(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

anyone interested in getting a thermos food jar? there is currently a 4 for 3 promotion for the thermos hello kitty funtainer at Amazon.

each is USD13.99. so if 4 ppl share the cost, it will be 13.99 x 3 / 4 = USD10.50

[about SGD14.18 before shipping costs]

I am getting 1 pc. saw another mummy getting another so 2 slots left if anyone interested.

Spree link: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/5066971.html?1301839950

Amazon link:http://www.amazon.com/Thermos-F3000HK6-Funtainer-10-Ounce-Hello/dp/B0017IJSSO/ref=lh_di_t_dup_

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5301676.jpg]

jasmcy, beside jasmine, is there any others also joining the PS? Cos if only jasmine, may b is better for her to arrange at her place? as I think my house will be very croweded during the playdate. Anyway, I dun mind the PS at my house if there are many mummies joinning PS as long as ur all dun mind the mess on that day :p

bakaholic and jasmine,

do let me know your thoughts.

bakaholic, check the price for packaging first.

sunflower,

i dun think we need tees as overbudget liao.

sunflower,

i din apply thick layer, only a very slight thin layer on throat, chest n back.. as for his feet, i applied abit more cuz wearing socks n plus feet usually gets cold easily as it the furthest away from the heart, so apply more n wear socks to keep it warm.

cheekrene, my friend so cute. He say if he gets the sponsorship from pigeon then mus sign his event PS package. He joking lah. Will let u knw once he reply me.

Duckling, seems like only jasmine leh. Now 2 package. $55 and $250 (incl. family shoot of Dad, Mum Bb and kid). If more will be at your hse. If only Jasmine then will be at my hse?

jascmy, wow ur mum v wei da

me n my husband seldom fall sick..

i tink i drunk NAN last time..

lolz...hopefully..our bb get our strong immune sys..

duckling, ok will check out tat link

thx

FYI on money collection - Will email everyone thru FB!

First Birthday Bash for July/August Babies

It is confirmed at GYMBOREE @ HARBOURFRONT on 9th July 2011 (Saturday).

The available slot is 6pm - 7.30pm inclusive of activities and birthday celebration!

Package for Gymboree (Harbourfront)

- 1.5hrs birthday package is $370 for 10 children.

- Additional baby will be $15.

- Each child will receive a free Gymboree class voucher worth $40, and a gymboree balloon at the end of the party.

- Birthday package do not include any food and drinks, however can source for outside caterer - TIME LIMITED SO THERE WON'T BE F&B ON THAT DAY!

- Already got 33 babies signed up. No more intake. However, limit up to 2 adults to one child in the activity venue. (Please see ** below)

** As we are having big groups, the staff suggest us to split into 2 groups.

The first group and second group will do different activities from 6-6.30pm, after that 2 groups will switch activity from 6.30-7pm.

Then, 7-730pm we will have birthday cutting which is provided by the party attendees. All adults and kids are allowed to join in. The theme for that day will be Farmyard fun!

Estimated Budget:

Gymboree (33 babies) - $21.67 each

Cupcakes: Estimated 45 (including for #1 & #2). Budget $3 including packaging. (TBA)

Goodies Bag for #1 & #2: $10.

Goodies Bag for Birthday Celebrants: $4 and depend on sponsorship.

Please note that

- $20 deposit from everyone are already collected and slots are secured.

- Deposit payment for booking the venue is already done on 26th March 2011.

- Other misc payments like birthday cupcakes and goodies bags will be done within April 2011.

- Final bill at Gymboree will be done after the event.

- For those who have made deposit, please note that it will be non-refundable.

Volunteers:

1) Attendance & Treasurer to handle payments - Cheekrene

2) Cup Cakes - Bakaholic

3) Sponsorship - Bakaholic & Jasmine Goh

4) Goodies bag - Bakaholic & Cheekrene

jascmy, actually ur friend's PS not v cheap le (sorry ya, not purposely splash cool water on u) :p cos last time i rem we have PS with John at alibaba house , the cost is like $30~$40 per person, cant rem the exact figure liao la... :p Aiya, we have iphone & camera, take photos ourselves la... some more eeyore got DSLR mah... kekeke :p

Duckling, ya, u r rite. But John only give a few prints rite. If I remember correctly. My friend giving more. Its ok. So we will take our own. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Duckling, somemore John not doing for such cheap price anymore rite. That time I contacted him he say no liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

First Birthday Bash for Our July/August Babies:

Goodies Bag for #1 & #2

Does any mummy want to get goodies bag for your #1 & #2?

How old is your kids?

Please note additional cost will be incurred for their goodies bag.

Vote, please?

a) MVH - 3 year old girl

b) Jasmine Goh - 5 year old girl

c) Duckling - 4 year old girl

Yet to reply:

d) Shay (2 boys)

e) Haitang (1 boy)

f) QQ (1 girl)

g) saffy (1 boy)

h) tikey (1 boy)

i) cyn here (1 boy)

j) nekowong (1 boy)

k) mamyvelle (1 girl)

l) purelyz (1 boy)

FYI, I will collect $10 for the goodies bags for your #1 & #2 soon.

If no reply from you by 8th April, we will leave your kids out.

Goodies Bag for our birthday celebrants

We got sponsorship from Heinz and Goon Diaper. Still sourcing for other free stuffs.

We will buy the following:

- party bags

- candles (for individual birthday cupcakes)

- Some titbits & Yakult

Budget: $4 each.

Budget

Deposit for Gymboree - $20 (Done)

Cupcakes - $2.90 or $3.50 (To be confirmed)

Goodies bag for #1 / #2 - $10 each

Goodies bag for babies - $4 each

Final Payment at Gymboree - Will be done after the event. If got balance money from goodies bag, it will be paid for the final bill on Gymboree.

I will finalise the total amount once I get the confirmation for the cupcakes.

Sorry gals.. Haven't got time to call jwt as my elder gal got eye infection yesterday + mild bronchitis. Brought her see gp kanna rejected.. Coz e young relief doc din dare to prescribe medicine for my gal's eye n ask us to go a&e.. Went mt A 24 hr clinic n get medicine.. Yesterday burnt.. Today gal din go cc n my mum helps n comes my place take care.. Now my bb a bit runny nose, kanna spread by jiejie.. But I dun intend to treat.. Coz I read fr a book, saying mild runny nose n cough, can leave it n let their body build immune system.. Unless u think it is getting worse then go see doc..

Duckling, I normally cook once a day.. Lunch I give cereal.. Lazy to cook twice..

Jasmine, I bought the bb swimming pool.. Till date I only used once.. Waste money.. Coz I no time to let bb swim at home.. Hehe..

Duckling.. Normal vicks only for 2yrs up.. Got bb vicks at pharmacy.. I bot mine at guardian..

Actually last time my bb got runny nose for a month.. Since gp n pd trice.. Then pd told me juz leave it n dun overtreat it.. Maybe she is sensitive towards something at home.. So I stop medicine n only use e salt water occassionally to clear her nose. Within 1-2 weeks, her nose stops running..

Yo.. Come in today... Long time never come in le. Busy at work and tired at home.

Cheekrene, count in my girl, she is four this year. thanks.

And I will persuade my hb to bring his camera?? He is still not v good at it, but I think ok ok la. Ok? I also wanna contribute to the party a bit. I hope he dun say no!!!!

Keep u all updated again.

I read read read, so photoshoot is for this Saturday ah? Not the July party? Pai se.

Duckling now the gathering is still at your place this sat right? Wat time? I bring ah boy over. He still cannot crawl la, v heavy and lazy... Haha.

I intro fm few days ago.. Mami gold.

Dear Mummies who are attending First Birthday Bash, please read below and would appreciate to get your answers asap. Thanks!

First Birthday Bash for Our July/August Babies:

Goodies Bag for #1 & #2

Does any mummy want to get goodies bag for your #1 & #2?

How old is your kids?

Please note additional cost will be incurred for their goodies bag.

Vote, please?

a) MVH – 3 year old girl

b) Jasmine Goh – 5 year old girl

c) Duckling – 4 year old girl

d) Haitang – 4 year old boy

e) QQ – 4 year old girl

f) tikey – 3 years old boy

Yet to reply:

g) Shay (2 boys)

h) saffy (1 boy)

i) cyn here (1 boy)

j) nekowong (1 boy)

k) mamyvelle (1 girl)

l) purelyz (1 boy)

FYI,

- I will collect $10 for the goodies bags for your #1 & #2 soon.

- Goodies Bag for #1 & #2 consist of party Bags ($0.30), some titbits & Yakult ($1.50), cupcakes ($3), stationery Set ($2.50), etc.

- If no reply from you by 8th April, we will leave your kids out.

Goodies Bag for our birthday celebrants

We got sponsorship from Heinz and Goon Diaper. Still sourcing for other free stuffs, awaiting for Nestle & Pigeon.

We will buy the following:

- party bags ($0.30)

- candles (for individual birthday cupcakes) ($1)

- Some titbits & Yakult ($1.50)

Budget: $4 each.

Theme for Gymboree's activity:

I will decide on Farmyard Fun.

Birthday Cupcakes

Bakaholic will help us to confirm on birthday cupcakes for our babies including #1 & #2.

Each cupcake cost $3.25 including packaging. Will collect money soon.

Total Amount for Goodies Bags and Cupcakes

I will calculate the total amount and will collect the money from those mummies with babies first!

For those with #1 & #2, I will settle with you soon as I am still waiting for the rest to reply me.

Budget

Deposit for Gymboree - $20 (Done)

Cupcakes including packaging - $3.25

Goodies bag including cupcakes for #1 / #2 - $10 each

Goodies bag for babies - $4 each

Final Payment at Gymboree - Will be done after the event. If got balance money from goodies bag, it will be paid for the final bill on Gymboree.

jasmine,

i will confirm on bakaholic's side on ordering cupcakes. her side is $3.25 including packaging. meanwhile, will appreciate your help on sponsorship.

Mummies attending first birthday bash,

cupcake is confirmed at $3.25 each. for those with #1 & #2, the cupcake budget will be included in the goodies bag. i hope $10 budget is reasonable for you. for those with birthday celebrants, the budget is $3.25 (cupcakes) & goodies bag at $4. I will email everyone thru soon. Thanks!

cheekrene,

confirmed the cupcake already? cos i think i have another mummy is selling at $3.20 per cupcake with individual packaging, buy 24pcs and above 10% off..

jasmine,

your side also look cuter... must check if can deliver to harbourfront on that day i must ask bakaholic to take a look lor..

Jasmine,

let me know by tomorrow morning so that i can let bakaholic know.

meanwhile, i will collect the money for goodies bag and cupcakes from everyone first.

Really thanks Jasmine and Bakaholic for your help.

Hello friends,

Feeling very stressed recently.. Just want to ask those whom put their little ones to ifc or cc. How do u split who bring bb to and fro from sch with hb without the help of in laws? This problem has been going on between my hb and me. Yeah i know he wakes up earlier to bring my bb to ifc, but i'm always the one having to rush after work to pick him up even when i have unfinished work left. He simply love to do ot. Yes, i brought bb to ifc in the morning and back in the evening when he was abroad, it seemed like morning exercise to work and evening home to stress - handling bb while waiting for him to be back. Haiz all in all just feel that it is unfair and not nice to compare who's contributing more or less.

Wonder when this kind of life will be over soon.

Cheekrene,

I already emailed her. She may reply slower but I will let you know once I received her email ok?

Penguin,

Cannot compare who contribute more or less. If not you will feel yourself very unhappy.

penguin,

i agree with jasmine. cant compare the contribution. 1 of us has to sacrifice and cant expect much on the other partner. let it be... i was in your shoe before but i let go and do my best whatever i can.

Mummies attending first birthday bash,

i already mail you on 2nd payment thru FB. please do check and make payment soon. thank you!

ya i agreed with Jasmine, why u keep comparing who do more and all the unfairness..having bb is both parties, one of the parent bound to 'sacrifice' more time for the baby than the other. usually will be the mother... i dont mean it MUST be the mother, but usually we are the ones..if u see ur bb as a 'hindrance' to your work and time, just becos ur hb is pushing him to you, then ur life will be very miserable.. treat it as a bonding time with ur bb..

Penguin

I agree with the rest. I also find my hb contribute less while I sacrifice my me time and career commitment. But I dont regret all these as I love my bb very much, the sacrifice is for my little one not for anyone else. I find the sacrifice worthwhile everytime I see my bb smile at me. When he doesn't feel well, he will turn to me and reject my hb. Now my hb complain my bb didn't want him. I told him he has to spend more time with him. Not just a little play time, but also learn to take care of him. Think he realize that too, so starts to tell bb bedtime stories.

My boy also having running nose more than a week already. And his temp is lower than usual. 36.6. His body also cold and damp and he hasnt been himself. Very manja and also eat very little and drinks little too. Hardly any urine.

Any idea why body is cold and sweaty ? Like cold sweat. But he doesn't look pale but crys on and off.

Penguin

Just to share. I tried IFC and indeed it was v stressful and tiring to rush bb to the centre then rush to work. Hv to wake up early to prepare bb. Hv to feed bb, change diaper and change to warmer clothings then prepare myself for work without helper is v stressful. Maybe u can consider getting a maid. I got one and life is alot easier. Don't hv to wait for hb for things to be done. Even go outings also got help to prepare bb. I just need to ensure everything is ok. Less conflict with hb as I dun expect him to do more things. Of cos u will lose the privacy. I'm slowly getting use to it.

I'm considering putting bb to IFC again but shorter hours. But expensive since I got a maid now. In dilemma.

Cheekrene, yakult can't keep under normal temp leh.. Must be in fridge so how to put in goodies bag ah?

Penguin, I agree wif the mummies here.. Can't compare who contribute more.. Else the one making comparison will have mental imbalance n not good for the whole family.. I think when yr boy gets bigger, eg can walk n talk, ard 1.5- 2yrs old then will be more relax as he will be more easier to handle.. Can drink milk on his own, more responsive, not need to carry to n fro fr cc, can walk abit etc... Soon soon.. Endure orh.. Jia you!!