(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

duckling talking about it. my #1 is toilet trained.. but he duno how to stand and pee.. hahaa.. i want to know how too.. my fren say he is too short to pee into toilet bowl so let him sit and pee first.. but when he go out doesnt want to use public toilet.. -_-

alibaba, yaya... i found it is funny to get him to stand in front of toilet bowl too as he is too short... if ask him to sit down and pee then funny also... my#1 is girl so easy, just sit there can liao... for boy i really no idea leh...

duckling,

i also haven train yet, cos now train will be quite difficult ..so i also wait until he can obey instructions then train will be easier. but hor, before i bath him, i make him stand when naked, then whistle and whistle to create atmosphere..surprisingly, sometimes he pee out..then i must keep quiet, cannot talk, else his pee stop hahaha

ahnah, ya.. public toilet indeed stink. few times i carry him pee at road side.. he keep saying want shee shhee.. i scare he pee on the car and alight at roadside let him pee.. lolz

**hugz Jascmy** cheer up!!

Agree with the rest of the mummies, dont think so much for now.. must think of your #2, dont get upset too much, your #2 can feel it de...

Perhaps u can talk to those marriage consultants [婚姻辅导中心]?

jascmy

*pat pat* we know you are upset. But do take care. Think of your two little darlings.

susan,

think marriage counselling needs both couple to go. If not cannot resolve conflict. Egoistic men very hard to persuade them to go and admit their faults.. sad.. just like ask the man to go check up if the wife can't conceive.

Rachel,

Yeah, I understand! But I guess it might help abit if he's willing to go? No matter what, divorcing is not always a good way to end your sufferings especially when u have a kid and a #2 on the way..

Jascmy: Jia you okie.. Not sure how to advise you as do not know what really happened. if it's not a third party affair thing *Choy*, should still be able to salvage..

yes, marriage counselling need 2 to go. If you go alone .. they will encourage you to bring your partner along next time.

:X

jascmy, you know your situation best and outsiders like us wont be able to appreciate what you have been going through...so it is not fair for us to give u advice except to be here to listen to you....so make a decision that you think would be best for you and your kids moving forward and don look back....jiayou and hope you can grapple with your emotions soon as it will affect the little ones....you need to be strong for them.

jascmy,

it's time for you to be independent now. like what ahnah said, 别钻牛角尖,希望在转角. don't let your emotions affect your #1 and unborned baby. just prove to him that you can do it without him. no point making yourself miserable. we can only be here to listen to you but the choice is up to you now. cheer up, ok?

Join us in Jalan Besar CC Baby Contest 16 Oct 2011

*******************************************************************************************

Event date: 16th October 2011 (Sun) 9 - 12.30 pm

*******************************************************************************************

Goodies bag will be given to all participants and attractive prizes to be won!

Goodies bag contains: Drypants, brown rice porridge, Jay Jay VCD, Luggage Tag, A3 photo Collage, passport holders with booklet & magic pen, Note pad, flash cards, Balloon hammer, travel size toiletries & more....

Our generous event sponsors: Mead Johnson NUtrition, Palprints, Drypers, Fook Sang Tong, Baby Concept

Registration extended to 14 Oct 10pm.

Contact cc @ 62986110 for more details.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Healthy Baby Contest 婴儿健康比赛

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Category A: 6 mths – 12 mths (DOB: 16-Oct-2010 to 16-Apr-2011)

Category B: 12 mths+ – 18 mths (DOB: 16-Apr-2010 to 15-Oct-2010)

Each Category is limited to 50 babies only

** Assessment by Singapore Nurse Association

Fee: $10.00 (Bring along birth Cert)

Prizes

1st: $200 cash + Hamper + Trophy + Milk Powder + Drypers + **Digital Photo Frame**

2nd: $150 cash + Hamper + Trophy + Milk Powder + Drypers

3rd: $100 cash + Hamper + Trophy + Milk Powder + Drypers

5 Merit Awards: Hamper + Medal

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

OTher contest *Applicable if participate in Healthy Baby Contest

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Baby Crawling / Walking Contest 婴儿爬行/竞走比赛

Category A: 6 mths – 12 mths (Crawling)

Category B: 12 mths+ – 18 mths (Walking)

Fee: $5.00

Prizes

1st: $100 cash + Hamper + Trophy + Drypers

2nd: $80 cash + Hamper + Trophy + Drypers

3rd: $50 cash + Hamper + Trophy + Drypers

2 Merit Awards: Hamper + Medal

Most Photogenic Contest (Submit 1 photo)

Parent-Child-Look-a-Like (Submit 1 photo)

Funniest Baby Video Contest (Submit 1 video)

Fee: FREE

1st,2nd & 3rd prize: Hamper + Trophy + Drypers per contest

Anyone interested to buy my pediped shoes?

Sizing was too small for my boy as his feet is quite "meaty".

Wore only 1x in the school for 5-10mins, indoor area so it's in pristine condition. Bought from Monkie's spree last wk.

Here's the pix of the shoes:

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/6144894.jpg]

Size: EU21/US5.5

Price: $25 (neg)

Morning all, I have given him another chance. Don knw how long I can endure him. My confinement lady, massage lady and part time maid all been scolded by him. Even my own mum. They suffered a lot esp my mum. If this kind of thing happened to someone here, don think she can take it too and might even go worst than me for her character. Tats y she choose to protect her own confinement lady then a friend from been suffering under him.

Its ok, cos this kind of act aldy told me she not my friend anymore. Don knw y I still give her chance. But another act from her means confirmed now no more friend liao loh. Yeah!

Jus to let that person knw that I hav no more friend cos of him too. Not that I don wan friend hor. Last time he even restrict me from talking on the phone with friends. So who dare to call me now? Haiz, he is trying to change now to safe our marriage. Praying hard. I knw he is a family man. He love me very much. Its jus his character that make everyone scare of him. I jus hope for some respect for my mum and me tats all. My heart is still painful.

Jasmcy,

It's good that he is willing to change for you. Just give him some time and little tactful reminders from time to time.

Rach,

You mentined your boy wearing see kai run Size 5 and pediped EU21? Mine fit ok in SKR but pediped cannot fit..

Not sure if i should get a slightly bigger size which i am wondering if it's bigger in terms of the length or the width and depth.

bak

SKR is bigger in terms of width. For length wise, depends on which model of pediped you got. I find the padding in pediped sneakers makes the shoes narrower and "smaller". The SKR my boy has is not fully covered shoes, so it appears more roomy. I think sneakers must buy at least a size bigger.

jascmy

since u hv decided to give him another chance, you will have to stop thinking abt his bad points and focus on his good points from now onwards.

I think pediped cutting may not suit my boy. Not sure if i want to risk getting another pair. Sigh..

Do you know where else has pediped full range to try?

i have temporary switched my boy to soy formula due to too many pooping, as advised by my PD to give lactose-free milk. It works! Pooping reduced to twice a day but the stool is almost black!

Rachel, Tat time you mention Bess poo 4-5times? and doc recommend to give soy milk?

JL at times poo 4-5times too eh.

speaking about shoes.. JL already outgrown US5 and he just wear a few times only...

Gosh.. bot US6,6.5 and 7 for the rest of the designs/brand le..

i saw pediped in taka and mothercare. I don't go shopping that often, maybe Jasmine can advise? ;)

You can check out the casual range or the flex range. The flex i got from monkie spree is quite roomy, not so heavily padded, more suitable for fleshy feet. But at this stage, the flex may not be suitable for them yet cos the sole is not as soft and flexible as grip-n-go.

cheese

yah lor, he poop 5 to 6 times a day. So PD recommends to switch to lactose-free milk or soy milk. He gave me isomil 2 samples, so I let Bess try. Isomil 3 tastes horrible! Smells like those dried food for chickens and he hates it hahaha.

bakaholic, hope so bah. But I know his attitude toward my mum won't change. Can feel it from the way he say abt my mum yesterday. Its painful loh. Don knw who can take care of my mum now. Praying hard her health won't go worst, if not who will take care?? 生老病死, everyone will go thru. If she sick then how??

I can confirmed I won't take care of my PIL if they are sick one day. Cos their son are like that.

Haiz, change topic bah. I don wan tok abt my stories liao or someone will say I need only cyber friends.

My boy have started nite feeds again since after his illness few week ago. Tired! 3am sure wake up for milk and morning wake up at 6am and refuse to go back to sleep. Don knw y.

taka and mothercare sell pediped .. mine that time 14cm , EU23..i dont dare to buy also , scare too small.. think cannot buy Toddler, must buy Little Kid size...cover shoe more cramp ba, sandals wider.

mine poo 3-4 times last week also. i stop fruits for 2 days, back to normal.. no need to replace soy milk.. i 'blame' it to teething cos he was drooling like nobody biz, and i saw teeth popping..

Just for sharing.

Recently had known such a person that she is being lefted out

of the group and was wondering why.. Well, not everyone can be close friend, good friend etc.

It's the character that clicks..Do you mean that you have to involve one person for every outings/gatherings that don't really click?

Only assume that other ppl create trouble for her family matters.

Others have many things to do rather than provoking your family issues.

Mine started to wake up at 4ish adn wanted milk. We gave him yday but this morning, we try to pat him to sleep and only gave him at 6am which is his usual time.

Not sure if teething will cause hunger?

Mothercare pediped range very limited. I gave up on them. Even skr also the same.

I prob will go taka then.

Btw, the fever and symptoms onset after MMRV is how many days later? My boys is doing the jab this sat cos pd worried about chix pox so bring forward the jab. I am thinking whether can go out on sun or have to stay at home the entire weekend?

bakaholic,

mine just taken mmrv last thurs. my gal was feverish yesterday. not sure about today. i am going to visit her to monitor her.

bak,sunflower

for teething, my boy only drools and wanna bite everything, other than that no other symtoms. His upper molars are out few weeks back, possibly the most painful of all?

Bak, don't think teething will cause hunger, more like wanna bite something, so sucking the teat may relieve some pain.

Generally, fever can last 3 to 5 days after vaccination, if there is.

rachel,

nope. heard from doc saying that the fever or rashes will come after 6-10 days after the jab. so just nice it was 6th days yesterday

ahNah,

dunno got gey long or not.. but nowadays competition also not very "open". Sure got back door somewhere...

Cheekrene,

so you gal is fine until the 6th day? Alamak, i still wanna go to bird park next wk. Haha..

bakaholic,

yup, she was fine until 6th day. but i realise she get tired easily after her jab. 1st day after her jab, she doze off when we were on the way home. she even reject milk. then for next few days, she can sleep 3 hours nap at 1 go. when she was at my mum's place on monday, she nap a total of 4 hours in a day. dunno is it related to the jab?

wow, lucky i scheduled the MMR jab after my overseas trip.

cheekrene

i think its related to the jab. The virus in her makes her feel unwell. My boy took the prevnar booster jab also made him sick and lethargic. Saw his favourite teacher also didn't move an inch in his stroller. Just looked at the teacher only.

Hate his milk strike too.. start again.. he had been drooling so often, putting his ten fingers in his mouth but cant see anything yet.his 9 and 10 tooth is taking his own sweet time to grow..

and now poop a lot... good that he still drink plain water.. think he drink water more than milk now :x

cheekrene

cos this jab is stronger and u gave her MMRV, it's double dose. My PD recommend to give at 15mo, so i will wait till end November.

cheese,

my gal's 9th & 10th are still taking their own sweet time to grow. she keep biting her blanket all the times. but luckily she dun milk strike.

rachel,

ya lor. no choice. i gave her early because she never want to sit still.

cheese

his molars coming out? Probably its uncomfortable lor. Give him something cold to chew on. Since he sucks on his fingers more, do wash his hands more frequent.