(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

talking about pantang, my mum even worst...ask whether they can deliver bb cot after bb arrive since bb will be in the hospital for the first 2 days. So the ppl can assemble the cot while bb and i are away in the hospital! How to schedule bb cot delivery like this since we also dunno when we will pop?

yup.. can still move i guess!

my mil ask me to leave my room when the delphin promoter came to vacuum my bed lor.

she also dun allow me to iron clothes in my room. but all i never listen...

erm..i also got chase off the hse when they fix the lightings n bed in my room..

last weekend i gotta stand outside the hse for 5mins coz they wanna drill something at home..duh~~

actually bed is quite impt.. cause old pple say if we move, we will 动到胎气.. well.. my advice to u is... if u really need to move, dun move it now.. i also need a new mattress but i tahan until deliver then do... we have a few more weeks to go nia.. dun play play... better be safe than sorry lor..

Hi Lasery - 2 packs, that's not alot.. I heard that we will be bleeding for a month.. So, I bought almost near 3 weeks supply of pads and wonder if it's enough.. Hee.. Planning to buy another 2 packs of normal flow when bleeding is easing..

Hi Ceres - Talk about ice cream... Yeah.. I also have cravings since 3rd trimester.. Just bought 2 tubs of Hagen Dazs as they are having promo recently.. Then, yest, went to eat Gelares where they have the wafles 1/2 price promotion... Their chocolate overload is so nice.. Recently also chanced by a ice cream parlor named Udders in Novena.. Their Mao Shan Wang, superb nice too.. Plan to get a tub during the weekends...

Sweetkiss,

yeah...the delphin promoter also came to my house last weekend. and my MIL told them not to do the demo on my bed but do on hers instead!

so did you buy the machine in the end? was quite expensive rite? around $3K plus...

keer13, ^5, mi too just chomp dwn a tub of chocomashmallow from Udders with hubby over the week..kinda sinful leh..haha but then who cares..yes tt MSW ice-cream from udders is superb..ate there 2weeks ago with my sis n her hubby..saw a preggy walk in n order tt then went off too..guess she must be craving for durian..hee hee

yest was still complaint to hubby tt no more ice-cream aready...

erm..for the time being bought 2 packs only..ltr will be heading dwn PS to get more of BB items..then see the pads also bah..there's this ice-cream shop at rivervalley shopping centre also had good ice-cream..

*saliva* drooling le.

Lasery/keer: haha. All appetite very gd. But must take note of weight.

I still left with sterilizer, breast pump, car seat, bath tub, bibs, thermometer n diaper. Dunnowat brandto buy etc. Headache.. Gonna source ard during wkends on off.

ceres : appetite gd on junk food only..if put rice n veggies infront of mi, i still pinch abit then scream i m full le..

weight so far so gd..*touchwood*...mi too left, thermometer, cloth diapers haven get..the rest is either ppl give or buy liao..sterlizer u can try philips avent..coz their carnivial coming soon i think..i bought a tommy tappie brand de..aiyo as long can use can liao..nw my hubby sis is helping to "kai zhang" first for her son when they come bk on weekend. so far no complaints..

keer

apply when necessary. also, dunnid to whack too much on bb's bottom regardless of what diaper/barrier cream u r using. use the cream when u see redness beginning to appear

re: pads/disposable undies

my past experience tells me 10pcs of disposable undies for your 3-4 days stay at the hospital is more than enough.

pads - can just buy about 20pcs of the materinity pads then after a week, u can use the heavy duty regulars like whisper nite... cos lochia can still flow v heavily for the first 2-3weeks

re: cant move bed

there are many things that we apparently cannot do but it's a pantang... up to you to believe

THanks to all advice... although not pantang.. but hubby said is best to listen... Well that's the case.. shall not move anything.. BB cot have to set up later.. I even hear that cannot cut or sew anything on bed.. Hahaha.. I already did it liao.. Since now know liao than I shall stop doing all this.. =)

Jasline -- yup yup... better listen.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] im sooo bored, wanted to do cross stitch but also tahan.. if not, i would have completed many liao.. haha.. i have been sending minor sewing works to the tailor even.. waste money.. but bo pian...

Keer13 - Just buy 1 tube of the cream and keep in the fridge. Keep in fridge makes the cream cold and can keep longer too.

Dont need to use if baby no rashes cause wait baby skin no more sensitive to any creams. Rashes is due to the diapers and the acidic urine. So once got rashes try to change the brand of diaper and use the cream to heal the rashed.

Unless got rashes than use. Another way can buy the Rash -Relief Powder - Rapaid, it is very very very good. Even we adults got itch at the below part can dust on to our panty liner and use it.

http://www.ryepharmaceuticals.com/Rapaid%201.html

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4003004.jpg]

My kids use the above powder very little when i see the bottom slightly red. Do not put too much.

They recover very fast. My friend from Australia recommend me the powder and we whole family call it miracle powder.

Heatburn can try Gaviscon bottle solution, my gynae told me to take that cause its painfully and the feeling is sucks when heatburn strike us.

I bought at pharmacy just now and use it. It really help me. I not sure other mummies.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4003043.jpg]

Lasery: same also on junk food. Chocolates, Mcdonald etc.. Was thinking buying pigeon 3 in 1 or just avent each type one. I heard breast milk put over hot water warm it ok le. so dunno still.

CT: This Gaviscon i think is the one they advertise? a guy eat then drink this got fireman in his body spray this milky thing to cool his organ down? Haha...

Yup. Save for breastfeeding and pregnant mum. Gynae told me to buy and she also told me about the advertisement.. I do anything for the heatburn.

Oh mummies,

All of u are making me salivate!! For me, I am craving for Magnum! Now got gold magnum, must try!

But I keep on disciplining myself not to buy. See how long I can tahan!

Can i ask: What brand of soap are you mummies intending to buy or have bought for baby? Or it doesn't matter which brand, only depends on our choice of fragrance?

Ann: e bottles u bought fr mumsfairy r to store breastmilk right ? But cos I'm using mendala n apparently it is only competible with mendala bottles, so u think it's ok if I transfer it to the snappies bottle after I expressed the milk? Cos I'm not sure if it's hygenic to transfer like tt?

N u ordering the rattle? V cute!!!

Ct: may I know where u bought the rash relief powder

teething tablet: anyone heard of hyland teething tablets? I heard from my friend it's very good for baby when they start teething. It prevents them from pain n fever. She bought it from US n she says it's only available there.

Mummies i am thinking to buy the below product once i finish my menstruation during the confinement period.

I tink can get in shape faster and use in the day will do. Evening go jogging 1 hr. I hope to loose all the fats without any medication cause i want to breastfeed for long. Price i had not checked out yet but i sure want to buy and try it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4003320.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4003321.jpg]

hi hi sorry.. juz to check with those who has washed bb's clothes.. do we need to use detergent/softener etc? Sorry ah.. can advise how u go abt washing bb's clothes by hand huh? I dunno how leh. Must soak in water first? or add bb's detergent then soak or wash straight away?? I thought my new maid might have some idea ofhow to go abt doing it.. but she as clueless as me leh. Now I think i better do it myself coz i dun dare to take the chance.. newborn's skin so delicate & sensitive n i'm afraid that if maid doesnt do a good job n bb kana allergy..then i can only blame myself

Kepsis - Pharmacy got sell the Powder. Just tell them the brand or you print out the picture show them. Its above $10 less than $15 i think so.

For teething dont too fast buy. The best brand in Singapore that i used is Dentinox. Better than Bonjela. In tube form. I put in the fridge when baby need to use it i take out from the fridge and apply it to the gums while massage the gum.

http://www.dentinox.co.uk/TeethingGel.htm[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4003341.jpg]

AtomicKitten -- i normally add in bb detergent and soak for 30 mins.. then wash.. then 2nd round of wash + softener.. then 3rd round is jus clean water..

normally softener is added at the last round for adult clothing but i played safe on newborns and decided to add in the softener at the 2nd round..

hi serene thanx for your simple n clear instructions! I think I'm going to try washing the newborn clothings tomo first! It will be the same for washing cloth nappies right?

Atomic Kittens - Washed like normallah. Only seperate the adults clothing from the babies.

Some babies are 100% sensitive so must use those really for baby detergent. Example my neighbour she is using this particular brand cause her baby skin is really expensive. I will only used those special ones if my baby really needs it. My past two boys are ok with the Power Wash detergent so i got no problem with it.

This is the one my neighbour using - http://cosway.com.my/product/household/pm_kdwash.htm

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4003416.jpg]

I am using these washing powder since my 1st sons i can tell you my sons clothing still goods even after 9 yrs. Even the receiving blankets are not discoloured after 9 years. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4003417.jpg]

This is not promotion ok .. Just tell you all my experienced

CT

the black corset top, easy to breastfeed or not? will it roll up if we still have some fats ard tummy when wearing it? i have tat problm with some of e similar corset like tops ...

where to buy the black bottom & how much roughly? tks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tek Koh - I need to asked my neighbour about it.

She is cosway dealer. So most items i order from her. I lazy to go out and buy.

For the corset my first time buy cause last time my 1st baby i got buy different brand, i really looose weights but 2nd baby i never buy cause budget thight. Now i die die will buy lor since neighbour got show me the booklet.

Tomorrow i asked my neighbour how much for XXL size cause i am super big now . I hope to be XL by Hari Raya this year than next year L. Than M by June. If not hubby sure see other sexy woman wondering what happen to me ? Most important is HEALTH. Being fat is not funny, my health becomes worst, tired and dont look good at all.So i must work hard just like 1st time i gave birth my 1st son. 1 year i lost all the fats and was soo presentable. Now look at mirror think of DOREMON or Barney ..

http://www.cosway.com.my/product/others/ambrace.htm - you can see better

morning ladies,

RE: Washing BB's clothes

I'm too lazy to hand wash BB's stuff. Washed it using washing machine with BB's liquid detergent.

RE: Lochia

We will bleed for a month?? Is it alot? Cuz I only bought a 3 pks of the Sofy 41cm sanitary pad....then remaining use normal Slim Pads le.

BTW, do we need to apply body lotion / moisturiser on BB's body?

morn mommies

CT

i also need to get back to shape after delivery. my pre-natal masseur had recommended that i use a product from Karin Herzog which is safe for breastfeeding... so i will try it together with her post-natal massage

junie

you need to wah bb's clothes at least twice because at the clothing factory, they use a lot of chemicals to make the fabric and to keep it from rotting and can withstand freight, so it is very dirty. you can machine wash but must at least wash 2 times.

you can bleed for 2-6weeks.... usually after 3rd week, you will have heavy spotting... i think your sofy enough... not enough ask hubby to buy for you...

you can apply if you want but it's not a must for bb lotion...

gd morning mummies..

jelly: ya i heard will bleed abt a mth too..which mainly depends on the body also lah...hoping mine will clear out fast..if nt very uncomfortable as we are eating heaty food n also hygeine matters.

Good morning ladies.

Me now at the raffles place park running event. Still got time to come in kpo abt. Hehe!!

Kepsis: The Snappies bottles are compatible with your pump. So i think u can attached it directly to the pump and pump in. No need to do transfer. The lady even told me can just screw on bottle top and feed baby like tat. So i think not too bad.

I didn't buy the rattle. I bought the worm instead. Haha!!

good morning all,

new BB clothes - aiyah, must wash twice yar, alamak, time to dig out from storage boxes and re-wash!

lansinoh milk bags - my HB lady colleague got about 50 new milk bags for sale at $17.00. Any one interested? If yes, PM me, then I will pass you her contact...

Jellypurin>> Oh wash twice? Ok tks...then i need to wash them again this weekend liao.

Think I better buy more pads...anyway, can keep for future period use also.

Sianz if bleed for a mth, somemore the 1st mth during confinement, cannot bath using shower jet/spray....

junie

when u clean down under, b gentle... i was in a daze after i delivered my #1 and i was suppose to wash my V with water before i wash with the antiseptic wash, but i was not mindful about the force of the spray and i actually hurt myself when i was trying to clean my self down there! v pain! v stupid of me... also hv 2 look after yourself if you have stitches... can get infection and then you need to be place on anti-biotics...taht can hinder bf...

jelly: thanks alot..i e-mail her le..intending to order 1-2bottle for my mum side.

mrslong: i confirm going to bathe no matter wat..at most like 3 times a week loh..if nt then gotta wash bottom daily with water spray or warm water.