(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

The buzz over the bday bash is simply contagious! I did not sign up and wish I had done so! Enjoy yourselves mommies and do share the highlights of the event ya? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Secret Gift: just to add on...

We will have a scheduled time for the secret gift exchange so please hold on to your gift till then.

We will start off by me giving the gift to my designated baby A then mummy of baby A will give to her designated baby B and so on...

Am interested to know how many of you, your babies are still not holding on to their milk bottles when drinking milk?

My boy refuses to hold his own milk bottle. When we get him to hold the bottle, he will end up playing with it (i.e. pulling the milk bottle out of his mouth, then put in again, then pull out again...). Aiyo..dunno how to teach him le.

JTS: My boy just saw the dietician at KKH yesterday... so here's some info that may be helpful

- Important to give a wide variety of food from 1-2 yrs coz after that, they will start to be fussy about food

- Ideally 1 bf (bread or cereal etc) and 2 porridge, include 2 servings fruit + 2 servings veg + lotsa snacks coz they need a lot of energy! Plus milk of coz

- Start to transition them and let them eat the same food as we do, so long as moderate the salt and sugar content of our foods

- Good to give them yoghurt and cheese

- Can eat practically anything; but still no honey, chocolates, and fish that are high in mercury (I just learnt batang is a no no coz of mercury content) haha, I asked about durians and it's ok, my boy quite enjoys durians wor!

- Can start to eat margarine already, about half teaspoon a day (select those w healthier choice logo); this helps to up the calories intake

- For jam, buy St Dalfour brand coz it has no sugar added (can get from normal supermarkets)

- Can stir fry food with oil (choose canola or olive oil)

- Ok to give juice meant adults so long as there is no added sugar, no need to buy those specially for babies.

Think cooking for our littles ones will also benefit and cause us to change our own food habits!

BD: i agree lei...

My hb dont usually takes vege compared to me lar.. then i told him my gf's story (my gf dont take vege.)

Story:-

Coversation between 4yr old daughter & my GF & her HB

Daught: "Mummy, why you nvr eat vege?

Mummy: "hmmmm hmmmm ahmmmm"

Daddy: "Mummy do eat vege. *"Giap" 1 vege feed wife*

My GF 1st tasted vege once again since many donkey years of rejections.

Now my GF is happily eating salads and lots more vege then before.

Indeed what we prepare for our kiddos do helps changes ourself... hahaha!

may i ask for ur all opinion??

My gf is 1st time mummy, and thanks god finally her confinement has just ended.. Thus she wanna to go out for a walk, bringing along her infant baby who just turned 1 month...

So i am asking for u all opinion.. Where should i bring her go.. I mean, she also have no idea where to go ya.. :) and i also have no idea where to bring her go now.. :) as she is worry that her baby is not used to the outside environment.. anyway, to me, i just simply bring my bb anyway.. coz i can handle.. but maybe to her, she is still not getting used to it... :) so i need help in this way... :)

Anyway, enjoy the birthdaty bash.. :)

hmmm new born ah ... wrap up well and go AMK HUB !

I still rmb some 10-15 mommies here (includes me lar) we all went vivo few times for coffee n tea!

back then our bb about 2-3 mths only

Hi Hershey, most docs do advise not to go to crowded places for first 6 mths when bb's immunity is lower i.e. shopping malls, church etc. I diligently followed the advice and he only went between home and hospital for check ups. So when I first brought my son to a mall, he was super quiet, eyes open big big, dazed at all that is going around him - haha, so funny when I think of his stunned reaction lor! So maybe a park which has shady areas would be nice. For a start, just around the home for a stroll?

Shoes: Another sharing... before our babies can walk indepedently, they should wear shoes with soft soles. But once they walk on their own steadily and without any support, the shoes they wear need to have hard soles - try to bend the shoes with your hands and it should be stiff and diff to bend. This is new to me, and I had actually bought soft soled shoes for 18-24M for my boy lor... sighx

bdmummy>> oh shoot, I bought a pair of hard soles shoes for 12-18mths...winz. And I doubt my boy can fit it in in another 2 mths' time......by then dunno whether he can walk on his own or not.

WTS Lamaze Space Gym(full set), with battery included. Condition 9.8/10 used for 2 months.

Technical Details

- Lamaze toys grow with babies and are enjoyed in new ways as the months go by

- Stimulating colourful rattle with plenty of activities for your baby

- Bright contrasting colours and pattens stimulate vision

- Rattles, squeaks and crinkles develop auditory senses

- Different textures to grip and grab refine motor skills

Original price: $87.90

My price: $35

Self collect at Bukit Panjang. Please PM me for more details.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5678038.jpg]

Bdmummy: Thanks for sharing the information. Very detailed. If I were to visit PD, I think I am the more like Hi Bye mummy. Very few questions to ask. Hehe!

For shoes, when buying at MotherCare for Kayden, the salesgirl did provide me with such advise so I bought the soft soled ones for Kayden. But hoh, I still hardly wear shoes for him when going out except that day when he was 1 yr old. Sometime I think now buy shoe for Kayden quite wasted cause he doesn't know how to walk yet. But he does like us to hold his hands to walk especially when hubby hold one hand and I hold the other.

beannie : i rem.. wanna to join though.. but too far for me.. at that time, too many things to bring along.. buay tahan the journey lorz... :)

bdmummy : yes.. is understandable that bb immune guard is low... tat's y doc advise not to bring out bb for the first 6 months.. but than i break the rules lahz.. around 2 or 3 months bring bb out le.. :) but for only 1 to 2 hrs only.. :)

i bought soft shoes gor galen.. but then, he does not like the feeling of wearing shoes.. even wear swocks also cannot.. lol~~ wasted... lol~~ is true lahz.. waste money to buy shoes... :) but then, 1 full set mahz.. got clothes, got sock, no shoes not nice mahz... lol~~

and any other mummies able to bring the playyard

btw we are in need of the haenim play yard .

Another mummies who are able to bring a panel ( including the yellow connecting piece) for the bash please let us know.

We are looking at 8 pieces and please remember to label them.

1)Lynn

2)Annie

3) Eliss

4)Chez

5)phy

6)

7)

8)

Shoes

till now i bought 2 pair for him, other r hand down but i seldom wear for him.

maybe due to that, that y when i wear for him, he will pull out the shoes.

1 more day to the bash looking forward to it sure hope my boy can last till the end of the party ...

Mrs long, my boy only started to hold his milk bottle a week ago so far so good till today. Initially, it's hard to teach him coz every time we teach him how to hold his bottle he will push his hands away dropping the bottle. A week ago, I just forcefully hold his hand tightly with the milk bottle n a few min later let go my hand guess wat to my surprise he didn't release it off.. So now I am glad I did the for forceful ways if not I still be waiting for the ay he's willing to hold his bottle..

Ann, haha, i detailed coz need to get my $'s worth mah... these came from the dietician and physiotherapist la that my son just saw yesterday, not from the pd wor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dear Mommies and Daddies, please be reminded of the following:

1) To bring your SECRET Birthday Gift! Anyone still question mark about this, please please PM me!

We will be gifting the secret present 1 by 1, A to B, B to C, C to D etc etc etc. to make it more exciting!

2) All adults must put on socks for the birthday bash.

3) Please arrive by 5pm or 5:30pm (latest) so that you will not miss out on ANY activities!

As the place will seem "ulu" to those that have not gone before, please make sure that you are absolutely sure of the directions already or at least have GPS else you will get lost!

4) Please come prepared with a pen as there will be some writing to do~

5) Please stay for the whole event, we kept the biggest lucky draw prizes to the end!

6) Kindly help out in the cleaning up after the party. We organizing committee members are guaranteed to be super shak on sat and probably will need everyones help to clean up~!

7) If anyone have play yard panels to spare please volunteer!!

8) Please make sure your baby wears the customized tiger tee with their names on it.

9) Please note that food have been catered for the adults, NOT for the babies, so either feed your baby before you come, or prepare food for them.

10) Hot water will be available.

Due to space constraint, please be reminded that strictly NO stroller is allowed within the premises of the bash venue.

Thks to the comittee, the bash was a success with great food, cake, cupcakes, balloons and especially prizes!! Thanks for all the effort and hardworked which all of you have put in.

Super big pat on the back to all in the organizing committee! It was amazing all the stuff u all put together! Thank you so much [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mommies, just to share some of the photos taken at the Bash:

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5683884.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5683885.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5683886.jpg]

Each baby has a personalised cupcake

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5683887.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5683888.jpg]

Our goodies bag. Lots of very good and nice items within:

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5683889.jpg]

A winnie pooh backpack within the goodie bag!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5683890.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5683891.jpg]

This is what Skyler won in the lucky draw. Prize #7:

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5683892.jpg]

So what did the rest of the mommies/babies won?! do share pics ya.

Julie,

I think there is this cream which is quite effective which you can get from watson or guardian, but cant remember the name..

Irene, whats the name of the cream you bought for Nathan?

Mommies, I have the following to give away. Anyone interested can PM me. Its a Dumex stage 3 FM and a $10 voucher for bbspa

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5684085.jpg]

Great job done by the commitee yesterday. Thank you for all your hard work. Kayden really enjoyed himself. Prizes, food, games and goodie bag were fabulous.

Will there be a bash for terrible two next year? I will definitely join again. Hehe!!

I would also like to give away the following:

1) Mamil Gold Sample and the $3 voucher

2) $10 baby spa voucher

3) Nestle cereal

PM me if interested.

I'm sure u all must hv lots of fun! Even when party not yet start I already felt the mood already!!! Too bad K can't join, but still thanks alot for the effort n handwork!!! Three cheers for the committee!!!!

Sun tan: oh that was the lucky draw gift I was hopping for when they announced the prizes here! Hee! Let me know if it's useful k? Was so tempted to buy too.

Hi peeps! Birthday bash was awesome!! Had alot of fun except its super hoT! Will post more updates and stuff after I relak abit hahaaah!

P.S. I have a brand new PA system (the one I used for the bash) for rent (for your birthday functions)! Trying to recover abit cos my dad bought it brand new specifically for the birthday bash even though I asked him to try and "borrow" one for me only! AIyos! Gonna be a white elephant. If anyone need it, lemme know!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] It works with a microphone for announcements and stuff, it also can fit your ipods/iphones etc for music (just need the cable).

PM me if interested ya! Self collect @ Sengkang or Funan!

Jac:

You should let met know last nite....:p..then I dont need to walk around on the super hot weather to let ppl know we r going to cut cake ...

Hi, item to give away, pls pm me:

1) Mamil Gold Sample and the $3 voucher

2) $10 baby spa voucher

Chelz: do u still want to go to Royce gym on 26 Jul? Hv u been to Playhouse @ Rochester? We went there yest & my boy enjoyed himself! Me & my HB also likes it there. Even on a weekend, its not crowded. The place is also spacious & has lots of toys.

It' $6 per 1st hr, then subsequent 1/2hr is $6.