(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

pekkle, will try poach egg too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyone heard of terrible 2? Heard many ppl say toddles are most horrible when they are 2 yrs old. Worried leh.

Haha Jascmy..

this is just to decribe them lehz..

As they grow older they will know more things and have more pattern... that's why they are call terrible 2, horrible 3?? LOL

To me, as long as they know our instructions, they are consider our precious 1 (age), 2 or 3!

My boy like to play with clothes basket and rustbin nowadays ... so my wife took the "peg" and try to pinch him. .. he so smart to run away and hide behind my maid.

Anyone tried that ?

We dun allow him into the kitchen, though he sneaks in sometimes..

Children nowadays are much smarter than our time..

ahnah,

no wonder he doesnt like ur wife haha.. mine last time sit baby walker, already like to go to the dustbin in kitchen..now he crawls there to play with the magnets on my fridge..

Rachel,

keep the batteries ???? as long dun swallow can liao.

Sunflower,

But after that I also took the "peg" and pinch him whenever he misbehave himself ... like open the glass door to the kitchen, banging our wooden door and etc.

By then on the next day, he forgotten abt it liao.

bak, cheese, sunflower

i'm a little worried that he poops too much cos he seldom poop so many times a day leh... its not 2 or 3 times, its 4 or 5 times! Then i gave him biogaia probiotics in the morning and add in VSL#3 probiotics in the evening. Wow.. he poop 6 times. faintz... Last saturday we went to the zoo and we delayed a little to change his diaper and in the end got a sore bum. Lucky it didnt get worst.

ahnah

he likes to take the things from the study table and put them in the studyroom dustbin. Those are spare gadget batteries, not the AA/AAA batteries.

Cos we are teaching him to clean up and tidy up.. so he puts things in boxes, paper bags and containers nowadays.

Rach,

Think you gave too much probiotics? Usually my boy only poo once a day if he only eat 1 cup of yogurt. If I gave him 2 cups a day, he will poo twice.

Rachel, my boy will keep the toy inside the flower pot, my keys and watch inside rice container and one of his donut toy missing for mths don knw where is it. We were shocked to find things in strange places. 100% is he liao.

ahnah, I did that and my boy will lol. I nvr pinch him, jus clip on his fingers. He find it very funny. I remembered once I accidentally pinch him with the peg cos I clip too near the metal part, he cry and scream loh. He also likes rubbish bins, piles and now toilet bowl. Faint!!

They forget very fast de. After a few hrs, they did the same act again.

rachel,

why so much probiotics? need meh? why cant go natural? i only give yogurt once a while, not daily leh..everyday still poo ma..need to eat so much probiotics then can poo ?

Rachel, talking abt that. We never teached him to pack up the toys yet... some things to work on it liao.

who is going this Sunday to Orchard central ?

rachel, JL can poop 4-5 or max 6times per day!

so my MIL say are we feeding too much?

But I see he is like very happy leh...

Ya.. his buttock got a bit red but then few days ok again... haa..

I will ask doc to see what is his comments when I bring him to take MMRV this month end.

sunflower

early last week, his stool turning watery, so i scared he will get stomach flu since his IFC friend kena. So gave him probiotics, then he starts to poop more and more often, some normal, some watery, sometimes just a few drops, so i increase the probiotics to help him. Now his stool looks normal liao, but still poop alot of times... just happen that around this time I also attempt to change his formula milk to stage 3, at first is ok, then later my maid start to give him stage 3 for every feed, she thinks his stomach can't take it and starts to poop after every feed. So i also duno if his diarrhea is related to the formula or virus. I heard mucousy stool is a sign of bacteria, but now his stool is just soft and mashy.

jasmine

I think the probiotics got no harm to them, I'm giving him the live cultures type so not like taking meds, so ok one bah.

I actually rule out stomach flu cos his appetite very good leh, very active and happy too. Doesn't look like he is sick at all. In school he eats 1.5 bowls of porridge, back at home take 1 bowl at 6pm, and another bowl at 8.30pm. In between, when i am having dinner at 7pm, he also demand food. So i gave him about 3-4 tablespoons of white rice, he also shiok, rice a bit dry and i add in petit miam yogurt and he still finished..

probiotics can help regulate bowels movements, be it too many times or none.

Anyway, it's good bacteria so no harm having more if poop too many times.

Rach,

Do you think it's teething? or something not clean like pots, water flask?

My boy always poop more when he eats the porridge cooked by my parents. My mum tend to stick her finger into his porridge when she cannot scoop it up.. but i know she washes her hands but still... Sigh..

sunflower, cheese.. i also no idea.

I no longer 2nd prize. Someone manage to hit 3k or 6k LIKE.

one moment say just come down, next moment ask us to register .. now what is what i also no idea.

bak

don't think its teething. He is teething all these while and his molars are half way out. Maybe i got to check out the cleanliness part.

i also recv sms say 130pm..i think 130pm is to register and collect goodies..prize ceremony is 5pm...

3k, 6k is crazy lor..not bcos i sore, but are these real or not..how to get so many votes? kept creating new accounts? haha

rachel, I didn't receive any SMS ... only a phone call but many weeks ago.

So uncertainly.

I'm going to facebook and wrote on their page

U need at least 10000 friends to get 6000 votes cos not all will help u vote. Anyway it's ok la, no need to pia so hard, unless the prize is alot of cash or a car or a condo.. Haha

Ahnah

U Gota ask them Liao haha.

Bakaholic, mine is 900ml. they have a bigger one which is 1.8ml if im not wrong??

Enough for two feed IMO.

I bot at private isetan sale.. abt 30only!

now got bundle offer with endo food jar (not really keen on this item though) at $59.

It only comes in 0.7 and 0.9ml.

How long do you keep the porridge inside?

bak

don't buy too small. My thermos food jar abt 0.35L can't even contain 1 bowl of porridge, think now can use for soup only. And I'm now using 0.7L tiger food jar to bring out. Come to think of it, its good for one meal only.

oh.. then my boy really eats alot hahaha. His one bowl of porridge can't fit into the foogo, so I use the tiger food jar and top up another half bowl and he finished all in one meal.

Hi Ladies, I hv a focus grp discussion on fresh milk looking for women who don't really like to drink milk but will not reject milk if offered to you. Non-pregnant. Age 30 to 50 yrs old. Token - $80.00 cash on 11th Oct, 6.30pm. SMS me your full name, age, qualification (min. A level) asap by today to my hp 97640028, Sally

rachel,

wow! i think my boy only finished 3/4 of the foogo jar..

Baka,

$59 for 0.7 and 0.9 endo food jar or tiger food jar?? i dont trust endo brand leh. i have a zoji jar, after 6 hours, the porridge still hot, not warm but hot leh..open up the cap still got smoke..best of all, never dry up, still the same texture as i put in..very gd..so better choose the right one

sunflower

really? Unbelievable leh... i thot bb L eats more. Now seems like my boy eats more and drinks more than bb L? How come he is still 10kg??!! LOL.

Zoji jar good? I find thermos foogo lousy. Shall check out zoji next time. I got a zoji thermal flask, super good, no complaint. The tiger thermal flask is not as good. Half day hot water cool liao.

bakaholic - pai seh i rem wrongly,

mine is small one 700ml de.

I find it quite big leh.. cos i use it when he is younger and its quite deep inside cos i only cook one feed.

Normally i only feed one time porridge the other cereal. so its still ok for me.

Now i use zojirushi those 3 compartment one.

to keep warm only as I already use slow cooker to cook and just bring it out to keep warm for a few hours

ya. I prefer zujirushi than tiger.. that's why i switch [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My hot flask now also zujirushi

But the tiger one also lasting! I bring out for 4hours still very hot.

RAchel,

mine is thermal flask, i use it for water, sometimes no choice use for porridge..haha..to me is gd lor! 6 hrs the porridge still HOT leh.. Hot Water still hot haha.. Maybe Bess got worms inside stomach hehe?

Baka,

me same as cheese, i prefer to use slow cooker to cook and bring out using jar..in this way, i can minced the pork, and other ingredients.. if use food jar to cook, how to mince?

Sunflower,

It's $59 for 0.9ml Tiger food jar and 0.5ml endo food jar. Endo brand not good. I am only eyeing for the tiger one cos can use like a therma

cooker.

Rach,

How come foogo no good? My food can stay hot-warm for many hr. Even the flask can keep overnight and water still warm.

sunflower

u use the flask for porridge ar hahaha. I love the flask very good, water is still very hot at the end of the day. I don't think got worms lah.. he not so dirty leh... seldom suck his hands also. Some more my friend told me if got worms stomach will be big big one.. Bess's stomach still quite small haha.

Cheese,

my tiger thermal flask cannot make it, 4 hours water not hot liao, just warm. It comes free with the tiger food jar bought at taka. But its smaller and lighter than zoji.

bak

the hot porridge i put in foogo by about 2-3 hours, the porridge is just slightly warm. Keep longer, the porridge cold liao. I don't think can keep pass 4 hours.

Rachel, you have to cook the porridge to boiling and then immediately pour into foogo. 4hrs still hot, 6hr warm jus nice for feeding, more than that will be cold. The porridge that my hubby packed into foogo always gets cold in 3hrs cos he nvr cook the porridge till boiling. For me I cook till boiling and last longer.

Rach,

I put in piping hot porridge and 2-3 hrs later is still smoking away. I haven't try >4 hrs though. Is yours the blue and pink type foogo or the one with designs? Apparently they function quite differently.

Sunflower,

I put in the scraped pork fillet so no need to minced. they are quite fine to eat. Just need to put some water to mix it and throw into porridge so that they dun clump together.

As for hot water flask, I use those free gift no brand. Same as my themos foogo, mus boil the water till boiling and pour into the flask direct. Can last overnite (from 9pm to 6am). Still very hot. If I pour from another big hot water flask, it will only last from 9pm to 3am). Maybe you can try pour in boiling water to your tiger and try.

For Sunday's event at Orchard Central :

Registration starts from 1:30pm onwards, so do come down early to take part in our fun activities.

We are expecting a huge crowd, so come early to avoid the queue for your free family photoshoot. Look out for the photowall beside the pink balloon where the baby with the whole family can have their photo taken.

The Award Ceremony will commence at 5pm and end at 6pm. However, as seats are very limited, only one parent who is going to collect the goodie bag with the baby on stage will be allocated one seat or more depending on the number of babies attending. Other family members are welcome to stand around to cheer on!

This will be on a first-come-first-serve basis, so again, do come early to reserve your seats! Collection of the certificate will be after the goodie bag giving on stage and is located at the table near the pink balloon.