends on individual..

Morning Ladies,

I attended antenatal class before... it taught us many things from delivery to child birth to taking care of babies...

- What to expect in a pregnancy

- Nutritions to eat during pregnancy

- Child birth - breathing techniques, what to do during delivery

- Exercise

- Taking care of babies

morning ladies!

duckling, my MIL has agreed help with my confinement... and she might even help me look after my bb after that...

I've been coughing this few weeks... and if my cough gets too "violent", i will vomit... very the sian one... can we take cough syrup sold at pharmacy or have to go see doc?

suika: the problem is my mum is baby sitting a 3yd old boy..so she can't stay over at my hse.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my MS also feeling better..

Jascmy:is up to each person if dun wan to say wait till 12 week then say lolz..

eeyore: is the class very exp?

winnie--> i'm 29 coming 30 ths yr..and hw abt u? some friends ask me why i go and take oscar test since im below 35 yr. but i just thought i wanted to take it, to better prepare myself if the results are not too good.

MVH, i heard some ppl even vomit till the day they are in the delivery suite. So scary.

Mine HS still the same, now start to get sensitive ti smells esp the still air smell in my room. No one at home so can't open window whole day. Thats the problem. Feel very agitated after breathing in the still air.

winnie, with our age and if we don't have any family history for down syndrome child, we should be low risk. Initially I don't want to take the test at all but my hubby say no harm doing the test and he choose the cheapest package cos we should be low risk.

Starz, my hubby also say his mother can do confinement for me, but I feel that she is my MIL not my own mother. I can't tell her to do things for me and she won't help me wash my bloody panties loh. Even if she will wash for me, I feel not so good for her to do it too. We cannot carry heavy things and touch water during confinement period leh. I better find my own confinement lady.

sunflower,

dun get too stressed over ur results. actually, i believe ur NT measurement is still within the range which is 2.5mm, i read somewhere that even below 3mm is still fine. besides, ur nasal bone is visible so that alr reduced the risk considerably. 1:825 is just ur ultrasound risk right?? mine is 1:1000+ even though my NT measurement is only 1.3mm. wait till u get ur blood test results & the combined adjusted risk k. good luck!

suika, thx for sharing the average foetal length weight chart, very relieved to know my bb CRL is within the range back at 12wks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re. CL, i'm not looking for one. my mil's maid will help look after my bb. i intend to leave bb with hubby at mil's place while i do my confinement at my parent's. actually my parent's place is just 5mins walk fr my mil's. i'll order confinement food to eat for 14 or 28 days instead. during my confinement, think i'll express my milk & ask the maid or hb to collect daily. haha.

ednique,

good to know u r low-risk. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] even those who may be high-risk, i read that when they went for further invasive tests, almost all got negative for DS. on the other hand, low risk means the chance of ur child being DS is very low but doesnt mean no risk. hiaz... lets all just keep our fingers crossed lah.

jascmy,

it's very scary 1 lor....i vomit blood lor n when i was in the delivery suite i vomited 3 times of blood the nurse see liao oso scared but then again woody says it's normal...hahaha

Angel,

dun panic now....so long HB ok n bb got grow everything will be fine...that's wad woody told mi....guessed i'm well drilled by him last yr that this time round i'm feeling so relaxed....at time i feel like mi so unfair to this bb...like not anxious like that :p

y leave bb to maid at MIL hse? y not loan her over to ur hse for 1mth instead? like that u wun get to see ur bb wor

found this while searching for maid....might b useful for those looking for CL

The following companies provide Confinement Nannies:

* Maranatha Childcare & Mobile Creche Services (casual & permanent local CARE PROVIDERS)

* A-Cube Microsystems (Singapore's One-Stop Professional Office and Home Service Provider)

* A-Team Amahs & Cleaners (Singapore Confinement Nannies. Honest, Reliable & Experienced. Day & Overnight services available.)

* Newborn 24-Hour Care

* Confinement Care Agency

* i-Care Confinement Services

* Errantz Network Services

* PEM Confinement Nanny Agency

Ednique: Thanks..will udpate u..

Jascmy: u choose the chepeast pkg ar?i chose the $300+ de.. cuz i dun wan to draw 2 times blood.. i'm scare of drawing blood..

i also dun prefer MIL do confinemnt for me.. own mum better...

ur house also never open window mine also when i reach home i can sense the smell.. then i will feel like puke...

tonight dinner hehehe...see ya...

suika,

hmmm... i'm still trying to adjust myself to being a mom (cos not prepared for the child initially). the maid currently sleeps with my mil and i suppose the bb will be sleeping in my mil's room too. my hb is also staying at my mil's place so i'm not too worried abt leaving bb there. besides, the maid gets along well with me, she is also mild tempered & gentle by nature. before she became a maid in sg, she was a nanny for 8yrs in indonesia, taking care of infant & young kids so i believe the bb is in gd hand lah.

both my parents are working, we dun have a maid at home & i dun think i can cope with a crying bb all by myself so i rather have my confinement at my parent's & have a complete rest lor. lol. i know i must be weird in all mtb's eyes ya.

Angel, think u will miss you bb during confinement cos bb not with you. I heard all mothers telling me that they missed their bb when they went back to work after maternity. I worried I will be the one too.

Winnie, I choose the package with no drawing of blood. hahaa..... I'm also scare of needles. Can't imaging the labour pain leh.

Hi Jascmy and Suika, I really hope my MS will stop. My 1st pregnant was totally different from this one. I have no MS at all.. But this one .. sigh..

Suika, how come u vomit blood? So scary..

my bb CRL is very small leh... 5.1 cm when measured at 11w6d.. so yesterday ate some durians.. hoping to increase bb size.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jascmy,

maybe i'll miss my bb during confinement, i'm not sure... but i'm alr thinking after delivery, where to go for travel w/o the bb. lol. oh dear, i sound like a terrible mom. >_<

suika,

wanted to ask you. since you were practically vomiting throughout your pregnancy, did you manage to gain any weight at all?

Angel,

ur mum helping u with confinement? the cooking part har? coz u juz gave birth n bb not w u wor....u sure miss bb alot 1....u better hv a backup plan

last time i oso thinking of gg holiday lor but now my boy already 1yr liao mi still bu se de to dump him here even though he'll b in good hands of my godmum

jascmy,

mi oso super scared of needles....till woody commented i so scare of needles how to deliver bb later but things r diff...when its time u sure will try ur very best to tahan that kind of pain

MVH,

duno ley....i think during my 2nd trim i started vomiting blood n it's not little bit lor....it's really very scary 1....i can still rem 1st time i vomit blood was at home ard 11+pm n my hb even wana send mi to A&E liao but think think waste money so we drag till nxt morning went see woody n guessed wad....he says IT'S NORMAL....hahaha we almost fainted lor

but nvm lah so long bb really ok i'm ok but during delivery time the nurse told us to go for checks if after delivery i'm still vomiting blood lor....lucky it stopped....till date i've vomited blood once liao but still praying no 2nd time... can really smell the blood lor...eeekkkk

heheee hope my story no scare u ladies..... dun worry, i'm juz the minority of the unlucky batch kana MS all the way last time

Saffy,

coz i keep vomiting n it's my 1st bb so i'm very worried....

i forced myself to eat during the 1st trimester....here eat there vomit lor but i believed i eat 100% at most i vomit 70-80% mah....still got intake (but this time nothing can goes in) last time by this time i've already gained min 4kg liao but now i've lost 4kg (juz gained back 1kg recently)

2nd trimester it's our 'honeymoon' period where we can eat n walk n slp better so i practically 'let go' myself....eating all i want no restraining at all but still puking lah (not s much s during 1st trim)

in total i've gained abt 18kg n after birth oni lost 3kg (oni bb's weight, waterbag weight duno go where...hahaha) till b4 this preg i'm stuck w 7-8kg but now lost 4kg from that....so this time i'm gonna watch my diet....heehee

jascmy: i also scare of needles.. but for the sake of bb no choice...hahaha.. so draw one bottle of blood can liao..

everybody also scare of labour pain..hehehe

MVH: ur bb size like tis also small ar? i went for checkup at 9wk 4 days the bb only 3cm.. doc say is normal leh..

hello every1,

i jus did my oscar test this morning..

but i duno how come you all got so many statistic..but i dun have le..

anyway doc told me something make me v worry..

he say he had a patient did oscar test and everything looks ok...but till the day she give birth, the baby came out turn out to be a down syndrome one..

i feel so worried after listening..

now duno wan to go for tat animonic (dunno hw to spell) test or not..

sigh

Fumiko,

all tests dun provide 100% results....oni drawing of the fluid then can get confirm answer but it's gonna b painful n there's a risk of MC

I'm already announcing my gd news to all liao, cos I'm asking abt confinement lady and my cousin even ask me to go Chinatown. No choice have to tell them loh.

jascmy, I'm actually okay with my MIL, I like the way she do things la, nice nice one... hehe~ as for cleaning the house, I have a part-time auntie who can help me, so shouldn't tax my MIL too much. as for washing, i can still do myself, just do it in warm water can liao...

one of my frens intend to leave her bb with her parents during weekdays and bring the bb home on weekends... think he missed the bb too much, in the end everyday bring the bb back... sometimes we have to reach that stage then know whether we will miss the bb or not...

sunflower,

i don't know if this is any consolation to you but when i was doing my oscar scan, the radiographer saw that i was a bit anxious then she told me "aiyah you puke so much, baby sure ok one la".

my pain threshold also very low, in the past, injection will also cry...

but still give birth without epidural...

Angel, u'll sure missed your bb... but very strange to leave your bb with in-laws and u do confinement at your mum's place... also u need to latch on your bb to have more milk flow initially...