(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

chelz, gasp! your maid is very bold and she seems to be an old hand at this - very cunning.

few years back, my cousin's indon maid, who seemed naive and innocent, got herself pregnant. the maid is already married, hubby in indo. my cousin didn't say or do anything when the maid told her that she was pregnant, pretended that it was ok but quickly went out, bought an air ticket, came home and told the maid to pack her stuff, then sent her to the airport. she found out later that the maid brought back her bf when my cousin's at work. luckily nothing happened to her 2 young girls

JTS, some maids will pretend in front of their employers that they're dumb, that they do not know how to do this or that so that their employers won't ask them to do, and they relax lah

i have the following(400grams) to exchange to enfapro

1)nan 2 pro (expire 30/4/2012)

2)simlac 2 (expire 09/05/2012)

3)dumex mamil stage 2(expire 17/08/2012)

if interested,please pm me

Ann: my MIL also watch my maid from monday to friday. my maid never alone with bb at home.

who knows she sneak out when we r sleeping.

The nude picture in her hp was taken by herself.

Then she MMS to her boyfriend

Dont think she dare to bring the bf back home bcs our estate is very small. everyone know each other.

MIL told me few times that my maid always use sign language to talk to some one at the bus stop from my laundry area (FYI, my laundry area is facing the main road). I thought using sign language wont harm anyone... so i dont really bother...

ICA: yeah my maid is extremely cunning!!! i hates her so much for cheating me!

i always thought she is a good maid, taught her computer (internet & excel) bcs she told me she wants to learn computer.

Bring her to all of our overseas trips until my MIL was so jealous & kept complaining to hb why she cant follow & maid keep following us.

hb excuse to MIL that just treat it as a reward to the maid & also to help us to carry bb when we r travelling.

she has 2 identical HP.

every nite always pretend to ask for her HP bcs want to call home, then return the HP to me every morning. The HP that she passed to me every morning is a "clean" hp.

I hv been wondering why my maid must take 2-3 hours nap everyday. she go to her room at 10pm & wake up at 7am (total 9 hours). i told hb many times why maid need to sleep 11-12 hours... hb said as long as she take nap when nothing to do, then its ok.

she needs to take panadol if she did not have chance to take afternoon nap.

mummies, watch out yr maid if they always look very sleepy & not enough sleep during day time!

Chelz: Hai.. maids nowaday also like babies.. getting cleverer and cleverer. I think hoh, they learn all these even before they come over to Singapore to work.

chelz,

juz finished reading ur posts....it's really scary! think i better find some time n check on mine too, she's here 10mths already, like urs was not left alone at home (my godmum stays w me on weekdays) n bb do wakes up for night feed (timing not fixed) but her working attitude is getting from bad to worst now....i hope i don't catch her doing anything 'stupid' i can't afford to send her back now

chelz: it is very horrible of your maid! And to think that my sis told me it is better to get a maid who is married with kids! I think it is v v difficult to find a maid who is reliable, simple and diligent nowadays.

Sweetkiss: HB multi grain is ok for my bb, no constipation prob so far.

Claudia: I tried cooking cheese's way, but the porridge somehow did not turn out as mashy as hers. abit lumpy lo. Hers is power. but it can turn rice grains into porridge, good for mummy on the go. So now I tend to boil the porridge for a longer time, then transfer to the jar to keep warm. Maybe you let me know how long yours can keep warm after you have tried it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Baby jumper gym:

Is it confirmed this Sat at 3pm? Who are the mummies who are going..?

Breakfast for baby: Girls, what do you give your babies for breakfast or morning break beside milk? Now I am giving Kayden fruit yogurt but thinking of giving him more varieties.

mommies

any of u want healthy times products? i'm thinking of organizing a spree w the local distributor. if u r keen, let me know.

Ann: I gave her baby cereal with apple this morning. Gonna try giving yoghurt for bfast after checking with pd! Chicken n carrot porridge for lunch later. Usually avocado for tea break unless she looks full haha.

Her meals better than mine sia. I only have leftover curry for lunch! And no bfast!

Chelz: this is so disgusting! Do u lock ur room when no one is at home? Goodness knows if she and her bf used ur bed!! Also, hw come she got so much $ to buy 2 Hp? U r too nice to ur maid, still allow her to nap and all. Even the maid my inlaws used to have wakes up at 6am.. U leave ur maid alone to take care of ur son?

charliebrown: My boy normally drink milk at 6plus in the morning. So ard 9plus to 10 like that, I will give him some morning break. I find yogurt is a good morning snack to give. But everyday eat yogurt also sian lei. So thinking of what other things to give him.

peanut: Cereal for breakfast, will it be too filling like that? Normally during weekend, if I super lazy, then kayden's lunch or dinner, I will cook more so I eat the same thing as him lo. During teabreak, i will give Kayden fruit puree.. fresh or canned ones.

breakfast times early morning galen will have his 1st feed of milk.. then after abt 2 to 3hrs, i will prepare small bowl of porridge (lean meat or lean meat with carrot mix with alittle bit of light soy sauce which is organic de) plus he love eating sticky sticky porridge instead of those watery porridge... lol~~

Hershey, never mind lah. try not to have any added salt, sugar in baby food - as natural as you can

Taka baby fair - i thought it's tmrw, 9 March?

ica : hmmm~~ beside this organic soy sauce.. the rest i prepare for him is all so natural.. :)

abt the taka baby fair.. i am not sure worz.. have to ask around le.. :)

sweetkiss,

she never alone with bb at home.

MIL stay with us from monday-friday.

my hb got her during my confinement period. transfer maid.

hopefully there is "no drama" tonite when we search her lugage & sent her back to airport. She still does not know we have cancel her wp.

xbeanniex

ok, will email u.

chelz

usually my mom will get the agency to send someone to jaga her while we search the bags. then we get agency to send them to airport. that way, less drama

Charliebrown: I chop up finely before cooking. Carrot, chicken all throw into the porridge n cook together with some wolfberries. It's super yums! I gobble up the leftovers haha

I think I'm gonna start pre-chopping the chicken before freezing and freeze in small portions. Then can just take out a bit from the freezer everyday.

Ann: I only give abt 1.5 tbsp of cereal. If my girl is full she'll just refuse to open her mouth. Sometimes she even sprays the food out of her mouth haha. Quite notti la but so cute.

Ann: errr u mean cannot? Actually I dunno. Apparently can take spices like cinnamon alr. So I Thought wolfberries can. I'll check with pd this Thursday

peanut: I am not really sure lei.. haha!! That's why I ask you. I remember when I was very small, my mum give me wolfberries as treats. She dun really give me biscuits. So I am wondering when can I do that for my boy. It is good for the eyes.

peanut: ooo wow, wolfberries. I always put wolfberries in my soup. Am learning new ways to make the porridge tasty! Will intro chicken soon. chicken + carrots sound yummy! Yeah, bbs are notti, if they don't like the food, they will pui it out leh. My bb makes a mess when I feed him porridge.

Hello mummies, I wanna sell the following milk powder as I'm still breastfeeding. Pls quote me a reasonable price [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dumex Mamil Gold 2 400g (expires June 2012)

Abbott Similac 2 400g (expires December 2011)

Nestle Nan Pro 2 400g (expires April 2012)

Mead Johnson Enfalac A+ Stage 1 900g (expires February 2012)

Junie: Thanks for the recommendation. The cakes are really nice. Going to show daddy when he is back. By the way, did your friend commented on whether the cake is nice to eat or not?

Ann>> I hvn't asked my friend yet...but it looks damn good & I guess it should also be nice.

Will check with my friend if she had any friends who had ordered the cake b4.

I just showed my HB & told him can I get 1 done for Isaias' 1st BD..he said ok! Yay!! Me so happy.

I intend to do Jungle theme for his bd [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh.. they even make dog cake.. maybe i should order one from them for my girls' bday. This yr, going to have a party for them at the dog cafe at NEX. Too lazy to do it at home le. Need to clean up.

Hi mommies, I am going USA again this June. So i can hand carry home our party supplies from party city. Will we be ordering anything for our july bash? Let me know !

thkg of a suitable holiday destinations for my baby (8mths) and the older toddler of 3.5yr old. anyone with good suggestions?