(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

sunflower > agree lei..i think if no2 comes along, i wanna clear one shot 4 mths...as it is now, i still have 5.5 days ML to clear and another 28 days from last yr to clear and already hitting mid year liaos...hard to find time to clear block leave...

sunflower,

true leh. i find it very hard to clear my ML. my boss ask me to clear in march although my girl is not 1 year old yet. so my next child will have to plan properly.

yaya, next child we better take one shot..no point go back early to wrk..rather spend more quality time with our bb

mvh, the live show list was sent by one of my friend... it is in my email so I resend it here again for ur easy reference la

Children's Season

Various Museums

14 May - 31 July

Zoolympix 2011

Singapore Zoo

23 May - 12 June

10am -4pm

*Fee activity chargeable at $2; Zoo admission applies

Singapore Book Fair 2011

SUNTEC, Halls 402-404

27 May; 2-10pm

28 May - 5 June; 111am-10pm

Kids in the Big World 2

United Square

27 May - 19 June

*Spend $60 for one entry pass

Sesame Street LIVE! - Meet & Greet

City Square Mall

28 May - 5 June

Tue-Fri; 7pm

Sat & Sun; 1pm, 4pm & 7pm

Thomas & Friends LIVE

Jurong Point, JP1 Centrestage, Lvl 1

28 May - 5 June (except Monday)

Weekday; 1pm & 7pm

Weekend; 1pm, 4pm & 7pm

Sing & Dance with Barney

Marina Square

3-11 June (except Mon)

Tue-Thurs; 2pm & 7pm

Fri-Sun; 1pm, 4pm & 7pm

*First 50 passes for Meet & Greet (no min. spend)

Hello Kitty's Celebration

Central Mall, The Gallery 1F

3-19 June

Wed-Fri; 8pm

Sat & Sun; 4pm & 8pm

Dora's Ballet Adventures

Forum the Shopping Mall, Atrium

4-19 June (except Tues)

Weekday; 1pm & 5pm

Weekend; 1pm, 3pm & 5pm

X-ploring Robot Zoo!

Plaza Singapura, Main Atrium Level 1

3-12 June; 11am - 9pm daily

*Stage games: 1pm, 4pm & 7pm daily

*Science shows: 1.30pm, 4.30pm & 7.30pm (Fri-Sun)

Save the Colour

Jurong Bird Park, Penguin Coast

-Origami Village, Adopt a Bird & Make a Promise

4-26 June (Weekends only)

10am-4pm

Mister Maker

Lot One, Roof Garden Lvl 5

7-19 June (except Mon)

Tues-Fri; 1pm & 7pm

*Spend $30 for an art & craft session pass

Power Rangers RPM

11-12 June; Sembawang S.C. Atrium

14-19 June; Bt Panjang Plaza Lvl 2

Tues-Fri; 1pm & 7pm

Kiddie Funland

AMK Hub, Main entrance

27 May - 26 June

12-9pm

haha... so many of u planning for #2 & even planning of next ML leave in advance liao huh? good good... I plan to close shop... so must use my leave this year carefully as next time got no such advantage anymore...

if all going on thurs then i wun b joining liao....oni took leave on fri

can't take too much leave this mth.....critical mth for me now as it's my appraisal time

sunflower,

ur ML must finished up before bb turns 1yo hor....if not no more lugi liao

cheekrene, I'm wan dragon Bb and I can start planning liao. Cos if conceive now will deliver next year feb which is dragon liao. And its June tmr which is the green light given by my gynea to start planning.

all of u have ML..

me lugi 4 mths cos was not working when i got pregnant..

rest at home too much til 40wks baby still dun wanna come out..

jascmy

you are really fast in planning. by the time in feb, mean your baby is 18m lor. worst is that if i were to plan now, my menses is irregular again... haiz..

cheekrene,

i'm a dragon so i wanted a dragon baby too.. but if so, the age gap is still too small for me.. and hb doesn't want #3.. so think will forgo..

LOL, I gotta have the "green light" from my hubby.. now only can concentrate on JL first, give him the best we could give to him..

sign, Jun also my appraisal time.. but my boss quit.. submitted our rating to HR.. guess is really little or none... haiz.. no one fight for my increment liaoz.. morale very low..

Im going work 2molo! Been a temporary SAHM.. lol.

For those planning for dragon baby, it is good time to start now... Good luck ya!!

For me, not thanks!!

My menses was late for 1 week last month... then I really kancheong like siao!!

So worry if really kena then jialat! asked my hb will kena or not & his answer is 'dunno'!!

Kao!! Then I beh tahan & go and buy the kit to test!!

Lucky result was negative else i sure fainted!! And the menses came on that night!! Watse my $$$ then…

hahaha... taking precaution now... cant afford to have any heart attack anymore!!

Check with the mummies who are on birth control now... what kinds of precaution u all take huh?

Pill? Condoms? Skin patch? Ring or IUD implants?? Can share the advantage & disadvatange of each method??

jasmine,

wow, you dun mind #3. hehe! you can have it for year end dragon baby if your hb agree... ask him again la.... lolx..

cheese,

green light?! go and try la... lolx.... i also just had apprisal. low morale... haiz... since when you became temp SAHM?

no one will fight for my hardwork le.. last time I had 2 time increment.. haha... my hubby say one bb as of now.. he buey tahan.. LOL.

Since last friday nia.. LOL! 3day SAHM!!!

Gals, I jus drank an expired mango jusice bought from cold storage. I wan to complain to govt. Anyone know which dept?? Is it CASE or Minstry of enviroment? Tis is the 2nd time I saw cold storage selling expired food.

i oso wan a dragon baby...but hor.i dun have any one who i trust to help me take care..and if i really have 2nd bb, i tink got to b SAHM liao..

but i spend alot on food, baby stuff, etc le..so i tink money is still an impt source for me..hahah

ahnah,

y u need to go all the way to expo fair for just toothpaste..now GSS, so many places having sales..can just go robinson or kiddy palace, on sales this weekend ma..or even JL, every weekend on sales..

cheekrene, shld be NEA. Did a seach round the govt agencies in the internet and finally lodge a report. Worst part is that officer do not know when they will come down to check. I told her if I'm going to return the drink to cold storage later after work I'm sure they will bring everything down. So tmr when they come there will be no more expired stuff liao. Terrible!!!

Those shopping at cold storage most of the time, mus check the date. 2nd time I see liao. 1st I nvr buy then now I bought. Haiz.

mummies, naraya bag at vivo closed liao..faint le

then the naraya bag BP oso alot of bags are sold out..

any other bags that u gals recommended??

fumiko,

it's like that. we will spend more especially if we have girls.. haha. oh ya naraya shop is closed. the last time i went was on closing sale.

btw, which brand of shoes is good for baby?

til now, i only buy 1 pair of shoes for my girl and she had outgrown it..

now need to buy more shoes for her esp when she will learn to walk soon..

sian lo..i drive down all e way to vivo and then it closed...argh

bubblegum fr bata seem not bad...but not sure..

but i tink i will b buyin hello kitty ones i saw in department stores...like metro, isetan..

i wan to buy a bag tat can put bb clothings, diapers, milk bottle when i go out wit bb..

cos e one i got it free fr abott , the brown straps are tearing off..

cheekrene,

i don't mind #3 but must be a girl! haha.

fumiko,

ya if have #2 u can be sahm like me liao.. i don't like how my MIL brought up my #1 thus quit my job to look after my kids when i'm preggy with #2..

my mum just gt me naraya bag from bangkok so now i have 2 of them.. you meant the hot pink abbott diaper bag? i haven't use it yet.. :X

angel,

if you don't mind the price, can get see kai run or pediped from mothercare.. now gt sales..

jasmine, i think some of the designs from pediped quite nice..

but my hb says y spend so much $$ on shoes when baby is at home most of the time except for weekends..

den i very sian already..

jasmine,

if i have #2 as a boy, probably i will be SAHM as i think my MIL will want to take care if it is a boy. so biased, right? if she dun mention, i will continue to work and let my mum take care. will have to depend on my luck. i also dun mind girl too... hehe! can share share for both girls..

angel,

if your baby is starting to learn to walk, should get her a pair of good shoes. now on sales so it's a good reason to buy! i wanna buy but the boys' designs are so limited.

jasmine,

on hand she already got her grandson to take care of. she never offer to help me take care at all. when i pregnant with Baby J, she did not bother about me but always disturb me when i need rest. even now, if she want to see her, she just ask us to bring her to her house instead of she come to our house. haiz.

cheekrene,

seems like she doesn't like bb J as much as your mum..

rachel,

no la.. she likes boy.. i don't like how she take care of my #1 girl so i quit to be sahm to look after #2 my boy..

jasmine,

ya lor. i dunno why my hb always give in to her too much. i always had to reason with him whenever his mum got request. i can flare up anytime when happen at wrong time.

Jasmine

if possible i also want to be SAHM...sigh..

So angry, just saw on ipcam my fil put my son on the sofa and let him crawl onto our flimsy glass side-top (a side table). The glass is not tempered glass and only hold up by one hinge, not suppose to put heavy things one. Then my mil found it so amusing kept laughing and asked my maid to come see the "show". Lucky my maid has the sanity and quickly said "no, cannot climb".

Wow.. Planning for dragon bb topic sia..

My hubby told me no #3, else sure faintz.. Lol..

He dun like the maid idea n now we already hei hei Chuan when taking care of 2 kiddo ourselves at nite n weekends..

Jascmy, hope u stomach can take the expired juice.. Take care! Take pic of it n the receipt and send to NEA?

MVH

that's why i very scared of them. They duno what is "dangerous" for small children. Very very scary.. This is just one of the many "dangerous" things they do. I kept telling my hubby, we are just waiting for accident to happen. Till now i still feel heartpain my boy fell when he is just 4mo. Even my PD face changed when i told him, my 4mo fell onto homogenous tiles.

rachel, i can understand how heartpain it is..

that time my girl fell down from the bed when she was 4mths plus cos of my carelessness..

i also heartpain..

til now i still feel guilty..

cheekrene,

lucky u're not staying with her..

rach,

gosh so dangerous yet they find it amusing?? what are they thinking? so you're staying with your in laws too?

mvh,

you're going on thurs too?