(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

ahNah,

do some comparison....i had another agency n she giving mi phili 1s....coz they say phili better off in taking care of children but harder to teach lah coz they clever then indo. there's pros n cons for each so u must see wad's ur needs. got advised saying if at hm nobody then get someone older in age coz got some experience in their own bb n in life as well....in case of emergency, they wun panic etc

suika, your friend is very lucky to get a nanny at the same block lor ... i might try that tricks also .. but my sengkang block so wu lu one ...

suika,

If i can't get nanny, I might have to get a maid and drive them off to my parent place in the morning and fetch them back in the evening.

Wonder what is the total damage for both Baby + nanny or baby + maid.

suika> cos my mum work in childcare before. the older kids will sometime sneak into the room and start pinching the infant, wake them up all those.

oooo. my mum also use to look after my neighbour's daughter at our old place but now she have her own stall so cannot help. maybe i can go try pasting ard.

Suika ,

urs is $340 ah , indo ones ? cos i check , mine is $350 also no experience , ur agent fee is $168 only ? thats cheap ... but got to pay 7 mth of their pay , mean $340 x 7 ?

taking care is the biggest headache for us..

eeyore

the food intake part. my boy is also fussy eater.. milk is still his main meal... mus have lotsa patience on feeding him solid de lor... if let him self feed, i tink end up the floor eat most of the food.. more of playing den eating..

suika

my boy is nov baby. urs too?

guess CC is the better choice for me... but still kinda worried...

ahnah

right now i tink nanny market rate shld be around $600. for me i find maid is more cost effective cos can help to do housechores. if u got a gd maid, will be a bonus. at least they can listen to ur way of taking care.as for nanny, usually they are experience & they have their way of taking care of kids. & u mus see the nanny currently on hand got any other kid as well.. minimise contact of virus..

oh dear, seemed that everything i read fr yesterday to tdy is bad for me. starting to panic liao.

eeyore,

been drinking 1-2 glasses of fresh milk daily leh. thought drinking fresh milk helps build up my calcium intake,

dun know they'll neutralize the multivits & fish oil that i'm taking everyday... T_T

sunflower,

die liao. i've been eating mac's hot fudge sundae everyday for dont know how long (think a mth or more).

and yesterday, i noticed the color of my urine quite odd. its pinkish as though got elements of blood in it.

but then when i wiped myself dry, there's no signs of any blood lah.

then i started to have tummy ache after that but did go toilet do business. i read that having blood in ur urine & tummy ache are both signs of pre-term labors.

but since dun have any blood when i wiped (although urine color still odd) & did do business after tummy ache (so not false alarms), i wasnt too bothered abt this.

now i read the soft-serve ice-cream part, started to get really worried liao.

do i need to rush to my gynae to see if i got the infection or if there's any signs of pre-term labor??

alibaba,

same as my gal, last night my mum cook porridge, she says she want to eat, then came 1/3 bowl of it, too hot, so i kept blowing until abit cooler then let her eat:

- 1st mouth put in, cannot spit out, too hot... then i blow longer

- 2nd mouth put, still cannot, got meat, then say she dun want liao...

teacher will monitor them during lunch and help them if they need assistant...

Angel,

not to worry, i heard it actually slows down the medication effect.

So advise is to take medicine in the morning, aft 2 hours then proceed on your milk intake.

angel,

u eat sundae eveyday!! thats alot wor..u must be craving for ice cream daily.. hmm, i think u can check with gynae regarding ur urine color..might not be the ice cream..

eeyore,

ya i heard that milk will clash with medication..im taking milk first, then 1 hr later medication. else, the calcium will conflict with the medication.

ahNah,

no early for my case lah coz i nid to let my boy get used tot he maid first then later extra member NB in the family mah...

dreamz,

no wonder....but that oso means the teachers there no do a good job lor....coz how can they leave the bb there unattended wor

white lady,

mine $340 without off-day...urs got off day? the fees depending on their loans....each amt will be different....so u pay in full liao then every mth deduct from their salary lor that will takes 7-8mths to clear the whole loan

alibaba,

mine is Jan bb....heehee

dreamz & ahNah,

if the working mum employs the maid then she can claim the rebate....hb no hv...if u wan get maid u hv to go take a short course...online is $30, go thru the slides n ans a few qns n u'll pass liao

suika, my SIL is not my MIL's daughter.. my MIL only got sons.. but my SIL's mum passed away long ago.. guess no one to take care for her as she is not a very responsible mum (can see for her #1, MIL is taking care of her #1 full-time, only sat afternoon go home) so my MIL offers to help..

my fren's nanny costs $550 per month - 12hr service (i think)

I heard some CC let younger kids watch Hi-5 the whole day leh.. I dont want my gal to be a couch potato next time even though she loves to watch barney n mickey mouse and watch 2-3 hrs a day..

Angel, delay yr multivit n fish oil pill a few hours later after yr milk.. in fact, my multivit bottel states "do not take with milk or antacid"

suika,

good to get maid now, as maid usu comes need time to settle down and re-arrange her emotions... then she'll spend time to clean the whole kitchen and some sort like re-arranging the table wares, etc... for her style... heard many cases already... now my mum also dunno where they put her things... hahaha...

eeyore,

aiyo, actually sometimes, i took my medi together with the milk (i/o water). will take note to take them at least 2 hrs apart.

sunflower,

ya lor, started to have craving for ice-cream daily & eat them like nobody's business.

now dun dare to eat soft-serve ice-cream anymore, hope not too late lor.

i told my hb abt it, he also got worried & proposed we go see woody tmr re. the possible infection fr soft-serve ice-cream & also the odd color of the urine.

just that i last saw woody like a little more than 2wks ago, my next gynae appt is end of this mth. dun want to see him so frequently lor. *stressed*

ahNah,

oni 1 person take will do...u can find it under MOM website

MVH,

icic...maybe that's y ur MIL help to take care ba....nanny price now is abt $550 for infant n when they starts on solid food additional $50...time usual is 7am-7pm but if at times u slightly later they still ok unlike IFC which charges if u late

mi takes my vits ard 7.30am n at times i drink milk ard 8am wor....alamak

CC watch show whole day? i dun think so lah....u can ask them for their daily program list to see what they do in sch lor

eeyore,

neh....i'm not letting her messed up my kitchen :p

i got cook so kitchen is mine mine mine....heehee but i guessed must teach her how to cook our style so nxt time she in-charge of the cooking i no nid to rush hm to cook....can play w the kids instead

Angel,

i normally take tub ice-cream....oni at times from the machine....i think in spore still ok lah it's not as if u eating that everyday for 5mths rite

odd color? issit dark yellowish? did u take extra pills? any pills we taking now can change the color of our urine n stools

Angel, might be other problems as well. Is your urine still pinkish now??

During my teenager times, I do have this problem before and doctor say its cos I take too much protein (drank 1 L of HL milk) and my kidney can't take it so discharge the protein into urine plus urinary track infection. So it might be a sign of kidney problem. Lucky after further check, I'm actually healthy.

If still pinkish, must go see doctor.

mvh,

mine never state cannot take with milk leh. my gynae also never specify lor. he only tell us no smoking, alcohol, tea, coffee & pineapple when we first saw him. and subsequently i ask him can eat raw food like sushi or drink cold water, he all say no prob.

eeyore,

next appt end of the mth but also worried abt the odd color of urine. dont know if it could be gestational diabetes? although after each gynae's visit, need to test for urine & so far as of 2wks+ ago, the urine test is still fine.

angel,

if doc never tell me, i also dunno, will also drink milk i/o water...

suika,

not to let them mess but let them bring out all the things, clan it then put back again...

but sooner or later let them take charge of the kitchen cleanliness that will save your effort and u can spend more time with your kids...

do u have a habit of eat your vit aft b'fast??

is there any side effects if u take med with empty stomach??

also, anyone still got yellow discharge?? it seems like i got more nowadays...

yah, I also doubt CC will let children watch whole day TV...

my gal's CC only switch on TV or free play aft their everyday curriculum that is 5:15pm.

angel,

like i say, monitor for these few days, anyway your next appt is just 2 wks away...

diabetes also wont suddenly go so high until a dangerous stage. might be your diet also, control your diet and see how...

suika,

before preggie, used to buy tubs of b&j or haagen but back then dun have such strong cravings.

now buy can finish 1 tub within a day or 2, like that, will burn big holes in pockets lor so switch to mac's hot fudge (only $1.50 each).

no leh, its pinkish in color, like got blood in it like that. i din take any other meds beside the multivits & fish-oil so dun think its due to that.

sunflower,

maybe will see woody next wk instead lah. cos we usually see him every 3wks or so (although my appt supposed to be every 4wks but i cheated a bit lah).

jascmy,

yesterday was more pinkish, tdy seemed to be very dark yellow/orange which is also strange cos i drink plenty of water so color of urine not so dark one.

wah, now must worry abt my kidneys too. >_<"

suika, the multivit gynae gives me also states after food.. but recently after eating the multivit n fish oil after food, i will burp a lot and the smell is like zhi cai (seaweed).. very disgusted by the smell..

read from babycenter that now our discharge will get heavier.. i notice my urine is more yellow than usual though i still drink the same amount of water each day..

my fren sent her son to a neighbourhood CC.. the whole 3 day orientation program is juz watching Hi-5..

angel, i also eat ben & jerry or haagen ice-cream.. tub one.. can finish by myself within 2-3 days.. now i try to control.. e.g. sleep early so that wont have time to crave for ice-cream in the evening after work.. keke.

mvh,

lol. if cannot eat soft-serve ice-cream (actually i also like the meiji soft ice-cream sold in 6 cones fr NTUC too), think can only go back to b&j or haagen again although i seriously doubt they can last more than 3 days lor.

poor hb, trying to save costs for him... but cant be helped now :p

i luv luv the strawberry cheesecake fr b&j but this flavor is not always avail (fr my supermarket), the one cheesecake also comes in a close 2nd for me.

gosh... very sinful ice-cream. heehee

eeyore

now nothing much for her to do other then hsework n to let my boy get used to having her ard....so now she'll help mi w all the cleaning up first

i normally take the vits first then later BF...heehee

Angel,

y not u drop him a sms....he'll reply u

ice-cream no matter wad still not good to eat too much...must control if not later puts on too much weight

MVH,

yellowish is normal....mine oso like that....discharge oso

nekowong,

ur bb's gender changed from boy to girl? DS time states it's girl har?

suika,

yalor, now is cleaning time, when everything clean already then set monthly cleaning routine...

now ask her to bring cupboards, wardrobe, drawers, etc things out to clean, sanitize your boy's toys.

otherwise when u deliver no time to do all these things...

btw, who's doing your confinement??

Angel: don't get stressed up yet, it could be a case of UTI - blood in urine, I know it sounds scary but its not uncommon in pregnancy.

Take note during peeing if you feel any burning sensation, or you are getting a fever. a simple urine test can tell the doctor whether you have uti. Medication will clear it up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Maybe instead of woody, you can just drop by a GP first for a quick consult.

eeyore,

ya lor....coz mi since last preg till now no major cleaning at all....must start w the living rm n the curtains n his toys must wipe daily n dettol wkly....hahaha

Angel,

if really infection i rather u go woody dun go GP....woody is FOC consultation....heehee

dreamz, my# 1 was taking care by nanny till now... mthly charge is S$500 for new born & increase to S$580 when start solid at 6mth old...

MVH, alibaba, I also intend to send my girl to CC soon too, try to enroll her by Jun but too bad now still under waiting list... hope to get the vacancy soon...

Sunflower, I think now already durian session liao... cos i saw so many stall selling it now & I just had it yesterday... hehe

Angel, ya, u may get the urine infection... if better to check with ur gynae/GP

Suika, "mak cik nak tau" means "madam wants to know"... but strange why u got this sentense?

eeyore_03, i also got lot of yellow discharge nowday le... beside that, i oso get contispation too... jialat...

so mostly thinking of sending #1 to school, but just to highlight, now is the peak for HFMD... mayb defer abit la... dont rush into it...

angel,

i love b&j ice cream too!!!

in Sheng Siong , i bought 2 tub free 1 tub..quite worth it! but dont eat too much lar..i ate once a week, already very guilty.

duckling,

actually whole year round also got sell durian..but when its the real season, thats alot of durian..and they are very nice especially first 2 weeks of the season..

ahNah,

i feel its 3rd tri becos baby gained most in 3rd tri..but we cannot eat too much cos too sweet..

Suika ,

my agency charge me $350 for a new indo maid ... with no off days , and i was told that since i m a first timer , need to take some online test cost $30 , if pass then can apply maid ah , so troublesome ...

eeyoree

how come our tod so fussy.. tat's one of the reason y i worried for sending him to CC.. v scare he got hungry & get more skinny & he already is so small size liao...

MVH

i tink nope.. cant let kids watch TV whole day... not gd for their eyes. i forfeit my maid to do tat at home. u can actually check with the PG/CC on wat activities they will do etc.. before u confirm to sign up for ur gal.. also just to highlight for ur gal more prone to asthmatic cough.. will get it even more often if she go CC.. my niece is one example.. keep falling sick non stop til doc said to stop schooling for time being...

alibaba,

ya lor.. that's y i also scare that she will catch all such virus from PG/CC, tat's why delay till now.. sigh.. worse case, i stay at home and take care of 2 gals.. dunno can handle or not..

heard from my mum that lunar 7th month is the durian season leh.. but now u can see durian all yr round but might not be nice la.. last nite i juz ate some.. not so good.. the meat is good but thin.. the seed is too big liao..