(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Mummies, we are planning CNY Gathering Steamboat. Kindly confirm ur attendance by keying in ur name, no of adults. I will be buying food for the steamboat and try to budget it at $10 per pax. discuss with some of the mummies and we agreed that no ang bao to be given to all babies.. Heehee..

Cya ladies!

Venue: Hougang Ave 3 (My house) I will PM u gals the full address.

Date: 12th Feb 2010 (Sat)

Time: 3pm

1. Lynn & Hubby

2. Jasline & Hubby (Disposable plates bowls spoon n chopstick & packets drinks)

3. Geri & hubby

4. DQ

5. Guayni (hubby to be confirm)

6. Annie & Hubby

7. sun_tan

8. Jasmine & Hubby

9. mrslong & hubby

10. Grace & hubby

11. Irene & hubby

12. Pris

13. Nicole

14. hershey, hb, #1 & bb galen.. C:

still nid extra steamboat cum bbq ??? no one bring bb along?? hahah~~

** I think all got bring babies.

Any special request on food or drinks?? I will be PM-ing u gals my address shortly. PLs take note. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

chelz: Glad to see that your boy enjoy The LIttle Gym? Not bad right? I video-ed my boy when he was picked as "sample". Shall upload one of these days when i have more time.

Other mummies who will be going for the trial soon, give ur review yah? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

chelz: Most of the stunts also I do one.. hubby's back doesn't allow him to do so. Did you do something like place bb on your feet while you lie down with your knee bent and flip him over your head and land him in a sitting position? My boy like that position. I also did the head stand one and I drop Kayden the 2nd time. Luckily nearer to the floor then he slipped out of my hand. That one really must have a nice grip. But overall, really fun. I think Kayden like the instructor, Zul. He even let Zul touch him and do demo on him. Normally Kayden would be crying out loud liao.

charliebrown: Can we keep the puree in the fridge for later use like other puree?

looks like the Little Gym classes are so fun. And I like it that 2 parent can go in cuz most only allows 1.

BTW, anyone knows if BBs can eat asparagus now?

Ann

Yeah we got do that stunt at the beginning of the class. Wow u r very daring to do the head stand stunt. Steady!! I got no guts :D

Btw, I only registered the class after I read vernie & yr review abt little gym

Seemlike we r learning the same thing. Wondering whether they will teach new things on different lesson or not

charleibrown: I bought the purple one.

wah, the gym class looks cool!

Mrslong: I wonder can still join in for the feb 19 one?

mrslong,

Thanks for organising the gym... saw ur email..

See all mummies there.. =)

Btw mummies,can I ask mummies still give bb gripe water ma???

last saturday, bb wanted to poo poo but he poo & keep crying.. so poor thing.. than open the pamper & see.. saw the poo stuck there & cannot come out.. he keep gek but still cannot come out.. I touch the poo & it hard!!! OMG.. i was so scare & saw abit of blood.. Keep sanyang him... Than ask hubby to call the clinic now & make appt.. gng to bring him see PD... Lucky is not during CNY.. still scare the clinic did't open.. After seeing the PD. PD help him to pump out... As usually he cried & poo.. I think is pain.. PD said is tear that's y have blood.. Poor boy!! aft poo poo I think he feel more comfortable... PD ask me to stop brown rice.. cos this cause constipation..

Since Bb on semi soild i found out that he drink lesser millk.. Is it ok ma?? I know the main is still drinking milk right??

Sometime he can like 8hrs+ dun drink milk, nv cried for milk also..

I'm quite worried.. he is now 7mths+ weight only 7.3kg... PD said abit small but still in the average range..

Chelz: I think will have some repetition and some new things each week coz I saw some activities in ur photos that we didn't do in lesson 3.

I have the following to give away:

400g similac follow-on formula (stage 2) (9 may 2012)

400g dumex mamil gold (stage 2) (3 jun 2012)

$5 off for 900g enfapro A+ (28 feb 2011)

Would be great if you have friso items for exchange. If not also ok. Self pick up at simei mrt. Pls pm me if interested. Tks.

Jasline: I ordered from Orange Clove cause I have Muslim friend.

Kayden also poo poo hard that time. Brown rice is quite heaty. Must drink plenty of water. Or could also be the brown rice brand you feed is not suitable for Jayden. Just like Kayden is not suitable with Nestle Cerelac Rice Cereal but ok with Bellamy rice cereal.

Kayden also don't really cry for milk now but once it's time for milk, I will make for him and he will finish it. Definitely must feed more milk cause also a source of water for them too.

When Kayden poo too hard, I will use the wet tissue and help him to pull out the shit which is already outside his anus. Will also use KY Jelly to help lubricate to make the shit easier to slip out.

My mum also told me porridge if cook too long untill congee then it's heaty for baby. Must cook like teochew porridge like that and slowly use spoon to mash the porridge when feeding. Then it's not heaty at all.

Chelz: I understand that they have different theme every week.

eve>> Actually I've closed the trial gym for the 19th liao. But u can PM me your details and I see if they sitll hv slot, cuz we have 10 mummies liao.

I still give gripe water to my BB but intending to stop after the current bottle finishes. My boy is on Healthy Times brown rice cereal, so far so good. Poo every day, if not, once every 2 days, but poo poo is mashy mashy type.

My MIL asked me to get the Eu Yang Sang "si shen" powder...and I bought it together with the brown rice one. Intending to feed him with it after the current Healthy Times one finishes.

Si shen powder - if you BB been eating/drinking well. There's no need for si shen powder right as its mainly for boosting appetite. I bought one rabbit brand but haven use it yet. K on Happy Bellies Multigrain, she still only having one scope a day follow by a 150ml BM.

does it sound logical on mashing porridge so that not heaty ??

the "heatiness" in rice cereal is actualy iron content. the iron makes it easy for bb to be constipated.

Helping a friend to post this here... any mommies interested can just email her. (see email below)

I am currently looking for moms age 25-40 for a focus discussion discussion on 7th Feb @ 2pm. Duration is 2 hours and incentive is $70.

Interested, please email me the following:

Name:

Contact number:

Education:

Age of Kids:

Type of milk consume:

Mrslong: No worries, I understand. I'd PM you. thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh, brown rice is heaty...quite true, my bb din't poo poo for 2 days after i feed her with that. This morn I tried out another NESTLE sample-oat with prunes, She loves it so much...finnished within a few mins and poo poo a little bit after that.Went down to NTUC to get it just now but can't find it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Baby's poo: muddy, in dark green colour; sometimes bright yellow. Still on a lilttle bit of breastfeeding but I didn't take any iron tablets.

Ya, I heard abt it as well. Cooking porridge, especially in slow cooker is heaty. I am not sure how true but usually just cook it in a pot and blend it afterwards.

Girls, who do you think Kayden look like? I say Mummy but daddy say like him.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5077902.jpg]

I told Daddy that even the other mummies also think look like me.. he say mummies of cos help mummies.. unfair. Haha!

Ann: ur hubby jealous lah! my girl also looks like me but as she grows older, she is starting to look like her daddy! overall she looks like a boy. everytime ppl ask me if she's boy or girl when its so obvious cos she had headband and dressed in pink. once, an uncle went to her and said "hello, xiao di di".. faint..

Mummies, I have a brand new Enfapro A+ Stage 2 (400g) for exchange with Similac Stage 2 (400g). Please PM me if u can exchange with me. Thanks!

Annie, look like u lei!!!

SK.. hai.. mine also.

I went out with my friend who is a bb ger.. got ppl comment that is that 2 bb ger? Wear so blue with yo yo beanie still got ppl say he is Sweet ger...

I dun have our bb photo cant compare! nid to scan those hardcopy.. that's fun.. haha..

but can confirm that my boy love to pout just like me!!!!

Any mummies can advise how to prepare formula? Is it ok to put warm water with e formula direct? Im thinking of warming up e water in e milk warmer before adding e formula powder.. I haf a thermo pot dat keeps water at 68deg.. Shud I use dat? So sorry coz I like to find out more when I start introducing formula ...

Daisy,

Usually I will add a mixture of warm water to room temp water. Can trial n error to reach the desire temperature. There after, just add the powder in. When mixing, remember dun shake up n dwn. Just rotate in a circular movement. This is to prevent getting air bubbles into the milk.

Sorry to interrupt!

Am running a spree on Lugmax Bag Organisers and Baby Essentials Organisers (A Must have!! so useful even for my 18mth old now!) in FaceBook…

Prices starting from $7.. Mail or Add me in FB at [email protected] for enquiries and to place your orders!

Thank you for your support!!

Cheers!!

Ann,

i think Kayden has eyes of urs n nose of daddy but overall takes more to you....my girl looks totally like my hb instead

Ann: I vote for mummy too!

SK: I have the same problem too. My boy looks very much like me. When we go out, I always try to dress him in blue yet ppl will say hello girl girl! Or ask whether he is a boy or girl.

Cheese/Vernie: i heard that u will have a boy/girl as ur next child depending on whether your baby looks like one now. haha.. let's see how true it is when anyone of us has #2.. but anyway, boys who look more like girls/mummy will grow up to be very handsome!

mummies.. tmr is CNY eve loh! how's all your reunion dinner arrangements coming along?

for me, i have to eat at 3 places from 3pm onwards! i dun mind going but i am worried that my girl will not have enough rest!

my girl is very selective of ppl who carries her. brought her to a family gathering last week and i think she kinda got scared by the big crowd and ppl wanting to carry her. she cried very badly and would only want me or her daddy to carry. my MIL (sorry to complain again) snatched the milk bottle to feed her. my bb refused to be fed by her and kept struggling till milk was dripping all over her mouth but again my MIL went "shui bian la shui bian la".. zzzz!!! why cannot return to me huh??? when my bb still refused to drink properly she asked me is it the milk too hot. come on, i have been making her milk for the past 6 mths! the prob is with her but she is just not auto enough to return bb to me. grrr! tmr gonna see the MIL again. sian ar!

Yo daisy! Usually if I was to prepare 2 scoops of formula powder, I will put 100ml of room temperature and about 20ml of hot water (from those thermal pot)... then add formula in. Don't forget to put room temperature water in first bcos if u put hot water in first, the whole bottle will turn very hot so you won't be able to properly gauge the heat.

I tend to make it as close to breastmilk (when we first pump out) temperature as much as possible!

Gareth is on mix formula and mix bmilk already... my breasts r self weaning haha!

jaclyn: ever since i stopped BFing, i really missed those times haha! i always feel a sense of achievement when bb finishes a btl of my BM.. At times i wished i can still latch her again but i noe i can nv do it again. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sweetkiss: thats what is stopping me frm totally weaning!!! I scared I will regret it thats why im still pumping lor. :|

Here wishing you and your family a very healthy, prosperous, blessed RABBIT year!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5078821.jpg]

Good morning mummies.

I am so tired. Only manage to get to sleep at 3am. Was working till 12 midnight. Then don't know why stomach started to be so painful and bloated that I can't sleep and had to go toilet. Then try to sleep again.. stomach like got pple pump gas into it like that, it started to get bloated again and was so painful that I had to visit the toilet again at 2plus in the morning. Finally at 3am, I manage to fall asleep. Don't know what was wrong with my tummy.

Photo: Thanks mummies for saying that Kayden looked like me. I showed daddy all your comments and he said that "How come you all cannot see that Kayden look like him".. think he is still in self denial state. Haha!!! Leave him be.

Actually when I go out, pple did ask Kayden is boy or girl even though he wear like a boy. I think he look too much like mummy liao that pple thought he is a girl. Haha!!

Sweetkiss: Serious ah.. then my boy look like a girl means I will get a girl next? If it is true, then I would be very happy. Haha!!

Luckily my MIL will return the baby to me automatically. She try not to carry Kayden when I am around him. Anyway, when I am ard, Kayden hardly wants anybody else. Maybe just play play abit and wan to return to my side liao.

Milk intake: I realise my boy milk intake now increase after he started taking porridge instead of cereal.

Previously:

6am - 200ml milk

9.30am - 200ml milk

12 noon - Rice Cereal with vegetables puree

4pm - 200ml milk and fruit puree

6pm - Rice Cereal with vegetables puree

10.30pm - 200ml milk (Dreamfeed)

Now:

6am - 200ml milk

9.30am - 200ml milk

12 noon - Half bowl of Porridge with vegetables puree

4pm - 200ml milk and fruit puree

6pm - Half bowl of porridge with vegetables puree

9.30pm - 200ml milk (Don't give then don't sleep)

1am - 200ml milk (Don't give also don't sleep)

Happy Chinese New Year to all!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5078865.jpg]

Happy Chinese New Year! May happiness be with you and your family always!

Ann: I kept the sweet potato puree in the fridge overnight, still ok, but I did not freeze. Yes, I think Kayden looks like you, especially the mouth~

diapers: Hey girls, finally found a diaper which can hold Kayden's pee at night effectively. Use this on Kayden last night. From 9.30pm to this morning 8am, there was no leakage at all and Kayden had consume 600ml of milk between this period. Think this one not bad.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5078909.jpg]

Jellypurin: I got it from Jusco. Quite costly though..1 pc is about 44 cents (Sing currency). Apparently it is a house brand for Aeon Japan. I didn't see this in Singapore before so i bought it to try. Expensive but instead of using 2 pcs of Mamypoko diapers, I only use 1. Think quite worth it.

ann :YESH.... bb K looks more like u... C:

What the old ppl say is, if the 1st few months of bb face look like girl girl mean next one is gal, and if look like boy boy mean next one is boy..

For me, my #1 de 1st few months do look like a boy boy... even i dress her in all pink... >_<||| Ppl still say, "oh, so cute baby boy worz...."

Now, my #2 de 1st few months still look like a boy.. and the old ppl say next time confirm boy... fainted.... >_<||| I am toking inside myself, "wow, still one more baby... wan my life mehz... wan u give birth lorz..." lol~~

Ann : maybe u ate too oily and fry foods, tat's y u're having stomache in the middle of the nite... Do look out wat u eat lorz... take care... C:

Happy Chinese New Year Eve Mummies..

And i'm Looking forward to meet all mummies for the gatherings too..... ♥♥

Haha!! Thanks mummies for your votes. I think the only thing which Kayden look like daddy is the forehead ba. Haha!!

no lorz... Geri, my son totally look like my hubby lorz.. face, angry expression.. and even the "M" shape forehead also lorz.. sianz....

Oh jac! Thx for e advise! Wat formula r u giving gareth? I'm finally on e forum! Hahahaha!! Weanin is painful hor...