(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Thanks for the info, ica and charliebrown [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wah, sounds like a fun gathering!

Eliss: I had the same idea while I was feeding my baby with prunes the other day, but not too sure whether the pitted prunes is safe for baby, so maybe just stick with the ready made one.

charliebrown: Oh ya, have you try using the blender for meat? Do you put the raw one inside? So far I have use it on carrots, potatoes, apples and pumpkin and they turn out well except sweet potatoes, I find it's a bit dry after it's been kept in fridge, must add water to it when comes to feeding.

Morning mummies! Hope u have a great day ahead! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2days ago my boy gave me a big surprise, he can sort of wiggle, crawl so fast to get the ball and dustbin he wanted! Gosh, everyday is so happy seeing him growing up...

less than 6mths will be 1 year old liao! Oh!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning mummies~

eveyeoh: I have not used blender for meat yet. Your bb likes sweet potatoes?

cheese: Is always v exciting to witness bb's milestone!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

crawling:

My bb still does not know how to crawl. He only stays put when on tummy, but will fling arms and legs. lol. He also cant sit without support yet.

good morning ladies

TGIF, next week is a hectic one!!!

27 feb gathering

Playmat - if no one else if bringing the big play mat, maybe those who has yoga can bring along? its quite portable.

food - if you decide to order food delivery for the day event, do check if there's surcharge for delivery to Sentosa. Gathering is primary, food is secondary so if the surcharge is too much, we can do away with that food! Bring something convenient cuz I know some mummies not driving.

hitch hike - on the day, our tiny old car can at most pick up one more baby (no extra space for additional child seat and/or pram) and one mummy if you dont mind squeezing with us. So if you need a lift from simei or vivo let me know.

BB development - Keila is able to sit very well now unassisted. She can even pull herself up sitted from lying down. Very nimble now. Crawling - still stumbling, if you place my freestyle pump parts or newspapers in front of her she will scramble to get hold of them!

bb cereal - yesterday keila has her first try on BB cereal given by my MIL. MIL nvr listen to my instruction clearly. I've told her to give 1tbsp of cereal mix with water to give her for her 2pm milk feed then after give her usual milk quantity.

First error - she gave 1 tsp instead of 1 tbsp. Sensing not right, MIL called to confirm. Told her its 1 tbsp. 1 tsp is like too little right?!

Second error - when I get back home, asked her how much milk she drank after the cereal. She sheepishly told me she nvr give milk after the cereal!!! cuz she thought the cereal is to replace her milk feed *faintz* trying hard not to scream at her cuz this is definitely not what I told her. Let it go since its first time feeding K with cereal. Moral of story - follow up with caregiver everytime!

My boy can sort of crawl on his tummy too. I placed him on the playmat once and walked to the kitchen to do some stuff. When I checked on him a few minutes later, i found him on his playgym which is next to the playmat. It is quite a distance from the position where i left him on the playmat to the playgym.

27 Feb gathering - got waiting list or not? =)

Sighhh,

My bb machiam choke n has difficulty breathing ytd. Then rush to a&e. Dr chk Lu g clear n juz do a suction for him then feed him steroid . After tt I quickly send him bk n rush to the airport . Will be in India for 5 days. Missin n worried abt him [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

pris, my baking skills not at that level yet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] they'll be store-bought

my girl can neither crawl not sit unassisted yet. and i think she's teething - kept chewing on stuff yesterday night

Vivi

Oh dear. I hope he is better. Was he sick b4 this episode? Alot of babies are ill [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ica, my bb also can't crawl yet. Some days can sit unassisted, some days very wobbly. But she has 2 teeth on lower gum already.

Mummies who are breastfeeding, do you still take iron supplements? I noticed my bb's poo is dark green when I take the iron, yellowish brown when I don't.

vivi: that was frightening! Hope your bb is fine now. Do you know the cause?

Eliss: The older generation seems to want to quickly replace milk feed with solids. Cos my MIL once said to feed more solid to bb so that his meat will be more firm. Huh? More firm? U mean bbs need muscles?

For the 27th gathering, the entry fee is $7 per car regardless of the number of people in it. If I am not wrong there is a bus stop just before the entry to sentosa? We can arrange to pick up mummies who are not driving there.Let us know.

I can take 2 adults with baby on mummies' and no pram/carseat too. I will bring some snacks too but haven decide what to bring so KIV k

haha maybe can bring bumbo.. it will be a real sight seeing some bb talking on bumbo and some crawling. haha

Baby R can sit unassisted for a while only, still not stable. As for crawling, she keep trying to push her self up and kind of wriggling now and she move backwords.. quite a funny sight.

Ica: I am also interested in the Little gym and not able to make it on the 19th.. maybe we organise another one in march ? any other mummies interested?

Geri, yes, let's organise one in March!

vivi, hope your baby is getting better

yup, so many babies falling sick. and the weather is not helping - bright sun and sudden downpour. wonder if this year's CNY will be a cold one?

Eliss>> I can feel your frustration. When my BB just started semi-solid on cereal, no issue, cuz easy.

Then we started to introduce non-cereal food & I specifically told my MIL, we can only introduce ONE new food @ a time and to feed the new food for 4 days 1st, if ok, then continue. And then introduce new food.

But then....1 day after we introduce potatoes into the cereal, my MIL go and make carrot with potatoes puree to mix into the cereal!! That's 2 foods in 2 days!

Really pissed lor...my FIL can still say "aiyah, if tmrw he diarrhoea means it's the carrot lor."

I hear liao, I just keep quiet...fuming inside liao le.

SURCHARGE >> There is no surcharge for deliveries into Sentosa, just remind the delivery guy to show receipt at the gantry.

BUMBU >> Geri, was just thinking of it too! Would be a really nice picture with them all in their bumbus...those who have bring k.

Vernie >> Next time k, promise I'll organize again. Itz really really over crowded already = )

Ica >> haha..oki. I tried to make once but the macaroons didn't rise..sigh..maybe will try again.

Playmats >> I guess can bring another standby just in case 2 not enuff = )

Feed Bb E carrot puree with porridge yesterday and she hates it, just ate a few mouth only..

Any mummies tried feeding bb hard boiled egg yolk already? Have been feeding Bb E egg yolk puree with milk for 2 days and started carrot puree yesterday , notice bb E developed phylem and can hear it while she breathe.. Or it's a sign of allergy ?

Junior secretary job: O or N level. Doing paperwork. Salary 1.4k full time or 700 part time. Working at alexandra AIA, no age limit can be young or old. Great for mummies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] it's for a fren of mine. Can txt me at 90680116!

Morning mummies, I'm from sept 2010 thread... I have the pigeon weaning package with bowl and weaning spoon plus magmag cup with step 1-3 nipple, spout and straw... Kiddy selling at $25.90... I'm selling off at $20, inclusive of free normal mail... Anyone interested?? Please pm or SMS me at 93388073...

pris, at least you tried. i didn't even attempt. with macaroons, everything must be very precise. maybe one day lah. i happily attended a class thinking it'd be easy peasy. ahaha

daisy, did you start with fruit? maybe your baby is showing a preference for tastier food

Sito>> I think I read from the "What to Expect during the First Years" book, it said try not to feed babies egg or egg yolk until their much older, cuz of allergy issue.

But am not sure if phlegm is a symptom of allergy, though I doubt so.

Daisy>> actually fruit puree shld be the last to start your BB with on semi-solid cuz BB may then prefer "sweeter" stuff. Maybe u can add a little of the fruit puree into the cereal? My BB is on brown rice cereal and he likes it...better than carrot puree on its own, hehee...so scared he dun like veggie next time.

for 27th gathering on feb : i'm still thinking wat to bring lorz.. >_<|||

should do agar agar with peach or with longan?? than agar agar wat flavour?? mango, blackcurrent, normal?? hahaha~~

Sorry, can i ask.. u all mummies noe how to eat beef?? coz my hubby cannot eat beef worz... lol~~

Woah..i think the gathering @ Pris' plc is gonna be ultra pack, hehee.

Cuz 20 mummies, but hvn't include HBs yet.

Gonna be a ruckus, somemore with the more-than-ever active BBs now :p

Oh no... Bad mummy.. Coz I followed e recipe book dat comes with avert steam flip blender.. And it's all fruits recipe. But I did started at first with frisocreme cereal. She liked it at first but soon, refused to eat it after it was half tin.. Then I bought organic brown rice. Which she still doesn't eat.. Headache. Wat a day also, now in suspected h1n1, have to isolate myself frm her...So sad... Can see her frm afar, wondering why mummy nvr play nor hug her today...

oh, daisy. hope it's just normal flu. why do you suspect it's H1N1? have you seen doc?

Frisocrem is sweet, so most likely your baby has taken a liking to sweet stuff. maybe you can "re-condition" her? just a thought

Hello mummies.

I am so glad that it is Friday. I am so tired. Yesterday, my in law told me that Kayden did not sleep since 1pm. Upon arrival at my in law house yesterday evening, when Kayden see me, he started to fuss. I know he wanted to sleep liao. I was thinking since 1pm no koon.. good lo.. hopefully will sleep through the night. But he woke up at 9pm and keep looking at us.. I think he wanted milk, so gave him milk and then he fell asleep again. 2.30am, he woke up again, give the pacifier and he slept. Woke up at 5.45am.. didn't make any sound. Just keep kicking the light on and off. Woke up and he was so excited to see me. His pee leak from his diaper again. Change and give milk.. after a hard time then fall asleep again. I think our babies are sleeping lesser and lesser now.

Semi-solid food: I also try to stick to the 4 day rule but sometime in law also will give him new things. But that only happen once is a blue moon so I will just close one eye and open one eye lo. I think as long as we don't take care of bb ourselves, there's nothing much we can do.

Egg: I read that yolk is a good baby first food but prefereably to be given to baby of 8mths and above. Egg white to be given to baby of 1yr and above. I also read that egg may cause phlegm in baby.

darn was hoping that I wasnt too late for the 27 Feb gathering! oh well... another time! u ladies have great fun as always!

btw... blender for meat - My PD told me not to use the same blender for raw meat.... just a thot.

Little Gym - went to check out the Marina Sq Little Gym earlier and got some info. If we have min 4 babies, they can arrange a trial class just for us, on any day, time providing they don't have any ongoing class. So shall we arrange for a trial class? Let me know which day, timing.

babycoco>> I have one organised on the 19th Feb, 3.20pm @ Forum Orchard.

Total we have 8 mummies already. U wanna join us?

Total class size max is 15.

Just registered my bb on swimming trial lesson at Aqua duck Tanglin Village.

I did not know the trial lesson is FOC until they email me on the date which happen to be monday. After I insisted on weekend trial class, they told me this is FOC trial class, therefore they only conduct on a specific date.

Perhaps other mummies keen to register.

Website for registration:

http://www.aquaducks.com.sg/

complimentary trial session on Monday, 14 March at 9am at our Tanglin Village

babycoco: me and ica are interested in the little gym trial but we cant make it on the 19th feb. marina square is gd for me. however, I can only make it on weekends. which date u looking at ? Do they have classes on sunday?

Friso to give away:

I have a tin of 900g Friso stage 2 to give away. It was opened on 23 Jan 11. Only used for 2 days so still got more than half left. If interested, please PM me. I can meet at Boon Lay/Tiong Bahru/Redhill/Harbourfront MRT.

mrslong, like geri & ica, i also can't make it on 19th.

geri, i'm ok with weekend or weekdays. i picked up the pamphlet earlier, but dunno where i put it now haiz will get another pamphlet tomorrow. i think they do have classes on sunday, but i was thinking if we can make up 4 babies, we can choose our own timing.

The Little Gym: Their Sunday class is at Marina Square. I think it's after 12 something. Not sure.

Vernie: You intend to sign up? I am intending to sign up lei.. but hoh by the time I go and sign, I will miss many lessons liao. Hai...

Little gym trial class

babycoco

I am also interested to go for the class.

can let me know once the date is confirm. I am fine with marina sq.

babycoco, geri, i'm ok with any weekend after Feb 19. and marina sq is good for me, too. just let me know ya. thanks!

i'll be away till 7 Feb, so before the day ends, here's wishing everyone a

haPPy cHIneSE neW YeaR!!

Sito, do monitor coz my nephews since babies developed allergies towards certain foods. The symptoms would be phlegm, blocked/runny nose and cough. My sis at first thought they were just ill, but it happened so frequently so she brought them to do an allergy test and realised that they were allergic to several foods e.g. chicken, banana, certain types of fish etc.

Try not to give egg until they are older.

Ann: I dun think I will sign up this semester coz only 7 classes left and I confirm cannot go for the class tomorrow and next weekend. I also still have swim package to finish. May consider next semester.

Ica: happy cny!! Guess u r going back to kl? Have a safe trip. Me also leaving sg tomorrow.

In case I dun get to login next week, happy cny to all yah!! May all our babies grow up strong n healthy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

little gym trial class

i'm keen too except not Feb 26 weekend and Mar 6 weekend. But if you can't co-ordinate the dates, u gals go ahead.

tks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

happy cny in advance ica & vernie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]