(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

my BB C L size dun think can wear too long... hahaha! now L size seems just nice only... change her to L size for about 2 months rdy ... =x

Carol: haha, u can get ur huggies in 1 size bigger than ur mamypoko… cos if u sell ur mamypoko, u need to sell cheaper which means lose money. Or buy newborn size for #2.. Hahaha..

Imagine we all stocking up 1 size bigger now… what if next time got such promotion again? I think we can all combine and open mama shop already…

ok any mommy here using the sling carrier pouch wanna sell ?

I am thinking to get 1 of those since i tried the sarong sling type but HB lost it ... anyone ... ?? Size S only...

WTB: Fisher price Bouncer & Bumbo Seat with tray

For Bouncer: Vibrating and music must be working condition.

Prefer to collect at tampines or sengkang.

Pls PM me the price, the pics, used for how long.

i'm thinking of ordering agar agar cakes in addition to the 3D cake that i've ordered from cupcakedivinity...

anyone has nice websites or contacts to share on this?

Acidz : my boy average consume 2 to 3 tins HB cereal per month, so keen to hear your cheaper buying source under this iherb.com , but, the flat shipping cost of $4 is not able to trace the shipping status , is it a risk to get the items lost?

Yes, yes - I emailed them to confirm my reservation too coz I don't feel secure with just a phone reservation. They replied me and said my reservation number is 729. Wonder if this means I am 729 in the queue? Wah...this promo is seriously hot!!

Hi, sorry to interupt

I've some party items from my girl's birthday celebration to let go. Barnyard theme. Items include balloon bouquet (needs re-inflation) party bags, banners and wall decorations. Letting go cheap. PM me if interested. Thanks!

PrettyMummy, my first order arrived in about a week.

If you wish to use tracking, you need to buy enough to make the shipping worth. Alternatively, join the overseas sprees.

wanna check for the new Huggies stamps promotion - Station 3, Station 4 etc....who to call to redeem it ah?

I only have the contact (i.e. LeTrain) for the last stamp promo.

BTW, any mummies let their BBs eat eggs liao?

mrslong: It is still Le Train for the new Hugtown Stamps promo. They are now located at The Verge, Serangoon Road. You can go there to redeem the items. =)

Vivi: sorry, the class size max is 6 babies. Maybe you want to ask around for more mommies, then call them to arrange for a trial class? or if any mommy decided not to go, i'll contact you ok?

vernie, ann, chelz, carol

i'll PM you with the details. Musikgarten class is confirmed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

LP/prettymummy

you don't accept PM. can PM me instead

My reservation no is 27817! Can only collect in July cos no more stock! Gosh. I managed to buy 3 M, 4L and 1XL and 1 packet of M pull ups. Stocks still available at United Sq. Poor hubby lugged all 9 packets back to work. Hehe.

lasery2k, hehehe.. actually i kiasu lah... already called them to reserve earlier. but saw d link this morning saying to email them, so i email lor... paiseh..hehehe

Chez: yes, from photobook.com. Recommended by friend. She said good quality. Sometimes they hv really good deals e.g. 70% off. I've bought 4 vouchers, expiring 2012 & 2015. So I've lots of time to format layout, etc.

Chelz: I saw this pushcart at Wisma Atria & Junction 8 called MontagePages - their photobook quality looks not bad. Maybe you go check them out and see the quality? I am considering doing photobook with them.

Hi Mommies! Just a reminder to those that are going to our bday bash this July, to remember to check your emails! If you did not receive any email, kindly sound out here ok!!

We are so super excited for this bash. The organizing committee have been in deep discussion for the past few months over this and we have worked hard to make sure it will be a super duper great day for everyone with lots of prizes, lots of goodies and lots of fun!!! In fact, I am going to USA next week to get us some great stuff to enjoy at the bash!! So please do cooperate with us, thank you all! Muacks!

Cheers!!!

Ann!! Beco carrier is shiok! Much better than Bjorn Synergy that I sold away liao. I bought mine from irene! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yup! I asked my hub to buy when he was at US. Damn gd la!!! Nv regret.. My gal enjoys facing out more compared to the ergo which can't. Gonna sell my ergo soon...

Chelz pointed something out to me... Beco seems to be for smaller bb... Kayden dunno can use it for long or not. Kayden eat so much, weight also went up.

Oh mummies using avent bottles.. Just to ask, is the variable flow teat faster than the no.4 teat? My gal is using no.4.. I've let her try the variable flow at the 3 line one & she is ok with it too. I wanna replace the old teats so not sure which to buy. I just want the faster flow one..

Btw, any mummies add cereal to milk bottle for ur bb? I know it's nt advisable la but cos my gal takes soooo little solids and refuses cereal, I tried adding cereal to her milk... So far so gd though.. But I'm only adding 1 scoop per feed first..

Hmm.. I think the allowance with my bb inside is same like my ergo.. The beco has buttons to expand the crotch area, supposedly for babies below a certain weight/age (which K is already over) but she still doesn't need to expand as it will make her spread her legs v wide.

Beco: Beco's weight limit is 16kg while Ergo is 18kg so only 2 kg difference. Usually by now, our babies weight gain would slow down quite a lot. Even if they are eating alot, they don't gain much weight as they are very active and consume a lot more energy. According to the health booklet weight-for-age percentile chart, at 48 months the 50th percentile is 16kg. And Beco is certainly not only for smaller baby as Enzo who is one of the bigger baby is also using Beco and loving it =) If interested let me know.

Irene and sweet kiss, thanks for the clarification. I will bring kayden to shop to test out Beco carrier first before buying. Hehe!

Irene: Which Beco design do you have on hand? How much you selling it for?

Any mums wanna get seekairun shoes? Mothercare sale buy 2 get 20% off.. 1 pair is $49.90 UP. I only want a pair... So not sure if anyone wanna share?

beco: I only have 2 left and both in paige design. Actually I've stopped bringing in beco for a while but as jac was keen and I always receive a lot of emails asking abt beco, I just brought in 1 more batch. Will probably not bring in another batch anytime soon so if anyone is keen better let me know soon. I am selling at $199. You can bring ur bb to mum's cottage at city sq mall to try.

baby carrier: in my humble opinion and based on what other mommies shared with me, for carrier that can allow bb to face front, beco gemini is probably the best one ard to the best of my knowledge. But if your bb don't need to face front, other very gd carrier that u can consider are manduca, ergo and beco butterfly II.each have their own strengths and features so it's up to individual what's best for them and their babies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Irene: I brought Kayden to try the Beco carrier today. Not a good gauge for me cause he was cranky and keep crying in the carrier. The salesgirl was near him cause she has to help me adjust the carrier. So he keep crying thus unsure if he is ok with it or not. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ann: Oh was he cranky before trying the carrier or cranky only when he was in the carrier? Has he been in other carrier before? Maybe you can message me on fb if you have other queries so that we do not flood the thread here with our discussion =)

Good morning mummies,

Long time never post. I'm so excited for the birthday bash!

But has not even started much planning for my own party the following week.

Yest, I went into panic mode as my girl put plasticine into her mouth. It was obviously a lapse on my part. I was trying to stop a fight between my godson and another boy ( both 3 yr olds). Within half a minute I wasn't looking, my girl grabbed plasticine and put inside her mouth. This was all happening at a fren's son's birthday party. I panicked, rushed her to toilet, tried to wash her mouth as much as I could. I wanted to make her vomit, but couldn't. Sigh, couldn't have felt more guilty. Only consolation is that it's non-toxic. There's very little I could do, Now just praying she'll be ok. Feeling so lousy eversince.