(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

my body is used to waking at 7am daily, even when i am not working, i still wake up at the same time and dun even nap cos i keep myself occupied at home. but at work, always want to sleep. tired!

Haiz.. I also have the same feeling.. Tired n restless.. Really hope can sleep until auto wake up.. Slack at home!!!

Always been counting down to fri n then wkend...

Really wish dun need to work... Hahahaha...

i was at the coffee shop ytd and a group of aunties were guessing the gender of my baby.. and no, i dunno them.. so when i walk over to a store to buy food, the auntie say.. "the aunties are guessing urs is a boy"

then i say.. "no wor.. its a girl.."

then one auntie say.. "its a boy la.. see ur tummy so pointed"

then i replied.. "no wor.. its confirmed a girl.. when i was having a boy, i look like jacky chan with the huge nose.. and the detailed scan also showed her urinal tract ma.."

then the auntie say say its a boy -__-'''

hahaha... i told my hubby.. now my tummy is the talk of the town liao.. lol

Lol serene, these auntie so funny. Ya everywhere I go everyone also guess if mine is a boy. I was thinking if this is a by default guess.

Now I still dun have the tired feeling, just tt if I sit too long my Back ache n I dun like to stand, stand awhile I wan to sit down Liao. Dunno if it's normal cos most of u feeling sleepy n tired but I not yet.

afternoon all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re: guessing game

yah, when i go to some of the hawker centres then there'll be e aunties guessing gender of baby also .. generally i tink they feel if tummy pointed then boy rounded then gal .. lol

baby engaged(?)

tese days i feel that baby has moved down lower into pelvic region. my checkup not due till next wk & it seems to have happened over tese few days so i guess it means i shld prob pack hospital bag liao .. lol .. hve not done so yet actually

People guess mine is a gerl .. Somemore like want to fight when i say it is a boy .. Fell sad wished really a gerl. Than factory can SHut Down .

I am getting ready to home. Well discharge. All test results came out good. Only baby 2kg at week 30+ so doctor will monintor weekly basis.

Hope to get 1 month bed rest so that i can rest well..

morning mommies!

talking about sleep, last night i actually slept on my left for the entire night. When I woke up in the morning i had a sharp pain at my left hip and I couldnt move my leg at all. Felt like pins n needles but throughout the leg. Hubby help me to massage and says no blood flow thats why so painful. Aiyo now I have to remember to turn around more.. ~

lately i also feel paranoid cuz BB like no space to move & his movements have been more noticeable & uncomfy for me.

Then keep thinking if BB has no space to move & grow, will his growth be stunted or not? :p

Good afternoon ladies.

Just back from meeting. Bought a lot of food back for lunch. I bought chai fun, you tiao and glutinous rice balls. Long time dun have such good appetite liao. Even when eating with hubby nowadays is a stress to him cos he always say he just can’t seem to feed me right. Sometime see him blame himself like such small thing also cannot do right, I felt so bad. It’s not his fault. Just my feeding habit is very different now.

I have been experiencing pubic bone pain more frequently now and longer. Sometime wake up, stand also pain.. have to walk slowly. I walked too long, pubic bone like sharp pain lei. But if I sit down, it is not pain at all. Anyone had such a problem?

AtomicKitten: Ya lo.. keeping track of all the expenses is scary lei. See liao also dun dare to buy. Haha!! But come to think of it, see liao think will still continue to buy one. Haha!!

Aiyo.. your mum wan grandson is it? Sometime I ask my hubby what if come out is girl, will he be disappointed cos he wanted boy and scan say it’s boy la. He say no ah.. still my kid. I think he bluff one. Sure will be a little disappointed one.

If I ever find handsome and gentle dentist, I will let you know. Haha!!

Kepsis: For storage of breast milk, I bought the Snappies bottles from Mumsfairy (hope I get the name correct). Cos imagine I only got 5ml of milk at the start then use one whole milk bag like very wasted. But if my milk supply increase more, I will buy more milk bags to store if the Snappies bottles are insufficient.

Babycoco: Previously when I buy the Pigeon sterilizer, they give me 6 BPA milk bottles (mixture of big and small ones). I think that will be enough liao.

CT

my growth scan is scheduled for nxt wk, same as my checkup but i am surprised, baby seemed to have moved down alrdy bec its #2 and i was under impression that BB may engaged only closer to due date for 2nd time mommies. is this #1 for you?

and same as u .. i tire so easily now .. must be e wt of baby increasing

mrslong

i think our tummies/uteruses will jsut stretch more to accomodate their growth? duno if got such thing as stunted growth or not .. lol [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ann

u r making me hungry .. i think i'll go get some lunch now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ann ya, you're always talking about food. haha! were you the one who ordered the egg curd from BP section? how do you like it? i tried the original; i find it ok nia. maybe too high expectation - was expecting it to be same texture as bean curd lor

a lot of people also think that i'm carrying a boy coz my tummy a bit pointed but mine's a girl. so i guess there are some mommies whose tummy shapes don't conform to old wive's standards. haha! my mom even asked me to eat more to make tummy rounder! i was thinking "what?! like that also can"

Ica: Ya lo.. like to eat ma. Hehe!! Ya.. i ordered the original egg curd too.. i find it nice lei.. not too sweet.. i one person eat the whole tub in one week. Haha!!! Won't feel guilty too cos no sugar inside i think. It's a little hard than bean curd i think but still nice.

Alot of pple speculate my tummy is girl too.. but then it is boy. But even more pple speculate it's twin. Haha!!

Toys for baby: Did u all buy alot of toys for your newborn? So far I only buy the red/black/white flash cards and the red/black/white ABC123 cloth book. Only 2 items. Is it too little? But I dun feel like buying too much toys cos first few months BB seems like sleep alot one.

i think toys can buy later bah - don't think they are interested in toys for the first 3 months....i see a lot of bb toys are for 6 months and above...i also did not buy much toys yet...

Hi Mrs Long - I'm at Wk 29 when I went for PS.. Was also thinking dun wanna take when too big cos I look so fat.. Haha.. Looks like we are the only 2 who dun take nude.. The rest of the mummies are so game for it.. Haiz.. Too bad, my hubby dun like.. But, maybe I can go for another session.. Just me alone.. Can consider the nude ones.. Hee.. Actually, it does looks nice & sexy.. I saw a handful of maternity photos at flickr. very nice...

Hi Sweetkiss - For my shots, I wore with a tube top & shorts.. And, later, change the bottom to undies. Then, I also wore a baby doll sheer dress/top with jeans.. Allison lend her 2 drapes to wrap like a dress for me.. Oh, Allison did ask my hubby to go topless too although my hubby is fat.. Think it will look nice bah.. I hope she can edit his fats & mine away.. :p

Wow.. so exciting... Can't wait to see our shots.. Let's share in FB in time ya..

Hi Ann, where can we buy the red/black/white flash cards and the red/black/white ABC123 cloth book? For me, I bought a rattle to stimulate the BB although it put for 6 mths but I think BB can hear by then le... I also bought a Leap Frog Violet for BB that can sing songs, say his name, & sing bedtime music too.. Then, hopefully during baby shower, I can get a play gym to stimulate BB...

i also bought a rattle - it says for newborn onwards...dunno why some rattle says 6 months...unless the sound makes a difference??

keer13: The red/black/white flash cards & ABC123 cloth book - it is from a spree. Ann shared that link sometime ago - i also bought the same as her. The spree ended already unless someone organises it again. Think it is from BabyGenious website.

keer13, i want to get a play gym too! initially wanna buy it but hubby says the mat very small, when bb starts crawling, hard to make her stay put on the mat. also hoping to receive it during bb shower.. hehe

keer13: nice! when will u be able to view the photos? i dun have nice undies! cos grow fat all the nice ones cant wear... can only wear high waisted granny undies. hahahaha

keer13: Ya.. the spree ended. So far, had not seen anymore baby genius spree coming up. But hoh, the ABC123 book really ABC and 123 nia lei. Haha!! I was shocked at first. Hubby was asking what happen to the rest of the alphabets and numbers?

Eliss: I bought the diapers from there too. I find cheaper than mkt rate. Supposed to collect today but can't make it. Will collect them maybe next week. Hehe!!

Sweetkiss: Me now wearing disposable underwear. Lazy to wash and tummy growing bigger, the underwear i had felt so uncomfy. So now just wear and throw. Haha!! Very waste of money but then lazy to buy new bigger ones.

I also wanted to buy a rattle too.. but my hubby say no need to buy.. my voice is already a rattle.. noisy and nagging..

fazzy: For me, I am looking at cutting my hair shorter so as to make it lighter. Too much hair on my head, feel heavy. hehe!!

babycoco: I dun think there's a brand one. Can check for u tonight. I remember on it is written maternity disposable underwear (5pcs in 1 pack, $4.50). But very comfortable lo.

skyrain: Your hubby so bad.. tease u like that. I also thinking of buying rattle lei. I saw one person organising a spree for Garden Bug wrist rattle. So cute.. dunno to buy or not. And also the Lamaze Musical Inchworm. Shopping mood coming back again.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3994598.html?1274254029

Sweetkiss>> haha, me too. Dun hv sexy/nice undies. I went to buy larger size undies but those nice nice ones when I wear can also see my butt crack.

keer>> Those shots with u in undies any idea if the undies can be seen or it's those shots where it's hidden?

yah lor my hubby very bad one.. but think another way.. if i nag or noisy. maybe my girl will recognise my voice faster.. rather then using the rattle..

fazzy: I also wanted to rebond coz hair is really in a mess but my gynae said no. Sob! So now have to keep tying my hair up.

Ann: Yes, the ABC123 is really ABC & 123 only...the rest of the alphabets and numbers are not there. I was surprised too! Well, guess the more important part is the colours to stimulate baby...

Vernie:

if I ask my gynae, I think she will also say no [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] tying up my hair makes me look super chubby, so sad.

went for checkup today - i'm Wk 31. baby's weight is now normal, at 1.7kg. thigh bone is longer than avg and so is her head - bigger than avg. the no sugar diet really works - i lost 0.1kg in 3 wks, and blood glucose level is good

gynae said my water (think she meant amniotic fluid) still a lot, so have to be vigilant in what i put inside my mouth, if not, the body may think that it's time to go into labour. *gasp!* she said sugar is the cause...hmmm.. that explains why my tummy is so big

baby toys err..i din buy any. but hubby bought "your baby can read" flash cards + VCD - he went crazy when he saw them coz he believes in them. hahaha

fazzy don't you just flash the flashcards in front of baby?

yest just went to gyane for emergency check up..coz found some pale blood stain on the undies..end up heng is urinary infection. ended up doing urine test all those..had bb heartbeat monitor incase he goes into shock or wat..n he is happily kicking at the 2 scanning machine which was put on my tummy..keep using his knee to rub off the bottom 1..the nurse also can't stand him coz can see the movement of his hands n legs..

after tt doc did a scan n did a weigh on him..30wks at 1.8kg liao..i was like OMG loh..only 3wks n he gain like so much..overall weigh gain since last appt was 1kg..700gm gone to bb n 300gm on me..Awww..

Ann: wow! Really expensive to wear disposable undies… hahaha..

Now I put pantyliner on everyday. So they are cleaner and dun need thorough washing. When I am lazy I just dump into the washing machine.

I try to wash it everyday when I bathe lor. So only 1 undie to wash each time and can do it by the sink, dun have to sit on the floor.

At nite, I wear shorts to bed without undies. Abit unglam la but cos I have yeast infection and I read that doing bare at nite helps to prevent it.

mrslong: maybe later i go home try my bikini... see if the bikini bottom can wear or not. at least looks nicer and the sides is adjustable ribbons. hopefully can fit then wear it as undies for the shoot.

Hi Vernie & Ann - Oh, the spree ended... Guess I had to just DIY those ABC & 123 myself.. Hee... Save $$...

Hi Sweetkiss - Yes, baby will outgrow the gym quickly as it's really a small piece but I will still invest in it as I believe in stimulating the BB.. I like the FP Rain Forest play gym.. It comes with lights, sounds & lotsa interested toys hang over the gym.. A bit pricey at $139 but I will still get it, if no one give in BB shower.. Hee.. Can use for the BB from 3-6 mths bah... Intend to just buy 1 & exchange with my friend for another model.. So, baby will have more variety.. Then, for the bigger mat, I intend to get the LG bumper mat.. It's so nice & comfortable.. I couldn't resist it.. But, I will only get it later as currently, my room is packed with BB things.. No place to move at all.. Will get it only when BB is bigger at 6 months or so..

Regard the undies, I wore low waist undies, those box short ones.. A lot of places are selling.. Should be able to fit de.. Dun wear the grannies de.. Not nice.. Otherwise, just go nude.. Hee hee.. Actually, I'm not sure if the undies I wore, can see anot.. Cos maybe, angle here & hide here n there.. eventually, like no wear.. LOL!! cos Allison did ask me to hide with my hands the sides of the undies.. :p

Hi Ann - Wow.. So atas.. Start using disposal so early.. That's expensive.. For me, I don't intend to wear disposables as I feel the paper ones, not comfortable.. I also tried the cotton ones but it's a bit tight.. Don't like it at all.. In the end, after scouting around, I found a good buy near my house that sells those aunties cotton or polyester panties at 50cents each.. Cheaper than disposables.. LOL!!! So, I will treat it like disposables, wear & throw & it's so comfy like wearing normal panties...

Btw, does anyone know, how many pieces of disposables should we get & how many pads to prepare? We can just use night flow ones instead of maternity ones, right? And, we do need to prepare for normal flow ones?

woa...when become undies topic liao..hahah

i still wearing some of my old undies..those seamless 1...and also gotten a pack of 6 L size low waist cotton undies..so far until now ok leh...comfortable and get from bugis BHG during those lelong sale..cheap cheap also..

Need to ask all 2nd time or 3rd time mummies here, do we need to apply cream to BB buttocks after every bath or after every change of diapers? In my prenatal class yest, Mrs Wong mentioned that we should use Avent Barrier cream instead of Desitin diaper rash cream as the diaper cream is too heavy to use if BB is not having rashes.. Now, I wonder if I should get that?

for myself...i gotten a pack of nite super heavy flow pad, then also a heavy flow for day use..kiasu lah..duno hw much blood will flow also..

Hi MTBS

Gonna go eat ice cream! Yeah~ Back to work tmr equal to very sianz~ Sigh!

I also wanna buy gym but afew mths only they cannot use le. Think just find soft toys & dangle infront of BB will do.

Nowadays appetite very gd. Dangerous lor. My gynae warn me this last 2 mth can only gain 2kg each lor... how to curb my appetite i really got no idea..

Sweetkiss >> Oh ya, maybe i also try my bikini bottom. Tried wearing those low waist undies but still can see my butt crack le...dunno why, haha.

Jaslin >> It's one of the many 'old wives tale'. So if u are the "pantang" sort, then better dun move bed. It's just like cannot use scissors on bed, cut nails on bed, hammer on wall, drill on wall 'philosophy' [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]