(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

wow then i oso wan go mothercare n buy shoes!!!

since got discount..lolz

dentoil i tink the instruction got put every 20mins apply once rite?

i tink is not v effective cos is quite mild..hahaha so depend on the bb tolerance of pain or individual teething growth/pain..

not too sure

izzit to early to buy shoe now? as they still duno hw to walk? hw to gauge their size?

i was thinking tmr motherhood fair got any good buy?

rachel,

like when you use your thumb to press the front part of the shoes when he's wearing it, there's still some space in front. not sure if you get what i meant.

wonder that how ifc dealing with the shocking sound from thunder storm like now? Anyone can advice?

with regards to soles, just saw this reply from the link that Xuan gave:

"Yes. You can use Pediped Originals all the way till they are very confident walkers on their own.

Originals is leather based - soft and light. So its suitable for kids discovering walking, learning to walk. When they are so confident that they want to start bouncing, running, etc, then rubber soles (Flex) is more suitable as there is more cushioning (esp with the heel cushion)".

I thou buy shoes cannot buy too big? Coz they can't walk properly like that.. Juz like us.. If our shoes r too big, we will be dragging our feet instead of walking..

Dentinox I think got max no of times we can apply per day rite? I always apply before nap/sleeping times when teething..

Angel

my boy can't walk on his own but he always bouncing when he holds on the railings hahaha...so should get the rubber soles?

Rach,

I've emailed Gymboree to confirm our slots but she hasn't reply for 2 days already. Tried calling them but it's voice operator. Gonna try again later. Mothercare sales should be till GSS is over.

Rachel, i also not sure what soles to get..

my girl also keep bouncing at the railings..

esp when she's excited..

haha.. but i see the designs for the girls all so cute..

so tempted to a pair for her..

Angel

just buy .. extra 1 or 2 pairs should be fine. I bought two pairs before my boy is born... didnt bother with my hubby's nagging (think still too big). Bought one from Carter's spree.. fits nicely now, so can move to next size.

My boy bounces all the time. Excited also bounce, mang jah also bounce, happy, angry and crying also bounce. Want us to carry also bounce haha..

We differentiate what he wants by the sound he makes.

Last time when he couldn't stand, he kicks to express himself, now just bounce.

ladies, those who is going to the fair, can update what are the good buys 2molo? Very gian to go.. LOL but really cant fork up time to go...

Rachel

I was the one asking abt 2 hr childcare. Any idea which childcare your frd sends her kid to? Min age? What does the kid do during that 2 hrs?

Thks

shoes,

Not all mothercare outlets carry Pediped. I know West Coast Plaza don't have, they only have seekairun. Personally, I prefer Pediped designs. The promo before GSS for seekairun at mothercare was buy 2nd pair @ 50% off. Better buy than the current promo but I can't find nice ones. By the way, the smallest size that Mothercare carry for seekairun (smaller) is 9-12m. Let my ger try and I can slot in 2 fingers, too big for her.

Shoes cannot buy too big, like what MVH say, difficulty in walking and not nice too.

By the way, my mil pantang, say cannot wear shoes be 1 yo but I heck care la. Just dun let her see can already. Heihei...

cheese,

thought u're going with winnie?

xuan,

which pediped did u buy for bb RX? my mil also said before 1yr old can't wear shoes but i let my boy wear shoes when he's only 4mths+. i also heck care. haha.

cheese,

i thought winnie jio you go to the fair.

shoe:

i have not thought of the shoes yet. i also heard that i cant let my girl wear shoe before 1 year old. i cant remember why.

xuan,

oh, 50% is quite worth..its like 25% each pair..the current sales is 20% for 2 pairs..

seekairun got nice one for girls leh.. think my boy needs big sizes. i bought him osh kosh size 5, need to squeeze his feet in, so need to buy bigger size.

my mum also pantang, but i try to follow lar, in case anything happen at least wont regret..

Jasmine/cheekrene- Nv take leave leiz.. hard to go off at this time.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] signz... anyone go just post whatever is good deal? haha.. trying to sneak out after work, but till I reach there.. dun noe what time liao lei.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I also dun care ,just let JL wear, but seems like his feet grow too fast, no more shoe liao, till later june then i get him a real shoe!

I also buy shoes for my gal during cny.. But seldom wear.. Ppl say kids below 2yr need to recheck their shoes every 2-3months to ensure that they can walk properly in their shoes...

I never heard of this pangtang thingy. Both my mum & mil never mention. They even say the shoes are cute. But my mum wants to buy one pair of shoes for my son's 1 yo birthday. Think it's a tradition thingy.

Anyway, i let my boy wear shoes at 1mo, 2mo, during cny and the recent outings. Don't think it has delay his walking leh. I'm thinking of bringing him to the park every evening to let him walk with his shoes as he seems to enjoy walking with us holding his hands.

I had seen quite a few infant baptism ceremonies, alot of babies also wearing shoes rather than booties, think now is the trend.

MVH

i think we should check their shoes every time they wear rather than wait for 2-3 months? I don't know is it me, but last time I rem overnight, my boy's feet grow bigger alot! I was shocked and took a picture of it.

Yup, it traditional thingy. My mum bought insisted to buy shoes for all my nieces and nephew's 1st bday. She say she will buy for my boy too when he reach 1yr old.

Harbourfront Gymboree Play & Learn 2 (This Sat 12nn-12.45pm)

Mummies, I just called them cos the person who is liaised with me all along suddenly didn't reply and didn't confirm our slots. So now, for this Sat class, they only allow 3 babies in cos it's full with their regular. So the other 2 babies will have to go on the Sunday class 5 June 1-1.45pm.

4 Jun Sat 12nn-12.45pm

1)

5 Jun Sun 1-1.45pm

1) Jasmine Goh

It's very hard for me to confirm our slots cos they only allow limited no. (2-3) of newbies in the class. So mummies, my apologies but for other classes, please call them yourself to confirm slot for your baby cos I can't possibly ask each & every mummy when you are free. Sorry. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

This is their schedule, http://www.gymboree.com.sg/Harbourfront_Class_Schedule_2011-05.pdf

sunflower

those are gifts [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] 2mo is to attend a wedding dinner, my hubby's cousin bought for him, so let him wear. If he didn't wear also wasted.

Jasmine,

Wanted to get Abigail Pink but OOS, in the end i get Annie Potpurri.

Fumiko,

Vivo also got mothercare but much smaller. Since there alr might as well walk to habourfront, much much bigger.

Mummies, I just called them cos the person who is liaised with me all along suddenly didn't reply and didn't confirm our slots. So now, for this Sat class, they only allow 3 babies in cos it's full with their regular. So the other 2 babies will have to go on the Sunday class 5 June 1-1.45pm.

4 Jun Sat 12nn-12.45pm

1) Xuan

5 Jun Sun 1-1.45pm

1) Jasmine Goh

It's very hard for me to confirm our slots cos they only allow limited no. (2-3) of newbies in the class. So mummies, my apologies but for other classes, please call them yourself to confirm slot for your baby cos I can't possibly ask each & every mummy when you are free. Sorry. :-(

This is their schedule, http://www.gymboree.com.sg/Harbourfront_Class_Schedule_2011-05.pdf

Thanks Jasmine for liaising with them.

4 Jun Sat 12nn-12.45pm

1)

5 Jun Sun 1-1.45pm

1) Jasmine Goh

2) Rachel

It's very hard for me to confirm our slots cos they only allow limited no. (2-3) of newbies in the class. So mummies, my apologies but for other classes, please call them yourself to confirm slot for your baby cos I can't possibly ask each & every mummy when you are free. Sorry.

4 Jun Sat 12nn-12.45pm

1) Xuan

5 Jun Sun 1-1.45pm

1) Jasmine Goh

2) Rachel

It's very hard for me to confirm our slots cos they only allow limited no. (2-3) of newbies in the class. So mummies, my apologies but for other classes, please call them yourself to confirm slot for your baby cos I can't possibly ask each & every mummy when you are free. Sorry.