(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Saffy, I feel warm this days too. Weather really terrible. Hav to on fan whole nite to sleep. If hubby at home he will on air-con and I will still sweat till I wet my pillow in the mid of the nite. So have to wake up in the mid of the nite with a wet pajamas but lazy to change so go back sleep afet toilet. Hehee....

i've been waking at almost everynite abt 4am to pee...haizzz any1 like me? this time the nite peeing starts early for me

ahNah, In air-con room also like that leh. I just read an article saying pregnant tends to always feel warm and hot even in air-com rooms.

alibaba,

tiong bahru bao so so oni ley...thomson 1 like nicer

cheekrene,

i hopping not to gain weight this time :p

coz got too much extras from the last preg

suika,

I have been going to toilet to pee since the beginning of my pregnancy. my timing can be 3.30am or 5.30am this time. initially i used to go at 1+ or 2+ but this time is getting later. i hate the hassle of waking up just to pee as i scare i may not go back to sleep.

i got the craving of having "chwee kway". my mum always remind not to eat as i am taking vitamins. scare if i eat, my body wont be able to absorb it.

i also will wake up everynight to pee for 1 time , when i got my #1 , when preggy at abt 8mth , i wake up every hour at night to pee ! scary hor ...

gd day to all! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ednique,

me too, first time felt the movements so high up. hmmm... not sure if it becos she's guai but was thinking she went all silent becos mommy scolded her. lol.

was a little guilty after that lah so i got sayang my belly a bit & tell her to go zzz more gently. heehee.

purelyz,

oh dear, u so poor thing! i can consistently feel bb's movements a few times thruout the day but so far have not experienced bb kicking non-stop & for hrs.

must be very uncomfy ya. hope ur flight back to sg is more pleasant cos bb knows he's back home! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

eeyore & mdmyip,

initially i also thought maybe bb has moved upwards. previously think someone here mentioned that if ur placenta is lying low then u'll mostly feel movements below ur belly button?? during my DS, the report says my placenta is slightly low & i've always felt movements ard or below belly button area (can be left, right or centre lor).

anyway, as of last night, bb's movements went back to below belly button again. guess maybe bb just swimming all ard in the belly now. lol.

saffy,

i felt hot all the time too. the weather's unbearably hot these days. sometimes, i would just sit up on my bed in the middle of the night in frustrations lor.

cheekrene,

wow, now that u've mentioned, i got a sudden craving for chwee kway too. have not eaten that for ages cos not selling anywhere near my place leh. sad...

i am one too... some nights i can go toilet ev now & then.... tired!!now slightly better... once or twice a night...

Suika

tink thomson one is tanjong rhu , tat one v nice.. yum yum..

jascmy : Yah Preg lady tend to generate heat, plus the recent weather also very himid / hot as well.

suika : For bao. . Tanjong Rhu nicer.

saffy,

i also feel hot all the time.. now i dont use blanket with aircon while slping.. last time i tugged under the blanket tightly.

Suika,

me too, my pee timing is 2am, 5am and 7am.

Cheekrene,

i always eat chwee kway leh.. during first trimester, i had very bad MS, one of thing i can eat is chwee kway..now i eat once every week..i also heard my mum say the 'cai poh' is not good if we take herbs or medicine.

Angel,

not necessary placenta low, u wont feel bb movement up there...

generally bb will change positions, so bb will kick anywhere in your tummy...

they'll soon occupy the whole space...

Yest was raining, weather cooling but when i was having my afternoon nap with fan facing directly to me, i also perspire like hell...

Angel

tis time round i dont have low placenta. but all the movements are below belly button.. lower abdomen area.. during the DS, the sornographer scan oso only below belly button.

white lady,

every hr is very bad ley....ur bb must b pressing hard on ur bladder that's y

cheekrene,

mi now hving to spend extra time to try fall back to slp lor

alibaba,

ya...that's the 1...but mi duno exactly where's the plc oni noe there 1 very nice coz most of the time is my ex-colleague go there buy back 1....missed the bao there

sunflower,

i have not eaten chwee kway since i am pregnant. i always ask my mum to buy for me from jurong west but she keep advise me not to take =( until yesterday, i told her i cant tahan anymore. think i am gonna eat this weekend =D

regarding placenta,

i also got low lying placenta during my last detailed scan. but all along my baby is always at my abdomen so i dont think it affect the placenta. all the times, my baby like to poke my bladder and i had to go toilet whenever she do that....

cheekrene

didnt know cai por no good for us.. i tink i had it a few times since i'm pregnant.. i tink no harm to eat some lah..

OMG, jus saw a video on child birth. The doctor poke the water bag and water plush out like mini waterfall then how the mother push the baby out, birth of the placenta then sewing back. My legs soft liao!!!

suika ,

yes lor , every hour is bad , but lucky i no need to work , if not think i become zombie panda liao !

as for chwee kway , i also eat alot of time liao , actually this #2 preggy , i think whatever i also eat leh , cold one all i eat , not like my #1 , i didnt dare to eat ice cream or cold water or soft drink ! but this round , no control liao ! very bad ... and i eat alot of durian and find that my bb size is like normal or smaller leh , but my sugar level high lor ... so i think not good to eat too much sweet one , but i cant help it leh , hai ....

white_lady,

i also take lots of cold drinks and ice cream. my husband forbid me to take but i can't take it. it's a must for me to drink every morning when i reach office.

i also can't control so i tend to eat everything except raw food. i wanna eat crab, laksa, etc. gosh, my craving is really strong now.

i think i will go eat ice kachang this fri/sat.

i actually bought ice kachang last sat but the moment my hubby's car stop at our house downstairs, my stomach, under the ribs area cramp until very bad, whole night cannot sleep. so in the end dare not to eat. so disappointed. was looking forward to it the whole trip home [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

jascmy,

Err... i seen dead body b4, after autopsy also have. Injury and etc such scene.

But when come to give birth .. i will consider to give a miss. Too gross for me.

cheekrene,

cannot take that har? i always buys that from CCK whenever i visit woody :p

jascmy,

oh....u better dun watch those videos lah....will oni scare urself

eeyore,

your husband is so nice to you.

my husband don't even let me drink coke or tea. sometimes i don't care, i just drink when i am at my work place... hehe!

suika,

as mentioned, the cai pok is not very good when we take herb or medicine.

oh ya, cck also has 1 stall just opposite dr woody's clinic. hmm, i feel like going to buy since i am going back to my parent's house today =D

jascmy,

i don't think i dare to watch it. if i see too much, i will not dare to give birth. i heard lots of stories like my colleague who nearly gave up on the actual delivery

i also heard from my MIL that when you are on medication, don't take cai po.. so maybe if r eating cai po, delay your multivit for a few hours later lor..

Suika, yup the video scared me but I will be strong to go thru it for my little Handsome. Worth it wor.

Actually I'm very touch by the ending of the video where the mother breastfeed and then kiss her baby with all her family members congratulating her.

Just remembered the ending of the video will do. Hahaa... all efforts worth it.

ahNah> still debating. actually was thinking of c-sect, but frens are asking me to go natural. your wife will be opt-ing for?

cheekrene, you have no choice but to go thru the child birth cos you are already half way thru your pregnancy.

ahNah, I want natural without epi. But worried that I will ask for epi on that day cos too painful liao. hehee..

dreamz, even tot I nvr watch the whole video for c-section, I find it more terrible and scary to go for c-session leh. After watching the video, I definally go for natural now.

dreamz : my wife wan to go thru the labour pain. More important is that she wan to go n exercise to slim down after 1 month giving birth. But I told her.. dun force it if cannot.

jascmy : epi got side effect or not ? how much extra $ har ?

actually same as milk... if u do take medication, dont take any milk, as it'll neutralise the effect...

cheekrene,

my hb dont really control what i eat, mayb bcos this pregnancy, i didnt gain much weight... he even doubt if i skip my meals, which i did sometimes if i feel full or got no appetite.

re: video...

once u're at the stage of giving birth, every experience or what ever u've seen or learn is already bring forgotten... sometimes we even forgot how to breathe...

ahnah,

I think mostly will go for natural wo epi first, until they cannot tahan till a stage then will consider epi... if really bo bian then c-section...

jascmy> ooo....for natural healing process will be faster also. my concern is only the emergency c-sec, have to go thru 2 times of pain. hee i think most likely will go natural also. cost wise also lower if all goes smoothly.

ahNah> rumor says that epi will cos back aches in future. but dunno how true is that. ur wife gg for post-natal massage?