(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

My Pd asked me to start bb e with egg yolk at 6months old! I delayed abit only started a few days ago and stop immediately after bb developed phlegm.

Bb E seems slightly better today hope her phlegm dissolve soon lol!

charliebrown: I think she is okay with sweet potatoes but I guess pumpkin is still her all time favourite! Don't know why most of the babies like pumpkin...hee

Wah, good to hear some of your babies can crawl already...it's another improvement but more tiring also, have to really keep an eye on them by then!

My baby also trying to push herself up and only know how to move backward. Sometimes cannot find her cos she is hiding under the couch! She likes shake her head a lot too, especially when she is about to sleep, any of your baby does the same thing?

update on potluck

Date - 27 Feb, Sunday

Time - 1400hrs to 1700hrs

Venue - Pris' place at Sentosa

Food - POTLUCK!

Names / Food List

1) Pris (host) - pizza

2) Eliss & HB - fruits + 1 yoga mat

3) suntan

4) suika

5) Jaclyn + Raq + baby G

6) Jasline + Hubby + Baby J

7) bbbliss + HB + baby

8) geri and hb and bb => potato salad

9) vivi, hb, bb and #1

10)phy, hb, #1 and baby

11)babycoco, hb, bb

12) Chelz, hb, bb, maid => Soft Drink + disposable cups

13) Junie, HB & bb Isaias => McDonald's McNuggets.

14) DQ => 933 golden pillow

15) Lynn Hb & Enzo => Shepherd's pie

16) Nicole

17) Hershey, hb, #1 & bb galen => playmat

18) Michelle , my parents & bb.

19) Me, hubby/my mom + baby - Marcaroons

20) Janice >> fishballs

CLOSED

Bb e woke up this morning at 5am for milk, refused to sleep after that and play until 7am, slept awhile for 30mins and woke up again.. My hb was coaxing her to sleep for 2 hours and it's driving him nuts!

These 2 days Bb e has been waking up at 5am and don't want to sleep, wonder where all bb energy comes from??? Notice that she's also sleeping alot lesser in the day too!

sito

i noticed bb also sleeps v little these days. many moms seems to have their little ones on solids and the little ones are chompping down the food but mine is spitting it out! already been more of a food fight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] just relying on milk now .. hopefully main source of nutrients are still fr milk? sigh ..

jasline & ica: thanks for your recommendation for the gynae [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'll let my friend know.

babycoco, geri, ica, yvonne: Lynn mentioned that she'll be organising a class (probably the little gym at marina sq) in Mar. If interested can PM her.

Daisy: OMG! Do take care and hope you'll recover soon.

Taiwan trip: Just back from holiday in Taiwan. Didn't bring bb along this time as wasn't confident of bringing bb overseas and also wanted to have some couple time. To my surprise, I find that Taipei is actually quite baby-friendly. At the airport, nursing room is everywhere! And it's pretty well equpped with hot & cold water dispenser, changing table, child toilet bowl etc. In some MRT station, they have nice breastfeeding room, not to mention very clean toilets everywhere. In the malls, if you are with a stroller, the lift attendent will help you when getting in-and-out of the lift. Next time if I go taiwan again, I'll be more comfortable in bringing my bb along. The only sad thing is that I can't find any clothes to buy for my baby as now is the winter season. But there's ALOT of doggie clothes everywhere. Too bad I don't have a doggie.

Jaclyn: My sis sent me the link for the romper and after I happily keyed in the online form, then I realised it's only for bb born BEFORE 15 Jul 2010. my bb is born on 19 Jul sob sob.

irene

any nice places to recommend to go to bearing in mind we have bubs-in-tow? thinkin of going Taiwan later this year. it'd be our first time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

just want to share the little gym with u..

bb attended the little gym class today... he enjoyed the class... laughed & screamed nonstop during the class..,

bb was exhausted & snored quite loud in the car on the way back home:D ...

the gym class is quite spacious. they allow both parent to go in... for me is 3 adult LOL...

Hello Mummies.

Wishing all of you a Happy New Year and also Happy Chinese New Year in Advance.

I have been crazy busy and could not find time/energy to follow up on this forum. Only managed to briefly catch up on FB. Gosh, I have missed out so much too. I guess better late than never [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

After, I chased away my maid (who was full of bullshit) I pretty much handled everything on my own at home. Now things are much better and baby is now 7 months.

I have managed to go back to work (Part-time Saturdays and Sundays 9am to 5pm). While my grandma and husband take care of my baby. So far so good.

I was reading about the gym and find it so interesting. Looks like all of you are attending weekend sessions.

I can only manage to attend weekday sessions. I came across this link: http://www.jwtkids-singapore.com/about.htm

Anyone registerd with jwtkids? Also anyone attending during weekdays with any other gym?

Hi Chelz, I read about the Little Gym and it sounds quite interesting. I called them and I will sign up for the intro class at Forum. I can only attend weekday classes.

hael: would you just be going to Taipei or other parts of Taiwan as well? is your little one a girl or boy? If girl, then I would recommend going to this hello kitty restaurant which is really pretty. But do remember to make reservation as it's very popular. I would also recommend going to this mall call Miramar 美丽华百乐园. There's a very nice & big ferris wheel and it's quite convenient to get there as there is a new MRT station right next to it. In my previous trip, I also went to this 台湾故事馆 at KMALL which is pretty interesting. It has exhibits and shops depicting the earlier days of Taiwan, very retro. And it's also right next to the MRT. If you want to bring your bb to night market, choose a weekday as it's super crowded on weekend. But I would recommend that you use a baby carrier when going to night market as it's would be more convenient. If you intend to go to outskirt of Taipei, such as Jiufen Pingxi & Yehliu, I would recommend that you hire a cab. I hire 1 for the whole day at NT3000. If you intend to go to other parts of Taiwan, you can consider some farm such as Ching Jing farm or Yilan's ShangriLa Leisure Farm. I have not been there myself but I heard it's quite popular for family. But note that it would involve quite a bit of travelling on train and cab/bus. You can also consider going to some fruit farms but it would be better if your bb can walk already. If you need more info can PM me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5072297.jpg]

jayamum

i was tinking of trying out JWT at ue square but have not found the time yet bec of upcoming CNY and being sooo busy with other thingys

which session is age appropriate for our little ones now?

Hi Hael,

Yes I am only going to register my girl after the CNY period. What is the difference between JWT and Little Gym.?

I called up Little Gym and they have a catered programme for infants 4 months to 10 months. It is called "BUGS". Cute name [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] An intro class is @ $42.80. Total $438 for 10 lessons (1 lesson per week). Upon payment of $438, the intro class fee of $42.80 will be deducted from the total amount. There is an annual fee of $55.00

I can only attend the Wednesday classes from 910am to 955am (45 mins per class) at Forum.

After CNY we plan again. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

not sure difference betwn e 2 but so far i have only tried the tanglin's kindermusick class. its more of songs & singalong .. re : planning .. sure thing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

by the way in case any moms looking for Nestle NAN 2 probiotics, i have 4 tins avail. looking to let go $10 a tin [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] just drop me a pm lah if intersted

chelz>> did you sign up for the little gym classes then?

Jasline, kepsis & Jaclyn >> I got yr emails. Will chk if still hv slots & update u guys. Wah, if all can, it'd be 11 of us!

Morning mummies.

My bb absolutely hates avocado, like most bbs! He has tried for 2 days and he cried. What a waste, as avocado is full of nutrients.

Just saw yesterday's news, apparently it is now advisable to expose bb to eggs between 4 to 6mths, as early as possible. But I won't let bb eat eggs as yet till he is older.

eveyeoh: which sweet potato did you buy? Is it the purple skin one or the yellow skin one?

Good morning mummies.

Feeling so tired. As CNY gets nearer, I feel like so much things not done yet. Especially the laundry portion. The sky is not helping either cause it keeps raining.

Last night, Kayden gave me a scare. I placed him in the yao lan to sleep at night so that he can sleep deeper and I can get to do some housework. I did go into the room to check on him frequently while he sleeps. On the fourth time when I went in, I saw that his bean pillow is covering his whole face. I know bean pillow would not suffocate him but then he was lying so still that my heart nearly stopped. I pull up the pillow abit to see his face, no reaction from him. I touched his hands, cold and no reaction still. I touched his legs, cold and still no reaction. Finally I put my hand on his chest and I heaved a sigh of relief when his chest moved up and down against my palm. I told hubby about it and he say "Silly mummy, anyhow scare yourself." Sometime such things really scare me alot.

The Little Gym: I think I will wait for their new term before signing up for the class. Don't feel like joining class half way.

Taiwan: Thinking of bringing Kayden to Taiwan in March or April. Any advise which mth is better? Don't wan too cold. And should I do F&E or follow tour group?

Fish Porridge: Kayden really love fish porridge. Yesterday, my mum cooked fish porridge for him. He finished 1 bowl. Normally he only take half bowl of porrridge. I scared he overeat so dun dare to feed him more.

charliebrown: Kayden also don't like avocado. He will vomit if we feed him.

Ya.. not good to feed egg to baby so early. Egg yolk can be fed from 8mths onward but egg white preferably wait till more than 1yr old.

I bought the purple sweet potato for Kayden to eat but then I have not make the puree yet. Maybe do it tonight.

Ann! The way u say I also scare leh!!!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

THey are our little precious lei..

Now my boy dun wanna sleep early already cos he wanna lie on this tummy and learn to crawl. His leg always kick and kick when u carry him very cute to see him learning each phase.

Can see that he is not persistant as he just wanna take any toy that is nearer to his reach! haa...

2 Feb is my last working day.. still got 1 more day~~~

Jonas: Ya lo.. very scary one. I think his hands and legs are cold because of the rain. So I quickly cover him with the TMC swaddle blanket. But the coldness really give me a scare lo.

Haha!! At least your boy don't wanna sleep is because he wanna learn how to crawl but my boy dun wanna sleep is because he wan me to carry him and play with him.

Now I have to carry him till he sleep and then place him in the yao lan so that he can sleep deeper and I can do housework. But I never let him sleep in the yao lan for the whole night, I will still carry him to his cot to sleep.

diapers vs pull up pant: Can I check do diaper and pull up pant have different absorbent capacity? This morning, 5.30am, Kayden's pants wet with pee again. I just change it at 8pm at night before he sleeps. Goon pull up pants cannot contain his pee.

ann

yes. diapers & pull ups have diff absorbency. i find the best pull ups so far for my girl is huggies. goon was a big disappointment

Jellypurin: Ya.. I was so happy when I bought Goon. Thought my problem was solved and yet it is not. Hai.. maybe I have to buy other diapers to try again. Or maybe I just have to change my boy's diapers in the middle of the night cause really hard to find one that can contain his pee.

just want to share my baby picture taken during the gym class..

it really suprise me that my lazy bb can lift up his body in the gym class...:D

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5074658.jpg]

Chelz: My boy is on MamyPoko diapers but still leak. He had tried the pull up pants before but also leak. Hai... He alot of pee la.

Chelz... (chelz_mum) - I find your bb side view look like my boy lei!!!keke. ur son is like pouting?? My son love to pout too!

The class look so fun eh! they teach them to do all this?? Is this the little gym class??

I hope my boy love all this cos he is very active, im surprise too when he can sit up for so long and crawl or sort of wiggle so fast when IFC teachers told me he can do it real fast.

Means that I have no time @ home to play with him and notice this... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ann: I would be scared too! I have also been waking up a few times at nite to check on bb since he knows how to flip. Cos saw him sleep tummy down, face sideways a few times at nite.

Chelz: wow! like acrobats, looks interesting!

Chelz,

Wow nice pic.. Is this from little gym class??

Mrs Long,

Thanks.. Waiting for ur ans..

Wanna ask those Who order catering for their confinement.. Can I have the contact Ma?? I'm helping my friend to ask??

Cheeze, yeah the class really fun.

You will suprise during the class that yr bb is stronger than what u think :D

some more pictures to share....

. The instructor right hand holding the centre part of the stick... the left hand did not support bb head/ body... It surprise me that bb managed to lift up his body

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5074803.jpg]

For this shot, bb hanging on a small stick, the instructor hold bb's hand... if bb can lift up his body in this position, then i will faint!!! :D

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5074804.jpg]

jasline,

yes, all these photos taken during the Little Gym class...

charliebrown,

yeah, u will suprise during the class that yr little boss become so strong!!!

thks Chelz mum! do u mean that the instructor will help to do these "pose" for our bb?

Your boy look like a big boy that is going like arobats classes!Does not look like a few mths old bb.. hehe...

cheese,

i think yr boy will love the class.. bcs my bb is that kind of cannot sit still type... but he enjoyed the class.

Knock down after the class & snored very loud on the way back home.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5074870.jpg]

Chelz>> your boy look so cute, haha.

aiyo..do headstand ah..will hv head rush or not? hehee.

i'm looking forward to hvg my boy doing the "workout" on 19 Feb! hehee.

Hi Cheese,

yeah the instructor would pick 1 to 2 bb for each stunt... all got chance to become "sample" except 1 bb (i think he did not have enough sleep before the class, therefore abit cranky & the mother carry him to sleep during the class)...

But I only dare to repeat the stunt 2,3 &4 (follow the sequence above)... dont dare to repeat the stunt 1, scared bb got no more strenght...

for stunt 2, even though bb use his own strenght but at least we got put our palm far away behind (just incase...)

actually i dun dare to do all! I only use my hand to pull him up for sitting position. and also do like superman to strength his neck ( a yoga posture).

Wonder if this works as he now can sit very wella and neck is very strong.U making me wanna join the class to find out more! hehe , thk u!!

Chelz: wah! headstand looks dangerous. I feel nervous for my bb liao. hahaha!! Really wonder if my bb can do it or not? Is the place cold? did your boy perspire a lot?

Ann; I just made for bb the sweet potato puree. He loves it! But after steaming and blending, it is too sticky I feel, so I added abit more water.

Charliebrown,

no le. the place is not cold. bb perspire alot bcs he got to do alot of stunts...

u will suprise during the class that yr bb got hidden "qi qong" (internal strenght) that u dont even aware off!!! :D :D

Hi Charliebrown,

i think it is advisable if u ask yr hubby to join. bcs i also dont dare to repeat the headstunt. i asked hubby to repeat after the instructor show it to us.. :D...

there r few stunts repeated by hubby. cos i scare bb slip out of my hand...

also there r some stunts need 2 adults..

Chelz: the little gym looks so fun! ur bb looks like he can do the stunt very well. clap clap clap.

cheese: congrats! the chinese new year is really like a new start for u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ann: oh my so scary! sometime even when my bb is sleeping on his side, i will still use my hand to feel that he is still breathing if he looks very still. then my hubby will laugh at me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] For taiwan, April would be better as Mar can still be quite cold like 10+ degrees. as for tour group or F&E i think it depends on individual. My memory of tour group is that it's very rush and always have to wake up early and spend alot of time on the tour bus. it might be quite tough for a baby to follow the tour group itinerary in my humble opinion.