(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

How's everyone getting on.. Long time never log in liao busy busy with my boy. He's currently 9 weeks plus getting more and more cranky each day. These 1 week very fussy keep wanting to carry can fell asleep when holding him but once put him inside his own cot eye big big cry want people to carry. Wonder when i will give him to Yao lan now that i have given in to pacifier. haiz..

Angel,

My boy also like your girl everytime cry when pacifier drop. Think every bb the same bah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Somemore my boy lagi worst when he fart also cry and gek non-stop very cranky.

For mummies that have low milk supply can give domperidone a try my supply drop suddenly sometimes after a pump only 60ml after taking i feel that there's a slight increase till now o far has been quite constant. Hope can last.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jia you Jia you k...

MVH,

Really? i giv it a try.. hopefully will hav milk again.. but, would it be weird to suck on an 'empty' breast?

Angel,

Yes, my gal oso cries whenever her pacifier drops... It's normal ba...

By the way, any bb here got this problem of refusing to drink milk after pooing? My gal recently refuses to drink after she poos... She will cry n cry for awhile then suck abit.. Previously, she nt like tt leh.. but nw don kn y will refuse... Is tt normal?

ahnah,

i stock up carlson(???) wet wipe during promotion fr john little. 3pkt x 80 sheets each cost only $5.50. another 1 is kodomo wet wipes. during promotion only cost $1.95 from watson. actually i seldom use wet wipe unless went out. usually i use cotton wool n water to clean my baby buttock. it work better n clean better. somemore very very much cheaper.

Halo everyone...

Remember someone suggested having a post natal meeting? Suddenly I had an idea. Who is on in a mahjong session @ Serangoon North? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hands very itchy lah. Maybe I can supply KOI bubble tea as well... (thanks to ahBee for the craving wahahha)

ber-mi, did you change the diapers after ur bb poo poo?

my girl dont like diapers that are too dirty she will make noise one.. then also refuse to drink milk till the diaper is changed.

monkie,

Yes, she always like to poo half way thru her feeds... then when she poo, we would quickly let her poo, changed diaper then let her drink again...

but nw, she jus don wan drink again..

Ah nah : am using kodomo... $1.95 from watsons

Ng: u use cotton wool or cotten balls? Den during the cleaning process hw u deal with the dirty ones?

Anyone use deep freezer to freeze ebm? If the freeze open from top, won't it be very difficult to reach the ebm at the bottom? Or is there a way?

Anyo e can pm mi mdm Ida massage lady contact no

My boy's nose is stuck every alternate day and we need to fig out his nose shit. Does anyone know why baby nose gets so much nose shit?

just a quick update...

Today we took our girl to Audiology located at Lucky Plaza, the doctor did some tests and suspect that there's an ear infection and refers us to E.N.D., another Dr located at Paragon. The doctor did a scope into her ear and saw a slight swelling, and suspect that the swelling prevent sound waves from entering the ear and nerves... prescribed her with ear drop to be taken 3 times daily and next appt is 1 week later for another scope to check the nerves... Although we still dunno for sure if it is really due to the swelling that affects my girl's response to sound...We are now hopeful, hope that everything will turns out fine....

Also, took the opportunity today since we're at Orchard area, we did some shopping for my girl. Because she rejects the Avent bottle and teak, today I especially went to buy NUK teak, and tomolo I'll try to express my BM and let her try the NUK teak. I do this for one of her feedings each day to let her have a feel of taking BM from a bottle...I have never expected my baby to reject a bottle after I latch her totally for her first 4 weeks....

I also bought NUK pacifier just in case...

Popone: sad to say... Yes.. I feel so.. And it became v soft... Sigh!!

Glamgem: ya, my gal oso gt a lot of e pi sai.. I use e cotton buds wet with water to clean sometimes.. But my mil say don need clean.. They will come out by itself one..

Mamyvelle,

I use cotton wool, make it into cotton ball myself by tear a small pcs n turn ard my finger. It's much cheaper than buy cotton ball. I wet the cotton ball, n wipe my girl button from front to back. Wipe once then throw away then take another 1 for new wipe. If she poo poo a lot, I will use either 1 sheet of tissue paper or wet wipe to wipe away those poo poo, then use cotton ball to wash her buttock. Oh ya, if she really poo a lot, sometime I will simply undress her n bring her to toilet, use warm water to wash her buttock. But of course must get some1 to help out cos both my hand will b holding my girl n need help in rinse her.

Scent,

Tat is a gd news. Your girl will b fine, dun worry n scared yourself. Remember not to let water go into baby ear when bath them cos tat will cause ear infection. Take k.

eino,

actually i believe wat u eat will result in wat u produce.. i read from somewhere that we cannot eat chili, brocoli and onion while breastfeeding..they causes wind to the baby..and also chili will make the milk taste slightly hotter..

Scent,

good to hear alternative views from another doc... cara will be fine don't worry too much, u take care too...

wl,

I'm the one suggesting meet ups, but mahjong will be difficult for us although i would love to play...

Sunflower,

Is it? No wonder my girl seem got a lot of wind in her tummy. Me eat a lot of broccoli n onion cos got stock in fridge n nobody eat except me.

i wanna join the meet up.

but i cannot play mahjong one. if i play, i think the rest will wanna strangle me cause i really cannot play. haha!!

scent, so lets hope next week she can clear the test!

Am in also ... Dun mind opening my place also. But not super convenient as in nt near mrt, location bedok reservoir. Or any mummies can book function room but someone gt to bring mat so all the bb can lie dw together or the floor. If all on stroller not much interaction le.

Bermi, just try lor.. No harm trying mah.. But no guarantee e milk will come back woh..

Mamyvelle, I also use cotton wool n water to clean bottom.. No alcohol or chemical to interact wif bb sensitive skins..

Use tissue to wipe e poop n then use wet cotton wool to clean e skin..

Wl, so fast wanna play mahjong ah? Then who take care of bb?

Eeyore, I might consider if u open ur house for gathering.. If yr place need mrt or have to take feeder bus? If walk still can bring stroller out..

Scent, maybe it is e infection that Cara fails e hearing test.. At least for now she dun have to be sedated.. Keep praying n she will be fine soon.. ;)

sunflower, hmmm so far my boy has no issue with my milk. Guess I am lucky. Cos I am quite " medical" person which based on facts. Which I do not really believe which kind of food to follow stringent on or to avoid. Only food I avoid is raw food during pregnancy.

as wind is introduce thru the mouth when bb cry. At the same time, feeding takes place quickly b4 bb settle down . Hence gases are trapped .

As I have many breastfeeding relatives around me which bf for at least 2 years (cos they are housewives), has no issues with any kind of food they eat. Which I don think I can hold back e food temptations too after 39 wks plus of pregnancy. Haha

N-g: like u, I am also using cotton wools for cleaning. Cos I feel water is cleaner. If he makes too much mess ( poo plus pee) I will also use shower to clean him which is faster. Cos sometime kena cheated by him. Thought he finished poo, put on a new diaper or in the midst of cleaning, he will give u another big one, followed by after showers of pee. I can just stand @ e changing table n use up 2 to 3 diapers during cleaning session. I am using piegon wipes which I dun really like. Cos I feel too "dry" to remove the poo n wasteful. Cos never utlise the whole wipe n I have to throw . Maybe only use 30% bah.

glamgem,

ya, i oso cant stand nt cleaning bb's nose after knowing there's so much shit inside.. but when i wanted to clean her nose, she will wriggle alot.. her face will then keep turning ard which makes it even harder to clean..

Eeyore

opposite yck mrt? see if i can make it anot. Mvh can take my ride to ur place no need to bring stroller.

My milk supply suddently reduce today. So Sad. Can confirmed that stress and frustrations can cos milk supply to drop.

Anyone know how to increase the supply.

MVH, Thanks for the info.

Bakaholic, my milk leaks out on my boy's mouth bcos he closed his mouth tightly and refuse to open to latch on even tot he already very hungry.

ahNah, for the wipes, I'm using the Looney Tones (Tweety bird and Bus bunny) brand which is only $1.05 for 100 pieces. You can get it from Value Dollar shop. There is one at Causeway point. My sis also using. Its cheap and good.

Oh ya, I'm interested to join the gathering. When will it be. I will be finally out of confinement this Sat. But I worried I can't handle my boy without CL.

Eeyore: i want to join but when? Want to try to bring bb out alone.. But yck abit far from my house.. Although my work place is near there..

mamyvelle: u stay bedok reservoir where? Quite near my mum's place [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1st Gathering:

Venue: Eeyore's Home

Time: From 11 am onwards

Date: TBD (maybe next week)

Attendees:

1) MVH

2) Alibaba

3) QQ

4) Jascmy (tentatively)

5)

6)

wow, babies meet-up!!! seem like i have not been in the thread for quite sometimes. i would love to go but too far for me as i stay in jurong.

i also dont mind mummies and babies coming to my house. i stay in jurong next to boon lay mrt station. anyone interested?

ber-mi, u just stopped for few weeks. The milk still can come back as long the timing you stopped breastfeed is within 3 months. I tried before. just keep giving your baby suckle to signal your brain to produce milk.

i wish i could join the gathering but YCK too far for me, i have to bring all 3 kids along. >.<

I use both pigeon wipes and cotton balls to clean. The wipes to wipe off the majority of the poo and cotton balls to clean the groin and whichever grooves there is.

*yawn* Just woke up. Baby has the habit of waking up at 4am every morning to play, but good thing is she will nap for another 3h in the late morning and I will nap with her.

I want to join the outing!

1st Gathering:

Venue: Eeyore's Home

Time: From 11 am onwards

Date: TBD (maybe next week)

Attendees:

1) MVH

2) Alibaba

3) QQ

4) Jascmy (tentatively)

5) Saffy

6)

dun think can join the outing cos found tat its very inconvenient must settle my milk milk problem. enjoy your outting mummies.

Scent ,

my girl also reject Avent bottle and teat . and bought pigeon one for her n she is ok , so funny . My boy last time also reject avent bottle ...

Last night bring the kids to Singapore River for the lantern festival , then my girl power , in car she finish drinking milk , then she want us to stand up and carry her ! buy in car how to stand , so i just carry , from marina she cry all the way in car till home ! i know she is plain cranky , only want us to stand , but to make sure ,my hb want to buy something before going home , so when he stop at the carpark , my girl still crying , i carry her down , immediately she know i stand up , she STOP ! then is make sure she only want stand , so i sit back in car n let her cry all the way till home ... anyone bb also like that . i really dont know how to handle lor , cos my #1 is very very good bb ...

So i told hb , we have to train her , so now at home , i plan to carry her but wont stand up and walk liao . will just sit down n carry , if she cry , i also dont care . u all think got use anot , if not very hard to go out one lor ... what u all think ?

eeyore,thanks

eh just so qiao3 i am going back msia htis weekend. will b back after 1 week.

if happen that u all meet next week, i will not be able to make it.

i will join next round then.

i will follow again when i am back in sin.

White_lady, my gal also same pattern.. Every time when she wants to fall asleep, she wants me to carry n stand up n walk.. When she dozes off in my arms, she knows when I m sitting down n cries again.. So e process repeats till she is super tired or soundly asleep, then I can sit down. Quite tiring especially at nite..

looks like I gotta wait for long time before I can start playing MJ again... waahaha...

MVH, actually once my maid arrives, we can throw all bb to her to take care. But until now, still no news from the agency.

Bermi, Glamgem, my gal also have lots of nose shit. I can hear her breathing very loudly at night when she sleeps. I can clean it for her on alternate days. My PD prescribed a nasal spray for her... it's to soften the shit so that we can either vacuum out or she will sneeze it ou herself. But its still not very clean lor.

Scent, glad that your gal is fine.

eeyore, love to meet up but a little far for me too.

I can open my house to those staying nearby too(serangoon north).

xpink_xuanx,

ok ok.. will try.. hopefully my gal wont rejects my nipple after sucking on teats for so long.. hahaha..

angel,

when u clean ur gal's nose when she's asleep, will she feel 'itchy' or wat then wake up? nt too sure if mine will be woken by that..

btw, any mummies here kn if ridwind can be fed everyday every feed?

Bermi: my pd prescribed 4times a day ridwind for my boy i just feed him every alt feeds. Im not feeding bm also.. Feel quite guilty..

want to meet up with u leh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]