(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

hello mummy: can i ask any mummy feel tried and have a heavy tummy after u all walking for too long?

when i walk i feel my tummy very heavy...

Hi there, I'm from the May 2009 thread. I have 2 extra Mamil Mama 900g selling for $22 each.

Interested pls sms: 90086345 (self collect at west coast)

I am a silent reader to this threat cos hardly can access SMH from office. Today at home, so quickly come in to "register" myself.

EDD: 12th Aug 2010

Baby#: 1

Hospital: TMC

Gynae: Dr A L Lim

Kindly help me update ya.. Thanks.

I'm back from my DS. BB very good but Mummy a bit tense so sonographer commended that my tummy very hard (too stress) and thick (a lot of fats). Whole scan only 20mins. hehee....

Sonographer say my bb is a boy during scan and show me the bird. Then after the whole thing I ask confirmed boy? She say 80% lah. Wah liao.

Report also say "MALE". Should be confirmed hor. So happy today even tot I have to come back to work now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jascmy

Congrats!! usually v high percentage is confirmed de la.. dont worry too much [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i scanned yday that was 21+week. bb weight 410+gram liao. though dun really understand the report but all are within normal range shld be alright bah.

ahNan, no leh, only say Sex of fetus: MALE...

Oh ya, sonographer also commended that bb a bit small. Sian loh, Mummy put on so much weight (13kg liao) but bb nvr put on.

I'm new here.

For those of u who wanna order the Clarins Tonic Oil, I suggest u go to the Clarins counter to test test the smell first. Cos a lot of mummies say they love the smell but for some mummies like me, it smells horrid like mosquito repellent! My fren bought me 1 bottle cos she loves it... End up, I sold off to another mummy cos I really cannot tahan the smell....

jascmy,

congrats! u had ur wish comes true. if u can see the birdy, more or less is 100% confirmed lar. dont worry..wow, u put on alot weight wor..

Thanks alibaba and sunflower. Like what my colleague just told me, my bb and me are very safe now. Hahaa......So 2nd bb can anything liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahNah, yup, I will show my gynea the report when I see her next week.

Buffet! Then I will become super fat Mummy liao. Is there a way just to put on weight for bb and not the Mummy?

jas : talk to him to eat more lor..

Yesterday our baby is moving from morning till night time. Wonder why he is so active in week20 only.

jascmy--> congrats! u must be very2 happy right? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] by the way, i also put on alot of weight sia.. 10 kg up so far.. every appt my gynae will tell me the same thing.. 'don't put on so much weight' haiz.. i'm trying to cut on my food intake..but im already not overeating.. how ah..

anyone starts to feel their shoes are getting tighter? my shoes start to get tight already..even when i dont see they are swollen due to retention. i think its because the feet had expanded?

jascmy

could it be water retention?

ahnah

i dont tink i can eat buffet.. i can eat normal meal but cant eat too excess.. too bloated will be v xin ku..

eat alot doesnt mean bb will beef up wor..eat balance healthy meal will do.

alibaba, I think so. many ppl commentded that my legs swell very serious. I asked my chinese physician and she confirmed the water retention on my legs is very serious and arms a little bit.

Ednique, Thanks. Yup, very happy. I think your weight is also water retention since you can see your shoes getting tighter.

mummytigger & cheekrene,

I've got no choice leh. Already have strech marks and cellulite on my thighs before pregnancy. So don want more marks on my body. Can't wear bikinis!!!

Jascmy

Congrats! so when are we going swimming huh?

my fren eat alot durian, baby not big leh..so depends on each baby's food intake ba..

jascmy,

try to cut down carbo or starchy stuff.. eat more nutritional food like red meat, vege, fish and fruits.. forget about eat 1 bowl of rice to fill up your stomach...maybe cut by half, top up the rest of meat, veg and fish.

wl, Thanks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I guess, my infection came back because I went swimming with my friends when I'm still applying medication. Now still have. I will be seeing gynea next wed and will ask her for medication and whether I can go swimming. Will update you again. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re clarins cream: looks like i overpaid haha... i agree with going to the counter to try on the oil vs cream. i tried both and didn't like the feel of the oil.

jascmy, congrats on ur wish come true =)

winnie, sometimes i feel my tummy a bit pain after walking. so try not to walk around too much...

Sunflower, will try your method. Hope to eat more veg and fruits but eating outside almost everyday is very difficult loh. I try my best. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

no worries jascmy, I'm sure you will be fine. I just need someone to motivate me. The only exercise I have been doing are yoga and shopping online... hahaha. I have been putting on lots of weights too. Just had soup restaurant for lunch. Ate lots of the samsui chicken with skin attached. Sinful!

jascmy,

if u worry on bb's size, try taking some durian....it works for mi last time

r u drinking alot of milk? woody says those preg milk is oni gonna make mummy fat n bb no benefit from that...(duno how true lah but since #1 mi not able to take s i puke all the way)

jascmy, congrats! i know that if you eat too much salty food, the blood stream will try to trap more water which will cause water retention.. maybe can try cutting down salty food, e.g. fast food or eat out (coz of MSG).

another way is to lift yr legs under a pillow while u sleep..

too much durian also not good.. coz durian is high in sugars..

Thanks MVH, My hubby love salty food leh. Cos when I cook, I usually put very little salt cos for me I like the original taste of the food instead of salt. Then he will complain loh.

Think I will ask him to put his own salt in his rice so that all the food will taste salty for him but not for me. Mos of the time we eat out lah, cos too tired to cook everyday.

wl, I also nned to exercised. At least you are doing yoga now. I also love the skins leh... hehee...

jascmy,

usually when im outside, i try to order economic rice with 3 dishes..and i eat half the portion of rice only.

u can try try..u need more nutrients for your baby in order to grow big big, rather than carbo which add on weight to u instead.

jasmcy,

try using soup stocks....i always cooks soup then when i cook other dishes i'll use the soup s seasoning....MVH is rite....stay away from MSG for now

Sunflower, Thanks. I also think econimic rice is the only way to get enough veg and fish. But I usually finish up all the rice too lah. Cos I'm really very hungry everytime. Hahaa.. will try to cut down liao. Maybe 4 dishes and half rice. They shld hav brown rice hor. Vegetarian have leh but no meat loh. Brown rice healthier and won't make us fat.

jascmy,

dun eat those 'meat' from vegetarian stalls hor....they're made from flour n it's gonna make u fat

suika, I will usually ask for 2 veg and 1 "meat". I know that these "meat" have no nutritional values at loh. But I like the brown rice.

huffpuff, Thanks!

Jascmy: Congrats again ya.. hehehe..

ur wish come true! i make the wrong guess! hahaha... 80% boy that mean shld be boy liao.. i need to get my report from Dr Irene next wk!

ahNah, sometimes i also eat fast food.. lol..

jascmy, i also finish the rice.. too hungry.. today I order 2 veg n 2 meat for lunch and I finish everything including the rice.. somemore i eat 1 slice of papaya and 1 cup of longan drink.. now still very full..

KKH Private Suite

There is a fast scheme you can sign up.. You can pay $488 upfront, and every visit, they will just deduct from this amount.

You get a $100 voucher after delivery. This voucher can be used to buy stuffs from pharmacy. Quite worth it!

MVH : for fast food, we def eat Double CheeseBurger Plain. Cause she lack of red meat and I accompany her (alamak, tummy get bigger already)

So ladies, what is your menu for this evening.

hello all,

hope everyone is doing well.

congrats to those who've known the sex of their babies (or have their dream comes true). [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sth funny happened late last night. i'm a night owl so i was still surfing the net at 2am+ in the morning.

suddenly i felt alot of activity from the bb but mostly the movements/kicks are ard belly button area or below.

last night for the first time, i felt the movements high up, like just below the bust area & they were making me rather uncomfortable.

i got irritated so i chided the bb by saying aloud "aiyo, how come so late still dun want to sleep???"

then suddenly, silence..... lol. i was somewhat amused then i sayang my belly & said more gently "gd girl, go & sleep"

not sure how come got movements so high up, my hb thinks maybe bb using her head to bump my belly. lol.

Wow... so many Mac Lovers, I'm one of them too. Though I will opt for Carl Junior anytime ...Maybe, the next gathering should be at a atas atas Mac. Like the one at AMK or near Queenstown.

sunflower: u mean we can sign up this scheme at the KKH private suit? me gg to see gyane next wed..can consider signing up leh..

Sunflower, where u get the info?? I also want to sign up leh.

Winnie, we sign up together on wednesday. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm also a mac lover. I love the Mcspicy.

Just go to the counter and ask them about it.

they very silly one, never offer patients till u ask.. i got to know from a friend. They have brochure at the counter too.