(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Yes I give snacks and bread and pao too. But don't give too much , scare bloated. If she likes solid more, u can give more solid. Rather than starve leh ..

weiling, i also think not enough..

my girl is also on 3-4 hrs feed.. sometimes even more frequent..

if feed porridge, my mum will feed her 100ml milk after 1 and a half hr..

her milk consumption is around 600ml to 700ml a day and she has 1 feed porridge and 1 feed cereal too..

weiling > i tink u need to up the milk intake..perhaps smaller feeds but more regular? i think they need at least 600-700ml daily over and all the semi solid meals that they are having...

however, this week has been tough for us when it comes to milk feeding...my gal just sprouted two teeth on lower gums....been drinking less and see milk only wanna cry or squirm away! do other mummies face the same challenge when your bbs are teething? headache lei...

cheekrene...so u have it all planned le....take family photos when got 2 kiddos.....later u update k on which PG studios u think are good...

My gal hates bottle drinking.. Wat my mum did is cup-feed her.. Small amount each time.. Tiring.. Pekkle maybe u dun make the milk too hot, room temp also can.. Juz like when we have ulcer, we dun like to drink hot soup!

Wl, normally after long hrs of sleep at nite, bb craves for milk in e morning.. Why don't u give milk at 8am? Then some solids ard 10am again?

yes agree with MVH ah..make it a habit to give milk first thing in the morning...u can give like 125ml and then follow up with some cereal say in 30mins....

MVH > okie, will make the milk less hot..my mom feed till so stressed...cos worried that my gal not drinking enuf...

aiya, no wonder all your babies are so chubby on your fb photos...

Will try to feed her more milk, but I very much doubt that I can succeed cos she's one damn stubborn baby (think she got that from me... HAHA)

pekkle,

i cant spend much or else my hb sure kill me.

your girl drinking less? maybe add some cereal to make it taste better.

cheekrene > yes lei...drinking less and v hard to feed! we got add some cereal to milk also to supplement since she drinking less...

My boy also not drinking milk again! That time PD prescribed probiotics & multi vits, he started drinking.. Now probiotics is finished, he starts his milk strike again.. Think must go back to PD to buy..

I'm otw to expo with my #1 now..

Hi Jas, thanks for arranging the classes. I just have time to login to read the posts. so sorry that i cant reply promptly.

Hi Fumiko thanks for adding me to the music class. I can make it on 12 June.

jasmine, u mean eat probiotic will drink milk..

btw, when u goin for the gymboree music trial, i m goin on this sun..

and they told me now music 1 lesson on sun only got 1 regular bb..cos e rest all promoted to music 2..

so this sun only 2 bb (me and tat regular)

but i tink sld b e same every sun oso same..

wl, my bb oso drink v little..

drink milk ard 120-150ml in e morning after she wake up

noon eat cereal mix with puree

ard 3pm drink ard 150-180ml milk

then eat porridge ard evening time..

then ard 930pm drink abt 200-260ml and sleep

sheric & jesho, i had booked our play & learn 2 trial session at gymboree harbourfront on 11jun 12pm

Fumiko,

Don't know its "qiao he" or really so effective.. Sunday Im going learn n play.. If my boy still has energy after that will go for music class too.. I asked her alrdy.. Still hv 4 slots for sun music class..

Motherhood Fair,

Gosh I'm so brokeeee~~ Buy too much.. Now otw home.. Hands breaking -.-

SL, weekend/ph top up $35

Cheekrene n I sign up SL Liao.. Lol..

Saw studio loft.. Only got 2 backdrop, white n black/dark brown.. $400 inclusive all softcopy back.. But few props..

Another one is tomato aka bambini..

$90 for 1hr session, indoor or outdoor also can.. But only 3 softcopies.. $250 to buy back all..

Mvh

U sign up le???! Haha Tmr then I sign. But u got check which photographer or not? Just now another photographer spoke to me which I dun wan haha

Bakaholic, Susan,

Im broke bcos of quinny zapp xtra.. There're pampers, huggies, goon, johnson, pigeon, avent, medela, farlin, swim shop, PS, strollers/carseat, playmat, carriers/sling, skip hop, benbat, grobag, tango design, heinz, poney n many random shops.. Will upload my loots later..

Mvh,

Aiya I also went to see SL ps but never see u n cheekrene.. In fact I nvr see any mummies there..

Sunflower, Can't wait Liao!! Lol... can choose photographer meh? I know SL no longer take pix Liao.. Maybe I check wif cheese n Winnie their photographer n when book then request for him..

Cheese/Winnie, who is yr photographer ah?

Pekkle,

I remember your gal is a very fussy eater right? Is there any improvement now? Am asking coz my gal is the same. Till now she still dun like porridge, and my mil only give 1 feed of cereal coz she say very heaty. And that 1 feed is a small bowl only, she dun eat much. She also dun like fruits and vege puree. But she likes bread, bao and cake alot. She drink 500-600ml of milk per day. Am worried abt her nutrition and she's a small size baby.

Jasmine,

Waiting to see your loots. You always buy interesting stuff.

Sunflower, I saw e Q super long.. So din Q..

Jasmine, me went early n met sunflower n Suika there. Went jL sales halfway.. Then met cheekrene together to sign up SL. Then go home Liao.. U went there for a while only?

Does any mummies experience this? My boy prefer my mum to me ever since we moved to stay with her. when he cry when my mum leave the room while i carry him, i feel so upset. He used to look forward to me carrying him after i return from work. missed those days.

joyce, my girl prefer my dad to carry even though its my mum looking after her..

and when i go back to my parents' place, my girl prefers my hb to carry..

she will turn away when i ask to carry her..

den when she cries, she also looks for my dad or my hb cos she knows that they will give in to her most..

my mum and i will scold her when she is naughty, while my dad and hb will jump at the chance to pamper her..

the only time she prefers me to carry her is when she wanna sleep.. cos she likes to lie on my chest..

Sunflower

Why u don't like the photographer?

Spoke to the lady she said they hv 2 photographers. Derrick and Jack. Depends on which timeslot u book, u will get one or the other.

Angel, your girl so smart. my mum does scold my boy but he still prefer her. haha.. i thought girl will be more "tie xin" and be more sticky to mummy. from FB, i c cheekrene's girl so sticky to her. so envy that i want a girl. last night i want to carry him to sleep, he oso keep crying so i let him cry to sleep.

Up for Grabs...

I've two tins of nan HA to give away. Collect at nex. My daughter is now on enfalac.

Anyone wants to take over

2 tins of multigrains from happy bellies

2tins of brown rice from happy bellies

1 tin of oatmeal from happy bellies

all exiring in march 2013 selling at $5.50 each . pm me.

sunflower,

did you pm me? nvr receive.. btw tomorrow u're going to expo again right? can help me check the price of the see kai run shoes (both normal & smaller)? i was flipping through the free motherhood magz and realised they have a booth (F10) there but i didn't know! ><

mvh,

oic.. i was there from 1-2+pm.. so how much did you pay in total? $198 + $250 (cd) + $35 (#1) + $35 (wkend charge)??

fumiko,

i just saw the pediped ad in motherhood magz.. not all mothercare branches have.. only centrepoint, forum, marina sq, paragon and vivo.. so their flagship doesn't have..

Jasmine

Oh I didn't see the pediped shoes either! Ok Tmr I check for u. I think pm got problem. Pm Cheekrene also can't Rec haha. U fb me ur mobile. Tmr call u when

I'm there.

Rachel

Duno leh, just a feeling when I spoke to him .

Sunflower

I briefly asked him how long he has been taking photos for babies. He said 6 months. Maybe he doesn't hv those artsy fartsy looks. Haha.

sunflower,

is see kai run not pediped.. and i just received your pm.. haha.. anyway i just saw the july thread.. one mummy bought see kai run shoes at $32.90.. cheaper than mothercare right?? you talk to which photographer? the one talking to me is a woman..

Seems like a lot of babies stop drinking a lot of milk... mine too... he is still drinking 120ml-150ml. He has been on this intake since 3 months.

Now everyday i try to make him drink at least 500ml-600ml (which means having to do wee hour feeds) as that's the recommended intake from quite a few websites.

Are there any trial classes that still has vacancies?

xuan,

uploaded..

chocochips,

very hard to force my boy to drink.. if he doesn't want to drink mean he won't drink.. no matter what.. if wanna feed him at midnight, he will refuse to drink and make a fuss out of it.. sighed..

Eh..I am also interested to sign up the SL photography..but must go there and sign up? Lazy to go all the way to expo.

Very tired running renovations and work and baby..

in the end i sign up SL package. Btw SL had changed name. As what MVH say, no more SL taking photos. Package is worth it as $198 for 2A1C. cant wait to make appt next week...

nothing much to buy at the fair. i only sign up SL package and four seasons catering. then go tango buy 1 wet and dry bag. i went to JL sale to buy my home stuffs... haha!

Cheekrene,

How much you paid for SL?

Sunflower,

What time u going tml? If see kai run there is cheaper than mothercare & still have many choices, feel like bringing my boy to go try n buy..

jasmine,

i only put $50 deposit.

SL package is $198 (5 hard copies & 1 table top) + top up $250 for all photos. if add #1, top up $35. If taken on weekend, another $35.

joyce,

i like baby girl. my girl tend to be closer to me although she like to look for my dad or my bro. at the end of the day, she still come back to me... hehe!

sunflower,

you going tomorrow? i see jasmine bought many stuffs. i bring hubby no use cos i cant shop properly and seem like i miss out on kai run shoe.