(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

erm..is it the play doh tt kinda...if it's playdoh, shldn't be toxic...they r make from dough n salt + colouring..we have babies here eating paper (mine eats paper)?

E2 manage to grab a bottle of his med and break it. and it cut on his finger.

There I was trying to see if there is any small pcs in his cut, and he was trying to break free from me. No crying, it was until I scold him and ask him to sit still, then he start crying, not because of the pain, but because I scold him.

mine loves paper too... actually he likes to taste all kinds of stuffs. got to dig out stickers, bak chang's leaves(a small piece that fell on d floor), but d most is still paper...

Mine likes to shred tissue into pieces, scatter them on the floor then pick it up again to eat… her eyes are very attracted to tiny things as a speck of dust, a grain of rice, a small ant. All she wanna touch and put in her mouth to eat.

So angry. I bought green avocados from NTUC 3 times. Each time I buy 2. and each time they ROT on the day they turn dark when I assume is ripe to be eaten.

Are NTUC avocados meant to be eaten green or what..

anyone keen on babies swimming play date on this Saturday (4-6pm) at my place? location: orchard area... will pm details if u r keen...

Sweetkiss: it's all luck. i bought 3 from Giant when it was having a promo - 2 rotted when they were ripe enough to eat. after that i bought from NTUC - no problem at all

i gave my girl persimmon over the weekend - she disliked it so much that she "shivered" and gagged. hahaha

mommies: summer fruits are in season. i'm going to let H try cherries next

K is still not into fruits. Every time she poos, there is blood on her butt. Dunno what to do! And she hates to be spoonfed.

I can give her something in her spoon, she will reject but if I feed the same stuff with my fingers bit by bit, she eats and finishes them.

Too bad I cant feed her porridge with my fingers.

It doesn’t work for fruits though.

Yup, my boy recently ate paper. Two days later nanny saw some whitish stuff in his poo... Think the paper came out!

Cherries: how to feed bb cherries? With the skin on?

Hello mummies.. Sorry for mia... >_<|||

Never really keep the update on reading what is going on... :) Am busy with my stupid blogshop.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hai~~ nvm abt it...

Yesterday, galen seem to have diarrhea... hai~~ wonder is it my fault, gave him ate too much of papaya... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] his poo is watery + papaya stool... gosh... Feel so bad..

Basically, he see everythings, and puts everything into his mouth and bites... even my dog's paw too... haiyo... the dog got stunned and scare.. til not don dare to go near galen... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Worse is, galen is super duper greedy pig.. Whenever we are eating.. he is sure to snatch and scream to ask us to give him a bite or two... gosh.. even when we are at restuarant lorz.. gosh.. My hubby eat until very xin ku... coz he cannot tahan galen's scream.... lol~~

chelz...

wat a wonderful idea.... but i cannot confirm whether i can bring bb galen & faith to join in the swim date not... hai~~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] my hubby seem to DU QI with his father... now work non-stop even on weekends... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Just to proof to his dad that he is working.. unlike what the co-worker talk rubbish in front of his father... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

SK: I also don't know, they call me so I say send lo. Haha!! I am not selling, just giving away. Chelz also just PM me.. haha! Not sure who is faster.

SK: Wa.. Jurong quite far for me. Hehe!! Have to see where Chelz offer to meet up.

Hershey: Kayden also greedy pig.. will scream if we never give him food that we eating. So now hubby always order non-spicy food and share with him.

haha~~ but hubby alway say i spoilt him lorz.. >_<||| Even i brought him biscuit out le.. he finish his.. he will asked for our foods de.. argh.. i buay tahan galen...

like the seat is backside to backside.. he went to pull our customer hair... argh.. i so paisey... >_<|||>_<||| Really ti-go-peh lorz... be it a lady or man....

Haha!! Normally I will give Kayden his teething rusk.. can last longer.. then have time for me to chomp down my food but Papa like to share food with kayden.

Kayden also the same. This morning, brought him to my in law place taking mrt and bus. He wanted to take the iphone and ezlink card of the lady sitting next to me in the bus. Then his sneaky little fingers stretched out to touch the lady's arm and when the lady smiled at him, he pretend to be shy. Sneaky boy.

Anyone intending to enrol yr babies in playground when they turn 18mths? I wonder if its too early to start looking now.

Anyone heard of Growing Up Gifted? Am thinking of checking it out. Another one is Julia Gabriel which my friend reviewed that its not bad.

BTW, motherhood expo is on this thurs-sun.

hello, me me me..

i intend to enrol galen when he turned 18months+

i feel is not too early.. coz they could interact with other kids.. and learn things.. but pros & cons too.. SOme kids are rude, rough.. some kids are gentle, nice... :)

any mummies doing baby signs with your little ones? I'm so excited - my baby did the milk sign twice today - once when she was nursing and once before she wanted to nurse! It was very cute seeing her squeeze and open her hands.

Hi jul mummies

I'm Aug 10 mummy and friend of cheese. Sometimes I do come in here to chat a bit.

I need votes for the Most photogenic Family contest. Hope you, your friends and family can help to vote too.

Go to -> http://babysg2011.pictureworks.biz/Vote.aspx

Find -> The Jeletung CC (Picture No. 19/24)

......Click -> VOTE

Fill in -> Voter Details at the end of the page

Click -> SUBMIT

Thank you so much for your support… Your vote is important to us…!!!

I intend to enrol my boy in playgroup from 18mths. Then half day N1 when he turns 2. Then go full day N2 childcare when he turns 3y/o. Cuz kids go to childcare falls sick easily. So thought maybe by 3y/o immunity is better.

mi too going to enroll mine for playgrp at 18mths...i rather he go sch learn things then stay at home zuo bo...can't entertain him for long at home also.

i wanna bring my boy boy go swimming...any details?

Ann, ya loh...mine also greeedy boy leh...nowadays we go out die die must bring along his snacks de loh. yesterday he finish his snacks liao then scream n ask for food from my bowl leh...i eating unagi with egg don...end up bua tahan his scream then feed him a few bits of rices n he give tt happily chewing face...Argh..

if nt he will go mama mama mama mama...or mum mum mum mum mum mum...

lasery,

trying to pm you but you do not accept pm.

do u want to come to my place for swimming this saturday? location behind paragon. I will email u the details if u r keen swimming together. pls pm me yr email.

only me going ar? now can finally bring my boy to go out with you peeps on weekend..no long need to work weekend liao n i m on office hrs n also gt network...yappy..

Mrslong:

Playground mean for a few hours Ma??

I will surely need to put bb once he turn 18mths.. I'm trying to look for it now cos I will be shifting Punggol this Yr end..

Do u have the website so that I can take a look..

Jasline,

it's playgroup. they have half day and some go by hours. the price is different for each centre and need to check them out. I bought a book with all the centres at the bookstore and to read up on some more the mroe popular schools availabe.

website if not wrong need to go to MOE there to check out the childcare or play school. There's a excel file to download and the schools in singapore are all listed they. Got location too.

tat's nice... Chez, u're staying near my cousin place.. Wonder will my hubby allow me to bring Faith & galen for a swim date with u gals not... >_<||| hmmM~~ what time u set for the swim dates?? how many mummies confirm going... :)

lasery, wish i could confirm now.. but i am afraid last minute i could not go lahz... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hershey,

i also need to go bk ask hubby leh..even though it's near my mum's place and we normally go bk for weekends...he just complaints i always like to go out liao..=X

Yes, playgroup usually min. 2hrs.

I am also trying to find out more info.

I know for Julia Gabriel must register early cuz got waitlist. But I also want to check out more besides JG.

lasery>> which book u bought?

Eliss>> i took leave on Thur...so am going on Thur to Expo. hehee

Chelz>> I wld love to join in the swimming but I have playdate this Sat for my boy liao.

Sk: i went to The Little Skool House at SAFRA Jurong and submitted the reg form for my bb, intend to send him to cc when he is 18 mths. But i have not decided if to put bb half or full day, how abt you? I prefer half day, but it may be difficult for my mum to fetch him as it is not within walking dist from my house, and the bus stop is far from SAFRA. My mum cant walk too much..

Is this the better cc within our area jurong? I overheard some teachers talking to the parents, they sound caring. But the lady at the counter apparently doing admin work was flustered! Haha.

mrslong,

if we have read up alot on the different schools then donit to buy le. coz it features alot of the well known schools (advertisement loh).. then some of those single childcare they didn't write about them.

but at the end of the guide coz the list of childcare centres to see n their locations.

i find alot of places dont have..manage to buy it at The Buzz in a interchange.

Hihi charliebrown,

If my girl goes to CC, she will be going full-day. But right now I am still thinking whether to put her in 2-hr playgroup from 18-24 mths (with my mum fetching also) first or straight to CC.

I personally feel that it will be better for my bb if i transit her from playgroup to full day CC. But convenience wise, CC will be better so I don’t have to trouble my mum. She is in the CC waiting list for jan 2012 when she is 18 mths. If there is a vacancy, I will let her go to CC ba.

I’ve only looked at CCs ard my house, which is Safra and My First Skool in JP. I nv look anywhere else.. For MFS, it is nearer to my place and MRT station, so convenient! but I will choose Safra coz my friend’s 2 boys are there & they are doing well. She told me they have lotsa field trips & activities & 2) if u look at MFS in JP.. no playground, no swimming pool, the kids are always enclosed within the centre & outside is a cargo lift area where ppl push cargo/garbage in & out. But safra sch fees is like ard $200 more.. :S

There is also Whispering Hearts at blk 687 there. Another friend’s kid is there since infancy & so far so gd too.

Seems like quite a number of you who currently have your mum/MIL taking care of your bb will be sending bb to CC/playgroup when they turn 18 mths. Can share the reason for doing so? Is it because your mum/MIL do not want to take care? Or you are sending bb to CC/playgroup for them to socialize and learn something? Do they really learn a lot at CC/playgroup? I have been exploring this option too but would also like to keep my boy’s nanny till no. 2 comes along so she can take care of no. 2 for me. Unless of course I send bb to playgroup and have nanny pick him up – but I will have to pay for two things – playgroup & nanny.

good morning mummies, the skiphop items have finally arrived. i'll be placing the orders this weekend, so please confirm the items you want (for those who have emailed me your orders, i'll be emailing back for your confirmation). there are a few things that are out of stock, versa diaper bags & toys will only be coming in jun 20.

in the meantime, check out the photos & prices at : http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.194701010576160.49283.117972694915659

babycoco: thanks....didn't see u in here for sometime. I emailed you on the benbat orders too.

vernie: for me, i prefer to enrol my boy in playgroup for the purpose of socialising & learning stuff. At the same time, can relief my PIL some time to rest & do their stuff.

Only when my boy turns 2 or 3y/o then go to full time childcare for N1 or N2.

Sk: oh forgot to tell u that i noticed that the glass door was left opened at abt 5pm at the cc at safra. Many parents were fetching their kids, so in n out. Kids also just zoomed out wif their bags, wonder is it safe. Me too, have not really checked out many ccs yet, but i also wish to enrol my boy to a cc near my house.

Vernie: my reason is cos i resigned from my job to be a sahm. Hubby n i also agreed then that i would go back to work when bb is 18mths old, if not we have to eat grass. Heee! My mum has offered to take care of my boy, but i dun want to tax her so much, and also, to let my child learn things which i doubt my mum can teach. Even now when my mum takes care of my bb for awhile, she will just sit bb down n watch tv wif him, which i think is not gd.

Actually what is the diff bet half day playgroup n half day childcare?

Babycoco: thanks! Yesterday just saw the skiphop products at taka! Then i tot abt my order.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mrslong, been so busy with my baby. she's learning to walk and all she wants to do is WALK everywhere. hardly any time to do my stuff. will reply to you about the Ben bat pillow.

charliebrown, will confirm your order via email ya.